Albany / Corvallis KOA

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We came the day after the 4th of July. I have 3 and 4 year old daugers. My wife asked if we could do some fire works. We were told that we could as long as we did them on the road. The owner saw us letting them off and got right in my face as if to intimidate me. This was after I had told him that we asked to let them off and would not have started if we weren't give peromission.WOW
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Totally awesome our site the pool the store restrooms and play areas were all clean and well stocked...ice cream socials and fireworks celebration are always fun...we come every 4th of July for a big family get together,,,,thanks for all the work you do to keep our koa so nice.
Jul 07, 2013
Very pleased with our stay overall, though it would be nice to arrive to a clean fire pit. Ours wasn't clean, and in walking around the campground, we saw numerous unoccupied campsites with dirty fire pits. Otherwise nice experience. Friendly staff!
Jul 07, 2013
Everything was great except the cable and internet. We still had a fabulous time and plan to be back.
Jul 07, 2013
The location and campsite are good. However, the WiFi is extremely poor. We stayed at this particular KOA twice within a week. The first time, the WiFi was very slow and we lost reception numerous times. The second visit I basically couldn't connect. I got thru the various screens and then lost reception right after I hit submit. The person in the office was helpful with directions
Jul 07, 2013
Nice & clean campground, easy access off of highway. A good family park offering something for everyone!
Jul 07, 2013
We had a great time. This is our 2nd time staying here and will definitely be back. Thanks
Jul 06, 2013
we will be back!
Jul 05, 2013
very nice and clean
Jul 05, 2013
Wonderfull great place to stay we will be back!
Jul 05, 2013
it's a very busy place
Jul 04, 2013
We read the horrible reviews and thought this KOA couldn't be that bad but after spending one night there, the reviews were right on!!!! Free TV? A joke! You need a converter box but they don't tell you when you check in. We had to go back to the office to get one and after getting two boxes nether worked and the jerk at the office said most of them don't work. We want a full refund!!!'
Jul 04, 2013
Greate people and a fun place to stay
Jul 03, 2013
Could not fit my RV and trailer on any sights, had to stick out.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
very nice facilities and well maintained. Location is very accessible from the highway and very close to OSU - much better/convinient to stay on your trailer than in a hotel if you have things to do with your student in college. Highly recommended
Jul 03, 2013
Mostly loved our stay. Wish I had the handicaped cabin, as it was very difficult to get in/out of cabin at times, but loved everything else. Thank you:)
Jul 02, 2013
great pool,mini golf.laundry room needed work. restrooms were out of order for 2 hrs.not good with kids!
Jul 02, 2013
Yay Norbie! Great Hosts, quiet and fun campground. We will be back.
Jul 01, 2013
Wife was not happy with restrooms. Either no toilet paper or wrong size rolls that made it hard to use. Also noisy fridge
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The only thing that I think needs to be done is trim branches in tent areas. I had trouble walking without getting branches poking me my eyes. The prices in the store were very reasonable.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The price for our daily stay had risen over 50% since staying there last year!! We have been staying at this KOA for many years, and I really noticed a decline in service this year with the massive price hike and the continual daily rudeness of the front desk employee. Next year I will be seriously considering staying elsewhere, even though I really like the location.
Jun 30, 2013
The staff were wonderful and the grounds. When I had a problem it was handled immediately. Some needed to be on nights to handle the young people up and noisy until midnight.
Jun 29, 2013
Stay was wonderful. The initial check-in was fraught with problems. Clerk worked off wrong reservation, ignored us & our confirmation number. Finally clicked for her. Much complaining about her bad week was received. Problem not fixed until check out, 2nd cashier gave cash refund.
Jun 27, 2013
Wondering about a monthly rate for a six week stay? I don't think that's what I was charged. Wonderful people run this KOA. Pool is kept clean as well as bath & camp sites.
Jun 27, 2013
This is our favorite KOA. It's in a nice location in the sun (most of the time)and is very clean. The management has also made some nice improvements recently like putting refrigerators is the cabins. Nice touch.
Jun 27, 2013
Very clean, lots to do with kids, and pool was clean!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We used this as our home base when attending a wedding in the Albany area. Although we didn't take advantage of many of the campground amenities because we were away from the campground most of the time, it was still a great place to stay for the seven nights we were In the area. The staff was very friendly! All in all, we don't have anything negative to say about this KOA.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was even more comfortable than we expected. We had electricity, a refrigerator and tv. We spent most of our time out on the porch swing :-) The store didn't open until 9 which was not early enough to help us with our breakfast or morning coffee, but the facility was clean and had all the amenities a family could want.
Jun 20, 2013
had mechanical problems and they were very helpful.
Jun 17, 2013
Clean facility. Very accommodating when we asked for a larger spot.
Jun 17, 2013
water was smelly & dirty, camp sites were okay, bathrooms were dirty but okay, staff was very friendly, rates were a little high
Jun 17, 2013
We were completely satisfied with our stay.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
lovely one night in a cabin--first time in KOA!
Jun 14, 2013
Very friendly. Camp ground was in very goo condition
Jun 13, 2013
Grounds nicely kept, especially lovely 'nature trail' area for walking. It was our favorite feature. Wifi connection in spaces farther from office could be stronger. Biggest disappointment: water quality! Looked rusty & dirty & smelled sewer-like. That issue really needs to be addressed, but generally good stay overall.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Dirty I'll kept. Grounds a mess showers filthy

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.