Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 13, 2014
all i can say is we are looking forward to our next visit...my children are still talk about what a wounderful time they had, the staff was verry friendly,,thanks
May 13, 2014
This is my home away from hom i love this place
May 13, 2014
We enjoyed it very much
May 12, 2014
Very nice staff,very helpful. Jose the manager goes around to make sure everything's good. Clean grounds. Lots of activities especially the kids, very family friendly; swimming, hoops, movie nights, popcorn, snow cones, biking, hiking, volleyball, etc. You'll not be bored, just very relaxed. Not perfect score coz there is no parking beside the tent site. FYI, train blows horn when sleeping :)
May 12, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
The manager went above and beyond to help us out when camping at the KOA. He and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us and we really really appreciate it was one of the reasons I stay at KOA's.
Apr 30, 2014
Friendly staff and very helpful. Thank you for a great weekend from girl scout troop 4202.
Apr 29, 2014
We LOVE LOVE LOVE coming to the Acton KOA. Management bends over backwards to help make our stay awesome every time! We will continue coming and telling others about this site!!!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
We reserved a spot on-line, spent the day at Six Flags, and arrived near midnight. There was no attendant at that time, but clear instructions were posted on the community board. Fun family activities and well-maintained! Very Close to Vasquez Rocks.
Apr 22, 2014
Had a great time. The whole family loved it will definately be back.
Apr 22, 2014
very noisy there...
Apr 21, 2014
This was my first time here and i will be coming back alot this summer. Jose the manager was very nice and attive to me and my children and all the emp;oyees where very helpful as well.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Awesome campground. Kid friendly and the staff was very helpful. Huge selcection of ice cream :) The pacific trail was amazing had a great time the campground is walking distance. Special thank you to José the manager very attentive made my stay feel like at home. Will definately return !!
Apr 07, 2014
Great place and good people
Mar 26, 2014
I love every thing about this campground!!! This is an awesome place to relax and have family fun.
Mar 25, 2014
We took our Boy Scout Troop to Acton KOA and had a wonderful time! We will be back.
Mar 25, 2014
Jose the mgr goes to every length possible to anticipate and satisfy needs of guests including PCT thr hikers.
Mar 17, 2014
We all had a great time celebrating my daughter Estrella birthday... now I want to do my birthday there too.. thanks Brandy and Jose for all your help..
Feb 22, 2014
Campground was clean and amenities were good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only disappointment we had was we couldn't make a fire. Otherwise we had a fun night. We re locals from LA so this was just kind of a last minute idea to go camping in our backyard. Thanks for having us.
Feb 17, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
The staff was really friendly, they did a lot for us to make us have great stay!! However it was off season and a lot of construction going on. Did not like the fact that you cannot have a campfire.
Dec 30, 2013
This has nothing the KOA is known for. Nothing fun for the kids. You can't park near your tent site. No general store. It felt like an abandoned graveyard where the hobos hang out.
Nov 19, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
GREAT TIME CAN'T WAIT TO DO IT AGAIN. GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Jose the manager is so friendly as are the rest of the staff that why I love going there
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
we had a great time... just loved it, we will come back soon..
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
NICE PERSON AND GREAT PLACE
Sep 16, 2013
I would like to say "super appreciated" for Alicia and her daughter. My daughter has a bee attacked at her finger. I went to the office and ask for the needle. They went back to their home and brought me the needle. Overall, I felt all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Except the restroom may be needed to clean more often on the weekend.
Sep 16, 2013
The staff was all very friendly & helpful, the grounds were well maintained, and we LOVED hearing the lions roar at night
Sep 16, 2013
Like the multiple activities kids can do and store on site had charcoal and ice. They have fairly clean restrooms on site but don't like the street and train tracks nearby..trains going by middle of the night.
Sep 13, 2013
A wonderful team runs this campsite and we had a fabulous fabulous time. We will most certainly return.
Sep 11, 2013
Loved staying here, although, there's not much room to roam around. I'm speaking in terms of hiking trails; there really aren't any. The amenities were great and the movie night for the kids was awesome. I understand the bathrooms are cleaned once a day but I believe maybe once more during the latter part of the day would help. The bathrooms were messy around 3pm when I used the men's room.
Sep 09, 2013
Although this stay was better than the last time, theres still HUGE room for improvement. The only good thing I'd have to say is the staff was very nice, which I appreciated very much. The rest-filty bathrooms(and i mean piles of toilet paper and other trash laying all over),zero supervision of pool and the 100s of kids going crazy in it;a diaper floating in it;game room closed;rental bikes broken
Sep 03, 2013
I think it's totally clean place but some tables is a little bit messy. People who stayed there dosen't clean up I think.
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful place to camp with the family. Very accommodating for a last minute reservation just before a holiday weekend. The pool is large and easily fit all the kids. Movie night was an excellent bonus. We had a great stay and will be back.
Sep 03, 2013
I did not enjoy my stay at KOA. The tent sites are very cramped.
Sep 02, 2013
Great activities however,no hot water. We also rented the last fire pit but it stopped working after 30 mins. We went twice to get help and waited almost 2 hrs and decided to cancel it since we wanted to finish the evening movie with the kids instead and cancel it. Our kids were bummed no smores but we are waiting for refund on our fire pit rental fee.
Sep 02, 2013
The personnel / staff at the camp site are great, but the place is not well organized and the the rules are not reinforced. Bathrooms at the end of the day look like a pos-war battlefield, and if you stay in the rustic area you have to walk way too far to reach the nearest bathroom, and I didn't felt save doing that.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Our stay at KOA was a wonderful experience. We definitely appreciate the kind and courteous service we received from all of the staff at KOA. Jose the manager was extremely helpful and always willing to assist in anything that we might need. My kids enjoyed some of the stories told by Jose during his short security runs. Thanks to all of you for your courteous service and kindness.
Aug 22, 2013
way too loud, because of a big group. KOA team was clearly aware of that before we arrived, but didn't gave us a quiet spot even there were available. after the group left, they put another family right next to us even the whole place was empty- no privacy at all! we wanted to have some relaxing days but rather spend the day in the city then stay at the campsite because of the noise all day.
Aug 20, 2013
Our camping spot was by the Bathroom. Now this at 1st I was happy about until we realized the smell. Also Stinging ants everywhere. I was so happy there was a pool until my kids kept stepping on sticker weeds in the pool area. Forget sleeping, all night parties were not stopped & we ended up exhausted every morning. My kids went to the pool (during open hours) only to get told the pool wasnt open.
Aug 19, 2013
music blaring, children screaming dogs barking till around 10:00pm showers had no locks anyone could enter while showering with only Curtin dividing entry room and a train about 30 feet from camping site that came whistle blowing full noise chugging down the track at least 3 or 4 times that night the host was pleasant enough &area was surrounded by nice trees but I do not want to stay here again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.