Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Very nice park and the host was wonderful.
Oct 03, 2012
nice facility. Good service, very friendly.
Oct 01, 2012
My only complaint was the noise of the traffic but of course you can't do anything about that. Otherwise the campground is great and the staff extremely friendly.
Sep 30, 2012
this is the third time we stayed here. Nice and quiet. Will be back. Thanks.
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Internet very slow, everything else was good.
Sep 27, 2012
The staff was very friendly. The showers and bathrooms were well taken care of. A nice place to stay.
Sep 27, 2012
We enjoyed our stay. The host was friendly and helpful. The campgound was clean and we liked that there were several beautiful trees on the property. It was cold while we were there,so we certainly appreciated the space heater in the cabin!
Sep 26, 2012
The staff are very friendly.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Clean and well kept sites. Easy to access from I-90.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
very nice and friendly park
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
We love this place Neat and tidy, everything is always clean.
Sep 18, 2012
We stayed for one night while passing through the area. The Staff was friendly. The site that we stayed on was a pull through was gravel with a large area of grass on the side. The site was fairly level though. The wi fi worked ok but was slow at times. Would stay here again though.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
good weekend nice place to camp friendly staff and owners
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
It is such a comfortable and cozy campground.
Sep 12, 2012
This was a beautiful KOA. It was very clean and pleasant. I only wish it would have had AC as it was hard to get the air to circulate through the cabin. The bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 12, 2012
Very nice, clean bathrooms
Sep 12, 2012
Terrifice site! The environment was beautiful and the staff were absolutely the best I've ever met at a KOA. Will be visiting everytime I'm in the area.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Nice level sites, friendly workers!
Sep 10, 2012
We didn't stay very long, but the bathrooms were clean and well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2012
good stop on our trip west - lots of fun - even had a chicken dinner and a pancake breakfast.
Sep 09, 2012
This Kampground is one of the most peaceful we've ever seen!! Nice, friendly staff add to our looking forward to staying at Albert Lea again.
Sep 09, 2012
Great owner, great service and place
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Very nice campground.
Sep 07, 2012
another KOA with friendly, helpful staff. Well located and near the internationally famous SPAM museum, well worth a visit.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Nice quite/friendly Campground.
Sep 06, 2012
no site escort, poor pet walk area with bags
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Good stay once again. Nice and quiet and clean.
Sep 04, 2012
Lot of thing to do it is a great campground
Sep 04, 2012
Very clean and quiet, employees were friendly. We will stay again if we are in that area.
Sep 04, 2012
Only bad thing was the dusty roads but the cobbler and ice cream and the very nice people made our stay a very nice one. A great place to stay!!!
Sep 04, 2012
Great stay as usual

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.