Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Nice one night stay. The camping cabin was better than expected and playground great for my daughter!
Aug 16, 2017
We checked in late and were only there for one night, so we didn't have a chance to check everything out. But everyone was extremely helpful and friendly and the campground itself was clean and tidy.
Aug 16, 2017
always a great stay
Aug 16, 2017
It is a nice quiet campground, upkeep of the property is apparent and looks great. Only negative is the highway noise for those who are in tents, but, it is very convenient for travelers.
Aug 16, 2017
Found the road getting to our site was very rough and hard on the trailer. They need to have more sites with full hook-ups.
Aug 16, 2017
great campground. convenient location, excellent price, quiet neighbors.
Aug 16, 2017
Very Nice campground easy access & well maintained
Aug 15, 2017
Very hospitable hosts at this location. I was traveling, didn't get to do much, but the staff was very helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
the staff were very nice and the campgrounds were very clean we would stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
It is a great place to stary, I bribg boy scout from the BWCA trip and stary every time. Thank you all
Aug 14, 2017
LOVE all the shade provided by the trees, but getting satellite tv was VERY difficult because the signals were inhibited by the trees. Won't stop us from coming back! See ya next year!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
I messed up my reservation, I wanted to stay for 2 nights, but I only reserved for 1 night, so as it turns out I showed up a day a head of time. They were able to move me to a different site, and we had a great 2 day stay.
Aug 14, 2017
The water for my shower in the afternoon was not warm. Other than that we had a great time!
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great weekend camping. Nice cool weather. Really like that you added more sites southwest of the office. Was able to use those twice now this summer. Keep up the great work!!!! Very friendly employees that can answer all my questions.
Aug 13, 2017
Great staff and facility. Thanks
Aug 13, 2017
Very peaceful nice staff
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice, very friendly, easy access from I-90
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Just stayed one night. Great place for a night on the road.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Would be better if you had cable TV . Super slow WIFI lowered the rating as well.
Aug 10, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, enjoyed the visit and directions to some local tourist areas.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice and clean campgrounds, we enjoyed our stay, the owners were very friendly, we had a great first experience in Minnesota!
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and friendly KOA..Recommended
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Lots of shade.
Aug 08, 2017
The water at this KOA was very bad odor. It was not drinkable or usable. Very nice place though for one night. Would not like for a longer period with the water.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice and clean. One thing the place is so close to the freeway. Very noisy, you hear traffic all night.
Aug 06, 2017
Lovely campground. Shady and peaceful. Great deluxe cabin with air conditioning, kitchen, and bathroom. Dogs allowed! Nice little fenced area for the dogs. 11 foot deep pool for the kids. Nice walking trail through the tall grasses.
Aug 06, 2017
Great people
Aug 05, 2017
Dirty old laundry room. Driers run for 3 min. on a quarter. Checking in I had to argue to pay for my full stay as I was a late check in and she kept insisting I had paid. It took 15-20 minutes for her to find my full reservation an take payment. I had to repeat my email address many times, first 3 she kept saying saying she didn't have it in system. I finally had to say "I am giving it to you!"
Aug 04, 2017
Thunderstorm. Nice people at registration
Aug 03, 2017
Clean, accomodating and convienent.
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very helpful. Nice setting just off major highway.
Aug 03, 2017
TV did not work Cabin #2
Aug 03, 2017
The office staff went above expectations in helping us solve a problem with our KOA reward points. A good campground with great people.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Really nice campground. Bob and his wife (cares for pool and wife waters plants at the campground) were very friendly. He even offered to help drive me around if I needed to bring in our sick truck.
Aug 01, 2017
friendly staff, nice cabins
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice, clean, great pool. First night camping in RV ever. Great time and friendly folks!!
Aug 01, 2017
One of our favorite KOAs due to the wonderful owners, the location, and the trees on the property -- very peaceful. We go out of our way to stay here and spend extra days to relax -- and visit the SPAM museum (yes, SPAM, the canned meat).
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to stay for the money. Great pool also.
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of lovely green space...open spaces, lots of room. Very friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
Always friendly service. Accommodations at the deluxe lodge were comfortable, although it took the fridge quite a while to cool down. Really enjoyed our stay, and I especially love the dog run where I can let my dog off lease for a while to go potty. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay
Jul 31, 2017
Not fancy but great staff.
Jul 31, 2017
They were extremely friendly and helpful. They are doing a lot of work to improve and expand the campground. I give them a lot of credit. They are working very hard.
Jul 30, 2017
Great staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals