Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170


84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 912 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2015
Campground was very nice, but a couple of trains came thru during the night and scared us with their whistle blowing.
Oct 16, 2015
Was very quiet and comfortable. Only the bathrooms were unattended and boxes in the Ladies bathroom stalls were stuffed full and smelled.
Oct 13, 2015
What a wonderful campground! Friendly, clean, and cozy!
Oct 12, 2015
This location was in a perfect spot for an overnight on our way to the Michigan U. P. too bad it isn't a nicer facility. Semi-rude personnel and a somewhat damp and smelly environment will keep us from staying there again.
Oct 12, 2015
Excellent facilities!
Oct 11, 2015
Stayed in a cabin which was very dirty. If it hadn't been late at night when I arrived I would've found some place else! Showers were very dated.
Oct 10, 2015
Nice pull thru easy to find
Oct 09, 2015
Clean, friendly and easy access sites.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Nice clean quiet
Oct 05, 2015
Love this KOA !!!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Trees on lane coming in to campground need to be trimmed up higher.
Oct 01, 2015
Second time we've been there. Friendly, spacious. Will probably stay again!
Sep 30, 2015
Friendly comfortable nice sites.
Sep 30, 2015
Great service! Clean restroom and well groomed campground.
Sep 29, 2015
It was a nice KOA - first time there. Great place to see the eclipse!! Would stay there again if the need arose.
Sep 27, 2015
Very quiet park in a beautiful setting. Staff very friendly.
Sep 27, 2015
Pleasant surroundings; clean bathrooms and showers; located near interstate; road noise not to bad; friendly staff; Wifi signal not strong enough, so We could not use the internet effectively. Planning on staying there again next time we Travel West.
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin -wonderful! We grilled out on the gas grill, are on the shaded patio and enjoyed the porch swing! Great experience
Sep 25, 2015
It was a great campground. Just a nice get away. We stayed 4 nights. It was our base camp. State parks are close. Many lakes. Put our kayaks in at Fountain Lake and fished. Road our bikes on many of the trails around town. Camp ground had a walking trail. Not well advertised but good place to stretch your legs after a long trip. Very dog friendly. Down side was highway close by. Fantastic.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Mosquitoes. Are they the MN state bird ?
Sep 21, 2015
Really nice shaded sites and easy access to Albert Lea, Austin, I90 and I35.
Sep 21, 2015
Stayed for one night on trip. Staff very friendly. Clean grounds.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We did recommend this campground to our friends - the Stoleys and they stayed at your KOA the same night that we did. As usual, the campground was very clean and quiet and the office staff was very friendly.
Sep 21, 2015
nice campground, staff extremely helpful & friendly.
Sep 20, 2015
We had booked for three days, but decided to spend one night in Minneapolis. So happy we did that. The campground water pressure was nonexistent, and the water had a foul odor to it. We wish that they had sprayed for flying insects, but understand that camping is an outdoor experience. But, wow!! We spent literally no time outside the insects were so bad.
Sep 18, 2015
we only stayed one night but I thought it was a great Campground. Will definitely return if the oppertunity arouses.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Nice people. No info on local sites to see.
Sep 17, 2015
Great campground! Have stayed here in the past. Great staff. Easy to get to.
Sep 17, 2015
Great host and great place. Clean, friendly and cheerful.
Sep 14, 2015
A belated Birthday campout with our grandson....last of the season...or maybe not!
Sep 14, 2015
very well kept campground, nice and clean. thanks, we will be back.
Sep 12, 2015
While an older campground,the bathrooms were spotless, the area neat and tended. Great for anovernight stay on our way west.
Sep 12, 2015
Nice site, quiet and dark. We were able to get some much needed rest.
Sep 11, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. Friendly and cozy. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
Visited Labor Day weekend. Ok for those passing through as it is VERY close to interstate, but not really a destination. Older, but nice, separate kiddy pool. Playground is something one would have in their yard. Limited activities for young kids.
Sep 09, 2015
Small for a K O A, but still good.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Pool needs a heater of some sort. And it needs to be cleaned on deep end. Staff was friendly and activities for kids like tie dye tshirt was nice. Activity room was nice since it was off and on rain.
Sep 07, 2015
Well kept campground. Could tell staff takes pride in the appearance.
Sep 06, 2015
It is great for a 1 night stopover but wouldn't recommend an extended stay as it is very close to the highway which makes it pretty noisy.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice place. Good pool. Had a nice time.
Sep 05, 2015
Very Bad hot water control in showers. Deep hole at site 52 could break legs.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Great location to stop for a night, good service.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean, plenty of room for you and your camper. Friendly staff

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy