Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 998 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
did not get my reserved spot. did not get any help from the employee. did not stay , got refund
Jun 21, 2016
Lions roared all night. The train passed every 3 hrs. I read the reviews and I ignored them, my bad. No hot water. I don't recommend this koa
Jun 15, 2016
Not enough bathrooms and showers for the amount of campers. A whole grassy area for motorcycles? No bathrooms!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a group of about 400 people for the weekend and the camp staff stepped up and treated us like Kings.. Thank you to you and your staff. See you next year!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a very nice time.
Jun 14, 2016
A very kid Nd pet friendly place. Very helpful and friendy staff my family and i truly had an amazing time
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Your campsite location makes all the difference. I had a bad experience, based on the location of my tent site. If you get a site close to the office, it is nice. Don't bother with the "rustic" area. Beware of the "resident" campers! Wifi is not great. The staff was fairly helpful. The other campers were rude.Check my TripAdvisor review for details!!
Jun 02, 2016
Great .. Invest in employing more employees to clean showers and bathrooms of course .. So many people
Jun 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly! I think the campsite could do a better job enforcing the # of campers per site. It seemed too crowded in some areas. They should also add more activities like the other KOAs.
Jun 02, 2016
This campground is dirty and out dated. there is no cell service and wifi that only works if you are by the front office. This campground is by far the worst I have ever stayed at.
Jun 02, 2016
5 showers to a whole campground is not enough. Toilets were not clean. We stayed at the tent site, and ended up between 3 mext parties with loud folk music. Please set something up so it it not possible to drive in the tent area. Kids are playing here.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time! Thanks for your hospitality! Excited for a new club house to be built :)
Jun 01, 2016
My observation, the KOA standards is below at this location. The bathrooms are not maintained clean due to understaffed. The two sinks to wash dishes are not in working order, they were very filthy. The owner decided to water the grass at 11:30am and was moving the guest tents to other locations. No customer service from his behalf. The loud noise of the train nearby kept my family awake at night
May 31, 2016
On the rustic camp area Sat night neighbor campers had music until 130am.. being loud and drunk. Sunday night same until 1145pm when signs and agreement said quiet time starts at 10pm. I honestly feel like a breach of agreement and i should get a refund or a free stay for the same number of nights. Very upset and dissappointed to say the least.
May 30, 2016
In regards to tent camping, too over crowded with only one restroom near the 40+ campsites. Campsites are not numbered or have any boundaries and just camp very close to neighbors. And then the owner had his family or friends with 30+ ppl and they moved us to accommodate them.
May 30, 2016
The facilities and the grounds were nice, but the staff was very disorganized and confused. We had to come ask 4 times for the fire ring we reserved when we called to get our site. We were also assigned to the wrong site when we got there.
May 19, 2016
It is a very well kept area. The staff was great. They all made sure we felt welcomed from the moment we got there to the time we left. The only set back was the jot tub. Unfortunately it was not in service amd that the is one thing I personally look forward to. Other then that it was great. My kids had a blast and that makes it all worth it. Thanks😉👪👌👍👏
May 17, 2016
The place need some TLC , wish the water source/station by rustic camp site could be fixed soon . Still don't know what was that all about , overnight music goes on and on , and some local like to drive race car on the road near by at night . Ear plug is must bring item .
May 17, 2016
This campground looks like it was once a great KOA. We learned that it recently changed ownership so we are hoping it will return to its former condition. There is a lot of potential here. Our "rugged" tent campsite was all sharp dry weeds instead of the "beach type sand" advertised.
Apr 29, 2016
friendly, welcoming, clean, hot shower, close to hiking, wifi didn't work and pool was closed
Apr 21, 2016
Everybody was helpful and great, it was a great camp ground. No complaints here
Apr 12, 2016
The ladies who worked in the store were not very helpful. They rushed us out of the store before we could buy anything at 530 pm. The lady told us they closed at 7pm. Then when we went in, 10 mins later she told us we had to leave. Then they were late to open the next morning. Very unprofessional. The Spanish guy who worked there was AWESOME. He is the reason we would come back. He is so nice!
Apr 04, 2016
No electrical, camp kitchen had no water pressure, given a propane tank with only 15 minutes of fuel for the fire ring.
Apr 04, 2016
The staff was awesome and the camp grounds were always clean. Yes the train that passes right by is loud but you get used to it.
Mar 30, 2016
Great location, but the trains at night were a little difficult to sleep through.
Feb 28, 2016
A train comes by every hour between 1AM and 6AM, which was totally annoying. The grounds were crap, absolutely rock hard and no grass. The only redeeming person there was Alex, a campground dude who who was so amazing. Very friendly and helpful! Otherwise, I would never recommend this camp ground.
Dec 01, 2015
This is the 4th time that our Scout Troop has stayed at the Acton KOA. The staff is always helpful in arranging our campouts. They are flexible in giving us an area that fits our needs. The store is great for providing ice or any small thing that we may have forgotten, and a few of the Scouts always find a way to sneak over and get ice cream!
Sep 28, 2015
The only drawback is that there is a railroad nearby and a road right next to it, so it's a but noisy for those who are looking for total wilderness but the great thing is that it's family friendly had a swimming pool, volleyball court, movie screening and a grass pad. We went in a group with kids and loved it, there is a preserve nearby so you could hear the Tigers roaring when it's very quiet
Sep 28, 2015
Our family has been camping here for at least 10 years we've had our family reunion here and we can't hear every chance weekend we love it we watched it grow we watched a change we love the area we left and we will keep returning
Sep 28, 2015
Awesome very helpful employees. They make themselves available for questions and any other assistance.
Sep 19, 2015
Le site est joli et bien organisé. La piscine est grande et propre. Malheureusement il y a des trains qui passent sur le terrain toute la nuit, ce qui nous a empêché de dormir .
Sep 18, 2015
5 STAR CAMPGROUD
Sep 16, 2015
I enjoy it! just dislike the fact that the kids can't have food or drinks in the pool area
Sep 14, 2015
Me la pase de maravilla con mi familia
Sep 09, 2015
😉😉
Sep 09, 2015
Most of my families stay at the koa was ok. Until changes were made to pool rules. We used the pool the 1st day then the 2nd waited 2hrs in line to be let in. Staff stated calif. Law was 85max in pool yet only 1/2 was in pool when they stopped admitting. Understand there are rules but they should be posted an communicated prior not changed in the middle of our stay.
Sep 09, 2015
First of all, its safe to drive and stay. All staff were nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Some campers were so loud until 4am that i almost got up and left. However the place itself was great. If I were the owner I would invest in security.
Sep 08, 2015
Camp sites are too small and needs more restrooms and showers.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Cleanest pool I have ever seen! We enjoyed our stay and will be coming back soon.
Sep 01, 2015
The personal very friendly and respectful, the restrooms where clean at all times. A safe place to camp. Family friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Very poor stay. Nice location but trash everywhere. Guy on golf cart and his buddy woke us up at 9:45 pm and then again at 10:30 pm by coming up to the tent quietly, which woke our dogs. Very uncomfortable situation where I thought I would have to defend my family. Trains run all night about 100 yards behind the campsite. My worst KOA experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Muy buena atension limpieza y ospitalidad grasias por tener lugares como estos serca de nosotros
Aug 30, 2015
Nicr and quiet. We visited the Shambala next door and saw the lions and tigers. Will definitely come back next year.
Aug 29, 2015
Hay 3 empleados que deben removerlos 1 el Mananger 2 una pareja de novios el hombre americano y la novia latina son déspotas y abusivos
Aug 28, 2015
Very good
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Tout est tres bien! Nous sommes tres content avec Alex? Est Duran.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals