Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003


412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 823 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
It was nice, clean, quite, and close to outside facilities. Staff was very friendly and answered my questions about the white sands park.
Oct 18, 2016
The 'old KOA' property has been greatly improved and is a work in progress. Owners are friendly and helpful. We would return and recommend this KOA to others.
Oct 17, 2016
Very clean restrooms, office area and grounds. Very friendly staff, helpful too.
Oct 17, 2016
Only complaint is the train horns every other hour .. I know its not your fault, but it does not provide for restfull sleep.
Oct 17, 2016
Looking abit tired sights quite close together very nice couple running the camp
Oct 17, 2016
Nice place.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice visit...except for the barking dog(s. Very clean. Nice people. But turn off some of those evening lights---no need, and bad for the environment.
Oct 14, 2016
I arrived with my show digs for a two day Kay over between shows. I was given a perfect spot that was easy to settle into and not far from the k9 yard The hosts were very kind and that fact that I could launder the towel and other linen was a big positive
Oct 14, 2016
Easy to find, clean and welcoming after a very long day's drive.
Oct 14, 2016
I stayed here after emergency RV repairs delayed my trip and forced me to overnight in Alamogordo only 20 miles into that day's drive. I made a reservation here because the location was convenient to my repairs. I was SO happy to arrive to an immaculately clean, well-maintained KOA with friendly and helpful owners. My future trips through southern NM will include a planned stop here. Thanks,Sandy!
Oct 13, 2016
love,love your campground-- all is sooo nice thank you for keeping it sooo nice
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Definitely your best choice in Alamogordo. The facility is clean and well kept. Women's bathrooms are amazing! Men's under renovation. Not as nice as a lot of KOA's but the owners are working hard to get it there, you can tell. It's just a much older campground. They are so great, super nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again next time I go through Alamogordo.


Thank you so much for the kind words! We are an older campground, but day-by-day, week-by-week, we are making progress on bringing it up to date. Men's restroom renovations should be done soon and then we move on to updating rv sites.
Oct 12, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoy staying here every time I am in the area.
Oct 12, 2016
Only one comment. Need coat hangers in bathrooms. Thank you for a wonderful stay!


Good feedback on the coat hangers. Each shower stall has two hooks, but we'll add them to the toilet stalls, as well.
Oct 11, 2016
Exceptional customer service and very clean campground. Pool is well maintained, store and activity center are great. Owners always willing to help.
Oct 11, 2016
The location in relation to White Sands was good. The sites were too tight for our rig. We had to back our 37' fifth wheel out of the site to leave. The pet area is very small and had little grass. The walls between each site limit the space a lot. The sites were all stones on the ground so not great for our dogs. The owner was very nice and helpful.


You're the first guest who said they had to back out of the sight to exit - and we're not sure why. The roadway to the front is 30+ feet wide leaving more than adequate room to pull forward and exit to the left. 42' triple axles pull out no issues, so your 37' surely could have.
Oct 10, 2016
Some equipments should be refreshed.
Oct 10, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and in great shape. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the area.
Oct 10, 2016
We just spent one night. Space are fairly close. Park not that easy to find and get into. GPS helped, but sign isn't obvious on a very busy street.


Sorry to hear you had problems finding us. Unfortunately, GPS sometimes gives an odd, confusing route to get here - not sure how we can fix that. There is a 6'x10' yellow illuminated sign on the hwy pointing to us. Sorry you missed it.
Oct 09, 2016
We are a german couple and found it a very pleasant koa - clean and very nice sites beautifully seperated with a nice corner wall all perfectly paved. We loved it!
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly and clean. Excellent wifi Would stay again.
Oct 07, 2016
The staffs are very friendly with all our needs. Camp ground are cleaned and leveled. I enjoyed the two nights stays.
Oct 07, 2016
well run place, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Noisy at night due to freight trains passing through.
Oct 07, 2016
Excellent facilities. The staff is very helpful and thoughtful. A great time!
Oct 05, 2016
They seam to work everyday to make the park better for everyone. The park is very clean and the staff is great. GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR A DAY OR LONGER.
Oct 03, 2016
The friendliest an most helpful owners we've come across I. Our recent travels.
Oct 03, 2016
Upgrades when completed will improve. friendly staff. pull throughs could be longer. Good location for area touring.
Oct 02, 2016
Great facilities and staff. Unfortunately, this location has one of the loudest and most frequent train noise (whistle) we've experienced.
Sep 27, 2016
The hosts were delightful, the grounds tidy and appealing and the bathrooms? They raised the bar for all KOAs!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay!
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice, welcoming staff. Narrow, short parking space for my 40 long rig with 42" + 18" slides. (13' wide)Sewer connection at ground level within 2' of potable water connection also at ground level. (is this leagal?) Passing trains woke us up twice in night.
Sep 22, 2016
Pleasant stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Sep 19, 2016
We arrived late in the afternoon and left early morning the next day, so we really didn't take in much of the KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Restrooms in process of being remodeled, but construction removed all paper towels and hand dryer does not work yet.


We do apologize about the paint supplies and hardware stored in the corner of the bathroom. We are paperless to lessen the amount of clutter left by guests. The hand dryer works well - it's just not automatic. You need to hit the button...
Sep 17, 2016
Pretty location, very cordial and helpful staff.
Sep 15, 2016
Great campground and even better hosts! Very friendly. Let us borrow sleds for Great Sands Nat'l Park! Definitely recommend!!
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, well organized, easy access
Sep 10, 2016
Nice place. Great hosts. Love the pull thru spot.
Sep 08, 2016
The staff at the White Sands KOA were great! The pool was refreshing and the overall facility was clean. A pleasant stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice facility. Liked the brick walled patio between sites - it gave a little extra privacy.
Sep 05, 2016
Older campground but clean and well maintained. Easy in and out. Friendly staff
Aug 29, 2016
Loud during the night, some people arguing, also locals driving thru blaring their music late at night so after traveling so far and wanting to rest and sleep it was near impossible with the disruptions throughout the night at this KOA. The staff working when we arrived was nice and helpful, bathrooms clean. Just wished it was more relaxing instead of what it was.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first adventure with our new trailer. The Alamogordo KOA was superb, and I add my highest recommendation.
Aug 25, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The site for our 40'was perfect. Close to all services. There was local music on two of our three night stay. White Sands is close and so is Cloud Croft & Ruidoso for a 1/2 day trip. The owners of the KOA are very friendly & helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice place with friendly staff. Could be a little less dusty though.
Aug 17, 2016
We stayed one night on our 17 day trip. This was a great RV place. We had a great experience with the locals that meet there in the evenings to play country music.
Aug 16, 2016
Great KOA! Great hosts!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy