Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
We had a outstanding and wonderful stay at the White Sands KOA. The facilitiy grounds were very well cared for and the restrooms, showers and laundry were emaculate. The facilities is in the process of expanding with new pull through sites with full hookups which will be completed in August. The staff & owners were so helpful in assisting us in planning out daily outings. Highly recommend!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Welcoming and friendly staff with information about the area help make our visit to Alamogordo a blast! Thank you for loaning out sleds. Our grandsons enjoyed the White Sands!
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff, great owners and a well stocked store. Everything worked and all our questions were answered.....what more can you ask for? Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 15, 2017
Neat, clean facility. The owners are very friendly and do everything they can to make your visit a great one.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice place would be nice if you offered sales of light adult beverages
Jun 14, 2017
Very clean and very accommodating to it's visitors .
Jun 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Clean and peaceful. We especially enjoyed meeting and visiting with Brenda a KOA seasonal worker, what an asset.
Jun 14, 2017
The rec room facilities were really nice and pool was great. The customer service was just fine! But the location is just awful. The amount of noise made it impossible to sleep through the night, especially when tent camping.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean sites nice people
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
very friendly staff!
Jun 12, 2017
Everything was great except the office did not open in the morning on time. I could see the office person inside - he even waved to me, but would not answer the door for a simple question about the bathroom code. Very annoying.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office opens promptly at 8:00 am. You were looking through the window at 7:45 as I was preparing the till for opening and had money all over the counter. I did not rush to open the door simply for security reasons. I apologize that you were annoyed by that.
Jun 12, 2017
very nice camp ground. nicest people in the koa system.
Jun 12, 2017
Only stayed one night and had some issues but overall we were satisfied. The site did have a smell, the kids loved the pool but no shade. Worker did have a problem at the time we were showering because she wanted to clean. We felt rushed and could feel she was upset.
Jun 12, 2017
very clean and the staff were just great. Stayed only one nihtand would stay again when out that way.
Jun 12, 2017
Spots are small and the facilities are very dates
Jun 10, 2017
Convenient location in town but reasonably quiet. Nice sites though typically small. Nice outside table arrangement and some of the outside lights worked. Nice helpful staff. Convenient to White Sands. Restrooms and showers were clean. None of the KOAs are cheap. Would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2017
Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 07, 2017
Like the brick dividers between the campers.
Jun 06, 2017
Another wonderful stay at Alamo/White Sands! My wife and I loved the hospitality of the Rodwicks and the reliability and variety of amenities. We were able to enjoy first-class RVing once again. This is my favorite KOA.
Jun 06, 2017
Not kid friendly and unprofessional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Now for the facts... Your group was 15 more people than the reservation, but we rearranged to take care of you. Your scouts were disrespectful of our property and broke through a fence for a shortcut - with a leader telling them to do it. Disappointed with your troop and you're not allowed back.
Jun 03, 2017
Quiet stay.
Jun 02, 2017
From location to grounds to staff, it was a great stay.
Jun 02, 2017
Good place to stay. I would stay again if coming through Alamogordo again. Nice People.
Jun 01, 2017
This park has a lovely view of the mountains and was clean and well run. We enjoyed the pool, playground, and game room. Would definitely recommend.
May 31, 2017
Only my second time out with a 38' travel trailer. The hosts were very helpful. Sites were clean. All amenities appeared to be in working order. The water did go out for a bit, not their fault, but we were able to top off our tanks before checkout. Would stay there again.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Excellent well run KOA, in a quiet area and a short drive south or north to tourist sites.
May 30, 2017
Very easy check in process. Quiet area. Stayed one night travelling
May 30, 2017
Great camp ground!! The owners were the most helpful with our stay and it's very clean. They are wonderful folks couldn't ask for any better!!!
May 30, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival. This KOA seems to be a bit older. Our 30' fifth wheel was a tight fit between the concrete table and the block wall, leaving our stairs about 12" from the table. There is no cable tv like some websites state. We did not hear many trains or much traffic.
May 29, 2017
Great KOA. The owner is awesome and so accommodating. The only downfall: it is located in the city and loud all night with trains and cars.
May 26, 2017
This KOA gets better every year and has become one of our favorites. Love the landscaping
May 25, 2017
As I walked in the door, I said to Sandy, in Ricky Ricardo voice "Lucy, I'm home". That sHould tell you what I think of this KOA......
May 24, 2017
Without a doubt the nicest RV park in the area. Very clean and a very friendly staff!
May 23, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful Very clean restrooms
May 23, 2017
One of the nicest KOA'S we have ever stayed at. Great staff and an extremely well kept and clean facility!
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
It was Great. Owners were very friendly and helpul. Showers and laundry were very clean!
May 21, 2017
Nice KOA but somewhat dated, our space was a little tight getting in to. Only a block away from one of the best Mexican restaurant I've been to. The staff at KOA was wonderful. will stay here again if the opportunity present itself.
May 21, 2017
Just made an over night stay. Found the personnel helpful, the facilities in good shape. If in the area I would stop here again.
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
Everyone was Nice and Friendly. The grounds were well kept and the Facilities have been nicely updated!
May 19, 2017
Very helpful and clean,Yes we will share information to others
May 18, 2017
One of our favorite KOA's. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice big laundry area, clean spacious showers. Large game room area. Our girls loved borrowing a Dvd for the night.
May 16, 2017
Very accommodating. Only negative was the train whistle during the night about 4 times.
May 16, 2017
Sandy was just awesome!!
May 16, 2017
Good campground owners very friendly and helpful site narrow but great with wall and table close
May 15, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA! We came in late on a Friday and had an incredible letter addressed to us with a map and everything we needed to get set up. The owners are amazing and take pride in this KOA. We will definitely stay here again!
May 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals