Albany / Corvallis KOA

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Your campgroud is beautiful and clean. We wish someone had told us that we would be listening to train rumbling and whistling all night long. As well as traffic noise from the highway. In the women's restroom I tried two of the showers around 7:30 pm and there was not hot water. I did catch the young lady who rented us the space as she was leaving and she found that the third shower did.
Sep 13, 2013
This camp has poor signage. Fine once you get there, but finding it is not easy. This is so unusual for KOA which usually has great signs to help you find your way to camp.
Sep 12, 2013
The staff at the location was friendly and accommodating and the grounds, restrooms and shower facilities were clean. the put put was a little disappointing, but they were working on improvements to the course while we were there. Overall a good experience, and I would return.
Sep 11, 2013
Very friendly staff and sites with tables and well-functioning hook-ups.
Sep 10, 2013
very clean camp, the staff was extremely nice about a borrowed extra car and parking it...friendly staff...
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great location for game weekends. Well run by extremely nice people.
Sep 09, 2013
Very friendly people. Would highly recommend. Very clean.
Sep 09, 2013
We loved the pool (our 3 grand babies did)! Also enjoyed mini golf, basketball, the playground and arcade games. Great that there were life jackets we could use, as well as basketballs we could borrow from the staff. The staff were very nice and helpful. So glad that we could have a fire-that's such an important part of camping.I did wish our site had been bigger-felt too close to neighbor RV's.
Sep 09, 2013
Cable TV hook up was more luck than anything that it worked. It did work but not because of following the instructions.
Sep 08, 2013
Nice place;had a nice stay.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
The wireless internet was spotty at best, and the tv cable regularly lost the signal. I was given misinformation about the cost of my stay and ended up paying an extra $200 due to an untrained employee.
Sep 05, 2013
Extremely friendly staff. Made us feel welcome from the time I called to make reservations.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
no proper television set up waste dump out of order other than that ok asked for directions around area no help
Sep 04, 2013
This is a good place to stay if you are visiting the Oregon State, Corvalis or Albany. It is only fair if your want a getaway to enjoy the resort. Our expectations weren't met in the following areas: Pool is tiny PuttPutt is an additional charge (we did not see one person play.) The dog area was not fenced (we did find a very nice dog park 5 min away in Corvalis) Fell short of descript
Sep 04, 2013
Loved the camp & great facilities but need to get the cable fixed. The cable TV services were outdated & the receivers did not work. Other than that all was good.
Sep 03, 2013
seemed to have some minor electrical problems at the some sites. very busy weekend with the home football games and could have used some extra help at the front counter. Overall it was a great experience and we have made reservations for next year. Thank You
Sep 02, 2013
Very clean well run campground.Had an amazing amount of amenities.
Sep 02, 2013
WiFi and televison to difficult to set up, went without. Men's rest room only one sitting stall. We were not happy campers!
Sep 02, 2013
We were looking for a place close to home to take the grandchildren on their first RV outing (one night!). This KOA met all expectations with plenty of things to do. It is a well kept, clean park with many trees, plenty of grass and a splinter-free picnic table! It has a hiking trail next to a small river and the resort provided bucket to go blackberry picking. A good place for kids or no kids.
Sep 02, 2013
I'm sure if I had been in an RV, on the quiet side of the camp, our stay would have been fine. As it was, we were in a tent, which apparently is right next to Hwy 34, and I had to listen to vehicle traffic all night long. We got no rest, and the only saving grace was the pool and playground to occupy our kids. Even better was they charged us EXTRA for our stay because it was a "football weekend".
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
I love this KOA! All the staff is so friendly and helpful. They made our stay fun!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
kids loved the pool, golf, play area, riding bikes, visiting campers, picking berries and the ice cream social!
Aug 26, 2013
Nice facility, amenities and extras like nature trail were good to have. Our 45' coach was a little large for the available sites, but we made it work. The cabins look adorable from the outside.
Aug 26, 2013
Helpful, knowledgable staff.
Aug 26, 2013
The sewer smell was everywhere , all other aspects where excellent. The sewer smell made it necessary for us to leave.
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly , Helpful staff. No charges for showers.
Aug 25, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA many times, and it has always been enjoyable. The people are always friendly and happy.
Aug 25, 2013
The campground was very nice. We enjoyed the nature trail. Everything went well until we were ready to go to sleep. We live in a very quiet neighborhood in the country and are used to very quiet nights. Our campsite was right beside a main highway. So the noise kept both of us from getting a very good night's sleep.
Aug 24, 2013
This park is clean and restrooms are clean. Has a little nature walk trail-make sure to pickup map as there is poison oak indicated. Only real downside for us was that there didn't appear to be any effort to keep the "grass" between sites green. It was brown and dry. Had nice flowers around bathrooms & pool but that was it for any greenery.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Everything great except store did not carry beer or wine. I was way too tired to drive back out 5 mi.
Aug 21, 2013
The only complaint that I have of almost any KOA is the WiFi, knowing how many people have devises anymore KOA should have a system large enough to accomadate good WiFi speed Very Very few do - this was one of them
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very good ! Shaylinn at the front desk very helpful and professional. Used this campground on way up and found everything very good
Aug 20, 2013
Great family friendly place, very clean, prices are awesome and it is very convenient with the little store and bathrooms and pool
Aug 20, 2013
Comparable with other KOA's except we had to request the box to connect cable TV, and found out later the box did not work. We thought it was our TV, but it wasn't. So, we had no TV.
Aug 20, 2013
had a great time. Very clean and well kept. Not sure about the 12:00am fire out as we like to sit be campfire longer but still very nice
Aug 20, 2013
Staff very helpful and froendly. Grounds are clean and attractive
Aug 20, 2013
The site we were given was last minute but, it was so noisy we could not sleep,needs more trees, the mens bathrooms were dirty,and the souvenir shop had hardly anything to buy.The positive notes were poll, ice cream,nice hosts,free blackberries on the nature trail.
Aug 19, 2013
Employees were very friendly. The bathrooms got a little dirty and were out of toilet paper in the mornings and didnt get restocked till noon so it would have been nice to have that done earlier.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a quick stay but the kids enjoyed the pool and the kampsite was clean and nice and store had hot dogs and buns which we made a quick dinner . Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.