Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 693 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
Friendly, clean, helpful!!!
Jun 21, 2016
The location of this KOA is excellent, and great price. However, be aware that it is all cement, including the picnic tables. We have a visually impaired 5 year old who would have done a header into the cement picnic table if I was not standing in front of it, as there is a curb from the gravel pad of the RV site up to where the table sits. In addition, the playground equipment needs updating!
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful, treed campground. Wonderful ammenites, sparkling pook, best restrooms EVER, most friendly & accommodating staff. Perfect KOA.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
na
Jun 13, 2016
It was what we needed to be closer to the attractions we wanted to do. It was great but we never give the highest rating and we are spoiled with pricing due to other memberships. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
I had nine personnel and we all like it. The pool was very clean and the customer service was great. My dogs like the fence in area. The only thing we didn't like and my teenage kids would agree is the WIFI. It's not good at all. That's the only thing they need to work on. WIFI is very important if you want your teenage kids to be happy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree WIFI is important and we've invested in multiple access points that are deployed around the property. Most people say it works pretty well, others not so much. The system prevents streaming movies and videos to allow bandwidth for all guests to enjoy, not just a few high data users.
Jun 13, 2016
This was our second time staying here. Nice spaces and nice dog park. The train goes by not too far away and blows the whistle, but we slept okay anyway.
Jun 09, 2016
A beautiful campground and facilities. We'll come again!
Jun 05, 2016
We brought our son and grandchildren to visit white sands but also had a great time at this KOA. Everyone was very accommodating from loaning us disks to slide on the sand dunes to bringing a fire pit to our site for a campfire. The pool and playground were favorites and we were pleasantly surprised when a group of country musicians played one evening. I would definitely recommend White Sands KOA!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great staff. The location is good to get to area attractions but it is in a industrial area so expect some noise. Men's room was clean but seemed to be in the process of being renovated.Womens room looked recently updated.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we really enjoyed it! Our kids loved the pool, the pedal car, and the game room. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the ice cream and watermelon! We also appreciated the free use of the sleds for White Sands. Thank you for helping make our first RV trip a success!
Jun 01, 2016
Easy access in a 38' RV, wide enough spaces for slide outs. Nice little play area for kids and dogs, nice pool and friendly owners.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly. KOA was clean we had no issues. Thx
May 31, 2016
Clean, quiet and nice activities for the kids.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great place and location. Very friendly
May 29, 2016
Staff was great. We came in early from the road, they were able to accommodate us. Campground is older but clean, maintained and staff was awesome.
May 29, 2016
Welcome reception. Lots of older units with what appears to be perm residence. Not how I like to camp. Par for the course unheated pool. To cold to enjoy the end of May beginning of tourist season. Noisy trash pickup early AM bang bang yuck
May 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful
May 27, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 22, 2016
only stayed one night grounds were cleaned and well maintained> office staff very helpful and friendly.
May 22, 2016
Just an over night stop, but the staff and facilities were great.
May 21, 2016
Great KOA.
May 18, 2016
Nice campground and enjoyed our stay.
May 18, 2016
Great place to stay-scenic view of the mountains, and good starting point for nearby sites to see (Cloudcroft, White Sands National Monument/Park, Holloman AFB, Alamagordo Zoo and the Space Museum...) There are occasional Trains running nearby in the evening, and the Price (> $30/night) make a need for shorter stays. Staff were very friendly & helpful, thank you!
May 17, 2016
Nice place. Owners are friendly. Pool is nice.
May 17, 2016
We have been coming back each year to KOA Alamogordo and are very pleased with the hospitality and cleanliness of the faculty and campground
May 16, 2016
I stayed here for a little over 5 months while working in Alamogordo. Sandy and Kelly were great hosts during my stay and helped me out more than once during my time there. They are working hard to not only keep the facilities nice, but also upgrade a little at a time. They are great people and this was a great place for me to stay while I was in town.
May 16, 2016
Great stay, clean camp facility, friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Close to all fabulous activities, historical and educational locations.
May 11, 2016
Sites are great, thanks for the picnic table, staff was very helpful.
May 10, 2016
well run operation. Always a must stop on our way to or from Arizona.
May 06, 2016
we stayed only stayed two days didn't use bath or pool.the place is neat and clean.the sites are big with a divider and table for each site.nice stop. thank you
May 04, 2016
May 02, 2016
campground is nice and clean. the Woman's showers are very nice but the men's needs to be updated.
Apr 29, 2016
Tight spots but does have a nice bricked wall with table between sites. Alot of full timers and very few 50 amp spots. Good location and would stay again if in the area. Needs maintenance on the trees as many are dead or dying.
Apr 27, 2016
We had a great time. The campground, showers and restrooms are very clean and well taken care of.
Apr 25, 2016
This KOA was fantastic. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful...and with cheerful and sincere smiles. The grounds were clean and neat. Water,sewage,electrical,TV,& WIFI were perfect. I would return without blinking an eye
Apr 22, 2016
Great owners, they were the friendliest we have met at any koa. The wifi is awesome here, which is almost always an issue. The only thing that would make it a bit nicer is if some of the long term residents kept their sites picked up.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We stayed one night. Internet was good, reception personnel was informative, loaned us discs for sand sledding. Men's bathroom I hope was under renivation because it was dirty and needing attention.
Apr 15, 2016
We stayed here for 4 nights in a travel trailer. Spots see very spacious and clean.
Apr 15, 2016
awesome
Apr 15, 2016
Site was narrow and close to the other. The staf was kind and helpful.
Apr 13, 2016
Adjacent long duration resident was pretty sketchy. Screaming vulgar language, police called to settle domestic dispute.
Apr 12, 2016
Stopped one night in motor home. Staff friendly and helpful. Only 30 amps but didn't need more that night.
Apr 10, 2016
We have stayed at the White Sands KOA forthe last two years and will stay there again if we visit Alamogrodo
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals