Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Nice facilities including great bahtrooms and showers. RV sites are nicely separated by block walls. Would stay here again.
Oct 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you. We would return in th efuture.
Oct 12, 2014
We stayed here 1 night at a tent site in our campervan. Extremely nice staff and very good facilities. They are currently working on upgrading/renewing the facilities.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Great facilities and very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2014
I enjoyed this KOA be a use it was clean and the staff were wonderful, I would definitely stay again.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Older KOA given some TLC by its new owners. Work still in progress, but it is clean and well-run. I'll gladly stay there again the next time I'm in Alamogordo.
Oct 04, 2014
very friendly staff; everything was clean und we had a pleasant stay.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Very clean park. I was very impressed with the stone blocks separating each space and proving a nice area for your bbq and picnic table. Lady at front desk was very nice and welcoming.
Oct 02, 2014
Staff was very nice, welcoming and helpful. It is obvious that they are doing a lot of improvements in the campground
Oct 01, 2014
We actually stayed a year paying monthly and enjoyed this KOA from day one. The owners are top notch, and we definitely will choose this KOA when we travel there again.
Sep 30, 2014
Clean, quiet and staff always available and willing to do whatever we needed to make our stay pleasant. New owners are making great strides to bring this KOA up to the high standards we expect at your facilities.
Sep 29, 2014
We have stayed with you twice and look forward returning when we visit family again. Love the changes you have done in the past few months and are looking to see what's coming. Thank you for your info and friendly smiles and remembering us from the last visit. :)
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Older KOA, wonderful staff very friendly. Campground and facilities clean eespecially laundry and restroom areas.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
I understand that permanent folks are necessary for campgrounds to stay open but could those of us who are RV'ers have a section for ourselves?
Sep 16, 2014
Host was excellant. Sites and grounds need maintenance
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very friendly. They are getting it back to a wonderful facility. Very prompt follow up too. Thanks for everything.
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great time swimming, relaxing, and playing horseshoes. The owners are extremely friendly and will help you find places of interest and directions on how to get there. Will definitely be going back.
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice campground with amazing views of the surrounding mountains. The park hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable/helpful. The sites are big and the picnic tables have privacy built in-an added touch! We look forward to the next time we will be in this area and will be booking here!
Aug 28, 2014
Sandy was very helpful. She gave me accurate directions and was very pleasant.
Aug 26, 2014
Liked the individual patio dividers - more privacy. Also had a great laundry area.
Aug 22, 2014
The park was nice, clean and well laid out with tables and a private concrete pad lunch table in each area. Stayed two nights, two different dog runs, good clean pool and great facilities inside and only twenty minutes away from White Sands National Park and seven minutes away from the Science and Space Museum.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Friendly and don't have to worry about flooding.
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff & park!
Aug 14, 2014
I realize that this is a new KOA and the new ownership is working on improvements. But to rate it for our stay, the sites are cramped, uneven and water marks reflecting that the site would be under waterer if it rained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the dried mud in your site, but we experienced a small flood about a week before your stay. We don't normally have a bad drainage issue, but 2 inches of rain in about 40 minutes put the entire NE part of town under water.
Aug 11, 2014
The campground is going through some renovations right now but it was still a great experience. The new owners seem like they really want to build a great place. The pool was clean and they had lots of outdoor games for the kids. Keep up the great work.
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Alamogordo Koa. We love how it is getting a new makeover. Our son, Shawn loved working for Kelly & Sandy. They are very nice owners. I would recommend for anyone to come to this Koa. It is a nice quiet campground to stay at. We would love to come back again and again. Thank you, Kelly & Sandy
Jul 28, 2014
It could use some remodeling/updating. Too many permanent campers that should have been in an area by themselves. Over all it was ok for the one night we stayed there.
Jul 28, 2014
Super-friendly staff who even had treats for our dogs!. Park is in good location, and well-cared for. Our site was level and WiFi worked great. Highly recommended.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Good facilities and a nice pool. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Nice people and great place to stay
Jul 21, 2014
camp ground seemed very dated. Kids were not happy with the bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2014
Can't tell anyone enough, how wonderful we were made to feel at this KOA. Sandy and her husband went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and safe at their KOA. We are first time RV's, and of course we were bound to forget something we needed, but not to sorry, the office lent us (not sold us) a coaxial cable we needed. We highly recommend this KOA because of the office staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.