Albany / Corvallis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

Email

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Fun place to stay. Wish it was warmer so we could use pool. Expensive. Maybe about $50 a night more reasonable.
Sep 07, 2015
Stayed overnight, just passing through. Staff was great, price was reasonable. Tent site was big enough for 2 tents. Close enough to I-5 but far enough from any highways or trains to get some sleep. Loved it.
Sep 06, 2015
Dirtiest KOA I have ever stayed at. I have been to over 50 and this was the worst EVER!!!!
Sep 06, 2015
Very very nice. Great convenient stopover for our long trip. Easy to locate.
Sep 05, 2015
This was our first KOA experience and were pleased with all the ammenities. Not a lot of elbow room between neighbors would be the only negative as far as we could see. Nice store, clean surroundings and even a dog area for pooches to run off leash!! We would stay again.
Sep 05, 2015
$2 for miniature golf is a bit high as most KOA's charge only $1 cover charge. You can buy a soda fountain drink inside for $1 but not the golf. So families who wanna have fun cannot even play miniature golf for $1. Ripoff for sure. Owners shouldn't be concerned about a profit on golf at their KOA. Why not bake $1 into the campsite cost and not worry. Need more choices for kids to play. Hmmm
Sep 03, 2015
Thank you for the help with the late check-in!
Sep 03, 2015
Everything was fine.
Sep 02, 2015
Nice, clean place to stop for the night. Not sure why the bathrooms had locks that needed codes; the campground is not in a big city. This is the first KOA we have stayed at that needed codes for the bathrooms.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was awsome. We will be back someday
Aug 30, 2015
This KOA camp ground is about equal to the rest of the KOAs I've stayed at over the past several years. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
Pull through is very short. Unable to keep hooked up attached. Satellite bathroom was rusty, smelly, and buggy. Main bathroom much better. Pool and other facilities well maintained
Aug 29, 2015
Nice quiet park. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Grassy campgrounds, office open till 9pm (great for late check in). Clean bathroom/shower
Aug 27, 2015
Nice folks. Bathrooms were dirty and they ran out of paper towels. But the rest was excellent.
Aug 27, 2015
Our stay was very nice. Friendly people running the campsite and everything was in good working order and clean. Would stay again.
Aug 26, 2015
The hostess was very distractable. Asked how long it would take to get to Crater Lake. She said 'its an ugly drive". Free morning coffee at 9am? We were gone by 8.
Aug 26, 2015
My son and i and our friend had a wonderful stay at your campground! Everybody that helped us was very nice and very helpful. The campground was very clean and very well maintained!
Aug 25, 2015
OK place to stay. By itself about 5-10 miles from restaurants and stores. A lot of highway traffic noise.
Aug 25, 2015
I live in Albany but took my granddaughters and their friends to Albany KOA because of the things they offered for kids to do. We had a great time! Not only was there a pool, mini golf and playground bit there was also a family movie, ice cream social and hula hoop contest. Followed by a drawing for prizes! The kids loved it! The campground was clean and quiet at night. Staff were awesome!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The Staff was great. The what appeared to be permanent residents around our campsite, weren't that great.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a good time. The pool was awesome, ice cream social was really good. The store had the items that we forgot.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Was family friendly place which I loved!
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was great about the site. The ground was soft for tent camping. My only complaint is that it is hard to find the KOA when coming from the Eastern/Albany side.
Aug 23, 2015
Stayed in cabin and was so pleased with it. Like camping in our trailer except having to walk to bathroom. Was supplied with double bed, bunk bed (all comfortable) refrigerator, heater, fan, tv, extension cord. Very clean and roomy than expected. Fun at pool and playground for grand daughter. Help immediately when battery on car died. If all KOA's are this nice we will continue to do this.
Aug 23, 2015
Terrible interior roads. Very narrow and the sewer hookups are such that RVs encroach even more on roads. Also water smelt so bad we ended up using our water pump.
Aug 21, 2015
Our entire stay was great. The hosts were kind and accommodating. They shared all the info.on activities in the camp and local interests. The laundry facilities, restrooms, store, pool and campsites were well kept and clean. The Saturday evening ice-cream social was fun and attended by campers of all ages. It was our granddaughter's 6th birthday and they let her choose a gift from their store.
Aug 20, 2015
We will be back! Thank you!
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean grounds.Wonderful,friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2015
I love this place! Dropped off son at college and used this KOA as my base camp. Nice little store and friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2015
Super friendly staff! Great amenities. Met all our needs and wants! Thank you!
Aug 20, 2015
I would like to see the dog area better maintained. I realize the fence area is new, but please make it more dog pleasing. Also would be nice to have a list of "dog friendly" places to go in the area. Lots of bees, otherwise a very delightful place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Agreed...still a work in progress....4000 square feet...just got the fence completed in July...will continue to upgrade...
Aug 19, 2015
Excellent service! Friendly faces! Overall WONDERFUL stay!
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly. Showers were very clean!
Aug 19, 2015
The site itself was lovely and clean, superb washrooms and very friendly staff. Only complaint (which can't be helped) was the noise from the road and railway. It was too loud to sleep which is the reason for lower rating.
Aug 19, 2015
Clean friendly easy find nice neighbors offering firewood and polite in general nice pool and amenities.
Aug 18, 2015
Terrible place to stay, nice showers but horrible staff and lighting around bathrooms. My daughter fell at night over curb because shrubs/trees darken corner at night. She fell over curb going to bathroom and skinned up stomach, knees and elbow... Also cracked her phone screen. Husband talked to guy in office told us owner would come talk to us ..... NOTHING!!! Will never return!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
although the person in the handicapped cabin we needed with our two ladies in wheel chairs was not handicapped we had a good time, it was just dangerous getting them into the cabin so they waited until bed time to go in.
Aug 18, 2015
This was our second stay at this koa. We stayed there last year. It is near where are kids live, & a convenient place to stay for us. However, this time we were unhappy with our site. They have not watered the lawns, and everything is dried out and yellow. They put us with tent campers, and we have a camper.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice campsites, some a little smaller then others, clean facilities, very friendly staff! Nice and quiet as well.
Aug 17, 2015
A little difficult to find from the Highway. Wonderful staff. Campsites are nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals