Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2017
Just made an over night stay. Found the personnel helpful, the facilities in good shape. If in the area I would stop here again.
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
Our first KOA, and I was pleased.
May 19, 2017
Clean and nice
May 19, 2017
Everyone was Nice and Friendly. The grounds were well kept and the Facilities have been nicely updated!
May 19, 2017
Very helpful and clean,Yes we will share information to others
May 18, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, all the amenities you could need, clean and well-maintained. Thank you!
May 18, 2017
One of our favorite KOA's. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice big laundry area, clean spacious showers. Large game room area. Our girls loved borrowing a Dvd for the night.
May 17, 2017
I had a wonderful visit in Alamogordo. I enjoyed my stay in your cabin, especially loving the front porch in the evening. Thank You! Linda
May 16, 2017
Very accommodating. Only negative was the train whistle during the night about 4 times.
May 16, 2017
Sandy was just awesome!!
May 16, 2017
Good campground owners very friendly and helpful site narrow but great with wall and table close
May 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful host, super clean facilities, nice tent campsite.
May 15, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA! We came in late on a Friday and had an incredible letter addressed to us with a map and everything we needed to get set up. The owners are amazing and take pride in this KOA. We will definitely stay here again!
May 15, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at!
May 15, 2017
I rented a cabin at the Alamogrordo location. It was clean and bit small if ou have any more then 2 people in the cabin. Air conditioner was fabulous!
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, nice clean facilities and helpful staff.
May 13, 2017
Nice and quiet camp ground. Friendly help for questions.
May 12, 2017
Loved it here . Like the brick wall between sites.
May 12, 2017
Excellent camp great people very friendly
May 11, 2017
Overnight stop only
May 10, 2017
Awesome service and very clean
May 10, 2017
It's really really really loud if you're tent camping. The train woke us up multiple times in the middle of the night and at 6 am every morning
May 09, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA, but it won't be my last! I was impressed with the cleanliness of the facility (especially the bathrooms). The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2017
Very enjoyable. Great campground with plenty of amenities and nice residents.
May 08, 2017
The owners are great to work with.
May 08, 2017
Great staff. Campgrounds were clean and well kept. Will be staying there again in a few months.
May 08, 2017
My arrival was going to be late and they were kind enough to leave a note with my name that included instructions on where to find my spot. The bathrooms were spotlessly clean and it was great to have somewhere to plug in after a long day of driving. My only regret is I had to leave before the free morning coffee. I would highly recommend this KOA. Also my 1st time at a KOA! Thank you
May 08, 2017
The management was very friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and well maintained. Definitely stay again next time we are in Alamogordo. Thank you!
May 08, 2017
GREAT!!
May 07, 2017
.
May 07, 2017
Friendly hosts, great and nicely kept facilities. One of the best KOAs We've stayed in.
May 07, 2017
Everything was very clean, from the park itself to all of the facilities. The folks that run it are extremely helpful and friendly. Wonderful place!
May 06, 2017
May 04, 2017
Mgmt staff was extremely friendly and nice.
May 04, 2017
Nice clean KOA in town. Pretty darned quiet for being in the city proper. Friendly owners, well run with shade trees. We would stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Loved the great, level sites with privacy walls. Staff extremely helpful. Laundry room spacious and clean. Entire grounds well maintained. I rarely give the highest rating, because I can usually find something not quite up to par but not this time. 5 stars, and I've already recommended the Kampground to others.
May 03, 2017
The owners of this KOA were outstanding! They were so helpful and accommodating. There is work being done to update the amenities, as it is a little worn looking in some areas. This is an excellent location close to everything!
May 02, 2017
Nice staff. Clean bathrooms. Improvements going on within park. Near a railroad track with trains that apparently feel the need to blow their horns dozens of time at 0200. A good Mexican restaurant is within walking distance.
May 02, 2017
Was a nice clean location. Owners were nice and helpful.
May 02, 2017
Spacious site with cement patio. Flat with little to no leveling necessary and very friendly staff
May 01, 2017
Pool about to open- looking forward to next stay!
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Only issue was when it rained, the sewer connection was in a low spot creating issues with the dump. There were low spots along the hook up side with water pooling. If it hadn't. Even our day to leave and disconnect probably would not have been an issue.
Apr 30, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staff
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Delightful experience!!Kelly was most hospitable and informative as we checked in. Campsite was clean and level. All the amenities of home in the park. We will be back. Go Cibola Cougars!
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals