Alamogordo / White Sands KOA

412 24th Street

Alamogordo, NM 88310

Reserve: 800-562-3452

Info: 575-437-3003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2014
We holed up here due to the recent cold snap. Enjoyed the helpful staff. Appreciated being a couple blocks off the main hwy. Nice fenced area for dogs to go off leash. Thanks!
Nov 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Wide sites with little nice walls between for privacy. Great water pressure. Most parks don't have great pressure, but this one does!
Nov 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here very much. It was close to all the things we wanted to do. There is a nice little dog area. Bathrooms are very nice. The stag was friendly and helpful.
Nov 15, 2014
Restrooms clean, but in need of update. Park could use some updating also.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Clean, friendly,quiet. Love the improvements being made.
Nov 05, 2014
I was very impressed with my stay. Going back in a few days. Hunting in the area. Great couple that run the campground(son as well).Owners will attempt to accommodate you any way they can so you enjoy your visit. Great people and staff!
Nov 04, 2014
Very nice camp and awesome owners and host. Will return next April God willing , Thank you to them both
Oct 26, 2014
Will return when more time
Oct 25, 2014
Thanks! Clean campground, we stayed in cabin, very nice. Owner helped with information on the area.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
They work very hard and it shows in the improvements. We very much like to stay here.
Oct 20, 2014
Although undergoing renovations the camping experience was first rate
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Nice site, very friendly staff, bathhouse needs some renovation (doors can not be closed properly), very uneven walkways with a lot of 'options' to trip.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Campground located to close to train tracks. Heard them all night with their horns blowing. Staff was good. Appeared to be an older campground but saw signs of upgrading the facilities
Oct 15, 2014
Nice facilities including great bahtrooms and showers. RV sites are nicely separated by block walls. Would stay here again.
Oct 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with you. We would return in th efuture.
Oct 12, 2014
Wet weather dampened my enthusiasm, But staff was very helpful in trying to help me locate the driest tent site available.
Oct 12, 2014
We stayed here 1 night at a tent site in our campervan. Extremely nice staff and very good facilities. They are currently working on upgrading/renewing the facilities.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Great facilities and very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
The ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2014
I enjoyed this KOA be a use it was clean and the staff were wonderful, I would definitely stay again.
Oct 07, 2014
Clean, well-managed, helpful staff. Friendly and cheerful. Best one we have stayed in to date.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Older KOA given some TLC by its new owners. Work still in progress, but it is clean and well-run. I'll gladly stay there again the next time I'm in Alamogordo.
Oct 04, 2014
very friendly staff; everything was clean und we had a pleasant stay.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Very clean park. I was very impressed with the stone blocks separating each space and proving a nice area for your bbq and picnic table. Lady at front desk was very nice and welcoming.
Oct 02, 2014
Staff was very nice, welcoming and helpful. It is obvious that they are doing a lot of improvements in the campground
Oct 01, 2014
We actually stayed a year paying monthly and enjoyed this KOA from day one. The owners are top notch, and we definitely will choose this KOA when we travel there again.
Sep 30, 2014
Clean, quiet and staff always available and willing to do whatever we needed to make our stay pleasant. New owners are making great strides to bring this KOA up to the high standards we expect at your facilities.
Sep 29, 2014
We have stayed with you twice and look forward returning when we visit family again. Love the changes you have done in the past few months and are looking to see what's coming. Thank you for your info and friendly smiles and remembering us from the last visit. :)
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Tent campsite is on the main road and there was constant traffic all night. In the middle of the night stench from garbage or sewer was awful. Should relocate

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for notifying us of the odor. We'll check the area thoroughly for the source. Just for clarification - the tent sites are not on the "main" road. Rather, they are behind the pool area away from RV sites and traffic-flow in general. We apologize that traffic bothered you.
Sep 24, 2014
Older KOA, wonderful staff very friendly. Campground and facilities clean eespecially laundry and restroom areas.
Sep 23, 2014
Good camp ground to explore the area. Nice and clean facilities.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
I understand that permanent folks are necessary for campgrounds to stay open but could those of us who are RV'ers have a section for ourselves?
Sep 16, 2014
Host was excellant. Sites and grounds need maintenance
Sep 15, 2014
The campground was in a great location. The owners had our key and welcome package waiting for us, as we arrived much later than expected. The Kabin was clean and neat.we had a great time in Alamogordo and will be back.thanks!
Sep 11, 2014
We had planned to tent camp, but were thrilled that one of the little cabins was available (more room than a tent and air conditioning). Everyone was super friendly. The grounds were neat and tidy. We will be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.