Albert Lea / Austin KOA

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2012
another KOA with friendly, helpful staff. Well located and near the internationally famous SPAM museum, well worth a visit.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
Nice quite/friendly Campground.
Sep 06, 2012
no site escort, poor pet walk area with bags
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Good stay once again. Nice and quiet and clean.
Sep 04, 2012
Lot of thing to do it is a great campground
Sep 04, 2012
Very clean and quiet, employees were friendly. We will stay again if we are in that area.
Sep 04, 2012
Only bad thing was the dusty roads but the cobbler and ice cream and the very nice people made our stay a very nice one. A great place to stay!!!
Sep 04, 2012
Great stay as usual
Sep 03, 2012
I love the extra activities they offer!
Sep 03, 2012
The staff at this campground was absolutely amazing. I had a lot of problems related to my vehicle breaking down. The staff was so flexible and helpful in working with me on reservations. They are extremely thoughtful! I would recommend this campground and stay here again if passing through.
Sep 02, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
We have stayed here before and find that it is a perfect stopping point traveling along I90 through Minnesota. We always make it a point to plan our travels so we can stop there on our way to Wisconsin. We like the pull-throughs so we don't have to drop our tow vehicle. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Nice people. No problems
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
The pool was super and the sites were nice and wide and very clean.
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
We liked the wide open grassy tent sites and the roomy space. Too bad the pool isn't heated but it's nice and big. Wished the movie got subtitles but you guys tried, at least. Thanks!
Aug 25, 2012
nice spot, enjoy being here the DeVore's
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Very clean/tidy and staff was friendly. Close to freeway but road no ice was not over-bearing.
Aug 23, 2012
We had a good experience here. The campground staff was very helpful.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
very clean, friendly staff, convenient location, nice sites that are easy to pull into. only drawback is the interstate noise.
Aug 20, 2012
Nice quite and clean camp ground.
Aug 20, 2012
Dirt roads, no cable, no paved pads, unkept restrooms
Aug 20, 2012
They neglected to take the KOA discount on our bill. I just noticed -- my fault too.
Aug 19, 2012
The staff was particularly helpful suggesting somewhere to eat, and additional sights to visit. Grandson was impressed with the cleanliness (he's used to scout camp)!
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
"slightly" warm, no temp control showers suck!! Get into the 21st century..put in HOT water contols!(better showers in Viet Nam!! Jacks pizza & 2 ltr soda - $10-:(( (should be $7). Cabin was great, friendly people!!!
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
Very nice overall. First and best introduction to using the cabins. Only wished the pool hours were longer, but very minor complaint.
Aug 16, 2012
very nice
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
We loved staying in your KOA. Your maintenance man saved our life!!! We would still be trying to hook up our water without a leak. Keep up the great service. Pat and Verne Hoogheem
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Very clean. The bathrooms were always clean. Would of like to see more activites during the week. Would go back if we have a chance.
Aug 13, 2012
way to close to interstate traffic. could hear traffic all night long
Aug 13, 2012
Nice cabin, friendly campground host, enjoyed our stay. Could use more directional signage, had a hard time finding the cabin!
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
The grass was so soft and lush. Please fix your pool.
Aug 13, 2012
Great staff. Swimming pool needs depth marking. Enjoyed all the motorcycles on there way home from sturgius . Clean restrooms . Even with the noise from intrastate it was relaxing and nice set of activities scheduled. Will stay again. Ps Nicks meat and grocery has a great variety of butchered meat only 3 miles away !
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
The pool needs a lot of work, in pretty bad shape. And the playground is ok for real small kids but you have nothing for older kids. Playground is so small, you shouldn't even advertise it as a playground, but instead a small play structure for small children.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.