Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Perfect! I loved the staff (Sandy) & the rec room. The cabin was clean and cute! No complaints. Will visit again!
Jul 03, 2015
We spent two nights at the KOA to explore the local area. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The camp hosts were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed playing ping pong in your rec room.
Jul 03, 2015
The pool was a bit too cold, but all else was very nicely done. Facilities were well maintained and clean. The design of the park was well thought-out, easy to move big rigs about without putting neighbors in jeopardy. Overall an excellent experience.
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed in one of the cabins. It was a good stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice cabin, nice pool, needs more shade. Friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2015
Came in late, so wasnt there long but seemed like a nice place with everything we needed. Bathrooms soon to be very nice as well.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
I stayed in a tent and it was great. Showers were clean and warm, and the camp staff were helpful at every turn. Five stars!
Jul 01, 2015
We really enjoyed staying here. It was accessible to restaurants, space museum, and grocery stores. The pool was nice, the campsite was perfect, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 29, 2015
The cabin was a typical KOA cabin, clean and comfortable. The people here are always friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this KOA before (once in a TT, this time in a cabin) and we would camp here again.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice camp ground and the personnel were very helpful
Jun 27, 2015
Stayed one night only but this KOA was very clean, quiet and Kelly was very sweet! If I pass through Alamogordo again in the future, I will definitely stay at this KOA.
Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice clean facilities.
Jun 25, 2015
Owner operators are pleasingly professional and caring people. Always look out for the customer. The location is a great home base for touring the area. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 23, 2015
One of the best KOA's, shaded sites, well maintained and very friendly and helpful! we will definitely stay again on our next trip to Alamogordo.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Appreciated offer of sleds for White Sands. As First time visitors, we didn't have them with us, and didn't want to have to buy them. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 21, 2015
We had a very great stay at your wonderfull KOA keep the good job folks ;-)!!!!
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly, clean, & utilities placed right.
Jun 21, 2015
We rolled in late on a stormy night. Office was closed but host came out to greet us and help us get oriented anyway. Super nice. Very clean and well cared for grounds.Had a nice stay.
Jun 20, 2015
nice camping spots pool needs a little work
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Friendly reception. Beautiful site.
Jun 19, 2015
Relaxing & thoroughly enjoy the pool. It was a plus that they had a sled to take to the White Sands national Monument! Great job!!!! Yay!
Jun 17, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Park was clean and well kept.
Jun 15, 2015
Extremely friendly and polite. We were very impressed and should we be in the area again, I would definitely stay here.
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Surprised that this small town has a better KOA than I found in larger cities that only have one KOA. Will come again.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
This is a great place to stay! Friendly owners, clean facilities, fun pool! Free coffee made my morning and my stay overall an A+.
Jun 12, 2015
The young couple was celebrating their 2nd anniversary of taking over a really run down park. You could tell all the work they had done. There is still more to do but they were happy and friendly and the place was really taking shape.
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff, grounds could use some renovation
Jun 09, 2015
the pool is clean the staff was friendly. the sites were too close together for us to use the awning because of the trees. other than that it was a good stay
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was very professional and the park was clean and quiet. The park had many activities for me and my children to have a great time
Jun 08, 2015
The KOA owners were always available and very courteous. The Dog Park was clean and scooper bags were always available.The newly renovated women's bathroom was clean and nicely done. The laundry room was clean and I never had to wait. I had a great stay and would stay there again.
Jun 08, 2015
Having stayed here in the past, we were very pleased with the improvements Made by Kelly and Sandy. We will stay here again and recommend to friends and family.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The ladies' restroom is undergoing renovation, but the showers are complete and private and beautiful!
Jun 05, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. All of the facilities were clean. There were signs apologizing for the woman's restroom because they are currently updating them, however they were still immaculately clean. We stayed in a cabin and it was also very clean, and not to mention, a very affordable price. A great place, and we will happily stay there again if we are ever in the area.
Jun 05, 2015
peaceful and beautiful place
Jun 03, 2015
Great pool clean Lots of shade very nice showers
Jun 03, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 02, 2015
bon accueil, toilettes et piscine propres, KOA facile à trouver, bon aménagement, une seule chose, pas d'eau courante près de la Kabine
Jun 02, 2015
The camping itself was really good, probably one of the best I've stayed at. Only problem was the extreme noise coming from the passing trains, which simply made the camping, and probably a large part of Alamogoro, a place where it's impossible to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments on the campground. We're trying hard to make it a pleasant environment. The train is about a 1/4 mile away across the hwy, but it can be a little noisy depending on wind direction. We will be installing fencing around the tent area to quell the noise some.
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was great overall, but the bathrooms were poor and need remodeling.
May 31, 2015
Great stay. Clean and friendly staff.
May 31, 2015
WiFi is super I connected fast
May 30, 2015
Super friendly staff and very helpful. I would return to this location for another nights stay.
May 29, 2015
Great visit! Friendly and helpful - thanks for delivering a fire ring to our campsite and selling us good firewood. The showers and bathrooms were clean. Your laundry facilities were great too - have to have clean clothes. The entire grounds were well maintained and had lovely plants and flowers. Enjoyed all the local attractions!
May 29, 2015
Great place to stay, very friendly!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.