Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 638 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
Tight spots but does have a nice bricked wall with table between sites. Alot of full timers and very few 50 amp spots. Good location and would stay again if in the area. Needs maintenance on the trees as many are dead or dying.
Apr 27, 2016
We had a great time. The campground, showers and restrooms are very clean and well taken care of.
Apr 25, 2016
This KOA was fantastic. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful...and with cheerful and sincere smiles. The grounds were clean and neat. Water,sewage,electrical,TV,& WIFI were perfect. I would return without blinking an eye
Apr 22, 2016
Great owners, they were the friendliest we have met at any koa. The wifi is awesome here, which is almost always an issue. The only thing that would make it a bit nicer is if some of the long term residents kept their sites picked up.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We stayed one night. Internet was good, reception personnel was informative, loaned us discs for sand sledding. Men's bathroom I hope was under renivation because it was dirty and needing attention.
Apr 15, 2016
We stayed here for 4 nights in a travel trailer. Spots see very spacious and clean.
Apr 15, 2016
awesome
Apr 15, 2016
Site was narrow and close to the other. The staf was kind and helpful.
Apr 13, 2016
Adjacent long duration resident was pretty sketchy. Screaming vulgar language, police called to settle domestic dispute.
Apr 12, 2016
Stopped one night in motor home. Staff friendly and helpful. Only 30 amps but didn't need more that night.
Apr 10, 2016
We have stayed at the White Sands KOA forthe last two years and will stay there again if we visit Alamogrodo
Apr 10, 2016
Juste le wifi est a ameliore car je n'ai pas ete capable de connecter mon ipad et mon cell sur le wifi en meme temps . Peu acceptable en 2016 . Pour le rest c'est un tres beau camping rien de negatif
Apr 10, 2016
Everything was wonderful!
Apr 09, 2016
Not a very nice location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Through further correspondence, we've learned that you thought you were rating a campground other than ours. We're so happy you were, in fact, very satisfied with our campground's amenities and hospitality! Safe travels!
Apr 09, 2016
This was by far the most welcoming KOA we have been to. Sandy was very helpful, and nice. The showers and restrooms were stunning!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We do our best to make every guest feel as comfortable and welcome as possible. And, we're so glad you enjoyed the newly remodeled ladies room. We learned a lot while doing it, but it turned out very nice.
Apr 08, 2016
Beautiful, efficient, friendly great!
Apr 08, 2016
very nice owners, friendly, professional.
Apr 08, 2016
Fast easy check-in. Super friendly people.
Apr 07, 2016
We had a very nice stay over night here!! Very nice staff and very clean! We will be back!
Apr 06, 2016
Very friendly, helpful and accommodating office/owners. Grounds well maintained.
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice one night stay. The owner was pleasant and helpful. Our pull-through site was good. The grounds were clean as well as a well stocked store.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Great location; Beautiful setting and landscaping; Convenient to White Sands and Space Museum; Very accommodating staff. Enjoyed our stay here!
Apr 05, 2016
The grounds were very clean and there were things for the young kids to do. Definitely stay there again!
Apr 04, 2016
The hosts were incredibly friendly and accommodating. The ladies bathrooms and showers had recently been renovated and were great. The mens were under construction. The site is small and in the middle of the town which makes for slightly cramped quarters. Also not much vegetation.
Apr 04, 2016
These owners were very friendly and accommodating. We had a problem with the RV, so needed to change our reservation date. No problem there and we were referred to a top notch repair person. We felt well taken care of. The bathrooms/showers were very clean. We were able to borrow sleds for the White Sands monument, so we saved money there. We would certainly not hesitate to return to this KOA!
Apr 03, 2016
Quiet and convenient location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean washrooms.
Apr 03, 2016
Great koa cant wait to get back!
Apr 02, 2016
Great Site! Friendly staff. Clean facility. They were even nice enough to let our kids borrow sleds when visiting the White Sands National Monument. Definately recommend this as a must stay.
Apr 01, 2016
We stayed at this campground because it was the closest one to White Sands. We found it to be clean and well maintained. The woman at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful,
Mar 31, 2016
Due to the weather we came in unexpectantly with three rv's and one person to rent a cabin. The staff were very accommodating found us RV spots very close to one another. Sadly all of the cabins were rented but they recommended a hotel and even called the hotel for us. That evening the seven of us played board games in their game room and they even stayed open later to allow us to finish our game
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Had a good stay. Great folks. Nice facility. Only negative is the layout of the site. We have slideouts on both sides (20" and 30" opposite each other). Had to go back and forth several times to center our 5th wheel between the trees. Still had branches touching both slideouts. Other than that the site was great.
Mar 28, 2016
Loved it. Nice campground and super friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2016
New restrooms & big sites are great, owners very nice. "Permanent" residents are NOT "great". Trashed out sites are NOT what I am used to for KOA. Cardboard piled under old RVs, foam mattresses on picnic tables and junk on the sites. I don't know what the deal is but that back section is a dump. Will find other place to stay next time in Alamogordo.
Mar 25, 2016
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Alamogordo KOA and will stay there anytime we are in the area. the facilities are clean and well-maintained. sandy and Kelly went above and beyond to make our stay great! we had an accident while visiting and had to extend out stay by several days, they were so kind, gracious and helpful! we felt like family. the park was quiet and clean/great giftshop
Mar 25, 2016
We stayed 1 night on our way to white Sands (= close), so good location, very friendly staff at front desk, brand new bathroom (woman)
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Park is well run and clean. . Bathrooms with showers have been recently renovated. . They have a camp store with ice cream. .. always a plus. . Camp was quiet and well maintained. . Each site has a picnic and some with privacy fence
Mar 21, 2016
It was a brief stay we just needed a stop on our long drive home but it was very easy to navigate and was very clean great bathrooms!
Mar 21, 2016
We came in late and left early but for the short amount of time we were there everything seemed ok.
Mar 20, 2016
Kelly and Sandy were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay nice. Restrooms are clean, park is undergoing renovation but was not a inconvenience to us at all, located close to attractions. Sites were large. Wifi was spotty however if you went to the office it came in great
Mar 20, 2016
place was very nice and the people where nice and helpful hope to get back their real soon.
Mar 20, 2016
Loved the people working there......very nice and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind words! Our goal is to make every guest feel welcome and like part of the family.
Mar 19, 2016
The best office people around. They were very accommodating to our needs. The little area around the picnic tables was a nice touch.
Mar 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2016
Staff very friendly only reason I did not rate a ten was wifi was very slow at times.
Mar 15, 2016
The owners are great. Park mostly clean. I can see they are making progress, but mens room Really needs redoing. Back row long term renters scary. They need to clean up their area or get them to move. Septic lines way far in back, very inconvenient for 5th wheels & travel trailers. I would stay again. But not in back row area.
Mar 14, 2016
Best koa we've ever stayed at!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps