Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
I really wanted to rate this site better but until they redesign the old campground it's not going to rate any higher. The new owners have been there for 13 months and have rebuilt the tent area. If they continue to put money back into it they will do well.
Jul 16, 2014
Kabin is located next of dump station that bad smell. Otherwise, ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your poor experience in our cabin. The dump station is about 50 feet away and usually doesn't give off any odor. However, we discovered after you left that we had a sewer blockage in the main line which was causing a backup and the subsequent odor. The problem has been solved.
Jul 16, 2014
Good luck with the renovations! You have enough room to serve a breakfast for a fee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the well wishes, and the great feedback! Now that we're feeling more settled in as new owners, we are exploring our options for food service such as pancake and sausage breakfasts and snack bar service for the pool and recreation areas. Hope to see you again soon!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful responsive staff, exceptionally clean sites even in the midst of construction updates!
Jul 09, 2014
Very clean well kept facilities. Wish I had know about the Space Museum; I'd have planned a week here.
Jul 07, 2014
We got in much later than we expected, only a few hours from check out. Management extended our stay at no charge since no one reserved the room the next day. It was very appreciated. The kampgrounds were neat and clean. Would highly recommend it to all my family and friends.
Jul 06, 2014
People very nice and know the area. Campground is dated but the new owners are working on bringing it up to par . Again very nice owners and workers
Jul 01, 2014
we wre only there for one night but our hosts were very helpful with our cabin and answering questions about the area. Definitely plan on coming back for a longer stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Staff person was very helpful even after hours. Made two weary travelers feel at home.
Jun 30, 2014
We stayed one night in a cabin. Just fine for a family of 3 and the a/c helped since it was the end of June. The owners were very welcoming.
Jun 29, 2014
Wonderful hosts. You can tell they are working hard on campground improvements.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
very hospitable staff. It has everything you need and peaceful too.
Jun 29, 2014
Super helpful and fun. I have never been a fan of KOA until now and am converted. Great rec room, shade and pool.
Jun 27, 2014
Camp areas are not maintained well. I understand it is under new ownership, but priority should be on improving campsites.
Jun 27, 2014
Great stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were very clean. Would stay here again.
Jun 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Location was great - centralized. Very friendly. Thank you
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
We had a wonderful time in Alamogordo. The campground was clean and everything was in working order. It was a very pleasant experience. Thank you KOA...
Jun 18, 2014
Very friendly.
Jun 18, 2014
Owners friendly helpful sites nicd with privacy wall around picnic table concrete sidewalk would definitely stay again
Jun 17, 2014
Sandy and Kelly was made for KOA. They was friendly and extremely helpful for directions to local attractions. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. In fact I already have recommended it to people in Tucson, AZ.
Jun 14, 2014
Great to see it back as a KOA and looking forward to returning
Jun 12, 2014
Kelly and Sandy were great. Stayed for two weeks and they were always there to help. It will be great when the pool is finished. Great place to stay.a
Jun 12, 2014
good service, hard to access,
Jun 12, 2014
very short stay. kind of hard to park in.
Jun 07, 2014
This was our first RV trip and first campground/KOA stay. Kelly helped us make the reservation from the road and Sandy was a SUPER help! We felt so welcome and at ease and received help with resolving our first connection challenges. The showers were strong and clean. Sandy have us great local information and we look forward to returning some time in the future. We were also able to borrow sleds.
Jun 05, 2014
I really loved the staff. SO nice and helpful. Not having the pool open or the bikes to rent was a big bummer for the kids since we expect to have those amenities at a KOA. Once they check those boxes, 5 stars for sure!
Jun 04, 2014
The new owners are doing a super job improving the property... Keep up the good work!
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Management extremely welcoming even late at night.
May 28, 2014
Great place to stay!
May 28, 2014
Nice place under new management. Sites were clean and level. Check in was easy.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
They have a great recreation area indoors for the hot days. Fooseball table, table tennis, big screen tv and games, and an area to sit with your laptop and get some work done. Hosts are great folks. Make sure to say hi to Cricket and Rico.
May 26, 2014
Very clean, convenient to White Sands... and excellent management!! Thank you!!
May 23, 2014
Besides the location of this KOA, everything was great. The facilities are well maintained, and the tent camping area is really nice--the host even brought firewood and a grill for us. The only problem I had was the KOA's proximity to the train tracks. While the trains were relatively infrequent, they were certainly close enough to feel and loud enough to wake me up. Overall, I liked this KOA.
May 23, 2014
The layout of the campground was very nice, facilities were accessible, office staff was friendly, and bathrooms, although dated, were very clean. We enjoyed our stay there!
May 22, 2014
Great place to stay, off the busy street(but not too far). Clean comfortable facilities, and great laundry room. Owners are friendly helpful folks. I would have rated 5 stars if I had been made aware the pool was under repair. When it's done this place will be perfect.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great friendly staff! The park is "a work in progress"
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Sandy and Kelly, the owners, were great. They provided us with lots of helpful information about the area and did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
May 16, 2014
May 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.