Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003


412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 505 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 06, 2015
Great park, great site - Amazing and hospitable hosts! Really kid and pet friendly, paved and private grounds and comfortable!A+++
Oct 31, 2015
The staff were excellent. There was free coffee in the mornings. A group of musicians meet in the common room and play once a week. All-around, this was a great campground.
Oct 31, 2015
A very nice location, easy to get to, great lots with patios and wonderful views.
Oct 30, 2015
Our stay was great, the managers are very helpful and friendly and informative. We asked for specific information to fix a mechanical problem on our 5th wheel,and were pleased to solve the problem with their help. Would highly recommend this KOA to all our traveling friends.
Oct 28, 2015
We were on our way to a workamper job in Tucson and the folks here were fantastic!!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
This is an in-town KOA park which means you have stores and restaurants nearby. It is very clean and nicely maintained. The new owners are making good improvements. There is some shade and the sites are nicely sized. There is a nearby train and a main road, so the park isn't without some noise.
Oct 26, 2015
Best KOA ever!
Oct 25, 2015
While the facility is certainly adequate, it's the friendliness and caring of the staff that make this a great place to stay.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly clean and great wifi! Really enjoyed our stay
Oct 19, 2015
Excellent RV park!! Didn't have to do any extra leveling, very nice picnic table and grill set up and the owners were the best!! The laundry room had ALL the washers and dryers working!!!!
Oct 18, 2015
Sandy and Kelly have the neatest, cleanest and friendliest KOA we have ever stayed at! We are highly considering a return visit.
Oct 17, 2015
very nice campground and super nice people to deal with
Oct 17, 2015
convenient nice park
Oct 16, 2015
We stayed 3 nights in a 35 ft travel trailer. Gravel sites, some shade, concrete sidewalk and patio with BBQ grill. Quiet park except for train. Good location for the town of Alamogordo. Not far from White Sands National Monument. I'd stay here again.
Oct 14, 2015
Good location right off the main road. Clean and neat. The staff was very helpful and loaned us (for free) sleds to sled down the white sand dunes.
Oct 13, 2015
The owners are doing a great job trying to improve this older RV park. Plans are to install 50 amp big rig sites in the near future. Current sites are tight and a little difficult to maneuver in and out. It is clean and has a nice dog park. Best RV park in Alamagordo
Oct 12, 2015
Nice Location to visit sites in the area
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Hostess was very helpful and friendly. On the other hand the showers and rest room was abysmal
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Nice KOA except for the trains at night.
Oct 05, 2015
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at!! Owners/Staff are extremely helpful and friendly! Will be back again soon!
Oct 02, 2015
Constantly being improved great hosts very friendly. Will be back soon
Sep 30, 2015
Wifi was better than expected and the staff was very courteous and friendly. We felt very comfortable staying there.
Sep 29, 2015
We just needed a night to stay so it was great for our purposes. But the pool looked great and it was neat and clean. We would go again!
Sep 24, 2015
A nice KOA. The grounds are neat and uncluttered. The facilities are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2015
This KOA has the best hosts..
Sep 24, 2015
Hosts are great! Place is very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and our accommodations were good!
Sep 21, 2015
All was great except barking dogs across the street.
Sep 21, 2015
I have stayed at the park many times, when it was a KOA before, then not and now a KOA again. Kudos to Kelly and Sandy for the improvements they have made, their can-do attitude, friendliness and hard work. It shows. I will be going back.
Sep 19, 2015
Wonderful, friendly staff. Sparkling clean facilities. Level parking, well maintained roads and parking areas.
Sep 15, 2015
Enjoyed the atmosphere. Awesome stay. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2015
Very helpful people running the KOA. Obviously not a new KOA, but everything was clean. Easy access and not far from White Sands - I would stay here again!
Sep 10, 2015
Conveniently located. Friendly staff. Everything worked as expected. I'll stay here again when in the area.
Sep 09, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The park was well taken care of, the owners were very friendly and helpful. Kelly and Sandy have most certainly breathed new life into a great campground! Looking forward to returning soon!
Sep 07, 2015
Nice and quiet!
Sep 07, 2015
Positives: Friendly staff; pool and clubhouse nice. Negatives: RV site in need of maintenance; Poor Wi-Fi at my site; active train tracks close to campground; Some permanent resident's rigs in need of repair.
Sep 06, 2015
Great Park, Great Staff. We will be back next year!! Thank You Capt. Bob Grant
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Close but not too close to highway. friendly staff and nice, level sites
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. It was close to White Sands, clean, affordable, and friendly. We would definitely go again.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Lady running the office was unbelievably helpful and friendly. Pool nice, clean, warm. Bathrooms and laundry well maintained. Site clean though a little on the small side.
Aug 09, 2015
Sandy was most helpful at check-in! As I needed to do a couple loads of laundry - she even had quarters for me to purchase! Very clean laundry in the main building - we were in space 1 so very convenient for me. The campground was convenient for the sites we wanted to visit - in fact - we liked so well we stayed an extra day.
Aug 08, 2015
Women's toilet overflow after hours leaving 1 toilet &door wouldn't close. No ac in bathroom during construction. Hook on shower door fell off when towel hung on them. Sight tight to pull into due to walled area had to drive trailer over curb. Shower curtain didn't work so everything on bench was drenched. Disappointed. Pool nice.
Aug 08, 2015
The hosts are fabulous and extremely helpful. We loved the musical group that performed live in the recreation room!
Aug 07, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy