Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 04, 2013
wonderful experience,friendly staff
May 30, 2013
The downs ~ The Hoop area is called that because there is a Basketball Hoop right were up put up your tents & that can be bad if the park is full, busy or on a holiday, the pool was too cold & the jacuzzi was too hot, the Wacky track was not open as stated & it's 2 cars are peddle cars, also the Metro Train runs day & night along the campground. The good was the playground & bouncer.
May 30, 2013
My family and I loved this campground. We are approximately 2 hours away. Our stay was very pleasant. The staff is great and they all make you feel welcomed. They go above and beyond to make sure you are well taken care of. The Manager Jose has great customer service and you can tell it rubs off on the rest of the staff. We loved to walk the trails and can't wait to do it all again!
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Tent camping is regrettable.
May 27, 2013
We love Acton/KOA campground, this was out second visit. The staff there is amazing and friendly. They go over and beyond to make your stay memorable. We love to camp and we understand that people are going to have fun and get loud at times, however my husband and I feel that 2AM is a bit late to be carrying on! We actually ended our stay a day earlier due to not being able to sleep.
May 25, 2013
May 17, 2013
The staff at this location were incredibly accommodating! They were kind and even said agreed to play a volleyball game against us. There was a miscommunication about the propane rings, I thought we would be able to cook on them. The staff was kind enough to lend us a grill to cook our food. They were amazing and I highly recommend this campground. I also appreciate the service.
May 16, 2013
Considering the price we paid for a tent for 3 people ($41.75 per night) we felt the price was extremely high. The website mentioned many amenities, none were available the weekend we stayed. We were told it was off season. I purchased ice from the market on site and it was freezer burned. We had to drive to another place to purchase ice for our drinks. Hot water was not working.
May 16, 2013
Host/manager Jose was extremely helpful and considerate as well as all the staff members at Acton. Thanks ALL for a relaxing stay!
May 16, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
It was a great stay for our group on our PCT backpacking trip. The manager was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 15, 2013
The best KOA we made!! Not far from L.A, the morning you can heard lions and tigers!! The staff is really cool And the manager Is the most nice guy we met in USA! He help us to repair our car and for many other things! This campground is really nice!
Apr 08, 2013
All the staffs were nice, friendly, and helpful. The site was clean and well maintained. The only issues I had were 1) the bathroom was a bit too far from our tent site (the main grass site) when the main office building was closed, 2) the traffic noise from the adjacent road was a bit loud at night. Besides these, we had a great experience! Thanks!
Mar 21, 2013
All the staff was very helpful. I would stop in again when Iam nesr that area.
Feb 25, 2013
Even though it was winter and few people were camping the manager went out of his way to male our visit a memorable one. My kids loved the carts and the arcade along with the little hikes around the campground. We will be back for the spring!
Sep 20, 2012
Tent sites are great for families! All of the kids activities are with in a few feet. Movie night under the stars offered the cherry on top of the magical cake of Acton KOA. Along with the exceptionally friendly & helpful staff! As a local family , just 15 miles away, we were desperately in need of a break. But due to time constraints had to stay close. Thankfully, we stumbled upon Acton KOA!
Sep 19, 2012
The best campground in southern California!
Sep 10, 2012
Our campsite is too hot in day. Because there is no tree ㅜㅜ. Also restroom and shower room is durty. Next time I'll find the other campsite.
Sep 04, 2012
The facility was good. We did have an issue with some damages. We were tenting and were told to use a grassy area near the bath house. While we were swimming nearby in the pool, a concerned neighbor came to us with news that our campsite was flooding due to sprinklers! A few items were ruined including a digital camera. The staff was appolagetic and handled it professionaly. I'll try again.
Sep 04, 2012
Everyone were very helpful and friendly
Sep 04, 2012
The pool was freezing cold and the hot tub wayyyyy too small for the amount of people. The bathrooms were so small and often dirty. No outdoor activity organized. (how about hiking?)
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly; the swimming pool could use a wasp deterrent somewhere!! Thank you
Aug 30, 2012
This is one of the better KOAs that we stayed at. However, it was disaapointing that there was no-one around at night to enforce the quiet hours. The large group of teenagers camping at the other end of the field kept us awake by literally screaming at regular intervals until around 4:30. This went on most nights. Not much point in having quiet hours if no-one is prepared to enforce them.
Aug 26, 2012
We stayed in the overflow by the pool. It was a last minute plan to go camping so we did not make reservations and there was a large church group gathering that weekend. I was going to get some peace & quiet but since there was a gathering the pool was overcrowded and people not being mindful of others. I did get some time in the pool finally when everyone was eating. some trouble with the bees!
Aug 21, 2012
nice ca,ping with lot of activities bathrooms were not clean; that could be l al lot better.
Aug 19, 2012
No "quiet-time" enforcement at all. Neighbors noisy long after 10 pm, and before 7 am. "Hoop" area is hideous. Love the pool, the weekend movie, the convenience store.
Aug 19, 2012
Great campsite. Not 5 stars because of the loud neighbors who made noice half a nite (bad luck) and there was'nt any opportunity to buy a fresh cafe next morning.
Aug 18, 2012
Beautiful place, nice people, off the beaten track, so take supplies as the nearest shop is quite a few miles up the road. We camped and enjoyed the peace away from LA. John Smith UK
Aug 15, 2012
there its really nothing to do in the ground, the only good thing its the pool whicch its toooooo small for the amount of people, I don"t really like it.
Aug 07, 2012
Very noisy trains in the night. The parking for the tent sites is too far away
Aug 07, 2012
The quality and condition of the campground was poor and downright misrepresented on your website. We will never visit your KOA (or any KOA) ever again. We didn't even stay the full two days.
Aug 05, 2012
It was awesome!
Jul 31, 2012
We loved our stay. The kids had a blast. There were so many activities for all ages. Can't wait to go back. Thanks chelsea, frank, activity ladies and later shift lady at the store. You made our stay awesome!!!!
Jul 31, 2012
Great weekend family had fun everything was good :)
Jul 23, 2012
Nice grassy area. Good tree shade. Lots of bugs & bees. Hard to get staffs attention during the week. Staff everywhere on the weekend.
Jul 22, 2012
The employees were great. The campground itself we liked. We liked the activities for the children. We did not like the so few number of showers in the tent area. And although we know it is beyond your control, did not like the noise of the trains. Especially at night.
Jul 22, 2012
Staff was very friendly! Thanks to 3 of the staff I was able to put up my tent! Website should say no fire or fire pits allowed we came with alot of wood and had no idea fire/fire pits are not allowed.
Jul 18, 2012
Jul 17, 2012
All staff was extremely helpful, polite & knowledgeable. Would love to have KOA lead hikes available & family friendly movies for movie night (ie- animated films, & musicals)
Jul 16, 2012
Bathrooms and pool were very clean. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 10, 2012
Clean Pool, restrooms, sites , friendly staff. My kids had a Blass and I had a relaxing weekend
Jul 10, 2012
Overall good experience especially with the staff. The drawback was the main tent area was reserved for one large party that played loud DJ music for 12 hours on Saturday! Not my idea of camping.
Jul 08, 2012
Jacuzzi was very dirty, after 2nd night they closed the jacuzzi. No open fire and it didnt feel like camping. Bathrooms were out of hot water and dirty. Train too close to camp ground and very loud. Very unorganized management. Positive side it was nice to have flash toilets, grass area for tent and electricity.
Jul 07, 2012
Had a great time and loved the T10 camp site we stayed in! Def will be going again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.