Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 784 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Very nice, welcoming staff. Narrow, short parking space for my 40 long rig with 42" + 18" slides. (13' wide)Sewer connection at ground level within 2' of potable water connection also at ground level. (is this leagal?) Passing trains woke us up twice in night.
Sep 22, 2016
Pleasant stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Sep 19, 2016
We arrived late in the afternoon and left early morning the next day, so we really didn't take in much of the KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Restrooms in process of being remodeled, but construction removed all paper towels and hand dryer does not work yet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize about the paint supplies and hardware stored in the corner of the bathroom. We are paperless to lessen the amount of clutter left by guests. The hand dryer works well - it's just not automatic. You need to hit the button...
Sep 17, 2016
Pretty location, very cordial and helpful staff.
Sep 15, 2016
Great campground and even better hosts! Very friendly. Let us borrow sleds for Great Sands Nat'l Park! Definitely recommend!!
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, well organized, easy access
Sep 10, 2016
Nice place. Great hosts. Love the pull thru spot.
Sep 08, 2016
The staff at the White Sands KOA were great! The pool was refreshing and the overall facility was clean. A pleasant stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice facility. Liked the brick walled patio between sites - it gave a little extra privacy.
Sep 05, 2016
Older campground but clean and well maintained. Easy in and out. Friendly staff
Aug 29, 2016
Loud during the night, some people arguing, also locals driving thru blaring their music late at night so after traveling so far and wanting to rest and sleep it was near impossible with the disruptions throughout the night at this KOA. The staff working when we arrived was nice and helpful, bathrooms clean. Just wished it was more relaxing instead of what it was.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our first adventure with our new trailer. The Alamogordo KOA was superb, and I add my highest recommendation.
Aug 25, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The site for our 40'was perfect. Close to all services. There was local music on two of our three night stay. White Sands is close and so is Cloud Croft & Ruidoso for a 1/2 day trip. The owners of the KOA are very friendly & helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice place with friendly staff. Could be a little less dusty though.
Aug 17, 2016
We stayed one night on our 17 day trip. This was a great RV place. We had a great experience with the locals that meet there in the evenings to play country music.
Aug 16, 2016
Great KOA! Great hosts!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice. Helpful staff, nice pool. I would definitely stay here again. JM
Aug 07, 2016
Internet was promised but no such link ever came up on any of my I-devices

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you had issues. Did you contact the office to ask about it? We have six WIFI access points around the property and most have no issue connecting. Problems that do arise can usually be resolved by us if we're notified.
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to stay, the team cannot do enough for you (including lending out free sand sledges for White sands). I have no hesitation in recommending to stay at the site.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff helpful, friendly,& accommodating for we we traveling in an RV with our 5 grandchildren. Pool and play ground were a welcome delight. The FREE game room was neat and well stocked.
Aug 01, 2016
nice clean and very quiet. enjoyed are night.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly staff at check in time. Very clean and well kept RV park. We enjoyed our stay, thank you. Will definitely stay again👍👍
Jul 31, 2016
Would be 5 stars when men's restroom renovation complete. Otherwise very nice and the staff was great!
Jul 26, 2016
Clean bathrooms with private shower stalls with real doors! Extremely helpful staff!
Jul 26, 2016
This place was very well kept the staff was friendly and professional. I would like to thank them all and would stay there again.
Jul 26, 2016
This park was very clean and quiet. The showers were very clean ( no bugs/spiders)at all! Great place to stay! Pool,park, were clean ! We would definitely stay in this park again. The personal were super friendly!
Jul 26, 2016
Had a great time there. We went to white sands hike around cloud croft. After a long day we went swimming. There pool is refreshing on a hot day. The only thing is they need more shaded areas and rake the gravel once in awhile. Too make it more eye friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean and spaces are pretty level. The campground is older and not as nice as other KOA's that I have stayed at, but it is still worth the stay. It is located in a decent location Alamogordo, and I recommend it if you are in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean areas, great pool, friendly staff. Coin machine in laundry room would help.
Jul 22, 2016
Arrivée tardive:enveloppe laissée à notre attention pour les différents codes (sanitaires, wifi); emplacement ombragé en herbe sans cailloux(piquets plantés à la main)! Sanitaires extrêmement bien pensés et d'une propreté exemplaire. Seul bémol sur le lieu, le proche passage des trains qui "klaxonnent" à plusieurs reprises, en franchissant la zone urbanisée, au cours de la nuit.
Jul 21, 2016
The couple that run the place (sorry forgot their name) are both awesome! This is our first trip in our new RV and they made us feel right at home and assisted us.
Jul 19, 2016
Do not go there in July, every day (5) over 105 or hotter, yuk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's been hot, indeed! We're usually in the high 90's this time of year, which is still pretty hot, but 105 is blistering. The heat broke yesterday and it looks like we may be entering the rainy season - so here's hoping...
Jul 18, 2016
bathroom renovations have made women's great...hubby said men's is underway. pool nice--even some noodles and such to play with! playground dated, but okay.
Jul 18, 2016
Facility was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful, they even let us borrow saucers to slide down the hills at White Sands NM.
Jul 18, 2016
Owners were very nice, working hard to improve their campground. Pool was fantastic. Location is walking distance to Pecos League Professional baseball, White Sands Pupfish, ball park.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly and very helpful hosts. Great location, an excellent local restaurant is right around the corner. Plus all the other area activities.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and good facilities!
Jul 15, 2016
Best KOA yet, clean, well maintained, easy to get around in. Excellent wi fi reception. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our visit.
Jul 15, 2016
Ms. Sandy was super friendly & accommodated our every need & want. Facilities were clean & orderly. Best KOA that we have stayed thus far! Highly recommend.
Jul 14, 2016
Best KOA of the year.
Jul 13, 2016
We love this KOA. Very wide & extra long lots. Pool is great, very well maintained & most inviting. The owners have done a wonderful job keeping standards high. We will be back!!
Jul 13, 2016
We just stayed one night, but the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
I loved it! It would be nice to have a hot tub to soak the aching bones though. But even without... it was awesome.
Jul 12, 2016
One of our favorites. Late check-in was easy and the people were very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
They have done a great job on this camp. Recommend it to any one passing through Alamogordo.
Jul 11, 2016
Decent sites, good facilities, EXCELLENT staff.
Jul 10, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 09, 2016
Our hosts were the best.All amenities were top notch. Special activities for the kids and the best part was watching fireworks on the hill.
Jul 06, 2016
Great facility. Grass, concrete sidewalks on top of super clean bathroom and showers. Helpful staff. I didn't want to leave
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy