Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003


412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 505 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
The staff was very kind and we really enjoyed the recreation room: ping pong, baby foot, movie... everything was great
Nov 06, 2015
Great park, great site - Amazing and hospitable hosts! Really kid and pet friendly, paved and private grounds and comfortable!A+++
Oct 31, 2015
The staff were excellent. There was free coffee in the mornings. A group of musicians meet in the common room and play once a week. All-around, this was a great campground.
Oct 31, 2015
A very nice location, easy to get to, great lots with patios and wonderful views.
Oct 30, 2015
Our stay was great, the managers are very helpful and friendly and informative. We asked for specific information to fix a mechanical problem on our 5th wheel,and were pleased to solve the problem with their help. Would highly recommend this KOA to all our traveling friends.
Oct 28, 2015
We were on our way to a workamper job in Tucson and the folks here were fantastic!!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful facilities and employees! Thank you!
Oct 26, 2015
This is an in-town KOA park which means you have stores and restaurants nearby. It is very clean and nicely maintained. The new owners are making good improvements. There is some shade and the sites are nicely sized. There is a nearby train and a main road, so the park isn't without some noise.
Oct 26, 2015
Best KOA ever!
Oct 25, 2015
While the facility is certainly adequate, it's the friendliness and caring of the staff that make this a great place to stay.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly clean and great wifi! Really enjoyed our stay
Oct 19, 2015
Excellent RV park!! Didn't have to do any extra leveling, very nice picnic table and grill set up and the owners were the best!! The laundry room had ALL the washers and dryers working!!!!
Oct 18, 2015
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful
Oct 18, 2015
Sandy and Kelly have the neatest, cleanest and friendliest KOA we have ever stayed at! We are highly considering a return visit.
Oct 18, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Oct 17, 2015
very nice campground and super nice people to deal with
Oct 17, 2015
convenient nice park
Oct 16, 2015
had a nice time at this KOA
Oct 16, 2015
We stayed 3 nights in a 35 ft travel trailer. Gravel sites, some shade, concrete sidewalk and patio with BBQ grill. Quiet park except for train. Good location for the town of Alamogordo. Not far from White Sands National Monument. I'd stay here again.
Oct 14, 2015
Good location right off the main road. Clean and neat. The staff was very helpful and loaned us (for free) sleds to sled down the white sand dunes.
Oct 13, 2015
The owners are doing a great job trying to improve this older RV park. Plans are to install 50 amp big rig sites in the near future. Current sites are tight and a little difficult to maneuver in and out. It is clean and has a nice dog park. Best RV park in Alamagordo
Oct 13, 2015
Clean and a good price but a bit too much in the city.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice Location to visit sites in the area
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Everything was clean and well kept, electrical outlets at tent sites are extremely helpful. Downside is that trains roll through all night, the neighborhood next door is noisy,and the base flies maneuvers early. This isn't the campgrounds fault, just be aware. We would have still stayed here knowing what we know now.
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly people, convenient location. Only drawback are the trains that are quite loud.
Oct 11, 2015
Our experience was awesome. The owners were awesome and were very helpful on what to do while we were in Alamogordo. The campground was very clean and the tent sites where we stayed were perfect. They have filtered water onsite free, fire pits in the tent sites, and the shop has a great selection. We are planning to go back again and will stay there again. We left very happy campers!
Oct 10, 2015
Hostess was very helpful and friendly. On the other hand the showers and rest room was abysmal
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Nice KOA except for the trains at night.
Oct 07, 2015
we love going to this KOA and talk about cleaning it up.... they have done a wonderful job making this a great place to stay, we love Kelly and Sandy they make u feel so welcome
Oct 06, 2015
People were great and very helpful. Bathrooms under construction but will probably be very nice when finished.
Oct 05, 2015
This was my first KOA stay and I am so glad I decided to stay here the night before and the night after a 2 day back country backpacking trip to white sands. Even though it's within the city, it wasn't very noisy and was clean and convenient - everything I needed. Kelly & Sandy are helpful and do a great job and I'll happily stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at!! Owners/Staff are extremely helpful and friendly! Will be back again soon!
Oct 05, 2015
The people are absolutely fabulous and they are working on updating the campground. We didn't have any problems with the campground as it was, it was nice, tidy and clean (along with super nice people = my 5 stars) ... with a pretty good view of the Sacramento Mts.
Oct 03, 2015
I really enjoyed this koa. Very clean and a lot of amenities available. Staff were friendly and helpful. I have been to a few other KOAs, and this one was most clean and nice. We stayed an extra night! Highly recommend
Oct 02, 2015
Constantly being improved great hosts very friendly. Will be back soon
Sep 30, 2015
Wifi was better than expected and the staff was very courteous and friendly. We felt very comfortable staying there.
Sep 29, 2015
We just needed a night to stay so it was great for our purposes. But the pool looked great and it was neat and clean. We would go again!
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA and it was wonderful. The campground and facilities were clean and quiet. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Great mattress in the cabins. Loved that the K9 area was next to it. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 24, 2015
A nice KOA. The grounds are neat and uncluttered. The facilities are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2015
This KOA has the best hosts..
Sep 24, 2015
Hosts are great! Place is very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and our accommodations were good!
Sep 21, 2015
All was great except barking dogs across the street.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy