Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very friendly. They are getting it back to a wonderful facility. Very prompt follow up too. Thanks for everything.
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great time swimming, relaxing, and playing horseshoes. The owners are extremely friendly and will help you find places of interest and directions on how to get there. Will definitely be going back.
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice campground with amazing views of the surrounding mountains. The park hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable/helpful. The sites are big and the picnic tables have privacy built in-an added touch! We look forward to the next time we will be in this area and will be booking here!
Aug 28, 2014
Sandy was very helpful. She gave me accurate directions and was very pleasant.
Aug 26, 2014
Liked the individual patio dividers - more privacy. Also had a great laundry area.
Aug 22, 2014
The park was nice, clean and well laid out with tables and a private concrete pad lunch table in each area. Stayed two nights, two different dog runs, good clean pool and great facilities inside and only twenty minutes away from White Sands National Park and seven minutes away from the Science and Space Museum.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Friendly and don't have to worry about flooding.
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff & park!
Aug 14, 2014
I realize that this is a new KOA and the new ownership is working on improvements. But to rate it for our stay, the sites are cramped, uneven and water marks reflecting that the site would be under waterer if it rained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the dried mud in your site, but we experienced a small flood about a week before your stay. We don't normally have a bad drainage issue, but 2 inches of rain in about 40 minutes put the entire NE part of town under water.
Aug 11, 2014
The campground is going through some renovations right now but it was still a great experience. The new owners seem like they really want to build a great place. The pool was clean and they had lots of outdoor games for the kids. Keep up the great work.
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Alamogordo Koa. We love how it is getting a new makeover. Our son, Shawn loved working for Kelly & Sandy. They are very nice owners. I would recommend for anyone to come to this Koa. It is a nice quiet campground to stay at. We would love to come back again and again. Thank you, Kelly & Sandy
Jul 28, 2014
It could use some remodeling/updating. Too many permanent campers that should have been in an area by themselves. Over all it was ok for the one night we stayed there.
Jul 28, 2014
Super-friendly staff who even had treats for our dogs!. Park is in good location, and well-cared for. Our site was level and WiFi worked great. Highly recommended.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Good facilities and a nice pool. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Nice people and great place to stay
Jul 21, 2014
camp ground seemed very dated. Kids were not happy with the bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2014
Can't tell anyone enough, how wonderful we were made to feel at this KOA. Sandy and her husband went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and safe at their KOA. We are first time RV's, and of course we were bound to forget something we needed, but not to sorry, the office lent us (not sold us) a coaxial cable we needed. We highly recommend this KOA because of the office staff.
Jul 17, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves. Good spots and great pool. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only issue we had is all of the hookups are located at the back of the campsite. With my large 5er, all connections were stretched to the limit. We even bought additional sewer hoses. Not the fault of the new owners. They were great. Would definitely return.
Jul 17, 2014
I really wanted to rate this site better but until they redesign the old campground it's not going to rate any higher. The new owners have been there for 13 months and have rebuilt the tent area. If they continue to put money back into it they will do well.
Jul 16, 2014
Good luck with the renovations! You have enough room to serve a breakfast for a fee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the well wishes, and the great feedback! Now that we're feeling more settled in as new owners, we are exploring our options for food service such as pancake and sausage breakfasts and snack bar service for the pool and recreation areas. Hope to see you again soon!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful responsive staff, exceptionally clean sites even in the midst of construction updates!
Jul 06, 2014
People very nice and know the area. Campground is dated but the new owners are working on bringing it up to par . Again very nice owners and workers
Jun 29, 2014
Wonderful hosts. You can tell they are working hard on campground improvements.
Jun 29, 2014
very hospitable staff. It has everything you need and peaceful too.
Jun 27, 2014
Camp areas are not maintained well. I understand it is under new ownership, but priority should be on improving campsites.
Jun 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Location was great - centralized. Very friendly. Thank you
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We had a wonderful time in Alamogordo. The campground was clean and everything was in working order. It was a very pleasant experience. Thank you KOA...
Jun 18, 2014
Very friendly.
Jun 18, 2014
Owners friendly helpful sites nicd with privacy wall around picnic table concrete sidewalk would definitely stay again
Jun 17, 2014
Sandy and Kelly was made for KOA. They was friendly and extremely helpful for directions to local attractions. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. In fact I already have recommended it to people in Tucson, AZ.
Jun 14, 2014
Great to see it back as a KOA and looking forward to returning
Jun 12, 2014
Kelly and Sandy were great. Stayed for two weeks and they were always there to help. It will be great when the pool is finished. Great place to stay.a
Jun 12, 2014
good service, hard to access,
Jun 12, 2014
very short stay. kind of hard to park in.
Jun 07, 2014
This was our first RV trip and first campground/KOA stay. Kelly helped us make the reservation from the road and Sandy was a SUPER help! We felt so welcome and at ease and received help with resolving our first connection challenges. The showers were strong and clean. Sandy have us great local information and we look forward to returning some time in the future. We were also able to borrow sleds.
Jun 05, 2014
I really loved the staff. SO nice and helpful. Not having the pool open or the bikes to rent was a big bummer for the kids since we expect to have those amenities at a KOA. Once they check those boxes, 5 stars for sure!
Jun 04, 2014
The new owners are doing a super job improving the property... Keep up the good work!
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 28, 2014
Great place to stay!
May 28, 2014
Nice place under new management. Sites were clean and level. Check in was easy.
May 26, 2014
They have a great recreation area indoors for the hot days. Fooseball table, table tennis, big screen tv and games, and an area to sit with your laptop and get some work done. Hosts are great folks. Make sure to say hi to Cricket and Rico.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.