Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 747 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Clean bathrooms with private shower stalls with real doors! Extremely helpful staff!
Jul 26, 2016
This place was very well kept the staff was friendly and professional. I would like to thank them all and would stay there again.
Jul 26, 2016
This park was very clean and quiet. The showers were very clean ( no bugs/spiders)at all! Great place to stay! Pool,park, were clean ! We would definitely stay in this park again. The personal were super friendly!
Jul 26, 2016
Had a great time there. We went to white sands hike around cloud croft. After a long day we went swimming. There pool is refreshing on a hot day. The only thing is they need more shaded areas and rake the gravel once in awhile. Too make it more eye friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean and spaces are pretty level. The campground is older and not as nice as other KOA's that I have stayed at, but it is still worth the stay. It is located in a decent location Alamogordo, and I recommend it if you are in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean areas, great pool, friendly staff. Coin machine in laundry room would help.
Jul 22, 2016
Arrivée tardive:enveloppe laissée à notre attention pour les différents codes (sanitaires, wifi); emplacement ombragé en herbe sans cailloux(piquets plantés à la main)! Sanitaires extrêmement bien pensés et d'une propreté exemplaire. Seul bémol sur le lieu, le proche passage des trains qui "klaxonnent" à plusieurs reprises, en franchissant la zone urbanisée, au cours de la nuit.
Jul 21, 2016
The couple that run the place (sorry forgot their name) are both awesome! This is our first trip in our new RV and they made us feel right at home and assisted us.
Jul 19, 2016
Do not go there in July, every day (5) over 105 or hotter, yuk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's been hot, indeed! We're usually in the high 90's this time of year, which is still pretty hot, but 105 is blistering. The heat broke yesterday and it looks like we may be entering the rainy season - so here's hoping...
Jul 18, 2016
bathroom renovations have made women's great...hubby said men's is underway. pool nice--even some noodles and such to play with! playground dated, but okay.
Jul 18, 2016
Facility was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful, they even let us borrow saucers to slide down the hills at White Sands NM.
Jul 18, 2016
Owners were very nice, working hard to improve their campground. Pool was fantastic. Location is walking distance to Pecos League Professional baseball, White Sands Pupfish, ball park.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly and very helpful hosts. Great location, an excellent local restaurant is right around the corner. Plus all the other area activities.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and good facilities!
Jul 15, 2016
Best KOA yet, clean, well maintained, easy to get around in. Excellent wi fi reception. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our visit.
Jul 15, 2016
Ms. Sandy was super friendly & accommodated our every need & want. Facilities were clean & orderly. Best KOA that we have stayed thus far! Highly recommend.
Jul 14, 2016
Best KOA of the year.
Jul 13, 2016
We love this KOA. Very wide & extra long lots. Pool is great, very well maintained & most inviting. The owners have done a wonderful job keeping standards high. We will be back!!
Jul 13, 2016
We just stayed one night, but the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
I loved it! It would be nice to have a hot tub to soak the aching bones though. But even without... it was awesome.
Jul 12, 2016
One of our favorites. Late check-in was easy and the people were very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
They have done a great job on this camp. Recommend it to any one passing through Alamogordo.
Jul 11, 2016
Decent sites, good facilities, EXCELLENT staff.
Jul 10, 2016
While the owners are kind and helpful they've left lots to be improved. This KOA has no locks on bathrooms, no security cameras and a falling down fence. The bathrooms have multiple doors and this allows anybody to come in. My children were targeted in a bathroom by a predator. A naked man attempted to assault them. I won't risk their safety or my own at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was a bad situation, and the first time we've had any security issues. The guy was quickly caught by police. Code locks are now installed on both bathrooms. We had 60 mph winds from a t-storm that blew down several sections of fence yesterday afternoon. It will be fixed soon.
Jul 09, 2016
Our hosts were the best.All amenities were top notch. Special activities for the kids and the best part was watching fireworks on the hill.
Jul 06, 2016
Great facility. Grass, concrete sidewalks on top of super clean bathroom and showers. Helpful staff. I didn't want to leave
Jul 05, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean, pool was nice, all around we had a great stay there.
Jul 04, 2016
Needs more updating, but was an ok place to stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Park is nice and staff is very friendly
Jul 02, 2016
This was a GREAT place to stay! Friendly staff, gorgeous restroom facilities, nice office and laundry and recreation room. Centrally located in town. Spacious pull throughs. Lots of fun things to do in Alamogordo.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice urban park. Easy access to White Sands and other activities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground is a bit dated, but it appears they are working on upgrades.
Jul 01, 2016
We were recommended to come here and boy were we surprised!!! Best place so far, and we are on a 3 month trip. Loved having a lamp post on each site and beautiful clean large bathrooms. My hubby called it a spa for camping! On our return we will be back. Owners were VERY helpful and friendly...we are Happy Campers! Glenn & CeCe from Florida!
Jun 29, 2016
The camp ground was very nice. All the directions and things for us to do was spot on. Thank you
Jun 28, 2016
Some freeway noise
Jun 28, 2016
Ok campground but appeared to house a number of permanent residents rather than campers. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was helpful. Loaned us saucers for White Sands which we returned on the way out of town back to ABQ.
Jun 26, 2016
Men Restroom is Not KOA Standard!!
Jun 25, 2016
Staff was vary helpful and friendly and working to make improvements to the campground
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Friendly, clean, helpful!!!
Jun 21, 2016
The location of this KOA is excellent, and great price. However, be aware that it is all cement, including the picnic tables. We have a visually impaired 5 year old who would have done a header into the cement picnic table if I was not standing in front of it, as there is a curb from the gravel pad of the RV site up to where the table sits. In addition, the playground equipment needs updating!
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful, treed campground. Wonderful ammenites, sparkling pook, best restrooms EVER, most friendly & accommodating staff. Perfect KOA.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
na
Jun 13, 2016
It was what we needed to be closer to the attractions we wanted to do. It was great but we never give the highest rating and we are spoiled with pricing due to other memberships. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
I had nine personnel and we all like it. The pool was very clean and the customer service was great. My dogs like the fence in area. The only thing we didn't like and my teenage kids would agree is the WIFI. It's not good at all. That's the only thing they need to work on. WIFI is very important if you want your teenage kids to be happy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree WIFI is important and we've invested in multiple access points that are deployed around the property. Most people say it works pretty well, others not so much. The system prevents streaming movies and videos to allow bandwidth for all guests to enjoy, not just a few high data users.
Jun 13, 2016
This was our second time staying here. Nice spaces and nice dog park. The train goes by not too far away and blows the whistle, but we slept okay anyway.
Jun 09, 2016
A beautiful campground and facilities. We'll come again!
Jun 05, 2016
We brought our son and grandchildren to visit white sands but also had a great time at this KOA. Everyone was very accommodating from loaning us disks to slide on the sand dunes to bringing a fire pit to our site for a campfire. The pool and playground were favorites and we were pleasantly surprised when a group of country musicians played one evening. I would definitely recommend White Sands KOA!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great staff. The location is good to get to area attractions but it is in a industrial area so expect some noise. Men's room was clean but seemed to be in the process of being renovated.Womens room looked recently updated.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals