Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 544 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly clean and great wifi! Really enjoyed our stay
Oct 19, 2015
Excellent RV park!! Didn't have to do any extra leveling, very nice picnic table and grill set up and the owners were the best!! The laundry room had ALL the washers and dryers working!!!!
Oct 18, 2015
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful
Oct 18, 2015
Sandy and Kelly have the neatest, cleanest and friendliest KOA we have ever stayed at! We are highly considering a return visit.
Oct 18, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Oct 17, 2015
very nice campground and super nice people to deal with
Oct 17, 2015
convenient nice park
Oct 16, 2015
had a nice time at this KOA
Oct 16, 2015
We stayed 3 nights in a 35 ft travel trailer. Gravel sites, some shade, concrete sidewalk and patio with BBQ grill. Quiet park except for train. Good location for the town of Alamogordo. Not far from White Sands National Monument. I'd stay here again.
Oct 14, 2015
Good location right off the main road. Clean and neat. The staff was very helpful and loaned us (for free) sleds to sled down the white sand dunes.
Oct 13, 2015
The owners are doing a great job trying to improve this older RV park. Plans are to install 50 amp big rig sites in the near future. Current sites are tight and a little difficult to maneuver in and out. It is clean and has a nice dog park. Best RV park in Alamagordo
Oct 13, 2015
Clean and a good price but a bit too much in the city.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice Location to visit sites in the area
Oct 12, 2015
GREAT STAY MANAGERS WERE HANDS ON..
Oct 11, 2015
Everything was clean and well kept, electrical outlets at tent sites are extremely helpful. Downside is that trains roll through all night, the neighborhood next door is noisy,and the base flies maneuvers early. This isn't the campgrounds fault, just be aware. We would have still stayed here knowing what we know now.
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly people, convenient location. Only drawback are the trains that are quite loud.
Oct 11, 2015
Our experience was awesome. The owners were awesome and were very helpful on what to do while we were in Alamogordo. The campground was very clean and the tent sites where we stayed were perfect. They have filtered water onsite free, fire pits in the tent sites, and the shop has a great selection. We are planning to go back again and will stay there again. We left very happy campers!
Oct 10, 2015
Hostess was very helpful and friendly. On the other hand the showers and rest room was abysmal
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Nice KOA except for the trains at night.
Oct 07, 2015
we love going to this KOA and talk about cleaning it up.... they have done a wonderful job making this a great place to stay, we love Kelly and Sandy they make u feel so welcome
Oct 06, 2015
People were great and very helpful. Bathrooms under construction but will probably be very nice when finished.
Oct 05, 2015
This was my first KOA stay and I am so glad I decided to stay here the night before and the night after a 2 day back country backpacking trip to white sands. Even though it's within the city, it wasn't very noisy and was clean and convenient - everything I needed. Kelly & Sandy are helpful and do a great job and I'll happily stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at!! Owners/Staff are extremely helpful and friendly! Will be back again soon!
Oct 05, 2015
The people are absolutely fabulous and they are working on updating the campground. We didn't have any problems with the campground as it was, it was nice, tidy and clean (along with super nice people = my 5 stars) ... with a pretty good view of the Sacramento Mts.
Oct 03, 2015
I really enjoyed this koa. Very clean and a lot of amenities available. Staff were friendly and helpful. I have been to a few other KOAs, and this one was most clean and nice. We stayed an extra night! Highly recommend
Oct 02, 2015
Constantly being improved great hosts very friendly. Will be back soon
Sep 30, 2015
Wifi was better than expected and the staff was very courteous and friendly. We felt very comfortable staying there.
Sep 29, 2015
We just needed a night to stay so it was great for our purposes. But the pool looked great and it was neat and clean. We would go again!
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA and it was wonderful. The campground and facilities were clean and quiet. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Great mattress in the cabins. Loved that the K9 area was next to it. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 24, 2015
A nice KOA. The grounds are neat and uncluttered. The facilities are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2015
This KOA has the best hosts..
Sep 24, 2015
Hosts are great! Place is very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and our accommodations were good!
Sep 21, 2015
All was great except barking dogs across the street.
Sep 21, 2015
I have stayed at the park many times, when it was a KOA before, then not and now a KOA again. Kudos to Kelly and Sandy for the improvements they have made, their can-do attitude, friendliness and hard work. It shows. I will be going back.
Sep 19, 2015
Wonderful, friendly staff. Sparkling clean facilities. Level parking, well maintained roads and parking areas.
Sep 15, 2015
Enjoyed the atmosphere. Awesome stay. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2015
Had a very pleasant stay. The kids really enjoyed it. Will be coming back monthly.
Sep 13, 2015
Very helpful people running the KOA. Obviously not a new KOA, but everything was clean. Easy access and not far from White Sands - I would stay here again!
Sep 10, 2015
Conveniently located. Friendly staff. Everything worked as expected. I'll stay here again when in the area.
Sep 09, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The park was well taken care of, the owners were very friendly and helpful. Kelly and Sandy have most certainly breathed new life into a great campground! Looking forward to returning soon!
Sep 08, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The KOA is located in the middle of town but is tucked back away from the highway noise and lights. Kelly and Sandy were both very courteous, helped us find things to do in the area, and were very accommodating to our changing plans and schedule. We will definitely be staying here for our future visits to the area.
Sep 07, 2015
The staff was really friendly, and the facilities were incredibly clean. It was a very pleasant experience staying in the cabin. I would highly recommend this fun and affordable lodging option.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice and quiet!
Sep 07, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps