Albany / Corvallis KOA

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Mar 27, 2014
I love the location. I wish the owners would fix the bathroom trim above the sink. It is peeling off which looks very tacky, and makes the bathroom look run down. Also, our cabin had not been fully cleaned. The floor was swept to a corner and never picked up.
Mar 18, 2014
Nice warm cabin with 3 beds (1 bunk and 1 normal). Make sure you bring your own bedding! Clean sites and friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2014
The employees were very nice and helpful. However, there was an infestation of insects in the woman's bath room. I don't know if it was an indication of lack of pest control, or was a result of the very hard rain that had hit the area for several days before we arrived.
Mar 03, 2014
great as always...thx for the TV and keeping the room warm for our arrival...it was really nice!
Feb 25, 2014
Granted, it's February. It's rainy and therefore puddles and mud and squishy grass. And there is an emergence of Birch Beetles, particularly in the women's restroom. But we were very happy to crash in the Kabin after each busy day in the area.
Feb 24, 2014
Jan 14, 2014
The cabin we stayed was so comfortable to stay. Thanks,
Jan 13, 2014
Dec 25, 2013
The camp matts in the cabin were comfortable for camping. The mini fridge was a nice touch. Would have been nicer if closer to the bathroom, but it worked out.
Nov 18, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
i would have give it 5 stars if it had a bathroom. when we got there the cabin was nice and warm as the sweet person working there turn on the heater for us. the cabin is cute and cosy and we liked it a lot but not having a bathroom is stressful, thinking we will have to dress, put our shoes and our jacket just to use the campground toilet is just not fun. even though we know it in advance.
Oct 18, 2013
VERY HAPPY THE LITTLE EXTRAS IN THE CABIN WERE MUCH APPRECIATED
Oct 18, 2013
Stayed in a Kabin. Smelled like something died under it, had to change kabins. Water pump went out first night, no water or bathrooms in the am, could not contact anyone. On the last day noone ever showed up to open the office, finally left at 1030 am.
Sep 17, 2013
This was our first stay at the Albany/Corvallis KOA and we will definitely be back again. Norby was a friendly and gracious host who helped our family feel like a member of the KOA family. Mike (I think that was his name) provided excellent customer service, keeping the pool spotlessly clean and inviting. This was a wonderful experience!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
This was a very nice KOA, only wish there were more trash cans around the camp.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Our first time staying in a KOA. We were not sure what we needed, but the ladies there made sure we had whatever we needed to make our stay comfortable!! Thank you for taking great care of us!
Aug 25, 2013
Nice and clean. Lots of activities for the kids, like miniature golf and swimming.
Aug 25, 2013
Our cabin could've been cleaned better and there was an ant problem, the bathrooms were filthy and not cleaned all week. But other than that we had a great time and The staff was very friendly.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice location and friendly staff. Restrooms/showers needed to be replenished with paper products and cleaned more frequently. Cabins needed some more basic cleaning/ maintenance. I have found Oregon State Campgrounds to be better at a lower cost.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Cabin was small and hot, not enough windows. There was mildew growing on the screens of the windows. The fan that was supplied was filthy; I spent 20 minutes cleaning it before I would use it inside. The cabins were so close together that there was no feeling of comfort. Fewer cabins with more room would have been nicer.
Aug 01, 2013
My son and I stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins. We had a wonderful time. We spent a lot of time in the pool which was heated and just the perfect size. The cable TV in the Kabin was a bonus. The bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. The only thing that really could use some improvement were the fire pits at the campsites. Thanks for the fun!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The campground is always clean and fun! The staff are usually friendly but not always attentive to safety issues.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Best KOA I have ever been to. There is so much to do at camp the kids didn't even want to leave! Plenty of fun in the area too. Thanks for the great stay!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great campground. We were there for my grandson's state swim meet so the kids didnt get a chance to use the pool or the basketball court but we felt safe. We like the Kabin but had a problem with ants.
Jul 15, 2013
It was great...very clean, I'd recommend it to anyone!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Totally awesome our site the pool the store restrooms and play areas were all clean and well stocked...ice cream socials and fireworks celebration are always fun...we come every 4th of July for a big family get together,,,,thanks for all the work you do to keep our koa so nice.
Jul 07, 2013
We had a great time. This is our 2nd time staying here and will definitely be back. Thanks
Jul 03, 2013
Mostly loved our stay. Wish I had the handicaped cabin, as it was very difficult to get in/out of cabin at times, but loved everything else. Thank you:)
Jul 01, 2013
Wife was not happy with restrooms. Either no toilet paper or wrong size rolls that made it hard to use. Also noisy fridge
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The price for our daily stay had risen over 50% since staying there last year!! We have been staying at this KOA for many years, and I really noticed a decline in service this year with the massive price hike and the continual daily rudeness of the front desk employee. Next year I will be seriously considering staying elsewhere, even though I really like the location.
Jun 27, 2013
This is our favorite KOA. It's in a nice location in the sun (most of the time)and is very clean. The management has also made some nice improvements recently like putting refrigerators is the cabins. Nice touch.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was even more comfortable than we expected. We had electricity, a refrigerator and tv. We spent most of our time out on the porch swing :-) The store didn't open until 9 which was not early enough to help us with our breakfast or morning coffee, but the facility was clean and had all the amenities a family could want.
Jun 14, 2013
lovely one night in a cabin--first time in KOA!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The cabin was wonderful, and the staff are great.
Jun 03, 2013
Everyone was extremely helpful. I would have liked to have the hours of operation for golf longer as they closed at 6:30 on a Saturday night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.