Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 735 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We were very Leary at first when reserving the cabin here, but from the time we registered through the time we left, the KOA was fabulous!! The restrooms were the cleanest by far of any campgrounds we have stayed. The to was crisp and cool. The cabin was just perfect!! We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you KOA for the Marvelous experience 😊
Jul 12, 2016
This cabin's life is the best happy.
Jul 11, 2016
We love this KOA! The small campground makes for a more neighborly feel, and the staff and owners are so friendly. The facilities are newly updated, and the whole park is getting a wonderful revival.
Jul 07, 2016
Liked how the staff stayed in touch after reservations. Great amenities
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpfull. We slept in a cabin, it was comfy and Quiet. It is à really nice place to stay if you visit White Sands ! (And they will even lend you à sledge ;)).
Jun 24, 2016
Extremely clean and well kept grounds. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely come back again.
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was clean, AC and ceiling fan worked well (it was 106 outside!). The bathroom was really clean and even had AC in it. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean. The grounds were kept clean, and I thought it was nice how they water all the trees and plants in the morning!
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean and efficient service!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Such a great place! The location was convenient both to town and to White Sands. The pool was nice and clean, the cabin was awesome, and they even had a cool bike for my daughter to rent. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 15, 2016
All the amenities were very convenient. The cabin was great and equipped with everything we needed. The restroom facility was very clean. The staff was very friendly!
May 31, 2016
Beautiful well taken care of campground.
May 24, 2016
Enjoyable
May 19, 2016
Great place and close to town! Would like to see a shelf built in between the two beds for eyeglasses at nightime. Other KOA Kabins have these shelves and they are very handy. Or add a small table between the beds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's great feedback - thank you! We'll figure something out and get it done soon.
May 18, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Nice clean and safe camp. We will be back.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful site and fantastic customer service. We can't wait to go back!
May 06, 2016
Extremely nice staff. The cabin was wonderful and quiet. The bathroom could use a little updating but it was very functional. I would stay here again.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean, great staff and White Sands was amazing! Also, great prices for a cabin!
Apr 07, 2016
Amazing campground, cozy cabins and very friendly owners!
Apr 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the clean and remodeled KOA. It is obvious the owners care about the place and the details were noticed. Thanks for the friendly welcome and great service.
Mar 29, 2016
Super friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers--and laundry area- lots for kids to do! Thank you!
Mar 25, 2016
This campsite is conveniently located near local eateries and shopping locations. Also, it is within a half hour of Cloudcroft and the White Sands Park area. The hosts are extremely customer oriented and they make everybody feel right at home.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Clean! Coffee in the morning!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Free coffee, tea, and cocoa - just one of the perks enjoyed by our guests!
Mar 19, 2016
Wonderful! Great staff, comfy camping! Clean bathrooms!
Feb 27, 2016
Clean restroom Decent view from Kabins.
Jan 25, 2016
Stayed in a cabin for one night. Cabin was very clean and cozy! I would highly recommend staying here if you need a place to stay along a road trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even let you borrow sleds to use at White Sands National Momument!
Jan 19, 2016
Rented cabin for weekend. I cancelled my reservation because of car problems, I was able to rent a car and they reinstated my reservation. Nice quiet area. Clean restrooms. Owners and staff are super nice. They let you borrow disks for free to go sliding at white sands. Thank you Sandy and staff.
Jan 13, 2016
Nice. Clean, well organized and well managed park. Owners were pleasant, as were their staff. I stayed in a cabin instead of my usual tent be causes temps were well below freezing. Cabin was clean, comfortable and very private. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Jan 05, 2016
We had a cabin and was very convenient and well priced for accommodations. When purchasing at store we felt prices were fair. Only negative, shower are bathrooms could have been cleaners and doors to toilets were malfunctioning and/or difficult to jam shut. Overall great stay and would recommend!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments, and for your feedback! We are just about done with the ladies room remodel (they're looking great!), and the men's room is up next. We'll have the hard-to-close stall door issue fixed soon...
Dec 20, 2015
Before regular business hours the employees were out and settings up the grounds and got our group towels. Really appreciated!
Dec 07, 2015
We stayed in one of their cabins, it was warm and clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2015
I arrived just before 7pm when the front office closes. Sandy greeted me with a warm smile. She was in the process of making up a note to leave for me if I would have arrived after she had left. She was so kind and helpful. It was a relief after a long day of travel. My cabin was very clean and homey feeling. The dog park was great and the other campers where so nice. I had a great stay!
Nov 30, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Really enjoyed the cabin! Nice and cozy. Customer Service was exceptional. Facilities were clean. Restrooms were very clean and warm, considering that it was so cold out. Really good coffee in the morning! Thank you!!! We will be back...
Nov 30, 2015
This was a great stay. The customer service was the best. We wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you!
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful facilities and employees! Thank you!
Oct 25, 2015
AMAZINGLY COOL CREWS AND GREAT ATMOSPHERE!
Oct 18, 2015
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful
Oct 16, 2015
had a nice time at this KOA
Oct 13, 2015
Clean and a good price but a bit too much in the city.
Oct 07, 2015
we love going to this KOA and talk about cleaning it up.... they have done a wonderful job making this a great place to stay, we love Kelly and Sandy they make u feel so welcome
Oct 05, 2015
The people are absolutely fabulous and they are working on updating the campground. We didn't have any problems with the campground as it was, it was nice, tidy and clean (along with super nice people = my 5 stars) ... with a pretty good view of the Sacramento Mts.
Oct 03, 2015
I really enjoyed this koa. Very clean and a lot of amenities available. Staff were friendly and helpful. I have been to a few other KOAs, and this one was most clean and nice. We stayed an extra night! Highly recommend
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA and it was wonderful. The campground and facilities were clean and quiet. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Great mattress in the cabins. Loved that the K9 area was next to it. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a very pleasant stay. The kids really enjoyed it. Will be coming back monthly.
Sep 08, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The KOA is located in the middle of town but is tucked back away from the highway noise and lights. Kelly and Sandy were both very courteous, helped us find things to do in the area, and were very accommodating to our changing plans and schedule. We will definitely be staying here for our future visits to the area.
Sep 07, 2015
The staff was really friendly, and the facilities were incredibly clean. It was a very pleasant experience staying in the cabin. I would highly recommend this fun and affordable lodging option.
Sep 07, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals