Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 784 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Do not go there in July, every day (5) over 105 or hotter, yuk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's been hot, indeed! We're usually in the high 90's this time of year, which is still pretty hot, but 105 is blistering. The heat broke yesterday and it looks like we may be entering the rainy season - so here's hoping...
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We were very Leary at first when reserving the cabin here, but from the time we registered through the time we left, the KOA was fabulous!! The restrooms were the cleanest by far of any campgrounds we have stayed. The to was crisp and cool. The cabin was just perfect!! We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you KOA for the Marvelous experience 😊
Jul 18, 2016
bathroom renovations have made women's great...hubby said men's is underway. pool nice--even some noodles and such to play with! playground dated, but okay.
Jul 18, 2016
AMAZING! Everyone who works here is incredibly nice. The facilities are extremely clean and up to date. I felt at home here and the layout of the camp is very easy to navigate, even at night. There is free coffee in the morning (which is very good coffee) and a filtered water faucet for refilling your water bottle to stay hydrated in that desert heat. We had an amazing stay!
Jul 18, 2016
Facility was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful, they even let us borrow saucers to slide down the hills at White Sands NM.
Jul 18, 2016
Owners were very nice, working hard to improve their campground. Pool was fantastic. Location is walking distance to Pecos League Professional baseball, White Sands Pupfish, ball park.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly and very helpful hosts. Great location, an excellent local restaurant is right around the corner. Plus all the other area activities.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and good facilities!
Jul 15, 2016
Best KOA yet, clean, well maintained, easy to get around in. Excellent wi fi reception. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our visit.
Jul 15, 2016
Ms. Sandy was super friendly & accommodated our every need & want. Facilities were clean & orderly. Best KOA that we have stayed thus far! Highly recommend.
Jul 14, 2016
Best KOA of the year.
Jul 13, 2016
We love this KOA. Very wide & extra long lots. Pool is great, very well maintained & most inviting. The owners have done a wonderful job keeping standards high. We will be back!!
Jul 13, 2016
We just stayed one night, but the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
This cabin's life is the best happy.
Jul 12, 2016
I loved it! It would be nice to have a hot tub to soak the aching bones though. But even without... it was awesome.
Jul 12, 2016
One of our favorites. Late check-in was easy and the people were very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
We love this KOA! The small campground makes for a more neighborly feel, and the staff and owners are so friendly. The facilities are newly updated, and the whole park is getting a wonderful revival.
Jul 11, 2016
They have done a great job on this camp. Recommend it to any one passing through Alamogordo.
Jul 11, 2016
Decent sites, good facilities, EXCELLENT staff.
Jul 10, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 09, 2016
Our hosts were the best.All amenities were top notch. Special activities for the kids and the best part was watching fireworks on the hill.
Jul 07, 2016
Liked how the staff stayed in touch after reservations. Great amenities
Jul 06, 2016
Great facility. Grass, concrete sidewalks on top of super clean bathroom and showers. Helpful staff. I didn't want to leave
Jul 05, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean, pool was nice, all around we had a great stay there.
Jul 04, 2016
Needs more updating, but was an ok place to stay.
Jul 03, 2016
They were very friendly and very very clean. We were very impressed!
Jul 02, 2016
Park is nice and staff is very friendly
Jul 02, 2016
This was a GREAT place to stay! Friendly staff, gorgeous restroom facilities, nice office and laundry and recreation room. Centrally located in town. Spacious pull throughs. Lots of fun things to do in Alamogordo.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice urban park. Easy access to White Sands and other activities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground is a bit dated, but it appears they are working on upgrades.
Jul 01, 2016
We were recommended to come here and boy were we surprised!!! Best place so far, and we are on a 3 month trip. Loved having a lamp post on each site and beautiful clean large bathrooms. My hubby called it a spa for camping! On our return we will be back. Owners were VERY helpful and friendly...we are Happy Campers! Glenn & CeCe from Florida!
Jun 29, 2016
The camp ground was very nice. All the directions and things for us to do was spot on. Thank you
Jun 28, 2016
Some freeway noise
Jun 28, 2016
Ok campground but appeared to house a number of permanent residents rather than campers. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was helpful. Loaned us saucers for White Sands which we returned on the way out of town back to ABQ.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and amenities were as advertised. My family enjoyed our first stop on our summer adventure!
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpfull. We slept in a cabin, it was comfy and Quiet. It is à really nice place to stay if you visit White Sands ! (And they will even lend you à sledge ;)).
Jun 26, 2016
Men Restroom is Not KOA Standard!!
Jun 25, 2016
Staff was vary helpful and friendly and working to make improvements to the campground
Jun 24, 2016
Extremely clean and well kept grounds. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely come back again.
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was clean, AC and ceiling fan worked well (it was 106 outside!). The bathroom was really clean and even had AC in it. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean. The grounds were kept clean, and I thought it was nice how they water all the trees and plants in the morning!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Friendly, clean, helpful!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean and efficient service!
Jun 21, 2016
The location of this KOA is excellent, and great price. However, be aware that it is all cement, including the picnic tables. We have a visually impaired 5 year old who would have done a header into the cement picnic table if I was not standing in front of it, as there is a curb from the gravel pad of the RV site up to where the table sits. In addition, the playground equipment needs updating!
Jun 20, 2016
Was overall somewhat satisfied. Very friendly and helpful staff. KOA @ ALamogordo is right next to a rail track, so it was very noicy at night and we didn't get a "camping" experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To clarify - we are not "right next to" the railroad track. There is a train that runs through town about 1/4 mile away on the other side of the highway, and you can definitely hear it, but it doesn't border the campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful, treed campground. Wonderful ammenites, sparkling pook, best restrooms EVER, most friendly & accommodating staff. Perfect KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
Such a great place! The location was convenient both to town and to White Sands. The pool was nice and clean, the cabin was awesome, and they even had a cool bike for my daughter to rent. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
na
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy