Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2017
This location is amazing! I wish it was closer to home! I will definitely stay here again when passing through town!
Apr 26, 2017
On a quiet side street. My site was private. I like the wall at each site and the lamp posts. Very friendly owners. I hope to return in the fall as a work/camper.
Apr 25, 2017
Great KOA site! Very clean and quiet. There are several other RV parks in Alamagordo but they are all off the main Hwy 54 and this one is just 1 block off the main drag but makes a huge diffference! They have a nice big sign on the Hwy too so it's easy to Find! Can't go wrong here! We have a 41" 5th wheel and never felt stressed getting it maneuvered in at this KOA!
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Absolutely the cleanest, nicest bathroom facilities of any KOA that we have stayed in. From Maine to Alaska and most states in between....true and factual!
Apr 24, 2017
Stayed in a one bedroom no bath cabin and it was really comfy and cozy! Restrooms beyond clean and super friendly staff members
Apr 24, 2017
I have no complaints about the hosts or the amenities, but the location was atrocious. Right in the sketchy industrial part of town, backing up to a trailer park. I felt extremely unsafe sleeping in a tent there. Will not recommend this "campground" to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you did not feel safe here. However, the campground is fenced around the entire perimeter and we have not had big issues with non-registered guests coming onto the property. We will continue to look at ways to make our guests feel more comfortable and safe.
Apr 23, 2017
HAD A GREAT TIME. EVERYONE WAS GREAT.
Apr 23, 2017
Staff were wonderful and aside from the walls adjacent to the sites, the stay was wonderful. The wall was 6" from our extended slide. The KOA is updating the park to accommodate big rigs, which will be most welcome. We even had local country singers to entertain us on Friday night. Dog park was great too. They will get a 10 when their improvements are finished.
Apr 21, 2017
Employees are great. Sandy was very helpful.
Apr 19, 2017
sehr sauber und sehr freundlich, kann man nur empfehlen ! Thanks !! kommen gerne wieder !
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Staff and facilities were excellent. Nearby trains and signal horns were the only negative. But overall just fine for us.
Apr 18, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay. It was raining/hailing. The campground host still took us to our site & guided us in so the electrical box was between our slides. She also showed us nearby restaurants. We were very pleased with all the accommodations & very friendly staff. We would definitely stay there again.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground and convienent to sights but we had a dog in a house behind us barking all night.
Apr 17, 2017
Clean, well-kept, and very helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
Enjoyed the music Thursday Night.
Apr 17, 2017
Great campground facilities - very clean bathrooms, well maintained tent sites, and helpful staff. The scenery isn't great but you are 20 minutes from White Sands National Monument and Dog Canyon trail. Great nearby grocery store (Lowe's) too.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Staff was very helpful friendly. The facilities were very clean. Will stay again
Apr 16, 2017
The employees are friendly. They are in the midst of some remodeling; however, the park is still nice.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
stay was comfortable. Kelly and Sandy were great hosts! WIFI was disappointingly spotty which is like most rv parks but overall nice place.
Apr 14, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Long term infrastructure needs updating (roadways need repaving etc.
Apr 13, 2017
Nice people, great music and very clean and convenient. We'll be back
Apr 12, 2017
enjoyed staying there. staff was friendly. we did laundry and the facility was very clean!
Apr 11, 2017
Great staff and facilities. Convenient to all the area attractions. Clean and quiet.
Apr 11, 2017
It was my first trip with my new camping trailer. I had never set up before, and everything went well. The site was nearly level. The power from the pedestal was good. The hosts were friendly and helpful. It is a fairly quiet location; just a couple of trains in the distance. The bathroom/shower was very clean. There was free coffee. Yeah! Both White Sands Nat Mon and the Space Museum were fun.
Apr 11, 2017
Nice setup but needs a little more work. Train whistle and motorcycle noises can be bothersome at night.
Apr 10, 2017
Staff great. Friendly and courteous. Clean, big restrooms
Apr 09, 2017
very nicely updated
Apr 09, 2017
A quiet and convenient little campground. Only flaw was the wifi doesn't work well.
Apr 08, 2017
Clean area & restrooms. Friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2017
The host was very accommodating and all facilities were clean and accessible.
Apr 07, 2017
A hidden entry, but once in, it was great, friendly and welcoming staff were great.
Apr 07, 2017
Sarah was so helpful, the grounds are very nice. A great place to stay.
Apr 07, 2017
Just fine, over nite only
Apr 07, 2017
Advertising says cable. No cable available Pool with no water *** KOA Priced to high 🙁

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the confusion, but all current advertising that we control (not trip advisor, review sites, etc) does not show cable available. All advertising shows pool operating dates of May thru early October, as well.
Apr 07, 2017
Wonderful, just too windy, but that's nature. Thank you for all your hard work, and great staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's springtime in the southwest - wind! We're almost through it now, thank goodness!
Apr 06, 2017
Great KOA friendly staff many thanks
Apr 06, 2017
Very helpful and friendly
Apr 06, 2017
Friendly, clean, helpful
Apr 04, 2017
Managers and staff extremely nice. Thanks!!
Apr 03, 2017
Kelly and Sandy (owners) are working had every day to make this KOA better and they do. GREAT place to stay for a day or longer. THANK YOU for making your KOA better and better all the time.
Apr 03, 2017
Staff was very helpful
Apr 03, 2017
Great place with EXCEPTIONALLY wonderful owners!!!! Clean, friendly, helpful!
Apr 03, 2017
Friendly personal message for us when we were late checking in. Good location with nice landscaping.
Apr 03, 2017
We had two nice days on that campground. Clean restrooms and showers, White Sands Mall good to reich by get and a lot of restaurants and shops near by. Stuft very friendly and helpfully, a nice small Shop in the office and complimentary coffee in the morning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals