Albany / Corvallis KOA

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Nice clean facility. Friendly hosts.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice young staff ladies.
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice location but always loud, loud neighbors and loud highway. Prices keep rising until you don't get the kind of costs expected when camping. Esp. If you want to have visitors- really not worth the cost. But the owner is great/ very helpful.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Positive 1) Location, 5 mi Corvallis; 5 miles I-5. 2) Quiet Guests. Negative 1) Bathroom out of TP and soap. When mentioned to front desk gal said, "I'm sorry, our maintenance person doesn't work today." 2) Garbage bins were overflowing/stinky. 3)7-9 kids "filled" the pool, really not room for adults to "swim" without feeling intrusive on kids. 4) Expensive & loud (RR xing/cars)for tent campers.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice pool, strong internet, nice spots!
Jul 16, 2014
Many campsites not big rig friendly. Narrow roads and obstructions (posts & pipes) into site. First assigned site could not get into site. Staff was able to assign another site but upon leaving had bushes to contend with on both sides and then had to move a rock pile to get out without damaging MH.
Jul 15, 2014
Camping facilities were good. Limited optional entertainment for kids; minature golf was out of order.
Jul 14, 2014
A busted fire pit, a broken porch light, bed fixed with rope, shower curtain too small, still horrible water, shower not cleaned in forever, no shade trees. Details add up.
Jul 14, 2014
Staff are fantastic!! The grounds are very nice and clean and well maintained. I realized how close we were to the highway when I was trying to fall asleep in the tent-- not much to do about that though. We did have some fellow campers using a few choice words around 11:00pm and they were loud before 7:30am, (I'm sure those in RV's couldn't hear them). Overall though it was a very good stay!!
Jul 14, 2014
The stay was fine. On Friday we had friends visit and a woman, maybe a manager was very rude to both my husband and our friends about there being no visitors allowed. It was handled very poorly with no explanation. Our friends very easily could have paid to park their car in the camp or signed in as a visitor.All the other staff was great, but the plain clothed older woman withthe clipboard wasnot
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Loved the pool and hoops court. A little noise from hwy, but not to bad. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
very rude manager. I had a hard time making a reservation and was treated badly. The place needed some upkeep but it seemed like a nice place for family fun otherwise.
Jul 13, 2014
Our staywas just one nite but We could see the activities you had for the kids. It is a place we would come back too.
Jul 13, 2014
Really enjoyed our time at this camp ground. It was clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the activities and the pool a lot too.
Jul 13, 2014
The kids had such a blast, we will definitely consider staying there again.
Jul 13, 2014
To strict .pool not clean ,9 o'clock get out of the pool in the summer let the kids have some fun till at least 10 o'clock .threatened to tow cars . Also can't have a team BBQ ,for our baseball team . We will never stay again or recommend to anybody . Change some of your rules be more relaxed . People are there to have fun .
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
The staff was friendly and the site was plenty big. We enjoyed our short, one-night stay.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
I really liked this campground except for people walking through occupied campsites. There were no signs posted to remind people not to do this, nor any other type of enforcement of this rule, that by the way, was printed in their camp rules. It's very annoying. Our next door neighbor finally asked for a different site where people were less apt to do this.
Jul 10, 2014
We stayed in a smaller cabin close to the restroom. It was cute. Great beds!! Pretty warm at first at night (heat wave in area) but cooled later in evening. The porch was great for evening coolness. Everyone in campground, which was crowded just before the Fourth, quieted down by 10:00 as per the rules. No highway noise even though not far from a busy highway. Pleasant place.
Jul 09, 2014
Nice clean facility. Wifi worked!
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
This was not our first stay there. The first time we camped in a tent site which are kept up real nice. This time we stayed in a cabin and it was a lot easier. It was clean. There was a fan, a mini fridge, a queen bed and a set of bunkbeds. We had a real nice time.
Jul 04, 2014
The office person was very nice and helpful. The grounds are clean. There is a lot to do at the camp ground. Very quiet, we slept in late!
Jul 03, 2014
COMFORTABLE AND WELCOMING. THE LADIES AT THE DESK WERE SO PERSONABLE AND MADE US FEEL WELCOME IMMEDIATELY LIKED THE CARE OF THE PARK. CLEAN AND TIDY AND NICELY LAID OUT
Jul 01, 2014
Park was great during the week. Clean and quiet. Weekend was very busy and much noisier. Nice campers but a lot of them
Jul 01, 2014
Many great ameneties. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean. We enjoyed our stay. Our kids loved finding and playing with the frogs they found around the Kampground.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
this site is slipping further - effectively no "free" WiFi; overgrown spots; disinterested staff
Jun 30, 2014
We had a fantastic stay! This was our second year staying for the state softball tournament. Our girls have do much fun. Your campground is clean & feels safe. Your staff are friendly & helpful. Thank you for a great trip of memories made. The only complaint we would have is the fires out at midnight! When peopke camp that's the highlight of the evening & usually are up after 12.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Exceptionally courteous staff at all times! They even assited in arranging tables for a 90th birthday party for my father. Unfortunately wet weather challenges required us to change to an indoor plan elsewhere. The facilities were all clean and appreciated. Perhaps one more trash can in the bathroom could prevent overflow. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Cabins are most uncomfortable for seniors. Lower bunk is hard to get out of. No chairs. Only one stool. Oregon State Parks yurts & cabins are much more comfortable at 1/2 the price.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Quiet, beautiful grounds (site 35)
Jun 27, 2014
just a quick 1 night stop. it was clean and the staff were friendly !!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We had a great time. Only request is that the store had some pet waste bags. They require us to bag it up which is totally understandable but didn't have any for kampers to use or buy.
Jun 25, 2014
Nice people. Good overnight campground.
Jun 25, 2014
Very tight spots. Too many full timers letting dogs run loose. Lots of clutter around long term rental sites.
Jun 24, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. People there were very friendly and helpful. My trailer has a tipout that makes it had to position, water, electric, cable so that I could not hookup sewer connection until I bought a 15' extention. WiFi was slow.
Jun 24, 2014
Nice, shady spot. Clean restrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.