Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Usually the KOAs I have stayed in are overpriced. This one was a fair price. Everything was clean and the hosts were friendly and accomadating. We enjoyed our stay while taking in the sights.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was clean, the grounds keepers were kind and professional, and there were lots of fun activities. The pool was nice, ping pong pool and fooseball. Great place!!!
Aug 14, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean. Nice pool area. Kelly was very helpful!
Aug 14, 2017
Host was very friendly. Good location to White Sands N.P. Very good coffee in the morning, it hit the spot.
Aug 12, 2017
Campsite was really small but everyone was very helpful in getting us parked. The brewery next door was a cool place to go!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Comment is for another campground. There are no microbreweries in Alamogordo.
Aug 09, 2017
I love it ð
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice clean restrooms, pool & fun for kids
Aug 05, 2017
The staff is great. The park is clean and they found a place for weary travelors. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone that trabvels through this area.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff at the Alamogordo/White Sands KOA were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very nice and well maintained and the location was close to many restaurants in town.
Aug 04, 2017
Very grateful for clean bathrooms and friendly staff!
Aug 04, 2017
Vey nice clean, staff were great.
Aug 03, 2017
This KOA is so cute and Sandy is very helpful and nice. The facilities are clean, laundry is 24 hours and there is good coffee waiting for you in the morning! The view of the nearby mountains is beautiful. Definitely one of the best RV sites I've been to.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Would stay here again friendly helpful staff nice campground laundry especially clean
Jul 22, 2017
Good spot for White Sands. Wi-fi is horrible.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff. Convenient to restaurants. Road to campground could use some improvement.
Jul 19, 2017
This is a great family friendly group of people that run this camp ground. We had a blast here and would highly recommend this place to everyone.
Jul 18, 2017
Check in was pleasant, she was very courteous, nice campsite, very quiet other than the train passing nearby.
Jul 17, 2017
The owners are very polite and nice.They even let us borrow the slider to use at White Sands. Very helpful.I definitely recommend and come back to this KOA. On the contrary with the first Koa at Lordsburg we try to stayed one night the guy was so rude, never let me finish my question he almost kicked me out, is like he really didn't want us there.Thanks to Alamogordo I will give another koa a shot
Jul 17, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
TV reception is terrible, you need to either get cable or another means of getting us tv reception. If that was available you would get a 10 and 5 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a satellite tv installation pending, but the company will not be able to complete it until fall at the earliest. In the meantime, with a decent antenna guests can receive all the major over-the-air networks as well as several regional networks. We do apologize for the inconvenience.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff. You can rent free movie. We were in the pool at 8PM and they decided ti close it later to let us use it. Very great.
Jul 13, 2017
Wonderful clean place to stay, the employees are very nice and helpful
Jul 13, 2017
Nice and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms, pool and property.
Jul 12, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only reason for the 4 star instead of 5 was the extremely slow internet.
Jul 10, 2017
We weren't there long enough to use all the amenities, but it was a nice campground.
Jul 08, 2017
Appreciated the campground having a gathering in the parking lot to watch the 4th of July fireworks, and the campfires, S'mores, and sparklers were a really nice treat for the kids!
Jul 06, 2017
We have been to at least two dozen KOAs and this was by far the best overall experience we've had
Jul 06, 2017
I got to KOA Alamogordo on 07/02 10.30pm. I checked myself in but unfortunately, the code for the restroom door was only available till 9.30pm. Next morning I got the code. Bathrooms were SUPER nice-clean. I had to rent a 30A spot when I only had a car cause the tent spots were all taken. I wished that they'd have consider charging me for tent spot cause I didn't use any electricity, etc.
Jul 03, 2017
loved the people and the campground. it's a clean,fun place to stay
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean grounds and facility.
Jul 02, 2017
Lovely to see families enjoying the great play areas!
Jul 02, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Need the cable TV fully resolved. Sewer connections could use improvement, recessed too far.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice campground friendly staff clean bathrooms and they let you use their sleds for the dunes pool was great!
Jun 29, 2017
This KOA was convenient and quiet. Although our site had two trees, they did not provide shade for the camper. Some of the sites did have good shade. We have no complaints.
Jun 26, 2017
Super nice staff. Everyone working hard on park improvements. Wish you had cable tv.
Jun 25, 2017
loved your place and the people running it
Jun 20, 2017
We had a outstanding and wonderful stay at the White Sands KOA. The facilitiy grounds were very well cared for and the restrooms, showers and laundry were emaculate. The facilities is in the process of expanding with new pull through sites with full hookups which will be completed in August. The staff & owners were so helpful in assisting us in planning out daily outings. Highly recommend!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Welcoming and friendly staff with information about the area help make our visit to Alamogordo a blast! Thank you for loaning out sleds. Our grandsons enjoyed the White Sands!
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly staff, great owners and a well stocked store. Everything worked and all our questions were answered.....what more can you ask for? Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 15, 2017
Neat, clean facility. The owners are very friendly and do everything they can to make your visit a great one.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice place would be nice if you offered sales of light adult beverages
Jun 14, 2017
Very clean and very accommodating to it's visitors .
Jun 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Clean and peaceful. We especially enjoyed meeting and visiting with Brenda a KOA seasonal worker, what an asset.
Jun 14, 2017
The rec room facilities were really nice and pool was great. The customer service was just fine! But the location is just awful. The amount of noise made it impossible to sleep through the night, especially when tent camping.
Jun 14, 2017
Clean sites nice people
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
very friendly staff!
Jun 12, 2017
Everything was great except the office did not open in the morning on time. I could see the office person inside - he even waved to me, but would not answer the door for a simple question about the bathroom code. Very annoying.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office opens promptly at 8:00 am. You were looking through the window at 7:45 as I was preparing the till for opening and had money all over the counter. I did not rush to open the door simply for security reasons. I apologize that you were annoyed by that.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals