Albany / Corvallis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

Email

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Nothing eclipsed my stay at KOA. . . . . . . Well, maybe one thing. Everything was great. The employees were particularly helpful and friendly. Thanks, Dean
Aug 23, 2017
Typical KOA, which is fair to good, but the WiFi was awful even allowing for the full capacity due to the solar eclipse. Couldn't get a strong signal with the antenna on the office in open sight at less than 100'. Very poor performance compared to most other campgrounds.
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean bathrooms! Lots of fun things to do...mini golf, swim, horseshoes, nature trail. Knowledgeable staff about the area, we found a great "swimming hole" with a rope swing, etc for our teenagers to swim. Ice Cream Social and hula hoop contest was fun for all. Very nice KOA! Thank you!
Aug 23, 2017
This campground was lovingly designed to appeal to kids and adults. Activities for the family, movies, ice cream social, friendly registration greeters, swimming pool, miniature golf, well-stocked camp store, propane filling station, treed sites... . I wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice stop over night campground. Loud road noise. Dogs running loose, campers not keeping them on leash. Never did see management drive through. Charging for golf too!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Had a great stay! Came up to see the Solar Eclipse on 8.21.17, arrived the day before and stayed for 2 nights. The people around us were great and fate was kind-- put us right next to a site with people who had high powered telescopes and heaps of scientific knowledge. Our whole corner of the KOA turned into in impromptu eclipse viewing party. Clean facilities, nice staff. We We will be back!
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was done perfectly, but the location is a little too close to the high way. The service was great and the maintenance was great. The free pool float was sweet. My Kids loved it all.
Aug 23, 2017
We blew a tire on our Cougar camp trailer on the way up and had to replace 4 new tires in Roseburg, so it was nice to be welcomed at the Albany KOA after dealing with the tire issue. The camp personnel were very responsive, helpful and friendly. the basketball court, pool, mini golf, nature trail, and ice cream social were a hit with all of our family. The mini golf course could use repair.Thanks
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Staff was nice, but unbearable waste smell on our last day there. Ruined breakfast. Here a few points that got our grade to 3. 1) No enforcement of pet policies in the pet area, which resulted in the messiest pet area we have ever seen at a KOA, 2) Grounds were not well kept for Summer (grass was yellow and not mowed, as opposed to Hood River location that had beautiful mowed green grass)
Aug 23, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 23, 2017
The staff were really nice and accommodating plus check in is fast, they really have that down. Not impressed with the grounds though seems pretty unkept for a koa. I will admit we are pretty picky about staying in a nice park. Everything is gravel, rock and stone which makes it dusty and dirty. Again super friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Fantastic!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Fantastic! We came down from WA to see the total solar eclipse, and it was perfect staying at the Albany Corvallis KOA! (We always love KOA!) The location was perfect, the campground was pleasant and clean, and the other campers were so nice and made the experience so special! We had a great time...thank you so much!! :)
Aug 22, 2017
The operators were very generous and hospitable. Thanks to them. Yours, Marilyn
Aug 22, 2017
The staff were really wonderful and the mini golf was an excellent addition, helped keep the kids engaged and not a moment were they bored. We got a little lost while exploring the nature trails, but found our way back eventually. The close proximity to the freeway was a bit of a bummer, and the high number of flies and wasps were a bit much at times. Other than that it was a wonderful trip!
Aug 22, 2017
Just loved this park. So nice and pretty and great family friendly activities.
Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and proximity to the OSU campus and our niece and nephew in Corvallis. Staff was very helpful and friendly, thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Left early, wished the store opened at 8. I really wanted some coffee. Staff was very pleasent at check on
Aug 19, 2017
The staff was great. They bent over backwards to assist my contracting team. Thank you for finding us spots to stay! Thank you for the fair rate!
Aug 19, 2017
So good to be back again - always helpful and a pleasure to stay
Aug 18, 2017
Had a great stay. Clean, easy to access site. The staff were all very friendly.
Aug 17, 2017
Visiting friends. I appreciated the proximity of yout KOA to Corvallis.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
1 night while on the road. Only downfall was we were parked by the dumpsters and they were full. A bit smelly at times. The big plus was the nature trail
Aug 16, 2017
very nice location, it appears they had long term residents in run down rv's so it made the campground appear run down, could use some updating and renovation especailly the showers/restroom areas, overall was a nice stay
Aug 16, 2017
I just spent several weeks on vacation and at every opportunity we rented a kampung Kabin from a Koa and was very happy. We got to our kabin and we were very disappointed to discover that there were cobwebs all over the kabin but there might have been very active spiders. My husband kept complaining to me that the kabin smelled of urine then behind the door we discovered dog food on the floor
Aug 16, 2017
Only stayed overnight
Aug 16, 2017
One room camping cabin was clean and comfortable. Awesome staff!
Aug 16, 2017
Campground hosts were very welcoming, helpful and available. The last night we stayed there we had very loud neighbours that didn't let us sleep until about 2am. Younger people that drank and laughed all night long.
Aug 15, 2017
We like the location however the sites are not that great. The grass is all dead and the picnic benches need scraped and repainted. The sites are not level.
Aug 15, 2017
I had a very nice stay. I met friendly fellow campers. The restroom and showers were clean. My campsite was very pleasant. The people working in the office were friendly. Thanks
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We only stayed overnight as we were on our way to the coast. We would not stay in this campground for an extended length of time. The people were nice enough but the pull thru 30 amp full hookup spaces were really small....barely enough room for the trailer and tow vehicle. And as usual the Wifi and cable TV sucked. You'd think with all the technology we have today they could do better.
Aug 15, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! Fantastic staff. Very clean. Will be returning.
Aug 15, 2017
One night stop. Site was large, did not have to unhitch. The gal in the office ( the red head) was so nice and helpful. We will definitely return.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Wifi is not acceptable with today's technology
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice privately owned Koa, super friendly staff, easy check in
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
KOA is an expensive camping option. This location is great with ice cream social and movie night on weekends. Very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
The staff in the office and the maintenance workers were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the walking trail and camp site. We will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Part refugee camp, part prison yard, this KOA should be disfranshised. Tightly packed short sites, dead grass, overgrown weeds and oil sprayed on the gravel for dust control. This "Journey" KOA has been neglected and is likely heading for redevelopment. Too bad as Corvallis is a cute little town, in need of a nice campground. The office staff, however, was very friendly and courteous. Never Again!
Aug 14, 2017
We were only there overnight, and it was nice to be so close to our grandson in Corvallis. The only drawback was our site was next to the garbage area, and there were bees and flies around which was a drawback to staying in that site.
Aug 14, 2017
we paid for 1 night stay at a tent site with water hook ups only. Plently of space to pop up the tent, eat, with a fire pit. I love that we were able to have a fire. it rained on us and we planed to stay and do the put-put and other things but with the rain it was too cold and we have a 15 mo old. We will come back another time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy