Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
KOA PERFECTION! The owners are amazing! The entire facility was spotless; the bathrooms and showers, immaculate-even at the end of the day. Best of the best!
Jun 17, 2017
Clean cabins, nice showers, cute dog park, great pool, and friendly staff. Loved staying here to see the white sands!
Jun 10, 2017
Nice facilities. Great staff. Clean bathrooms. Close to lots of destinations. Very helpful.
May 24, 2017
Lady at front office nice and helpful. Pool and bathrooms very clean. Well maintained grounds. Would definitely stay again.
May 19, 2017
Our first KOA, and I was pleased.
May 19, 2017
Clean and nice
May 17, 2017
I had a wonderful visit in Alamogordo. I enjoyed my stay in your cabin, especially loving the front porch in the evening. Thank You! Linda
May 15, 2017
I rented a cabin at the Alamogrordo location. It was clean and bit small if ou have any more then 2 people in the cabin. Air conditioner was fabulous!
May 13, 2017
Nice and quiet camp ground. Friendly help for questions.
May 02, 2017
Was a nice clean location. Owners were nice and helpful.
Apr 27, 2017
This location is amazing! I wish it was closer to home! I will definitely stay here again when passing through town!
Apr 24, 2017
Stayed in a one bedroom no bath cabin and it was really comfy and cozy! Restrooms beyond clean and super friendly staff members
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
very nicely updated
Mar 26, 2017
Made some great friends. Stayed in cabin. The only down side of this cabin is that it is next to the dog park. We love pets but at dinner time the poo park was a little much. Coffee offered in morning. Great bathrooms👍 Very private and clean!
Mar 18, 2017
Great hosts. Easy access to all local attractions. Very reasonable rates.
Mar 02, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. :-)
Feb 28, 2017
The campgrounds exceeded my expectations and will definitely be my choice of destination the next time I come through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's great - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you again some day!
Feb 23, 2017
Very clean facilities, friendly staff, would absolutely return here!
Feb 12, 2017
Grounds, restrooms and all areas were very clean and inviting.
Jan 18, 2017
We love this KOA because we get clean, comfortable accommodations for a great price. We stay here everytime we are in Alamogorda.
Jan 11, 2017
Wonderful campground hosts, cabin was cute & comfortable, and bathrooms & showers were immaculate- thanks for a great stay!
Jan 05, 2017
I've stayed at a lot of KOAs. This one is nice--very clean, updated, friendly staff. It is right in Alamogordo and off the highway, so it is loud. There are only 2 one-room cabins and a few tent sites, but there are dozens of RV sites. This KOA is a great place to stay if you're visiting White Sands. The Alameda Zoo a few blocks away is also nice (even though it's very small). Overall, a good KOA.
Dec 25, 2016
freindly and personalized service
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed here for Thanksgiving and had an amazing stay. The cabin was perfect for our needs. Excellent facility, excellent owners and staff, excellent amenities. Close to White Sands and Cloudcroft. We even roasted our turkey over a fire. We will be returning in the near future.
Nov 21, 2016
Clean. Easy late check in. Friendly staff
Oct 24, 2016
we enjoyed our two day stay the place is very clean we're planning to be back soon!!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
We had a very nice stay and enjoyed the cabin, as always! ~Thank You~
Oct 18, 2016
great cabin and staff were friendly. affordable and great location.
Oct 17, 2016
The hosts were so kind. They even loaned our kids sleds to use at White Sands and allowed us to return them after check-out and they printed out our 4th Grader National Parks pass for us. The bathroom facilities were the cleanest I've ever had at a campground. The cabin was awesome to stay in, clean and quaint. Air conditioner worked great. Perfect place to stay to go to White Sands National Park!
Oct 17, 2016
It had safe and clean bathrooms, just wish they were not so far from cabins, but other then that it was great.
Oct 04, 2016
The Cabins were so nice, not only clean, but the grounds around them allowed us to cook and have a fire in the evening. The staff was outstanding and the Rec Room was Super Great!! My wife and I and our two boys would be more than happy to stay here again!!
Sep 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the grounds were pleasant. I did not know about the train, which is very loud, even at night. This KOA seems very convenient and a great value for travelers with RVs, but not an ideal "getaway" atmosphere.
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful location. The campground was very neat and clean. Kelly and Sandy were excellent hosts and knowledgeable about local events and offer ideas of other things to see in the area.
Sep 13, 2016
Cleanest, nicest campground I've ever stayed at. Very good customer service! Beautiful scenery!!
Sep 07, 2016
I loved this KOA, as soon as we got there (late arrival), there was a sweet note with the key in an envelope. The bathrooms were amazing, and I loved the water bottle refill faucet and free coffee. To top it all off, the owner was so very nice and helpful! Thank you so much :)
Sep 06, 2016
Very Nice facility. Nice amenities and overall great place to stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Kelly and Sandy do an outstanding job running the Alamogordo/White Sands KOA! I will definitely stay there in the future.
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was ready when we got to our cabin. The restrooms were clean and the staff was helpful in giving us directions to a great place to eat breakfast.
Aug 08, 2016
My only complaint is that the cabin had a large gap under the door and a lother of bugs came in all night making things uncomfortable
Jul 26, 2016
It was a great place shorts and restrooms were very nice and clean
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff were helpful and friendly! The bathrooms and cabin were super clean. Our kids really enjoyed the rec room and the pool. Oh my gosh and that view of the mountains was spectacular!! We just HAD to stop by your gift store and get souvenirs to share with the family.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We were very Leary at first when reserving the cabin here, but from the time we registered through the time we left, the KOA was fabulous!! The restrooms were the cleanest by far of any campgrounds we have stayed. The to was crisp and cool. The cabin was just perfect!! We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you KOA for the Marvelous experience 😊
Jul 12, 2016
This cabin's life is the best happy.
Jul 11, 2016
We love this KOA! The small campground makes for a more neighborly feel, and the staff and owners are so friendly. The facilities are newly updated, and the whole park is getting a wonderful revival.
Jul 07, 2016
Liked how the staff stayed in touch after reservations. Great amenities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals