Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

RV Reviews

Dec 15, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
Extremely pleasant welcome at the front desk along with an escort to our site. Our dogs were also welcomed with treats. Definitely would stay again and recommend the park. Give them an A+!
Dec 09, 2014
One of the best koa parks thank you for you commitment to excellence
Dec 09, 2014
We actually ended up staying a 2nd night. Host very nice and friendly and the campsite very clean. We will be back.
Dec 07, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, and will return again. The staff is friendly and you can see all the work that is going into making this place wonderful.
Dec 02, 2014
Really injoyed staying there , very friendly and helpful employees!
Dec 01, 2014
Checked in on Thanksgiving by picking up an envelope taped to the office door (employees having thanksgiving with their families) Found our camp site, and got settled, everything worked fine,although the sites are a bit small. THe next day had a lovely chat with the owner, very friendly. Facilities were clean
Nov 29, 2014
Really could use some updating
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
We holed up here due to the recent cold snap. Enjoyed the helpful staff. Appreciated being a couple blocks off the main hwy. Nice fenced area for dogs to go off leash. Thanks!
Nov 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Wide sites with little nice walls between for privacy. Great water pressure. Most parks don't have great pressure, but this one does!
Nov 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here very much. It was close to all the things we wanted to do. There is a nice little dog area. Bathrooms are very nice. The stag was friendly and helpful.
Nov 15, 2014
Restrooms clean, but in need of update. Park could use some updating also.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Clean, friendly,quiet. Love the improvements being made.
Nov 04, 2014
Very nice camp and awesome owners and host. Will return next April God willing , Thank you to them both
Oct 26, 2014
Will return when more time
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
They work very hard and it shows in the improvements. We very much like to stay here.
Oct 20, 2014
Although undergoing renovations the camping experience was first rate
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Nice facilities including great bahtrooms and showers. RV sites are nicely separated by block walls. Would stay here again.
Oct 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you. We would return in th efuture.
Oct 12, 2014
We stayed here 1 night at a tent site in our campervan. Extremely nice staff and very good facilities. They are currently working on upgrading/renewing the facilities.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Great facilities and very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2014
I enjoyed this KOA be a use it was clean and the staff were wonderful, I would definitely stay again.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Older KOA given some TLC by its new owners. Work still in progress, but it is clean and well-run. I'll gladly stay there again the next time I'm in Alamogordo.
Oct 04, 2014
very friendly staff; everything was clean und we had a pleasant stay.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Very clean park. I was very impressed with the stone blocks separating each space and proving a nice area for your bbq and picnic table. Lady at front desk was very nice and welcoming.
Oct 02, 2014
Staff was very nice, welcoming and helpful. It is obvious that they are doing a lot of improvements in the campground
Oct 01, 2014
We actually stayed a year paying monthly and enjoyed this KOA from day one. The owners are top notch, and we definitely will choose this KOA when we travel there again.
Sep 30, 2014
Clean, quiet and staff always available and willing to do whatever we needed to make our stay pleasant. New owners are making great strides to bring this KOA up to the high standards we expect at your facilities.
Sep 29, 2014
We have stayed with you twice and look forward returning when we visit family again. Love the changes you have done in the past few months and are looking to see what's coming. Thank you for your info and friendly smiles and remembering us from the last visit. :)
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Older KOA, wonderful staff very friendly. Campground and facilities clean eespecially laundry and restroom areas.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
I understand that permanent folks are necessary for campgrounds to stay open but could those of us who are RV'ers have a section for ourselves?
Sep 16, 2014
Host was excellant. Sites and grounds need maintenance
Sep 10, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.