Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

Email

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 909 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2017
We were quite pleased with our stay here. We stayed here both on our way out to our final destination and then on the way back as well. Well kept property. Friendly owners and staff.
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice owners
Feb 19, 2017
The only thing we felt was the lack of doggie bags and trash can to dispose of the waste. Have some available around the grounds would be very helpful. Everything else was 5 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's good feedback - thank you! We do have bags and a waste container in the dog run, but I can see how adding a few more around the grounds would be beneficial.
Feb 18, 2017
Sites very narrow hard to set up to open slideouts. Assistant to spot not real friendly
Feb 18, 2017
Owners of this KOA are wonderful . This KOA is close to our new grandson, We stayed a week here and didn't want to leave. Clean facilities through out this park. We will be back to see our family there and will stay here the whole time. I recommend this KOA & Its staff highly. They are second to none!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind remarks! We work hard to create a friendly, welcoming environment and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again as your dear grandson grows up!
Feb 16, 2017
I would not stay there again because of location, the lack of scenery, narrowness of sites. I can see they are trying to improve it but it is just not the camping experience we like.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's true we're not a "resort", but then again we don't charge resort pricing either. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable, and inviting campground for a reasonable price, and most folks feel we do a good job to that end. We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations.
Feb 14, 2017
Great campground, Outstanding facilities, very helpful and knowledgeable personnel!
Feb 12, 2017
Grounds, restrooms and all areas were very clean and inviting.
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 11, 2017
Great place, great people.
Feb 11, 2017
Little noisy from the freeway but no other complaints
Feb 11, 2017
Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. If you like the desert it's a great place to stay. Reasonable price too.
Feb 10, 2017
Quiet location, easy access. Level, gravel site with picnic table. Very clean facilities.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
So accommodating to special requests!
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
Wonderful staff, decent space in between spaces, and level. Bathrooms looked remodeled and were clean.
Feb 08, 2017
We had a great stay, stand very friendly and helpful. Only negative was fact there was no delivery of propane for our class A so we had to close up and drive up to office. There also was little to no wifi and no cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We lost cable connectivity several months ago due to an equipment change by our provider. We have a company coming in later this month to set us up with satellite TV coverage through most of the campground. Sorry for the inconvenience in the meantime.
Feb 07, 2017
Just a clean ,neat and quiet campground .very relaxing
Feb 05, 2017
Beautiful new bathrooms! And nice people.
Feb 03, 2017
The best bathroom I've seen in quite some time.
Feb 02, 2017
The owner are a super team and are working diligently to improve the Kampground. Sandy and Kelly are great people and look forward to returning someday. Big thumbs up!
Jan 31, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Neat & clean restroom/shower and laundry facilities.
Jan 30, 2017
Nice clean place
Jan 28, 2017
WEll....we arrived in such a great mood after a very fun day actually laughing as we entered the office. The woman behind the desk was quite curt with us seemingly found our joyful state annoying. Ironic since the sign in the drive said "so happy you are here" There may have been something else going on with her but feeling welcome is very important to us. Other than that the park was beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize sincerely. It's our goal to make every guest feel like part of our family and we clearly missed here. We didn't witness your interaction, but the lady who checked you in was recovering from an illness and we're sure that's why she wasn't as upbeat as usual.
Jan 23, 2017
Amazing owners! Very friendly and hospitable! Level sites and clean welcoming showers & laundry. Fascinating sightseeing & local museums.
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 20, 2017
Stuck in Alamogordo due to mechanical problems.., super nice people, clean, and totally adequate!
Jan 18, 2017
We love this KOA because we get clean, comfortable accommodations for a great price. We stay here everytime we are in Alamogorda.
Jan 15, 2017
Well kept place. Friendly owners and staff. Decent location.
Jan 11, 2017
Wonderful campground hosts, cabin was cute & comfortable, and bathrooms & showers were immaculate- thanks for a great stay!
Jan 11, 2017
They were very nice. Had the best internet service of any RV park we have ever visited.
Jan 08, 2017
Cleab-nice laundry faciliies
Jan 08, 2017
Nice people, nice site, nice facilities.
Jan 05, 2017
I've stayed at a lot of KOAs. This one is nice--very clean, updated, friendly staff. It is right in Alamogordo and off the highway, so it is loud. There are only 2 one-room cabins and a few tent sites, but there are dozens of RV sites. This KOA is a great place to stay if you're visiting White Sands. The Alameda Zoo a few blocks away is also nice (even though it's very small). Overall, a good KOA.
Jan 04, 2017
Our stay here was excellent. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with hospitality and felt welcome. Management works day in and day out to improve the camp and environment. Thank you greatly. Rob Tellez
Jan 04, 2017
Friendly, competent staff.
Jan 03, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
Fort time RVers and we truly enjoyed staying here! Very nice and hospitable people/owners and very clean facility.
Dec 28, 2016
Wonderful service and amenities. The site was in a great location and everything was very well taken care of. This was our first KOA and it was great!
Dec 25, 2016
freindly and personalized service
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 21, 2016
Clean,friendly staff. Real nice camping sites. The owner was real nice enjoyed our stay.
Dec 12, 2016
Friendly people. Nice facility. Excellent office.
Dec 04, 2016
The lady at the office was more than gracious. A very pleasant experience.
Dec 03, 2016
Well Kaye's out spaces with small wall between each spot. Nice bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Dec 01, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful management. Love the clean and stylish bathrooms. Good location. Internet a bit slow at times.
Nov 29, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the place was clean and welcoming. There was some train noise, but it didn't bother our sleep.
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed here for Thanksgiving and had an amazing stay. The cabin was perfect for our needs. Excellent facility, excellent owners and staff, excellent amenities. Close to White Sands and Cloudcroft. We even roasted our turkey over a fire. We will be returning in the near future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps