Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Aug 26, 2012
We stayed in the overflow by the pool. It was a last minute plan to go camping so we did not make reservations and there was a large church group gathering that weekend. I was going to get some peace & quiet but since there was a gathering the pool was overcrowded and people not being mindful of others. I did get some time in the pool finally when everyone was eating. some trouble with the bees!
Aug 21, 2012
nice ca,ping with lot of activities bathrooms were not clean; that could be l al lot better.
Aug 19, 2012
No "quiet-time" enforcement at all. Neighbors noisy long after 10 pm, and before 7 am. "Hoop" area is hideous. Love the pool, the weekend movie, the convenience store.
Aug 19, 2012
Great campsite. Not 5 stars because of the loud neighbors who made noice half a nite (bad luck) and there was'nt any opportunity to buy a fresh cafe next morning.
Aug 18, 2012
Beautiful place, nice people, off the beaten track, so take supplies as the nearest shop is quite a few miles up the road. We camped and enjoyed the peace away from LA. John Smith UK
Aug 15, 2012
there its really nothing to do in the ground, the only good thing its the pool whicch its toooooo small for the amount of people, I don"t really like it.
Aug 07, 2012
Very noisy trains in the night. The parking for the tent sites is too far away
Aug 07, 2012
The quality and condition of the campground was poor and downright misrepresented on your website. We will never visit your KOA (or any KOA) ever again. We didn't even stay the full two days.
Aug 05, 2012
It was awesome!
Jul 31, 2012
We loved our stay. The kids had a blast. There were so many activities for all ages. Can't wait to go back. Thanks chelsea, frank, activity ladies and later shift lady at the store. You made our stay awesome!!!!
Jul 31, 2012
Great weekend family had fun everything was good :)
Jul 23, 2012
Nice grassy area. Good tree shade. Lots of bugs & bees. Hard to get staffs attention during the week. Staff everywhere on the weekend.
Jul 22, 2012
The employees were great. The campground itself we liked. We liked the activities for the children. We did not like the so few number of showers in the tent area. And although we know it is beyond your control, did not like the noise of the trains. Especially at night.
Jul 22, 2012
Staff was very friendly! Thanks to 3 of the staff I was able to put up my tent! Website should say no fire or fire pits allowed we came with alot of wood and had no idea fire/fire pits are not allowed.
Jul 18, 2012
Jul 17, 2012
All staff was extremely helpful, polite & knowledgeable. Would love to have KOA lead hikes available & family friendly movies for movie night (ie- animated films, & musicals)
Jul 16, 2012
Bathrooms and pool were very clean. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 10, 2012
Clean Pool, restrooms, sites , friendly staff. My kids had a Blass and I had a relaxing weekend
Jul 10, 2012
Overall good experience especially with the staff. The drawback was the main tent area was reserved for one large party that played loud DJ music for 12 hours on Saturday! Not my idea of camping.
Jul 08, 2012
Jacuzzi was very dirty, after 2nd night they closed the jacuzzi. No open fire and it didnt feel like camping. Bathrooms were out of hot water and dirty. Train too close to camp ground and very loud. Very unorganized management. Positive side it was nice to have flash toilets, grass area for tent and electricity.
Jul 07, 2012
Had a great time and loved the T10 camp site we stayed in! Def will be going again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.