Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 865 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
We stayed here for Thanksgiving and had an amazing stay. The cabin was perfect for our needs. Excellent facility, excellent owners and staff, excellent amenities. Close to White Sands and Cloudcroft. We even roasted our turkey over a fire. We will be returning in the near future.
Nov 21, 2016
Clean. Easy late check in. Friendly staff
Oct 24, 2016
we enjoyed our two day stay the place is very clean we're planning to be back soon!!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
We had a very nice stay and enjoyed the cabin, as always! ~Thank You~
Oct 18, 2016
great cabin and staff were friendly. affordable and great location.
Oct 17, 2016
The hosts were so kind. They even loaned our kids sleds to use at White Sands and allowed us to return them after check-out and they printed out our 4th Grader National Parks pass for us. The bathroom facilities were the cleanest I've ever had at a campground. The cabin was awesome to stay in, clean and quaint. Air conditioner worked great. Perfect place to stay to go to White Sands National Park!
Oct 17, 2016
It had safe and clean bathrooms, just wish they were not so far from cabins, but other then that it was great.
Oct 04, 2016
The Cabins were so nice, not only clean, but the grounds around them allowed us to cook and have a fire in the evening. The staff was outstanding and the Rec Room was Super Great!! My wife and I and our two boys would be more than happy to stay here again!!
Sep 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the grounds were pleasant. I did not know about the train, which is very loud, even at night. This KOA seems very convenient and a great value for travelers with RVs, but not an ideal "getaway" atmosphere.
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful location. The campground was very neat and clean. Kelly and Sandy were excellent hosts and knowledgeable about local events and offer ideas of other things to see in the area.
Sep 13, 2016
Cleanest, nicest campground I've ever stayed at. Very good customer service! Beautiful scenery!!
Sep 07, 2016
I loved this KOA, as soon as we got there (late arrival), there was a sweet note with the key in an envelope. The bathrooms were amazing, and I loved the water bottle refill faucet and free coffee. To top it all off, the owner was so very nice and helpful! Thank you so much :)
Sep 06, 2016
Very Nice facility. Nice amenities and overall great place to stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Kelly and Sandy do an outstanding job running the Alamogordo/White Sands KOA! I will definitely stay there in the future.
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was ready when we got to our cabin. The restrooms were clean and the staff was helpful in giving us directions to a great place to eat breakfast.
Aug 08, 2016
My only complaint is that the cabin had a large gap under the door and a lother of bugs came in all night making things uncomfortable
Jul 26, 2016
It was a great place shorts and restrooms were very nice and clean
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff were helpful and friendly! The bathrooms and cabin were super clean. Our kids really enjoyed the rec room and the pool. Oh my gosh and that view of the mountains was spectacular!! We just HAD to stop by your gift store and get souvenirs to share with the family.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We were very Leary at first when reserving the cabin here, but from the time we registered through the time we left, the KOA was fabulous!! The restrooms were the cleanest by far of any campgrounds we have stayed. The to was crisp and cool. The cabin was just perfect!! We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you KOA for the Marvelous experience 😊
Jul 12, 2016
This cabin's life is the best happy.
Jul 11, 2016
We love this KOA! The small campground makes for a more neighborly feel, and the staff and owners are so friendly. The facilities are newly updated, and the whole park is getting a wonderful revival.
Jul 07, 2016
Liked how the staff stayed in touch after reservations. Great amenities
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpfull. We slept in a cabin, it was comfy and Quiet. It is à really nice place to stay if you visit White Sands ! (And they will even lend you à sledge ;)).
Jun 24, 2016
Extremely clean and well kept grounds. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely come back again.
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was clean, AC and ceiling fan worked well (it was 106 outside!). The bathroom was really clean and even had AC in it. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean. The grounds were kept clean, and I thought it was nice how they water all the trees and plants in the morning!
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean and efficient service!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Such a great place! The location was convenient both to town and to White Sands. The pool was nice and clean, the cabin was awesome, and they even had a cool bike for my daughter to rent. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 15, 2016
All the amenities were very convenient. The cabin was great and equipped with everything we needed. The restroom facility was very clean. The staff was very friendly!
May 31, 2016
Beautiful well taken care of campground.
May 24, 2016
Enjoyable
May 19, 2016
Great place and close to town! Would like to see a shelf built in between the two beds for eyeglasses at nightime. Other KOA Kabins have these shelves and they are very handy. Or add a small table between the beds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's great feedback - thank you! We'll figure something out and get it done soon.
May 18, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Nice clean and safe camp. We will be back.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful site and fantastic customer service. We can't wait to go back!
May 06, 2016
Extremely nice staff. The cabin was wonderful and quiet. The bathroom could use a little updating but it was very functional. I would stay here again.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean, great staff and White Sands was amazing! Also, great prices for a cabin!
Apr 07, 2016
Amazing campground, cozy cabins and very friendly owners!
Apr 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the clean and remodeled KOA. It is obvious the owners care about the place and the details were noticed. Thanks for the friendly welcome and great service.
Mar 29, 2016
Super friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers--and laundry area- lots for kids to do! Thank you!
Mar 25, 2016
This campsite is conveniently located near local eateries and shopping locations. Also, it is within a half hour of Cloudcroft and the White Sands Park area. The hosts are extremely customer oriented and they make everybody feel right at home.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Clean! Coffee in the morning!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Free coffee, tea, and cocoa - just one of the perks enjoyed by our guests!
Mar 19, 2016
Wonderful! Great staff, comfy camping! Clean bathrooms!
Feb 27, 2016
Clean restroom Decent view from Kabins.
Jan 25, 2016
Stayed in a cabin for one night. Cabin was very clean and cozy! I would highly recommend staying here if you need a place to stay along a road trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even let you borrow sleds to use at White Sands National Momument!
Jan 19, 2016
Rented cabin for weekend. I cancelled my reservation because of car problems, I was able to rent a car and they reinstated my reservation. Nice quiet area. Clean restrooms. Owners and staff are super nice. They let you borrow disks for free to go sliding at white sands. Thank you Sandy and staff.
Jan 13, 2016
Nice. Clean, well organized and well managed park. Owners were pleasant, as were their staff. I stayed in a cabin instead of my usual tent be causes temps were well below freezing. Cabin was clean, comfortable and very private. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy