Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003


412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 505 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful facilities and employees! Thank you!
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful
Oct 16, 2015
had a nice time at this KOA
Oct 13, 2015
Clean and a good price but a bit too much in the city.
Oct 07, 2015
we love going to this KOA and talk about cleaning it up.... they have done a wonderful job making this a great place to stay, we love Kelly and Sandy they make u feel so welcome
Oct 05, 2015
The people are absolutely fabulous and they are working on updating the campground. We didn't have any problems with the campground as it was, it was nice, tidy and clean (along with super nice people = my 5 stars) ... with a pretty good view of the Sacramento Mts.
Oct 03, 2015
I really enjoyed this koa. Very clean and a lot of amenities available. Staff were friendly and helpful. I have been to a few other KOAs, and this one was most clean and nice. We stayed an extra night! Highly recommend
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA and it was wonderful. The campground and facilities were clean and quiet. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Great mattress in the cabins. Loved that the K9 area was next to it. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a very pleasant stay. The kids really enjoyed it. Will be coming back monthly.
Sep 08, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The KOA is located in the middle of town but is tucked back away from the highway noise and lights. Kelly and Sandy were both very courteous, helped us find things to do in the area, and were very accommodating to our changing plans and schedule. We will definitely be staying here for our future visits to the area.
Sep 07, 2015
The staff was really friendly, and the facilities were incredibly clean. It was a very pleasant experience staying in the cabin. I would highly recommend this fun and affordable lodging option.
Sep 07, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Super nice staff!! Also love the doggie park.
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The big bed squeaked but the mattress was very comfortable. The AC worked great.
Jul 27, 2015
The Alamogordo KOA is the Shiz-Nit-O-Bam! The facilities are sweet, the pool was cool, and the cabins are comfy. The only complaint I have is that I didn't have more time to stay there.
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. We have been staying at KOA campgrounds for about 20 years . Although we have never been unhappy with a KOA,this was one of our best experiences.
Jul 20, 2015
I had a great stay and the other campers were very friendly, so were the staff there. I will stay again if I visit the area in the future.
Jul 16, 2015
had a very nice cabin and close to restrooms
Jul 13, 2015
Smelly camping cabin, bad drainage outside, dirty pool, and bathrooms needed renovation.


Unfortunately, your timing at our campground coincided with 2 days of torrential rains. Soil was saturated leaving puddles; rains and winds dirtied the pool daily; all the moisture left a musty smell. Not normally issues in the desert. We apologize for your poor experience.
Jul 11, 2015
The best and friendliest customer service we've experienced anywhere. They are great! We will be back!
Jul 11, 2015
Stayed in the little cabin. It was clean and cozy. The camp hosts were friendly and accomodating and the camp was pristine. Will improve even more when the bathrooms are finished.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice place, good accomodation at a reasonable price, staff friendly and helpful! Swimming-pool with toys, nice for families.
Jul 05, 2015
We stayed in the one room cabin. Everything was clean and convenient. The staff was extremely helpful. They are also remodeling the bathrooms, which will be a great addition to a nice city campground.
Jul 04, 2015
Perfect! I loved the staff (Sandy) & the rec room. The cabin was clean and cute! No complaints. Will visit again!
Jul 03, 2015
We spent two nights at the KOA to explore the local area. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The camp hosts were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed playing ping pong in your rec room.
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed in one of the cabins. It was a good stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice cabin, nice pool, needs more shade. Friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
Came in late, so wasnt there long but seemed like a nice place with everything we needed. Bathrooms soon to be very nice as well.
Jun 29, 2015
The cabin was a typical KOA cabin, clean and comfortable. The people here are always friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this KOA before (once in a TT, this time in a cabin) and we would camp here again.
Jun 27, 2015
Stayed one night only but this KOA was very clean, quiet and Kelly was very sweet! If I pass through Alamogordo again in the future, I will definitely stay at this KOA.
Jun 21, 2015
We had a very great stay at your wonderfull KOA keep the good job folks ;-)!!!!
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. All of the facilities were clean. There were signs apologizing for the woman's restroom because they are currently updating them, however they were still immaculately clean. We stayed in a cabin and it was also very clean, and not to mention, a very affordable price. A great place, and we will happily stay there again if we are ever in the area.
Jun 02, 2015
bon accueil, toilettes et piscine propres, KOA facile à trouver, bon aménagement, une seule chose, pas d'eau courante près de la Kabine
May 26, 2015
The staffs were very kind.They provided free coffee and slider to us. Bathroom and shower room are pretty warm and clean. We stayed at the cabin. just no water for our cabin waslittle bit uncomfortable.
May 25, 2015
May 14, 2015
I found the owners, Sandy and her husband, courteous and very willing to help in any way they could. The price for the camping cabin was phenomenal. After I returned home I said, Why didn't you stay longer? These are friendly, hardworking people who run a very efficient, clean KOA campground. High marks all the way around.
May 06, 2015
We really enjoyed the camp ground. It was one of the nicer ones we have stayed at on our trip so far. The staff was very friendly! The bathrooms were under construction and the showers that we used weren't very nice but I'd like to see how they will look once they are finished!
Apr 13, 2015
I drove in expecting trailer trash and the Hills Have Eyes, but this campground is great! It's clean, fun, and a nice little spot in a town I usually like to just drive through. My kids loved the playground, so I'm definitely coming back and leaving them on the merry go round. It's a better babysitter than the Television! This place was the bomb-diggity and we'll be visiting again.


Wow - our first bomb-diggity rating! Thank you so much! Our merry-go-round is a big hit with the kiddos - and parents alike. We just refurbished it with new wood so it's ready for more riders...
Apr 06, 2015
Electricity didn't work, went to the front desk and immediately a tech came out to fix it. Great service and very helpful and friendly
Mar 28, 2015
Great place to stay!


Thank you - we're so happy your enjoyed your stay with us!
Mar 24, 2015
Super friendly and had keys prepped for our late checkin.
Mar 23, 2015
Nice game room Bathroom(women's) under renovation😕 Seemed crowded Great price and nice managers
Mar 19, 2015
It is inconvenient that there is no kitchen in Alamogordo KOA.


While we don't have a full kitchen for our guests to use, we do have a nice little coffee nook with a toaster oven and microwave that everyone is welcome to use, as well as a station for free filtered water.
Feb 09, 2015
Great place to stay. We were doing road trip in NM and stayed near White Sands monument in this KOA. They are still setting it up but the hosts are superb and you will get all you need.
Jan 02, 2015
Loved it! Incredible improvements! The pool is up and running! The camp hosts are angels to deal with! So much fun we didnt want to leave!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy