Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2014
The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2014
I enjoyed this KOA be a use it was clean and the staff were wonderful, I would definitely stay again.
Oct 07, 2014
Clean, well-managed, helpful staff. Friendly and cheerful. Best one we have stayed in to date.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Older KOA given some TLC by its new owners. Work still in progress, but it is clean and well-run. I'll gladly stay there again the next time I'm in Alamogordo.
Oct 04, 2014
very friendly staff; everything was clean und we had a pleasant stay.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Very clean park. I was very impressed with the stone blocks separating each space and proving a nice area for your bbq and picnic table. Lady at front desk was very nice and welcoming.
Oct 02, 2014
Staff was very nice, welcoming and helpful. It is obvious that they are doing a lot of improvements in the campground
Oct 01, 2014
We actually stayed a year paying monthly and enjoyed this KOA from day one. The owners are top notch, and we definitely will choose this KOA when we travel there again.
Sep 30, 2014
Clean, quiet and staff always available and willing to do whatever we needed to make our stay pleasant. New owners are making great strides to bring this KOA up to the high standards we expect at your facilities.
Sep 29, 2014
We have stayed with you twice and look forward returning when we visit family again. Love the changes you have done in the past few months and are looking to see what's coming. Thank you for your info and friendly smiles and remembering us from the last visit. :)
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Tent campsite is on the main road and there was constant traffic all night. In the middle of the night stench from garbage or sewer was awful. Should relocate

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for notifying us of the odor. We'll check the area thoroughly for the source. Just for clarification - the tent sites are not on the "main" road. Rather, they are behind the pool area away from RV sites and traffic-flow in general. We apologize that traffic bothered you.
Sep 24, 2014
Older KOA, wonderful staff very friendly. Campground and facilities clean eespecially laundry and restroom areas.
Sep 23, 2014
Good camp ground to explore the area. Nice and clean facilities.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
I understand that permanent folks are necessary for campgrounds to stay open but could those of us who are RV'ers have a section for ourselves?
Sep 16, 2014
Host was excellant. Sites and grounds need maintenance
Sep 15, 2014
The campground was in a great location. The owners had our key and welcome package waiting for us, as we arrived much later than expected. The Kabin was clean and neat.we had a great time in Alamogordo and will be back.thanks!
Sep 11, 2014
We had planned to tent camp, but were thrilled that one of the little cabins was available (more room than a tent and air conditioning). Everyone was super friendly. The grounds were neat and tidy. We will be back.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very friendly. They are getting it back to a wonderful facility. Very prompt follow up too. Thanks for everything.
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great time swimming, relaxing, and playing horseshoes. The owners are extremely friendly and will help you find places of interest and directions on how to get there. Will definitely be going back.
Sep 02, 2014
PROS: The staff was very welcoming and helpful! The pool was fantastic. The showers were excellent (especially for camp showers). Nice shade at ALL of the tent sites! CONS: Tent sites were really close together. There were multiple loud trains in the middle of the night. Teens playing on the playground until midnight or later both nights we stayed (not sure they were camping there).
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice campground with amazing views of the surrounding mountains. The park hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable/helpful. The sites are big and the picnic tables have privacy built in-an added touch! We look forward to the next time we will be in this area and will be booking here!
Aug 28, 2014
Sandy was very helpful. She gave me accurate directions and was very pleasant.
Aug 26, 2014
Liked the individual patio dividers - more privacy. Also had a great laundry area.
Aug 22, 2014
The park was nice, clean and well laid out with tables and a private concrete pad lunch table in each area. Stayed two nights, two different dog runs, good clean pool and great facilities inside and only twenty minutes away from White Sands National Park and seven minutes away from the Science and Space Museum.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Friendly and don't have to worry about flooding.
Aug 17, 2014
Very clean & pretty site but smell bad. Except smell, I give 5star.
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff & park!
Aug 16, 2014
My inexperience led me not to inquire about any forecast rain; a monsoon dumped an inch and I wound up tearing down tent in morning rain. But that's not management's fault, I should ask (but I would prefer that management offer suggestions to tent campers just to make sure). Got to enjoy the pool before the storm so that by itself made this a good stay.
Aug 14, 2014
Upon arrival the campground employee gave us great restaurant recommendations and offered us wax and sleds for our trip to White Sands. She was so friendly and helpful. It was a great experience! The campsite was clean and quiet. Loved our stay!
Aug 14, 2014
I realize that this is a new KOA and the new ownership is working on improvements. But to rate it for our stay, the sites are cramped, uneven and water marks reflecting that the site would be under waterer if it rained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the dried mud in your site, but we experienced a small flood about a week before your stay. We don't normally have a bad drainage issue, but 2 inches of rain in about 40 minutes put the entire NE part of town under water.
Aug 12, 2014
Great weekend get-away. Nice people. Would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
The campground is going through some renovations right now but it was still a great experience. The new owners seem like they really want to build a great place. The pool was clean and they had lots of outdoor games for the kids. Keep up the great work.
Aug 10, 2014
The train tracks run very close to the KOA and is really loud during the night. Also, the place is really dated and there is not much grass or trees.
Aug 09, 2014
We had a wonderful time
Aug 05, 2014
Friendly staff. We were given saucers to use at White Sands thus saving us some money. Thanks!!! The night we stayed there was a group from France and they totally trashed the women's bathroom. I do not place fault with KOA. I love KOA Kampgrounds. Wish there was a way to "police" these large groups and keep them from making a mess in the bathrooms.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Very quiet.. The bathroom/showers well maintained. I stay here again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.