Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

May 15, 2015
We had a great time. The large grassy area was ideal for toddlers and older kids.
May 13, 2015
Bruyant manque d hygiene dans les douches mais personnel très agréable camping très agréable.
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
I was hiking the Pacific Crest Trail (PCT) and heard I could get a shower, some snacks, and a place to put up my tent. So, I dropped by and really enjoyed the staff and the accomodations.
Apr 30, 2015
really disappointed with koa, no parking next to your campsite. big party was going until around 1 or 2 in the morning. and no fires but thats understandable for the safety reason in la county. but the staff was super nice and helpful. the security guard who i had the most interaction with made it a little better
Apr 30, 2015
Originally I was a little worried about the camp ground after reading the reviews, but it wasn't bad at all. We didn't stay at the site all day, we just slept there for two nights. The bathrooms were fine, water worked there was paper and pretty clean. There was a train at night, it's as bad as mentioned in the reviews. You're camping for crying out loud.
Apr 30, 2015
Owner Justin was so nice and as well as his crews for taking care of stuffs around the site.
Apr 28, 2015
The Acton KOA is in transition, that is obvious. Erica and her crew definitely have it on it's way to recovery. Rex, Stephanie, Jessica, Rhi, and especially Erica were more helpful and friendly than I ever could have asked. Can't wait to see what this site becomes under their care.
Apr 22, 2015
People and campgroundwere terrific. My only caution to people considering it is the noise at night. Personally, I liked the wildcats or whatever they were growling, it added to the atmosphere. The trains were very loud, and woke me a number of times. But, it was all an adventure and I had a great time. Thanks to KOA and the staff.
Apr 12, 2015
The area is right next to trains that travel all night and are extremely loud the kids play ground area was shaky super filthy and left much to be desired the pool was closed granted it was out of season but that would have been nice considering there was nothing to do the site itself was really dirty and close together advertised activities were non exsistant not usual koa standards left early
Mar 30, 2015
Very comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating. Thank you!
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Excellent facility, lots of space to have activities with the kids and Pacific Crest Trail is close by for hiking
Mar 22, 2015
I want my money back! I arrived late. I paid for a rustic tent site and got one in the middle of everything. In the morning a worker and another person were talking while his dogs yapped, instead of asking him to quiet the dogs he laughed and told another worker that they still don't like him after 5 min! The wifi came with a disclaimer, it's our fault if it's bad because we are using it too much!
Mar 03, 2015
Although we were forwarded the trains were way to loud for tent camping(had to use earplugs, or helped a little) . Otherwise everything was great.
Mar 02, 2015
Staff friendliness is the hallmark of this KOA. Additionally, the site noticeably improves between visits
Feb 24, 2015
As always we had a great time at the Acton KOA it may not be a fancy city like Ventura, or A big city like Pomona but the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Kudos to the manager for always looking out for us!
Feb 20, 2015
I've stayed here as a tent camper many times, and it's my favorite KOA. The friendly staff really bends over backwards to make sure everything works out great.
Feb 17, 2015
Staff was great, resourceful and super friendly. The only thing we would like to see improvement on is tent sites with electricity and internet- the wifi didn't work the entire duration of our stay.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
Beautiful tranquil setting...Friendly , informed staff...Great location... It's my new favorite KOA !!
Nov 06, 2014
Everything works well and the staff members are welcoming, friendly and very helpful.
Oct 23, 2014
Staffed with helpful, friendly pele, well maintained, next door to big cats sanctuary and nearby ranches that shoot movies. Pretty amazing.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Acton KOA is one of the best campgrounds my family and I have visied. We enjoy coming out every time. The staff at KOA is amazing and always makes the stay better for us making sure that we are well taken care of. I highly recommend you visit KOA and check for yourself how great of a camping experience this will be especially for the kids. If you have little ones this is the place for them.
Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was great, my kids enjoyed it a lot. We thaught that the movie night plus the popcorn was what my kids enjoyed the most. It was something different. Will come back soon.
Sep 30, 2014
Our camping trip to the Acton KOA was everything I could have hoped for and more. The entire staff went out of there way to make sure my daughters first time camping was a wonderful and memorable experience. From the tie dying shirts to family movie night, everything was awsome!!! I only wish I could give more than 5 stars, so I could truly express how fantastic the Acton KOA really is. Loved it!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very grateful that we could accomodate you and your family. Your daughter's enthusiam was an inspiration to all of the KOA staff. Hope to see you soon!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
first of all the old man who delivered the fire pit was extremely rude & would not even give eye contact when spoken to we had to chase him down because he said he was not informed we had PAID for a pit. Overall the staff was rude except for the girl in charge of arts/craft she was great. Campsite was not maintained very unorganized. Extremely disappointed. Other campers whr loud til 3am
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed here for the Labor Day weekend. The camp was packed with Families! We had a nice time. We come once a year to this camp site. My only comment is to add more showers and restrooms to accommodate campers faster and easier. Jose and his workers are the best! Thank You for your friendly service. :)
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and friendly, especially Red. He went over and beyond.The manager Jose was nice to meet.Sherri,in the office was helpful. Red should receive employee of the month, he kept us happy even with the few incidents that occurred- are sites were a concern,we made it work. We ordered a propane pit early found out hours later there were no more & the bathrooms overflowed.yuck
Sep 02, 2014
It was nice. The only problems we had with the KOA is that staff is not on the same page. Spoke with one staff member and they informed me that the park is a first come first serve basis, I tok off work and when I get to the camp grounds there was assigned sites.Also the Hoops area needs to be maintained and the stickers need to be removed.Other than that my family had a great time. Thank you RED
Sep 02, 2014
Overcrowded, needs more individualized spaces. Too pricey for what you get. Needs to include the table.
Aug 29, 2014
The campgrounds were undefined, I arrived late and there was no one to ask. There didn't appear to be parking spaces for tent campers. I did not enjoy it at all. The bathrooms were very clean, when I finally found them.
Aug 25, 2014
awesome manager amd staff, grwat facilities and campground layout.
Aug 19, 2014
A little overcrowded but that's just me, the staff was very accommodating and pleasant, this is my second time here and I would definitely come back.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Less than average campsite. Management was polite and friendly. However incapable. After pitching our tent at the assigned spot, they decided that we were beter moved to another spot due to the arrival of an large scouting company the next day. This was minor compared to our second stay 4 weeks later. This second stay was the worsed we experienced ever in the US. More over in our next rating
Aug 14, 2014
Bad management. was our first experiece just below average. this one was the worst ever. First night management allowed a private party of the Flores family at 20 yard from our pitch. The family party went on till 02:30 and involved drunk and disorderly behavior. Staf, nor management did anything about this seemingly allowed behavior. besides that there was more but insuficient space here
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was the best, Thank you so much!!!
Aug 06, 2014
The workers were really nice and offered a ride when they saw us carrying heavy bags from the parking lot to our site. My only complaint was that the party next to us had loud music and were screaming drunk at midnight. I asked a worker about quiet time and he said he was going to let this group continue past quiet time. I spent a horrible night and thought the favoritism was disgusting.
Aug 06, 2014
Great KOA staff, super clean bathrooms, lots of activities for the family
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time, even though the first of our two nights didn't get any sleep because of the loud neighbours who didn't have camping etiquette. Next day I spoke with the manager Jose and he was awesome he stayed in the camp and made sure everyone was following the rules he even gave us some complementary services amd made this stay a great memory for my family. Very clean and convenient.
Aug 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our camping experience and we are coming back again. The customer service was great and Jose was very helpfull and we t out of his way to make sure we were happy during our stay. The movie night for the kids was a great thing for our kids they enjoyed it very much. Thanks to all the staff for their great service you guys are great ..... We look forward to seeing you again..thanks
Aug 06, 2014
Everything was good. The staff was great. However, at the tent area where I was located, the train track was approx. 200 yards away, and a train would come by in the middle of the night, every night, blowing it's whistle.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice pool, but a noisy campground (tucked in between a road and a railway). Can get really busy (and noisy!) on the weekends with day users. Restrooms are often dirty during the weekends. Prices for stay are steep when you consider all of the above.
Aug 03, 2014
Anthony was awesome. He was friendly, polite, and very helpful when we arrived after hours.
Aug 02, 2014
The facilities were not as advertised. The kids popped all four tires on their bikes within the first 30 minutes because the bike course was not marked that there was a tire hazard. It cost us $30 to fix. More than the KOA membership fee. Lots of flies and ants because the trash cans were left to sit out all week with food in them.
Aug 02, 2014
From the second I called to reserve our spot till we left everyone was so helpful and friendly. Sherry and Jessica are the best!! Jose and Red made sure we were comfortable the entire time. Thank you all for giving us memories that will never be forgotten. We will be back real soon. :)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.