Albany / Corvallis KOA

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
no proper television set up waste dump out of order other than that ok asked for directions around area no help
Sep 04, 2013
This is a good place to stay if you are visiting the Oregon State, Corvalis or Albany. It is only fair if your want a getaway to enjoy the resort. Our expectations weren't met in the following areas: Pool is tiny PuttPutt is an additional charge (we did not see one person play.) The dog area was not fenced (we did find a very nice dog park 5 min away in Corvalis) Fell short of descript
Sep 04, 2013
Loved the camp & great facilities but need to get the cable fixed. The cable TV services were outdated & the receivers did not work. Other than that all was good.
Sep 03, 2013
seemed to have some minor electrical problems at the some sites. very busy weekend with the home football games and could have used some extra help at the front counter. Overall it was a great experience and we have made reservations for next year. Thank You
Sep 02, 2013
Very clean well run campground.Had an amazing amount of amenities.
Sep 02, 2013
WiFi and televison to difficult to set up, went without. Men's rest room only one sitting stall. We were not happy campers!
Sep 02, 2013
We were looking for a place close to home to take the grandchildren on their first RV outing (one night!). This KOA met all expectations with plenty of things to do. It is a well kept, clean park with many trees, plenty of grass and a splinter-free picnic table! It has a hiking trail next to a small river and the resort provided bucket to go blackberry picking. A good place for kids or no kids.
Sep 02, 2013
I'm sure if I had been in an RV, on the quiet side of the camp, our stay would have been fine. As it was, we were in a tent, which apparently is right next to Hwy 34, and I had to listen to vehicle traffic all night long. We got no rest, and the only saving grace was the pool and playground to occupy our kids. Even better was they charged us EXTRA for our stay because it was a "football weekend".
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
I love this KOA! All the staff is so friendly and helpful. They made our stay fun!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
kids loved the pool, golf, play area, riding bikes, visiting campers, picking berries and the ice cream social!
Aug 26, 2013
Nice facility, amenities and extras like nature trail were good to have. Our 45' coach was a little large for the available sites, but we made it work. The cabins look adorable from the outside.
Aug 26, 2013
Helpful, knowledgable staff.
Aug 26, 2013
The sewer smell was everywhere , all other aspects where excellent. The sewer smell made it necessary for us to leave.
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly , Helpful staff. No charges for showers.
Aug 25, 2013
I have stayed at this KOA many times, and it has always been enjoyable. The people are always friendly and happy.
Aug 25, 2013
The campground was very nice. We enjoyed the nature trail. Everything went well until we were ready to go to sleep. We live in a very quiet neighborhood in the country and are used to very quiet nights. Our campsite was right beside a main highway. So the noise kept both of us from getting a very good night's sleep.
Aug 24, 2013
This park is clean and restrooms are clean. Has a little nature walk trail-make sure to pickup map as there is poison oak indicated. Only real downside for us was that there didn't appear to be any effort to keep the "grass" between sites green. It was brown and dry. Had nice flowers around bathrooms & pool but that was it for any greenery.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Everything great except store did not carry beer or wine. I was way too tired to drive back out 5 mi.
Aug 21, 2013
The only complaint that I have of almost any KOA is the WiFi, knowing how many people have devises anymore KOA should have a system large enough to accomadate good WiFi speed Very Very few do - this was one of them
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very good ! Shaylinn at the front desk very helpful and professional. Used this campground on way up and found everything very good
Aug 20, 2013
Great family friendly place, very clean, prices are awesome and it is very convenient with the little store and bathrooms and pool
Aug 20, 2013
Comparable with other KOA's except we had to request the box to connect cable TV, and found out later the box did not work. We thought it was our TV, but it wasn't. So, we had no TV.
Aug 20, 2013
had a great time. Very clean and well kept. Not sure about the 12:00am fire out as we like to sit be campfire longer but still very nice
Aug 20, 2013
Staff very helpful and froendly. Grounds are clean and attractive
Aug 20, 2013
The site we were given was last minute but, it was so noisy we could not sleep,needs more trees, the mens bathrooms were dirty,and the souvenir shop had hardly anything to buy.The positive notes were poll, ice cream,nice hosts,free blackberries on the nature trail.
Aug 19, 2013
Employees were very friendly. The bathrooms got a little dirty and were out of toilet paper in the mornings and didnt get restocked till noon so it would have been nice to have that done earlier.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a quick stay but the kids enjoyed the pool and the kampsite was clean and nice and store had hot dogs and buns which we made a quick dinner . Thank you
Aug 18, 2013
This was a very positive stay. The restrooms could use more attention on the weekends, but everything else was well attended to.
Aug 18, 2013
It was LOUD
Aug 16, 2013
Friendly staff
Aug 14, 2013
wish there was an enclosed dog area - but good clean facility!
Aug 14, 2013
stayed for almost 2 weeks. Was great!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Every year I take may grandchildren on a camping trip for a week at the KOA because I feel safe having six Grandchildern by my self veres a lake or river sitting.we have some much fun .Hiking min-goft ,arcards,swimming.hiking.picking berrys.ice cream socals,hoola hoop contras,My grandchildren look froward to all this every year,THANK YOU KOA CORVALLIS /ALBANY ,
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The party just to the northwest of us were up till after 11pm making loud noise. It was very hard to get to sleep. Other than them, everyone else was polite and friendly!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean & quiet camp sites.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Pool to cold.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
# 1 The TV was no good 3ch. # 2 The wireless network did not work good can not get on AOL or facebook.
Aug 10, 2013
Fantanstick

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.