Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
The campground was clean with a pool and other outdoor activities. There was noise during the night due to proximity to a road and train tracks. I came in late so I did not have a chance to meet the staff.
Jun 02, 2014
This was the first time we stayed here at KOA and was a very nice weekend. Everyone made our family feel welcomed and answered all our questions. they are so helpful and we had such a great and relaxing time here at KOA I would definely recommend this campsite to everyone. All the kids loved their first camping experience. we will surely be back with our dogs.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
Okay, it. was Memorial-Weekend. But that's not a reason for these relations: for tent-area (200 or more tents) only 4 closets and 2 shower, most time very dirty. Many staff controlled, but didn't clean. Very noisy in the quiet-hours, staff heard it, but nothing's happened. Our table was "stolen", in our area stand once another tent... Never there again!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
A feeling of unlawfulness. We had one night family camping. No equipment allowed except a KOA pic-nick table we brought back from squatters. Already invaded campsite upon arrival (an average party brings two or three portable tents). No wonder it's noise for our time.
May 27, 2014
We had a great time the Manager was extremly helpfull in any issues we had I have seen many changes for the better and it starts with the manager. Would like to see another pool for the younger children and we can't wait to go back
May 27, 2014
Only suggestion I would have is to try and add additional stalls/showers for bath house #1. To try and help with the pool traffic, especially during the holiday weekends. I my self used the other bath houses but when u travel with small kids its difficult to walk farther/ wait in long lines. Thk u will be returning for 4th of july
May 26, 2014
Very good job Jose !!!!?
May 26, 2014
KOA Host Jose was extremely pleasant and happy to see us. He went out of his way to give my grandaughter a birthday she'll never forget. My wife and I and my two grandaughters had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend. Thanks to Jose and his staff for a GREAT camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words....This is why we do what we do...Changing the world One smile at a time...Jose Sanchez
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
Went out of way to accommodate the hikers. Great oasis on a hot day. Cantina had great food and staff was courteous and pleasant.
May 16, 2014
Pct hiker here. The staff was amazing! 2 thumbs up for Julio, the manager. Just awesome!
May 15, 2014
Best time camping Jose the mgr even brought donuts to our campsite on mothers day. The staff was super awesome,friendly and went above and beyond to ensure campers enjoyment.Our family will be coming back a lot. I am even planning a company picnic camping trip.
May 13, 2014
all i can say is we are looking forward to our next visit...my children are still talk about what a wounderful time they had, the staff was verry friendly,,thanks
May 13, 2014
This is my home away from hom i love this place
May 13, 2014
We enjoyed it very much
May 12, 2014
Very nice staff,very helpful. Jose the manager goes around to make sure everything's good. Clean grounds. Lots of activities especially the kids, very family friendly; swimming, hoops, movie nights, popcorn, snow cones, biking, hiking, volleyball, etc. You'll not be bored, just very relaxed. Not perfect score coz there is no parking beside the tent site. FYI, train blows horn when sleeping :)
May 12, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
The manager went above and beyond to help us out when camping at the KOA. He and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us and we really really appreciate it was one of the reasons I stay at KOA's.
Apr 30, 2014
Friendly staff and very helpful. Thank you for a great weekend from girl scout troop 4202.
Apr 29, 2014
We LOVE LOVE LOVE coming to the Acton KOA. Management bends over backwards to help make our stay awesome every time! We will continue coming and telling others about this site!!!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
We reserved a spot on-line, spent the day at Six Flags, and arrived near midnight. There was no attendant at that time, but clear instructions were posted on the community board. Fun family activities and well-maintained! Very Close to Vasquez Rocks.
Apr 22, 2014
Had a great time. The whole family loved it will definately be back.
Apr 22, 2014
very noisy there...
Apr 21, 2014
This was my first time here and i will be coming back alot this summer. Jose the manager was very nice and attive to me and my children and all the emp;oyees where very helpful as well.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Awesome campground. Kid friendly and the staff was very helpful. Huge selcection of ice cream :) The pacific trail was amazing had a great time the campground is walking distance. Special thank you to José the manager very attentive made my stay feel like at home. Will definately return !!
Apr 07, 2014
Great place and good people
Mar 26, 2014
I love every thing about this campground!!! This is an awesome place to relax and have family fun.
Mar 25, 2014
We took our Boy Scout Troop to Acton KOA and had a wonderful time! We will be back.
Mar 25, 2014
Jose the mgr goes to every length possible to anticipate and satisfy needs of guests including PCT thr hikers.
Mar 17, 2014
We all had a great time celebrating my daughter Estrella birthday... now I want to do my birthday there too.. thanks Brandy and Jose for all your help..
Feb 22, 2014
Campground was clean and amenities were good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only disappointment we had was we couldn't make a fire. Otherwise we had a fun night. We re locals from LA so this was just kind of a last minute idea to go camping in our backyard. Thanks for having us.
Feb 17, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
The staff was really friendly, they did a lot for us to make us have great stay!! However it was off season and a lot of construction going on. Did not like the fact that you cannot have a campfire.
Dec 30, 2013
This has nothing the KOA is known for. Nothing fun for the kids. You can't park near your tent site. No general store. It felt like an abandoned graveyard where the hobos hang out.
Nov 19, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
GREAT TIME CAN'T WAIT TO DO IT AGAIN. GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Jose the manager is so friendly as are the rest of the staff that why I love going there
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
we had a great time... just loved it, we will come back soon..
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
NICE PERSON AND GREAT PLACE
Sep 16, 2013
I would like to say "super appreciated" for Alicia and her daughter. My daughter has a bee attacked at her finger. I went to the office and ask for the needle. They went back to their home and brought me the needle. Overall, I felt all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Except the restroom may be needed to clean more often on the weekend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.