Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
We really enjoyed staying here. It was accessible to restaurants, space museum, and grocery stores. The pool was nice, the campsite was perfect, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice clean facilities.
Jun 25, 2015
Owner operators are pleasingly professional and caring people. Always look out for the customer. The location is a great home base for touring the area. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 23, 2015
One of the best KOA's, shaded sites, well maintained and very friendly and helpful! we will definitely stay again on our next trip to Alamogordo.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Appreciated offer of sleds for White Sands. As First time visitors, we didn't have them with us, and didn't want to have to buy them. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly, clean, & utilities placed right.
Jun 21, 2015
We rolled in late on a stormy night. Office was closed but host came out to greet us and help us get oriented anyway. Super nice. Very clean and well cared for grounds.Had a nice stay.
Jun 20, 2015
nice camping spots pool needs a little work
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Friendly reception. Beautiful site.
Jun 17, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was clean and well kept.
Jun 15, 2015
Extremely friendly and polite. We were very impressed and should we be in the area again, I would definitely stay here.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Surprised that this small town has a better KOA than I found in larger cities that only have one KOA. Will come again.
Jun 13, 2015
This is a great place to stay! Friendly owners, clean facilities, fun pool! Free coffee made my morning and my stay overall an A+.
Jun 12, 2015
The young couple was celebrating their 2nd anniversary of taking over a really run down park. You could tell all the work they had done. There is still more to do but they were happy and friendly and the place was really taking shape.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff, grounds could use some renovation
Jun 09, 2015
the pool is clean the staff was friendly. the sites were too close together for us to use the awning because of the trees. other than that it was a good stay
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was very professional and the park was clean and quiet. The park had many activities for me and my children to have a great time
Jun 08, 2015
The KOA owners were always available and very courteous. The Dog Park was clean and scooper bags were always available.The newly renovated women's bathroom was clean and nicely done. The laundry room was clean and I never had to wait. I had a great stay and would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2015
Having stayed here in the past, we were very pleased with the improvements Made by Kelly and Sandy. We will stay here again and recommend to friends and family.
Jun 03, 2015
Great pool clean Lots of shade very nice showers
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was great overall, but the bathrooms were poor and need remodeling.
May 31, 2015
Great stay. Clean and friendly staff.
May 31, 2015
WiFi is super I connected fast
May 30, 2015
Super friendly staff and very helpful. I would return to this location for another nights stay.
May 29, 2015
Great visit! Friendly and helpful - thanks for delivering a fire ring to our campsite and selling us good firewood. The showers and bathrooms were clean. Your laundry facilities were great too - have to have clean clothes. The entire grounds were well maintained and had lovely plants and flowers. Enjoyed all the local attractions!
May 29, 2015
Great place to stay, very friendly!
May 29, 2015
Very helpful friendly staff. Beautiful site. Very well designed, we had a full hook up pull through with cable TV and a lovely outdoor private dining area. The only drawback to the site was the sound of vehicles moving around at night and generators running....this needs addressing. The passing trains were not an issue for us.
May 28, 2015
great host,enjoyed the stay,everything in the main building is great..the grounds need to be fixed up a bit..maybe a new golf cart,that does not smoke
May 26, 2015
Fun and clean! Thanks for the sleds for White Sands! That saved us $70
May 25, 2015
Showers were closed just as we needed to get ready to leave! They close from 10-11 and ck out is 11 . There was no grass anywhere . Just too close quarters

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Just to clarify - the bathrooms are scrubbed and cleaned every morning (10 - 10:30 for mens; 10:30 - 11:00 for ladies). We haven't ever not allowed a guest to shower during these hours if the absolutely need to. We apologize for the confusion.
May 25, 2015
Wonderful hosts; very helpful. Excellent RV site and a great stay. 100% satisfied and we will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you - we look forward to seeing you next time!
May 25, 2015
By far my favorite KOA!!!! Clean showers, friendly staff & the best Kamp K9 in all of KOA! Thanks guys!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're so very welcome! We look forward to seeing you again someday...
May 24, 2015
The owners were fantastic!!! Campground was clean- excellent place.
May 23, 2015
Wonderful check in greaters. Clean park, Dog Friendly. We will be back to Alamogordo and will stay here again.
May 21, 2015
Very helpful staff. Nice buffers between sites. Clean and quiet even though located in town.
May 17, 2015
Very friendly and very nice facilities!
May 16, 2015
Pleasant environment and helpful staff.
May 15, 2015
Vastly improved since our visit two years ago. New owners are friendly and helpful. Camp is well kept, not much can be done about occasionall train noise. Will return.
May 14, 2015
Very accommodating. Very nice people. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're so welcome! It was our pleasure.
May 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice picnic area at each campsite. Clean.
May 11, 2015
Good travel stop for White Sands area. Adjacent area is commercial/industrial. No complaints.
May 10, 2015
We enjoyed the stay. The owners, staff and facilities were all very good.
May 08, 2015
Good ser and clearn
May 07, 2015
Nice campround and helpful directions to White Sands National Monument from KOA office staff
May 05, 2015
So very friendly and host was genuinely interested in what you had to say and asked how your plans went. In other words she listened and remembered! Grounds are well kept. I loved the little K9 welcome for our pet.
May 05, 2015
The pool wasn't open (waiting for paint for the stairs??), women's showers torn up, grounds needed attention (rutted roads etc) but the mgmt. were nice. Good location, just needs some work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry the pool wasn't open while you were here. The pool steps have been painted as required by the State and we passed their inspection this morning. The pool is now open for the season! And, the showers in the ladies room are complete and open for service again. Woohoo!
May 03, 2015
Nice place & people
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.