Albany / Corvallis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

Email

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
We only stayed one night. Everything worked fine and the KOA appeared to be taken care of well.
Jul 26, 2016
The sites are too small for large motor homes
Jul 26, 2016
The campground is fine, facilities are clean and the staff was friendly. But $33 (!) for a simple tent site is ridiculous. It's almost worth going to Corvallis or Albany and getting a cheap hotel room.
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly
Jul 26, 2016
Management very courteous and supportive. Clean grounds.Showers ok BUT better than most.Trash bin overflowing. Great place to stay. Would go back again.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice people nice campsite
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was fine until I went to hook up my sewer hose. There were no threads for my connector to screw into, Just a plain piece of ABS pipe and I was told don't worry about it just lay my fitting on top of the hole and it will squirt in.Space #93 and some gray haired fat manager was not believing me on the phone that my space had no way of connecting. I have a New Class A coach with new hose.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sent out our employee to help the guest...he even gave the guest the correct RV connector (used and saved) the guest refused to use it.
Jul 26, 2016
Electric didn't work. Grounds not kept up, lady's in store very nice,only good thing about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What site were you in, we continually check the electrical outlets, however, we may have missed yours...did you report it to the front desk?
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Got answers to all our questions.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a nice stay. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
The host checking us in was fantastic. They were so friendly and helpful. Wonderful people and would stay again.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
very pleasant, quiet even though there many children, the spaces were fairly level and adequate. friendly people.
Jul 24, 2016
We were only there for one night, but found the park to be quiet and well taken care of; thank goodness the park is there, as we needed to stay somewhere close to Corvallis, and the Fairground park was closed for activities.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We are usually at the KOA during the winter. It was great to be there in the summer and have the use of the pool, to enjoy the ice cream social, unfortunately we didn't make it to the movie. It was pretty much full on the weekend, but by 10:00 PM it was very quiet and the guests seemed to be very respectful of one another.
Jul 23, 2016
Wjen we arrived at the camp ground, I needed to use the restroom. I found the back of the toilet full of hair and stains. It looked like it was not cleaned in weeks. This was the furthest from the office, so it was unlikely that the managers would visit it. The ones near the office were in better shape. The stay was just normal. We have stayed at better KOAs on this trip.
Jul 23, 2016
The price per night is a little on the high side, staying in your own rv for 38 dollars a night is high, going camping was or use to an inexpensive way to get away with the family. It is half the cost of a motel room using your own equipment. What's the deal here?
Jul 22, 2016
Very well kept! Clean and the staff were very helpful. We have stayed two summers now for 6/7 weeks. Will be there again!
Jul 22, 2016
It would be nice to have a bathroom in near the tent area.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground!
Jul 21, 2016
It was well situated location for our travels anbut would not stay again as the showers were beyond filthy. We understand that facilities get a lot of use particularly in the summer months but this was more than that. The shower stall and handicap seats badly need to be replaced. We chose to rinse off in our RV rather than visit them again. Also, our firepit was so mangled that we couldn't use it.
Jul 21, 2016
This is our first KOA experience so not certain what to compare it to. Staff was friendly and the store was nice. RVs close to one another and our picnic table was right next to the next camper hook up so we could not eat at the table (since they were cleaning their lines). Maybe better location of tables.
Jul 21, 2016
Clean Pool, Nice People.
Jul 20, 2016
Great family atmosphere!
Jul 20, 2016
Nice campground, our 1st stay here. It was nice and clean. We stayed 3 nights, always gone all day. Our 3rd night we returned to our site filled, it was 11 PM, We used a site two spaces down, but if the grounds would have been crowded it would have been interesting.
Jul 20, 2016
Our family has so Much fun at KOA! The kids loved the park and pool. I loved the convenience of our trailer being right next to the park.
Jul 20, 2016
We only stayed overnight but the staff was friendly and the amenities were nice. I would stay here again.
Jul 20, 2016
Did not feel welcome as a minority couple.
Jul 19, 2016
We came in a day early due to MY mistake in dates. They moved our reservation with no penalty. We were very grateful!
Jul 19, 2016
needs remodel bathrooms and cabins
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Difficult to find because of lack of signage. A basic KOA at best. Sites a bit tight. Sites could use a little more care. The staff was friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Space was small and across from the office....a bit busy, but it was great to hear families having fun. We were visiting family in the area, so we were not in our RV most of the day. We would stay there again.
Jul 18, 2016
Perfect.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was clean, all the employees were so friendly. We celebrated my daughters birthday there and had so many fun things to do. We highly recommended this campground and will be back again.
Jul 18, 2016
Did not stay the night here this time I had to last minute cancel and there's no way to get your money back which is a terrible policy for loyal customers. I've been to this koa before its nothing special, bathrooms moderately dirty, shower pressure is terrible
Jul 18, 2016
WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH OUR STAY. IF I KNEW EVERY KOA WAS LIKE THIS ONE, WE WOULD LOOK FOR THEM EVERY WHERE WE WENT.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
good campground...no noise from local roads etc
Jul 17, 2016
We had so much fun
Jul 17, 2016
Family run for family fun!
Jul 17, 2016
Customer service needs improvement.
Jul 17, 2016
It was hard getting out!! The rocky ditches made it rough and the lanes were so narrow! Otherwise it was ok. We like the area
Jul 17, 2016
Stay was great. Check in & out was friendly. Showers were warm but could use more pressure. Grounds and facility were clean, well kept and in good order.
Jul 16, 2016
Very good, loved all the ripe berry bushes
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean friendly staff very helpful great little store Just a joy to stay at
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals