Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Good facilities and a nice pool. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Nice people and great place to stay
Jul 21, 2014
camp ground seemed very dated. Kids were not happy with the bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2014
Can't tell anyone enough, how wonderful we were made to feel at this KOA. Sandy and her husband went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and safe at their KOA. We are first time RV's, and of course we were bound to forget something we needed, but not to sorry, the office lent us (not sold us) a coaxial cable we needed. We highly recommend this KOA because of the office staff.
Jul 17, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves. Good spots and great pool. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only issue we had is all of the hookups are located at the back of the campsite. With my large 5er, all connections were stretched to the limit. We even bought additional sewer hoses. Not the fault of the new owners. They were great. Would definitely return.
Jul 17, 2014
I really wanted to rate this site better but until they redesign the old campground it's not going to rate any higher. The new owners have been there for 13 months and have rebuilt the tent area. If they continue to put money back into it they will do well.
Jul 16, 2014
Good luck with the renovations! You have enough room to serve a breakfast for a fee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the well wishes, and the great feedback! Now that we're feeling more settled in as new owners, we are exploring our options for food service such as pancake and sausage breakfasts and snack bar service for the pool and recreation areas. Hope to see you again soon!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful responsive staff, exceptionally clean sites even in the midst of construction updates!
Jul 06, 2014
People very nice and know the area. Campground is dated but the new owners are working on bringing it up to par . Again very nice owners and workers
Jun 29, 2014
Wonderful hosts. You can tell they are working hard on campground improvements.
Jun 29, 2014
very hospitable staff. It has everything you need and peaceful too.
Jun 27, 2014
Camp areas are not maintained well. I understand it is under new ownership, but priority should be on improving campsites.
Jun 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Location was great - centralized. Very friendly. Thank you
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We had a wonderful time in Alamogordo. The campground was clean and everything was in working order. It was a very pleasant experience. Thank you KOA...
Jun 18, 2014
Very friendly.
Jun 18, 2014
Owners friendly helpful sites nicd with privacy wall around picnic table concrete sidewalk would definitely stay again
Jun 17, 2014
Sandy and Kelly was made for KOA. They was friendly and extremely helpful for directions to local attractions. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. In fact I already have recommended it to people in Tucson, AZ.
Jun 14, 2014
Great to see it back as a KOA and looking forward to returning
Jun 12, 2014
Kelly and Sandy were great. Stayed for two weeks and they were always there to help. It will be great when the pool is finished. Great place to stay.a
Jun 12, 2014
good service, hard to access,
Jun 12, 2014
very short stay. kind of hard to park in.
Jun 07, 2014
This was our first RV trip and first campground/KOA stay. Kelly helped us make the reservation from the road and Sandy was a SUPER help! We felt so welcome and at ease and received help with resolving our first connection challenges. The showers were strong and clean. Sandy have us great local information and we look forward to returning some time in the future. We were also able to borrow sleds.
Jun 05, 2014
I really loved the staff. SO nice and helpful. Not having the pool open or the bikes to rent was a big bummer for the kids since we expect to have those amenities at a KOA. Once they check those boxes, 5 stars for sure!
Jun 04, 2014
The new owners are doing a super job improving the property... Keep up the good work!
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 28, 2014
Great place to stay!
May 28, 2014
Nice place under new management. Sites were clean and level. Check in was easy.
May 26, 2014
They have a great recreation area indoors for the hot days. Fooseball table, table tennis, big screen tv and games, and an area to sit with your laptop and get some work done. Hosts are great folks. Make sure to say hi to Cricket and Rico.
May 23, 2014
The layout of the campground was very nice, facilities were accessible, office staff was friendly, and bathrooms, although dated, were very clean. We enjoyed our stay there!
May 22, 2014
Great place to stay, off the busy street(but not too far). Clean comfortable facilities, and great laundry room. Owners are friendly helpful folks. I would have rated 5 stars if I had been made aware the pool was under repair. When it's done this place will be perfect.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great friendly staff! The park is "a work in progress"
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Sandy and Kelly, the owners, were great. They provided us with lots of helpful information about the area and did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
May 16, 2014
May 14, 2014
very friendly staff - but there is still a lot work left at the CG and its facilities to reach the normal KOA-standard !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback! Lots of work to do, yes, and we're working our plan as quickly as we can. Hopefully, you'll give us a second chance and stay with us again some day.
May 11, 2014
Owners were very friendly and helpful. Our dogs were as welcome as we were. The campground is clean but the sites are small. They had a small dog run which I really appreciated. Overall this was a good stay and we enjoyed ourselves.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

RV site improvements are next on the agenda for the summer season (after we complete pool repairs and open it for the season). Our sites are actually wide enough for rigs with multiple slides, but the hard-scape (walkways, concrete tables, etc) make them feel much smaller. A fix is on the way...
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
Quiet and peaceful. Level sites. Sewer, electric, water, cable TV all work well. Friendly owners are working hard to make a nice spot even better.
May 07, 2014
Very friendly staff---very nice campground with a little more work will be top notch!
May 05, 2014
Staff was friendly facilities were clean everything we needed
May 03, 2014
Great service. Great stay
May 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.