Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2017
Nice KOA but somewhat dated, our space was a little tight getting in to. Only a block away from one of the best Mexican restaurant I've been to. The staff at KOA was wonderful. will stay here again if the opportunity present itself.
May 21, 2017
Just made an over night stay. Found the personnel helpful, the facilities in good shape. If in the area I would stop here again.
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
Everyone was Nice and Friendly. The grounds were well kept and the Facilities have been nicely updated!
May 19, 2017
Very helpful and clean,Yes we will share information to others
May 18, 2017
One of our favorite KOA's. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice big laundry area, clean spacious showers. Large game room area. Our girls loved borrowing a Dvd for the night.
May 16, 2017
Very accommodating. Only negative was the train whistle during the night about 4 times.
May 16, 2017
Sandy was just awesome!!
May 16, 2017
Good campground owners very friendly and helpful site narrow but great with wall and table close
May 15, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA! We came in late on a Friday and had an incredible letter addressed to us with a map and everything we needed to get set up. The owners are amazing and take pride in this KOA. We will definitely stay here again!
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, nice clean facilities and helpful staff.
May 12, 2017
Loved it here . Like the brick wall between sites.
May 12, 2017
Excellent camp great people very friendly
May 11, 2017
Overnight stop only
May 08, 2017
The owners are great to work with.
May 08, 2017
Great staff. Campgrounds were clean and well kept. Will be staying there again in a few months.
May 08, 2017
The management was very friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and well maintained. Definitely stay again next time we are in Alamogordo. Thank you!
May 08, 2017
GREAT!!
May 07, 2017
.
May 07, 2017
Friendly hosts, great and nicely kept facilities. One of the best KOAs We've stayed in.
May 07, 2017
Everything was very clean, from the park itself to all of the facilities. The folks that run it are extremely helpful and friendly. Wonderful place!
May 06, 2017
May 04, 2017
Mgmt staff was extremely friendly and nice.
May 04, 2017
Nice clean KOA in town. Pretty darned quiet for being in the city proper. Friendly owners, well run with shade trees. We would stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Loved the great, level sites with privacy walls. Staff extremely helpful. Laundry room spacious and clean. Entire grounds well maintained. I rarely give the highest rating, because I can usually find something not quite up to par but not this time. 5 stars, and I've already recommended the Kampground to others.
May 03, 2017
The owners of this KOA were outstanding! They were so helpful and accommodating. There is work being done to update the amenities, as it is a little worn looking in some areas. This is an excellent location close to everything!
May 02, 2017
Spacious site with cement patio. Flat with little to no leveling necessary and very friendly staff
May 01, 2017
Pool about to open- looking forward to next stay!
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Only issue was when it rained, the sewer connection was in a low spot creating issues with the dump. There were low spots along the hook up side with water pooling. If it hadn't. Even our day to leave and disconnect probably would not have been an issue.
Apr 30, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staff
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Delightful experience!!Kelly was most hospitable and informative as we checked in. Campsite was clean and level. All the amenities of home in the park. We will be back. Go Cibola Cougars!
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
On a quiet side street. My site was private. I like the wall at each site and the lamp posts. Very friendly owners. I hope to return in the fall as a work/camper.
Apr 25, 2017
Great KOA site! Very clean and quiet. There are several other RV parks in Alamagordo but they are all off the main Hwy 54 and this one is just 1 block off the main drag but makes a huge diffference! They have a nice big sign on the Hwy too so it's easy to Find! Can't go wrong here! We have a 41" 5th wheel and never felt stressed getting it maneuvered in at this KOA!
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Absolutely the cleanest, nicest bathroom facilities of any KOA that we have stayed in. From Maine to Alaska and most states in between....true and factual!
Apr 23, 2017
HAD A GREAT TIME. EVERYONE WAS GREAT.
Apr 23, 2017
Staff were wonderful and aside from the walls adjacent to the sites, the stay was wonderful. The wall was 6" from our extended slide. The KOA is updating the park to accommodate big rigs, which will be most welcome. We even had local country singers to entertain us on Friday night. Dog park was great too. They will get a 10 when their improvements are finished.
Apr 21, 2017
Employees are great. Sandy was very helpful.
Apr 19, 2017
sehr sauber und sehr freundlich, kann man nur empfehlen ! Thanks !! kommen gerne wieder !
Apr 18, 2017
Staff and facilities were excellent. Nearby trains and signal horns were the only negative. But overall just fine for us.
Apr 18, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay. It was raining/hailing. The campground host still took us to our site & guided us in so the electrical box was between our slides. She also showed us nearby restaurants. We were very pleased with all the accommodations & very friendly staff. We would definitely stay there again.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground and convienent to sights but we had a dog in a house behind us barking all night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals