Albany / Corvallis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

Email

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Bathrooms were clean. Front office staff was friendly and very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for staying with us!
Sep 12, 2016
Dirt roads have been pretreated to prevent dusty roads. Much better than dust!! Good water for drinking. Very nice walking trail

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We purchase the dust control blend from the company down the road...expensive, however, well worth it. So glad it is appreciated!
Sep 11, 2016
When traveling, we look forward to the predictable friendly service and clean safe surroundings. Thank you KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy you enjoyed your stay!
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome. Very friendly staff. We enjoyed very moment of our time there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us!
Sep 09, 2016
Nice place to stop for a layover.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, gotta love September!
Sep 09, 2016
Nice and quiet....pull thrus are a little tight.... we found it easier to back up out...couldnt mame the turn with the rigs around...but a nice park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments...thank you for staying with us!
Sep 08, 2016
The staff was wonderful and accommodating to our needs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Gotta love the staff and our guests!
Sep 07, 2016
Love it! Came in pretty late from Portland and Priscilla greeted us warmly and was very thorough in going over the amenities. After a week of camping it was nice to be at a place with clean, fully functioning bathroom and shower facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!!
Sep 07, 2016
We arrived late, asked if we could upgrade to a cabin and were readily and very cheerfully accommodated. The cabin was great, the kids had a blast swimming, playing putt putt golf and in the hula hoop contest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Agree with you those cabins are terrific! Especially the mini fridge! Thanks for your visit. Come back!
Sep 07, 2016
They were very nice facilities and we just wish we would have had more time to stay there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Love Western Oregon in September! Thanks for your stay.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, they had the needed forgotten essentials. The bathrooms were clean and campsites for decently sized. Thank you Albany KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you....I agree, love this staff! Thank you for your stay!
Sep 06, 2016
Pros: clean, convenient, nice employees, and they had last minute openings on Labor Day weekend! Cons: freezing cold pool, I was told at check in there would be coffee and doughnuts at 9am, there was coffee, but no doughnuts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

oops we blew that....will step up keeping our delicious donuts stocked....sometimes we sub in cookies if the donuts clear out toooooo fast!
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our two nights stay at the Albany KOA. A really nice staff and clean facilities. My kids loved the pool, and basketball court. We would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you! Please return.
Sep 04, 2016
Staff was friendly, the shower etc was very clean . As a tent camper that was enough for me !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you....please return!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Stuff is super super nice. Stay was awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you....come back any time!
Sep 02, 2016
Very clean. We had a enjoyable stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, please come again!
Sep 01, 2016
Our stay was great, and I would have given 4 stars had it not been for the poor treatment from one of the workers in the office. Her name is Suzanne. Her customer service is the worst I have ever experienced at a KOA. She was rude, and abrupt in her attitude. Suzanne is the daughter of the owners so it is unlikely for this attitude and behavior to change.
Sep 01, 2016
Staff was great; the park is in poor condition with rough roads and ditches across them filled with loose, river run rock. We won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the rock. We added the underground tile to better drain the Oregon Winter rains...it has really settled...we are working with an engineer to correct.
Sep 01, 2016
One shower stall for the whole park was something we've never experienced in 10 years of rv travel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

oops....that was the second bathroom disability law required us to eliminate showers for this ONE that a wheel chair could enter. Main showers in the registration building-six. KOA requirements are very strict and would never allow one shower. Sorry for the error.
Sep 01, 2016
Staff is pleasant. Kampground is in need of updates: grass, shrubs and trees are in poor condition; dusty roadways; wifi is off/on (more off).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upgraded our WiFi, summer of 2015.....trying to get guests to not download movies and games....over rides the e-mails and facebook. Always trying to improve. 360 gallons of water a minute, popular park so difficult to water, guests do not enjoy wet sites. Notice we have hoses & sprinklers at sites
Sep 01, 2016
staff is distrusting

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wow, that is really sad. Sorry for your feelings. This is a first. Will discuss...thank you.
Aug 31, 2016
Clean but not super friendly staff. Most of the staff didn't smile or greet you when you came into the store. We felt like we were an inconvenience to them when we checked in to our cabin. Our site had nasty water that was like milk. We ended up going out for our meals because it was so gross. Don't think we will be back.
Aug 30, 2016
you had no right to discriminant against us so for your action we are giving you a poor rating. you knew I had just had major surgery and by your actions now I have to go to the hospital for another surgery and I may even lost my kidney because of it THANK YOU .
Aug 30, 2016
This is good for togs under 32 ft maybe but hard with a 38 ft and 3 push outs to get out of site. Site was ok but pulling out was hard. Narrow narrow roads ! Especially when really long rigs hang out into road .
Aug 30, 2016
It was very quite. This was great because we really wanted to get away from a lot of noise.
Aug 30, 2016
Satisfying
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly and accomidating. Only stayed 2 nights, but it was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us!
Aug 30, 2016
Nice KOA, way better than our previous night in Seattle. Would surely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us!
Aug 30, 2016
Nice little park. Could use some TLC. saw several easy "fixable" things that would spruce up the park and make it more enjoyable.- such as water grass, dead grass at spots not very appealing. add more tables with covers at the pool (3) tables only not much on a hot day. The area would hold 4-5 more. fix the horse shoe pit area. fix tables at camping spots.-clean out the fire pit as needed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Our park has 360 gallons of water a minute. The problem is the park is so popular is is difficult to find an open time to water. Our guests really do not like wet grass. For the ones that stay a week or longer we give a hose and sprinkler. We are working on that.
Aug 30, 2016
Great place. Easy to get to and easy to maneuver in. Friendly staff. I read the place has gone downhill but don't see it. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again next summer or visiting family in the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Nice place with lots of use of the pool and many activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you...will share your comments with the pool guys...wow it takes a LOT of work to stay in compliance with our County!
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay. Will stay again ☺️☺️

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wonderful....you come back, we love our park! We appreciate you.
Aug 29, 2016
Dusty pads without much room between neighbors. Nice pool. Poor signage toward exit. Nice staff. No shade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Over 300 trees on the property. Most guest ask us to please trim the trees.
Aug 28, 2016
Great KOA. The staff was so friendly, the facilities were all in great working order and the sites were exactly what we were looking for. The games and ice cream on Saturday was so much fun. Thank you and we will see you again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us, please come back!
Aug 28, 2016
Cabin was clean and well cleaned. Loved sitting on the porch swing listening to the crickets.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments....we tooo love the porch swings!
Aug 26, 2016
Great location. Nicest staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Peaceful and quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your positive comments!
Aug 26, 2016
The bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you, please visit us again!
Aug 26, 2016
Not a lot of trees. Not a lot of green grass to lay on. Very open to everyone if you happen to be sleeping in a tent. Also we were sleeping by the highway and heard cars go by the whole night which was a huge disappointment. But the lake that we walked to was warm and beautiful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our basic tents sites are the farthest from the road, however, they have gone like hotcakes all summer, really popular. We have several hundred trees and no lake.
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Grandkids loved the ice cream feed. I wish there was a kiddie pool for the smaller kids :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice country setting. We stayed in that campground once years ago but since then they have done so many improvements. The staff is friendly and attentive. Definitively a place to go back to.
Aug 25, 2016
Just what I was expecting. I don't understand some of the negative reviews - roads were fine, traffic noise wasn't that bad. Cold pool, but found it refreshing since it was hot. Very nice people running this KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool is kept heated to 80 degrees, however, when hot that does feel VERY cool. Thank you for staying with us....come back!
Aug 25, 2016
dusty and lots of road noise. Very hard to locate as street signs are not very visible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No signs allowed from I-5 to Oakville Road. Lady Bird Johnson Beautification Act. We do have dust settler on our non paved roads...when it rains it comes back nicely. However, most campers prefer the sun in the summer.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. While we were unable to participate in the activities and pool due to events we were attending the word from others is its great. Will be staying again and hope to use more of their amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy