Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 763 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Our hosts were the best.All amenities were top notch. Special activities for the kids and the best part was watching fireworks on the hill.
Jul 07, 2016
Liked how the staff stayed in touch after reservations. Great amenities
Jul 06, 2016
Great facility. Grass, concrete sidewalks on top of super clean bathroom and showers. Helpful staff. I didn't want to leave
Jul 05, 2016
Bathrooms were very clean, pool was nice, all around we had a great stay there.
Jul 04, 2016
Needs more updating, but was an ok place to stay.
Jul 03, 2016
They were very friendly and very very clean. We were very impressed!
Jul 02, 2016
Park is nice and staff is very friendly
Jul 02, 2016
This was a GREAT place to stay! Friendly staff, gorgeous restroom facilities, nice office and laundry and recreation room. Centrally located in town. Spacious pull throughs. Lots of fun things to do in Alamogordo.
Jul 02, 2016
Nice urban park. Easy access to White Sands and other activities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground is a bit dated, but it appears they are working on upgrades.
Jul 01, 2016
We were recommended to come here and boy were we surprised!!! Best place so far, and we are on a 3 month trip. Loved having a lamp post on each site and beautiful clean large bathrooms. My hubby called it a spa for camping! On our return we will be back. Owners were VERY helpful and friendly...we are Happy Campers! Glenn & CeCe from Florida!
Jun 29, 2016
The camp ground was very nice. All the directions and things for us to do was spot on. Thank you
Jun 28, 2016
Some freeway noise
Jun 28, 2016
Ok campground but appeared to house a number of permanent residents rather than campers. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was helpful. Loaned us saucers for White Sands which we returned on the way out of town back to ABQ.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and amenities were as advertised. My family enjoyed our first stop on our summer adventure!
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpfull. We slept in a cabin, it was comfy and Quiet. It is à really nice place to stay if you visit White Sands ! (And they will even lend you à sledge ;)).
Jun 26, 2016
Men Restroom is Not KOA Standard!!
Jun 25, 2016
Staff was vary helpful and friendly and working to make improvements to the campground
Jun 24, 2016
Extremely clean and well kept grounds. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely come back again.
Jun 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was clean, AC and ceiling fan worked well (it was 106 outside!). The bathroom was really clean and even had AC in it. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean. The grounds were kept clean, and I thought it was nice how they water all the trees and plants in the morning!
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Friendly, clean, helpful!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean and efficient service!
Jun 21, 2016
The location of this KOA is excellent, and great price. However, be aware that it is all cement, including the picnic tables. We have a visually impaired 5 year old who would have done a header into the cement picnic table if I was not standing in front of it, as there is a curb from the gravel pad of the RV site up to where the table sits. In addition, the playground equipment needs updating!
Jun 20, 2016
Was overall somewhat satisfied. Very friendly and helpful staff. KOA @ ALamogordo is right next to a rail track, so it was very noicy at night and we didn't get a "camping" experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To clarify - we are not "right next to" the railroad track. There is a train that runs through town about 1/4 mile away on the other side of the highway, and you can definitely hear it, but it doesn't border the campground.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful, treed campground. Wonderful ammenites, sparkling pook, best restrooms EVER, most friendly & accommodating staff. Perfect KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
Such a great place! The location was convenient both to town and to White Sands. The pool was nice and clean, the cabin was awesome, and they even had a cool bike for my daughter to rent. Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
na
Jun 15, 2016
All the amenities were very convenient. The cabin was great and equipped with everything we needed. The restroom facility was very clean. The staff was very friendly!
Jun 13, 2016
It was what we needed to be closer to the attractions we wanted to do. It was great but we never give the highest rating and we are spoiled with pricing due to other memberships. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
I had nine personnel and we all like it. The pool was very clean and the customer service was great. My dogs like the fence in area. The only thing we didn't like and my teenage kids would agree is the WIFI. It's not good at all. That's the only thing they need to work on. WIFI is very important if you want your teenage kids to be happy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree WIFI is important and we've invested in multiple access points that are deployed around the property. Most people say it works pretty well, others not so much. The system prevents streaming movies and videos to allow bandwidth for all guests to enjoy, not just a few high data users.
Jun 13, 2016
This was our second time staying here. Nice spaces and nice dog park. The train goes by not too far away and blows the whistle, but we slept okay anyway.
Jun 09, 2016
A beautiful campground and facilities. We'll come again!
Jun 09, 2016
Being in contact with the front desk was so beneficial.
Jun 06, 2016
The grounds were impeccable! Everyone was so friendly and helpful, management was amazing! We will return and recommend to everyone!
Jun 05, 2016
We brought our son and grandchildren to visit white sands but also had a great time at this KOA. Everyone was very accommodating from loaning us disks to slide on the sand dunes to bringing a fire pit to our site for a campfire. The pool and playground were favorites and we were pleasantly surprised when a group of country musicians played one evening. I would definitely recommend White Sands KOA!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great staff. The location is good to get to area attractions but it is in a industrial area so expect some noise. Men's room was clean but seemed to be in the process of being renovated.Womens room looked recently updated.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we really enjoyed it! Our kids loved the pool, the pedal car, and the game room. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the ice cream and watermelon! We also appreciated the free use of the sleds for White Sands. Thank you for helping make our first RV trip a success!
Jun 01, 2016
Easy access in a 38' RV, wide enough spaces for slide outs. Nice little play area for kids and dogs, nice pool and friendly owners.
Jun 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly. KOA was clean we had no issues. Thx
May 31, 2016
Beautiful well taken care of campground.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Clean, quiet and nice activities for the kids.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great place and location. Very friendly
May 29, 2016
Staff was great. We came in early from the road, they were able to accommodate us. Campground is older but clean, maintained and staff was awesome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals