Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003


412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 505 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
I have stayed at the park many times, when it was a KOA before, then not and now a KOA again. Kudos to Kelly and Sandy for the improvements they have made, their can-do attitude, friendliness and hard work. It shows. I will be going back.
Sep 19, 2015
Wonderful, friendly staff. Sparkling clean facilities. Level parking, well maintained roads and parking areas.
Sep 15, 2015
Enjoyed the atmosphere. Awesome stay. Thank you!
Sep 14, 2015
Had a very pleasant stay. The kids really enjoyed it. Will be coming back monthly.
Sep 13, 2015
Very helpful people running the KOA. Obviously not a new KOA, but everything was clean. Easy access and not far from White Sands - I would stay here again!
Sep 10, 2015
Conveniently located. Friendly staff. Everything worked as expected. I'll stay here again when in the area.
Sep 09, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The park was well taken care of, the owners were very friendly and helpful. Kelly and Sandy have most certainly breathed new life into a great campground! Looking forward to returning soon!
Sep 08, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The KOA is located in the middle of town but is tucked back away from the highway noise and lights. Kelly and Sandy were both very courteous, helped us find things to do in the area, and were very accommodating to our changing plans and schedule. We will definitely be staying here for our future visits to the area.
Sep 07, 2015
The staff was really friendly, and the facilities were incredibly clean. It was a very pleasant experience staying in the cabin. I would highly recommend this fun and affordable lodging option.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice and quiet!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Positives: Friendly staff; pool and clubhouse nice. Negatives: RV site in need of maintenance; Poor Wi-Fi at my site; active train tracks close to campground; Some permanent resident's rigs in need of repair.
Sep 06, 2015
Great Park, Great Staff. We will be back next year!! Thank You Capt. Bob Grant
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Close but not too close to highway. friendly staff and nice, level sites
Sep 03, 2015
Friendly hosts, clean well maintained facility, nice grassy areas for the tenth
Aug 31, 2015
One of the best KOA's I have stayed at! The staff were wonderful and very helpful. I hope to stay again sometime!!
Aug 31, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. It was close to White Sands, clean, affordable, and friendly. We would definitely go again.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Lady running the office was unbelievably helpful and friendly. Pool nice, clean, warm. Bathrooms and laundry well maintained. Site clean though a little on the small side.
Aug 23, 2015
Super nice staff!! Also love the doggie park.
Aug 19, 2015
Absolutely wonderful staff, lots of amazing little touches of luxury as far as amenities go, like a lovely sitting area in the office with coffee and microwave, 24 hour laundry, free toboggans to use on White Sands, etc.Bathrooms and showers decent, but liked all the auto lights that come on everywhere you go. The landscape is quite barren and doesn't have much shade, but that's all of Alamogordo
Aug 09, 2015
Sandy was most helpful at check-in! As I needed to do a couple loads of laundry - she even had quarters for me to purchase! Very clean laundry in the main building - we were in space 1 so very convenient for me. The campground was convenient for the sites we wanted to visit - in fact - we liked so well we stayed an extra day.
Aug 08, 2015
Women's toilet overflow after hours leaving 1 toilet &door wouldn't close. No ac in bathroom during construction. Hook on shower door fell off when towel hung on them. Sight tight to pull into due to walled area had to drive trailer over curb. Shower curtain didn't work so everything on bench was drenched. Disappointed. Pool nice.
Aug 08, 2015
The hosts are fabulous and extremely helpful. We loved the musical group that performed live in the recreation room!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
These guys couldn't have been any nicer. We had to make multiple changes due to rv problems and they were so helpful and considerate with every change.
Aug 07, 2015
Location you cannot change. Actually in the northern part of Alamogordo and the trains go thru all NIGHT long. Wish this camp were in the mountains where it is cool!


None of our marketing materials say we're in the mountains and we clearly were not in the mountains when you checked in, yet you rated low because we're not in the mountains. Please forgive my sarcasm, but your logic confuses me. The train is a 1/4 mile away across the highway, but can be heard.
Aug 06, 2015
I would rate this campground as average. The lady at registration was very friendly.
Aug 05, 2015
Great tentsites. Clean bathroom and restrooms. Very friendly receptionist
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Good stay nice place reasonable rate
Jul 28, 2015
The big bed squeaked but the mattress was very comfortable. The AC worked great.
Jul 27, 2015
The Alamogordo KOA is the Shiz-Nit-O-Bam! The facilities are sweet, the pool was cool, and the cabins are comfy. The only complaint I have is that I didn't have more time to stay there.
Jul 27, 2015
Campground was well situated with a splendid vieuw on the lakeside and horizon. Unfortunately we had bad luck : a lot of flies (too many) on our spot ( nr. 37).


Thank you for taking time to comment, but I think your comments relate to a different KOA you've stayed at on your travels. I wish we had a lake nearby, but alas, we do not here in the middle of the high desert... Safe travels the rest of your trip!
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. We have been staying at KOA campgrounds for about 20 years . Although we have never been unhappy with a KOA,this was one of our best experiences.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice park, the staff was very helpful and the pool was great, we ended up staying an additional night here, would definitely return.
Jul 24, 2015
I would like to see recycLing at all campgrounds. Thanks


We do offer recycling of both aluminum and plastics. We don't have large dumpster type bins outside, but we do have smaller bins available in the main building. Sorry you missed them...
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly with clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. The free use of the sand discs is a real bonus!
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly! Nice fenced dog park. Spaces are adequate, solid picnic table, and nice dividers between sites. This was a very pleasant stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Great campground with clean facilities. I was a bit set back to pay $22 for a tent stand for the night. I'm use to paying $10 or less for the same facilities anywhere else. Other than the price for a single person tent site, it was very enjoyable.
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA was very quiet and convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful with tips on activites in the area. They even have disks that we borrowed to help us slide down the sand dunes at White Sands. The doggie fenced area was kept clean and neat. We would stay here again.
Jul 22, 2015
Blown away by the cleanliness. Cleaner than most really nice hotels. Owners are extremely sweet and accommodating. I would recommend this campground all day long!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Campground was clean and neat. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We had an issue with power after hours and--someone responded within minutes of our placing the call!
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time and the accommodations were outstanding.
Jul 20, 2015
I had a great stay and the other campers were very friendly, so were the staff there. I will stay again if I visit the area in the future.
Jul 20, 2015
My stay was very nice. I would recommend a lunch wagon to set up breakfast and pizza. Shade area around table higher. Other than these it was nice.
Jul 19, 2015
It was a really nice stay at the KOA Campground in Alamogordo. The staff was more than friendly. The showers and bathrooms are very clean. Also the laundry was fantastic. The best was the free coffee in the morning. For sure I will book once more this campground when I stay near Alamogordo.
Jul 16, 2015
had a very nice cabin and close to restrooms

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy