Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
all good
Sep 22, 2016
Wi-fi did not work. Water from supply in tent area was filled with sediment.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved pet playground. The lodge is quite an improvement over the standard cabin; will try again.
Sep 21, 2016
This is a very nice campground that could use some TLC. Sites were great but water pressure was poor. Convenient laundry room that could use some updating. Staff was wonderful. We would stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Stayed in basic Kamper Kabin on my way to my destination and they up-graded my reservation to a Kamper Lodge due to weather on my way back home. VERY pleasant experience. Only negative, they do need more signage on the highway for directions. I no problems while using Google Maps prior to my trip.
Sep 19, 2016
Restroom/showers were OK. Staff was not very friendly or helpful. It had rained prior to our arrival and the roads and sites were full of puddles. It rained even more during the night. They need to add more gravel to the roads and the camping pads. What a mess.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Stayed here many times always wonderful
Sep 18, 2016
Nice tent sites. Friendly staff. Bathroom and showers need an upgrade. Good WiFi and Coffee. Fire rings at tent sites need cooking grates.
Sep 17, 2016
Dirty, unkept - needs updates
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
roads very muddy and full of potholes
Sep 16, 2016
Although the campground was very nice, we were disappointed that although their rules say that dogs are not allowed in any buildings, both times we were in the office/store there were at least two dogs running loose. Definitely not appropriate for a store!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
nice location very friendly.
Sep 15, 2016
ok just a overnight stop
Sep 14, 2016
Clean quiet pleasant staff
Sep 13, 2016
The camping cabin smelled like pee. I would have appreciated a marker to know where to park my car, the cabin next to us too the spot where I think I was supposed to park.
Sep 13, 2016
It was a really great campground. The staff was extremely efficient,helpful,friendly. the amenities were clean. the best part was when they got busy they did there best to accommodate late arrivers. thats teamwork. Thanks for albert lea in the koa circle.
Sep 13, 2016
Stay during rainy weather and there was mud puddles everywhere especially in front of the Laundry Room
Sep 12, 2016
Just stayed one night. In fact, we got the last site available which turned out very nice. Easy pull thru with good hookups.
Sep 12, 2016
Campers were packed in very tight for being in the middle of a corn field. Fire pit was not useful as it was a steel rim sunken 2' underground with another rim on top. This made it impossible to view. A larger fire was out of the question as another guests RV was 8' away. Slightly better than Walmart parking lot. On the positive very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 11, 2016
Lots of rain and sites muddy at best. Most KOA's we have stayed at someone leads to your site and makes sure everything is ok, not here.
Sep 09, 2016
Super nice people. Easy access off the highway.
Sep 09, 2016
Good over night stopping point if traveling I-90 in either direction.
Sep 08, 2016
Entry into campground was a challenge since we are a tall motor home. The overhanding trees were scary! Grassy/gravel sites.
Sep 07, 2016
From the moment we checked in to check out. I've never experienced the kind of disrespect and rudeness from staff in all my travels. Very disappointed with our stay.Every time I turned around staff was rude and short with not only myself, but my son and friend, and their kids. I also got charged a $25 cleaning fee for not removing the garbage bag from our cabin..even when I swept and cleaned cabin
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed in cabin. Fire pit was huge. Had to step into it to make a fire. Bathrooms were older but clean.
Sep 06, 2016
GREAT staff at the KOA. Helped out with anything we needed. VERY NICE people.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything and body was great. However, my grandchild said there was algie on the bottom of the pool.
Sep 05, 2016
We had a nice stay-clean and friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
Great well kept campground. spaces were like double lot size with good privacy from neighbors. We camped in a motor home
Sep 03, 2016
Everything was great. Gave us a wonderful dinner recommendation.
Sep 03, 2016
Very friendly. Very reasonably priced.
Sep 02, 2016
It is an older campground. The showers have no adjustment for hot or cold. When the hot runs out you get cold. I believe this is the one with the screw in fuses. Grounds are nice and plenty of room at the sites.
Sep 01, 2016
Stayed for 2 nights. Pull through site was level, check in quick and easy, but significant rain during our stay made the area around our RV very muddy. Did not get the chance to use any facilities due to poor weather.
Sep 01, 2016
Great stay. Super friendly people!
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice and friendly campground.
Aug 30, 2016
it was a nice and very clean campground with a great store. Bathrooms cleanest ive seen. nice pool. just wish the traffic noise was less.
Aug 29, 2016
Nice level thru pull throughs. Friendly efficient employees. Thanks.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We overnighted at this campground. It is a very nice well groomed park. Roads and sites are gravel. Sites are level with a grassy area between sites and plenty of trees. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 29, 2016
One night overnight on our way to Rhode Island. Wish we had time to stay longer!
Aug 28, 2016
Nice campsite in woods near cornfields - quiet and very humid! We are new campers at KOA and learning the tricks of the trade as we go.
Aug 27, 2016
Helpful staff, beautiful site and campgrounds. Wish they had mini golf.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice quiet place to stay a night!
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice park. Sites are spacious. On gravel and surrounded by grass. Well maintained. Only negative is heavy interstate noise.
Aug 24, 2016
Staff is very friendly and the koa was very comfortable.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, quiet even with the big rigs coming and going. Enjoyed our stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy