Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2014
Very friendly.
Jun 18, 2014
Owners friendly helpful sites nicd with privacy wall around picnic table concrete sidewalk would definitely stay again
Jun 17, 2014
Sandy and Kelly was made for KOA. They was friendly and extremely helpful for directions to local attractions. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. In fact I already have recommended it to people in Tucson, AZ.
Jun 14, 2014
Great to see it back as a KOA and looking forward to returning
Jun 12, 2014
Kelly and Sandy were great. Stayed for two weeks and they were always there to help. It will be great when the pool is finished. Great place to stay.a
Jun 12, 2014
good service, hard to access,
Jun 12, 2014
very short stay. kind of hard to park in.
Jun 07, 2014
This was our first RV trip and first campground/KOA stay. Kelly helped us make the reservation from the road and Sandy was a SUPER help! We felt so welcome and at ease and received help with resolving our first connection challenges. The showers were strong and clean. Sandy have us great local information and we look forward to returning some time in the future. We were also able to borrow sleds.
Jun 05, 2014
I really loved the staff. SO nice and helpful. Not having the pool open or the bikes to rent was a big bummer for the kids since we expect to have those amenities at a KOA. Once they check those boxes, 5 stars for sure!
Jun 04, 2014
The new owners are doing a super job improving the property... Keep up the good work!
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Management extremely welcoming even late at night.
May 28, 2014
Great place to stay!
May 28, 2014
Nice place under new management. Sites were clean and level. Check in was easy.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
They have a great recreation area indoors for the hot days. Fooseball table, table tennis, big screen tv and games, and an area to sit with your laptop and get some work done. Hosts are great folks. Make sure to say hi to Cricket and Rico.
May 26, 2014
Very clean, convenient to White Sands... and excellent management!! Thank you!!
May 23, 2014
Besides the location of this KOA, everything was great. The facilities are well maintained, and the tent camping area is really nice--the host even brought firewood and a grill for us. The only problem I had was the KOA's proximity to the train tracks. While the trains were relatively infrequent, they were certainly close enough to feel and loud enough to wake me up. Overall, I liked this KOA.
May 23, 2014
The layout of the campground was very nice, facilities were accessible, office staff was friendly, and bathrooms, although dated, were very clean. We enjoyed our stay there!
May 22, 2014
Great place to stay, off the busy street(but not too far). Clean comfortable facilities, and great laundry room. Owners are friendly helpful folks. I would have rated 5 stars if I had been made aware the pool was under repair. When it's done this place will be perfect.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great friendly staff! The park is "a work in progress"
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Sandy and Kelly, the owners, were great. They provided us with lots of helpful information about the area and did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
May 16, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
very friendly staff - but there is still a lot work left at the CG and its facilities to reach the normal KOA-standard !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback! Lots of work to do, yes, and we're working our plan as quickly as we can. Hopefully, you'll give us a second chance and stay with us again some day.
May 13, 2014
Customer service was 5 stars. All facilities were clean. Very good location close to all kinds of outdoor activities. Free warm coffee and warm water is available in the morning for breakfast, nice!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was our pleasure - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please stop by if you're in the area again some day.
May 11, 2014
Owners were very friendly and helpful. Our dogs were as welcome as we were. The campground is clean but the sites are small. They had a small dog run which I really appreciated. Overall this was a good stay and we enjoyed ourselves.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

RV site improvements are next on the agenda for the summer season (after we complete pool repairs and open it for the season). Our sites are actually wide enough for rigs with multiple slides, but the hard-scape (walkways, concrete tables, etc) make them feel much smaller. A fix is on the way...
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
New owners are working very hard to make many improvements to this KOA. It will soon be in much better shape. Great area to visit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback and recognizing what we're trying to do - improve your camping experience! Day by day, week by week, we're continually adding, removing, and improving! It's a job that will never truly be done, and we're having so much fun doing it!
May 07, 2014
Quiet and peaceful. Level sites. Sewer, electric, water, cable TV all work well. Friendly owners are working hard to make a nice spot even better.
May 07, 2014
Very friendly staff---very nice campground with a little more work will be top notch!
May 05, 2014
Staff was friendly facilities were clean everything we needed
May 03, 2014
Great service. Great stay
May 02, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Great location for us. pleasant staff and well stocked gift shop. Very clean. Great laundry room and showers. I would recommend this koa.
Apr 28, 2014
Had a great time and can't wait to get back! Thank you for the friendly welcome and continued upgrades to the property.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Clean, all friendly. Showers need better service and update.
Apr 25, 2014
If they continue to upgrade the site, then they will be fine.
Apr 22, 2014
the people running the rv were great we enjoyed ourselves
Apr 21, 2014
the new owners sense January well improve the KOA camp grounds, the area is clean and the people are friendly. keep up the good work you are doing. I well stay with you next time through.
Apr 21, 2014
old campground but under good behaviour, clean restrooms
Apr 20, 2014
I would like to come back in about a year to see if they have improve the KOA. Sense they just have purchase it in January of this year. several things need to be updated

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback! Site hard-scape and landscape improvements, common area landscape improvements, a larger dog run, and many other updates are scheduled for the remainder of this year. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Apr 18, 2014
The hosts were very nice. They are doing a great job bringing back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.