Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 765 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Kelly and Sandy do an outstanding job running the Alamogordo/White Sands KOA! I will definitely stay there in the future.
Aug 25, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The site for our 40'was perfect. Close to all services. There was local music on two of our three night stay. White Sands is close and so is Cloud Croft & Ruidoso for a 1/2 day trip. The owners of the KOA are very friendly & helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice place with friendly staff. Could be a little less dusty though.
Aug 17, 2016
We stayed one night on our 17 day trip. This was a great RV place. We had a great experience with the locals that meet there in the evenings to play country music.
Aug 16, 2016
Everything was ready when we got to our cabin. The restrooms were clean and the staff was helpful in giving us directions to a great place to eat breakfast.
Aug 16, 2016
Great KOA! Great hosts!
Aug 15, 2016
We only stayed here overnight but it was a nice place to camp out and watch the stars. The showers, laundry, and bathrooms were really nice and super clean. It was really more than what we expected.
Aug 11, 2016
It was great!! Will definitely be back again.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice. Helpful staff, nice pool. I would definitely stay here again. JM
Aug 08, 2016
My only complaint is that the cabin had a large gap under the door and a lother of bugs came in all night making things uncomfortable
Aug 07, 2016
Internet was promised but no such link ever came up on any of my I-devices

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you had issues. Did you contact the office to ask about it? We have six WIFI access points around the property and most have no issue connecting. Problems that do arise can usually be resolved by us if we're notified.
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to stay, the team cannot do enough for you (including lending out free sand sledges for White sands). I have no hesitation in recommending to stay at the site.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff helpful, friendly,& accommodating for we we traveling in an RV with our 5 grandchildren. Pool and play ground were a welcome delight. The FREE game room was neat and well stocked.
Aug 01, 2016
nice clean and very quiet. enjoyed are night.
Jul 31, 2016
Very friendly staff at check in time. Very clean and well kept RV park. We enjoyed our stay, thank you. Will definitely stay again👍👍
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Would be 5 stars when men's restroom renovation complete. Otherwise very nice and the staff was great!
Jul 30, 2016
Clean, very friendly, very nice setting, the only thing we could even think of that was negative was squeaky hinges on our cabin door.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kinds words and candid feedback! Keeping the cabin doors quiet is a forever battle. They have old-school wooden hinges and are hard to keep lubricated. Safe travels!
Jul 26, 2016
Clean bathrooms with private shower stalls with real doors! Extremely helpful staff!
Jul 26, 2016
This place was very well kept the staff was friendly and professional. I would like to thank them all and would stay there again.
Jul 26, 2016
This park was very clean and quiet. The showers were very clean ( no bugs/spiders)at all! Great place to stay! Pool,park, were clean ! We would definitely stay in this park again. The personal were super friendly!
Jul 26, 2016
It was a great place shorts and restrooms were very nice and clean
Jul 26, 2016
Had a great time there. We went to white sands hike around cloud croft. After a long day we went swimming. There pool is refreshing on a hot day. The only thing is they need more shaded areas and rake the gravel once in awhile. Too make it more eye friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean and spaces are pretty level. The campground is older and not as nice as other KOA's that I have stayed at, but it is still worth the stay. It is located in a decent location Alamogordo, and I recommend it if you are in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
Clean areas, great pool, friendly staff. Coin machine in laundry room would help.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff were helpful and friendly! The bathrooms and cabin were super clean. Our kids really enjoyed the rec room and the pool. Oh my gosh and that view of the mountains was spectacular!! We just HAD to stop by your gift store and get souvenirs to share with the family.
Jul 22, 2016
Arrivée tardive:enveloppe laissée à notre attention pour les différents codes (sanitaires, wifi); emplacement ombragé en herbe sans cailloux(piquets plantés à la main)! Sanitaires extrêmement bien pensés et d'une propreté exemplaire. Seul bémol sur le lieu, le proche passage des trains qui "klaxonnent" à plusieurs reprises, en franchissant la zone urbanisée, au cours de la nuit.
Jul 21, 2016
The couple that run the place (sorry forgot their name) are both awesome! This is our first trip in our new RV and they made us feel right at home and assisted us.
Jul 21, 2016
KOA failed. I placed in the comments that I would be arriving late. Other KOAs have left in a bin outside the office a packet where I could find my site. I was not even able to stay the night. No campsite found. My family and I had to leave to find a place to stay for the night.KOA has NOT confirmed if they will refund my one night and make it right.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did leave an after-hours welcome envelope and it was gone in the morning, so someone stayed in that site. This guest still has not contacted us directly to ask for the refund. How can we take action unless we're informed of the issue promptly? Our cell phone numbers are on the front door...
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, very reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay at your facility.
Jul 19, 2016
Do not go there in July, every day (5) over 105 or hotter, yuk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's been hot, indeed! We're usually in the high 90's this time of year, which is still pretty hot, but 105 is blistering. The heat broke yesterday and it looks like we may be entering the rainy season - so here's hoping...
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We were very Leary at first when reserving the cabin here, but from the time we registered through the time we left, the KOA was fabulous!! The restrooms were the cleanest by far of any campgrounds we have stayed. The to was crisp and cool. The cabin was just perfect!! We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you KOA for the Marvelous experience 😊
Jul 18, 2016
bathroom renovations have made women's great...hubby said men's is underway. pool nice--even some noodles and such to play with! playground dated, but okay.
Jul 18, 2016
AMAZING! Everyone who works here is incredibly nice. The facilities are extremely clean and up to date. I felt at home here and the layout of the camp is very easy to navigate, even at night. There is free coffee in the morning (which is very good coffee) and a filtered water faucet for refilling your water bottle to stay hydrated in that desert heat. We had an amazing stay!
Jul 18, 2016
Facility was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful, they even let us borrow saucers to slide down the hills at White Sands NM.
Jul 18, 2016
Owners were very nice, working hard to improve their campground. Pool was fantastic. Location is walking distance to Pecos League Professional baseball, White Sands Pupfish, ball park.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly and very helpful hosts. Great location, an excellent local restaurant is right around the corner. Plus all the other area activities.
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly staff and good facilities!
Jul 15, 2016
Best KOA yet, clean, well maintained, easy to get around in. Excellent wi fi reception. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our visit.
Jul 15, 2016
Ms. Sandy was super friendly & accommodated our every need & want. Facilities were clean & orderly. Best KOA that we have stayed thus far! Highly recommend.
Jul 14, 2016
Best KOA of the year.
Jul 13, 2016
We love this KOA. Very wide & extra long lots. Pool is great, very well maintained & most inviting. The owners have done a wonderful job keeping standards high. We will be back!!
Jul 13, 2016
We just stayed one night, but the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
This cabin's life is the best happy.
Jul 12, 2016
I loved it! It would be nice to have a hot tub to soak the aching bones though. But even without... it was awesome.
Jul 12, 2016
One of our favorites. Late check-in was easy and the people were very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
We love this KOA! The small campground makes for a more neighborly feel, and the staff and owners are so friendly. The facilities are newly updated, and the whole park is getting a wonderful revival.
Jul 11, 2016
They have done a great job on this camp. Recommend it to any one passing through Alamogordo.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals