Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
We had a large 200 person family reunion and it was a great time! The staff was great and extremely helpful. Thank you to Stephanie and all of the KOA Staff that made our reunion a great success
Jun 30, 2015
Loved the pool, the amenities, the people and the location. Made up for thr slight inconvenience that The lodge wasn't open and I wasn't allowed to park at my tent site.
Jun 30, 2015
HUGE disappointment! Our site must have been close to a biting black ant hill as they swormmed our campsite and bit us while we sat to eat. The lodge had burnt 2 days before we came (we didn't get prior notification) so there were NO activities! There was a pool which they kept clean however the jaccuzzi was cold entire time. bathrooms dirty we took the mop to them. & we had to pay full price!
Jun 30, 2015
Great and helpful service since the first phone call to make reservations, when we got there they tried their best to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Great help at the camp sites for a group of 70+ people.
Jun 28, 2015
Our stay was good. Our tent was close by the bathhouse which was kept clean. Staff were friendly. Wish there were more activities for the kids. There was a playground but had lots of ants. The pool was the only fun activity for us. This is a great place for family bonding, get to talk to the kids & spouse. Bring boardgames, cards, scrabble, etc. No wifi nor cellphone service.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed with boy Scout troop, everything was great. We were even complimented on cleaning our site so well.
Jun 15, 2015
Primera ves que no querían dar Power y ya no quería campar
Jun 10, 2015
Had an amazing time
Jun 09, 2015
There is no security in the park after 10:00 pm. There was a drunken group of guys partying until 3:00 am. I had to go tell them to stop because there was no security to do so. There is no cell service in the park. No employees are on premise after 10:00. If you have an emergency, you can't call for help. Pack a brick to break office to use phone in case of emergency at night
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
I didnt like that u guys advertise that u have wifi when iys not true. Been there 2 times and it was the same no wifi.
Jun 09, 2015
No WIFI, No Hookup, No friendly Staff, Never recommend
Jun 08, 2015
the campsite was over subscribed, there were not enough toilets and showers, the few there were filthy/disgusting. There was no hot water to wash dishes and the management did not manage out of control guests, screaming and getting drunk til early hours - horrible!!
Jun 06, 2015
You guys were great. Thanks to Stephanie
Jun 06, 2015
lo recomiendo a la comunidad hispana es un lugar muy tranquilo y toda la gente se respeta entre si yo estuve el dia de Memorial Day y fue muy alegre la gente es muy amigable todos son muy amables lo recomiendo
Jun 06, 2015
Wish to have more shower rooms.
Jun 06, 2015
During my families stay on memorial weekend Our stay overall was ok except the campers that were right next to us were drinking excessively and loud all night. We overheard management ask them to leave the following morning but they ended up staying the remainder of the weekend.
Jun 06, 2015
It was a wonderful experience for my family.
Jun 06, 2015
It was noisy! Several hundred Harley riders, the Goofey movie blasted over loud speakers, it was just constantly noisy. Bathrooms were clean though!
May 25, 2015
First time in a long while I have had such a positive experience at a KOA.
May 25, 2015
Just about everything was below par. Loud TRAIN by our campsite, staff that doesn't seem to care (never answers the phone and I watched them ignore my calls from in the office), bathrooms out of order, lets campers play music as loud as they want all day. Is that enough?
May 15, 2015
We had a great time. The large grassy area was ideal for toddlers and older kids.
May 13, 2015
Bruyant manque d hygiene dans les douches mais personnel très agréable camping très agréable.
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
I was hiking the Pacific Crest Trail (PCT) and heard I could get a shower, some snacks, and a place to put up my tent. So, I dropped by and really enjoyed the staff and the accomodations.
Apr 30, 2015
really disappointed with koa, no parking next to your campsite. big party was going until around 1 or 2 in the morning. and no fires but thats understandable for the safety reason in la county. but the staff was super nice and helpful. the security guard who i had the most interaction with made it a little better
Apr 30, 2015
Originally I was a little worried about the camp ground after reading the reviews, but it wasn't bad at all. We didn't stay at the site all day, we just slept there for two nights. The bathrooms were fine, water worked there was paper and pretty clean. There was a train at night, it's as bad as mentioned in the reviews. You're camping for crying out loud.
Apr 30, 2015
Owner Justin was so nice and as well as his crews for taking care of stuffs around the site.
Apr 28, 2015
The Acton KOA is in transition, that is obvious. Erica and her crew definitely have it on it's way to recovery. Rex, Stephanie, Jessica, Rhi, and especially Erica were more helpful and friendly than I ever could have asked. Can't wait to see what this site becomes under their care.
Apr 22, 2015
People and campgroundwere terrific. My only caution to people considering it is the noise at night. Personally, I liked the wildcats or whatever they were growling, it added to the atmosphere. The trains were very loud, and woke me a number of times. But, it was all an adventure and I had a great time. Thanks to KOA and the staff.
Apr 12, 2015
The area is right next to trains that travel all night and are extremely loud the kids play ground area was shaky super filthy and left much to be desired the pool was closed granted it was out of season but that would have been nice considering there was nothing to do the site itself was really dirty and close together advertised activities were non exsistant not usual koa standards left early
Mar 30, 2015
Very comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating. Thank you!
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Excellent facility, lots of space to have activities with the kids and Pacific Crest Trail is close by for hiking
Mar 22, 2015
I want my money back! I arrived late. I paid for a rustic tent site and got one in the middle of everything. In the morning a worker and another person were talking while his dogs yapped, instead of asking him to quiet the dogs he laughed and told another worker that they still don't like him after 5 min! The wifi came with a disclaimer, it's our fault if it's bad because we are using it too much!
Mar 03, 2015
Although we were forwarded the trains were way to loud for tent camping(had to use earplugs, or helped a little) . Otherwise everything was great.
Mar 02, 2015
Staff friendliness is the hallmark of this KOA. Additionally, the site noticeably improves between visits
Feb 24, 2015
As always we had a great time at the Acton KOA it may not be a fancy city like Ventura, or A big city like Pomona but the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Kudos to the manager for always looking out for us!
Feb 20, 2015
I've stayed here as a tent camper many times, and it's my favorite KOA. The friendly staff really bends over backwards to make sure everything works out great.
Feb 17, 2015
Staff was great, resourceful and super friendly. The only thing we would like to see improvement on is tent sites with electricity and internet- the wifi didn't work the entire duration of our stay.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
Beautiful tranquil setting...Friendly , informed staff...Great location... It's my new favorite KOA !!
Nov 06, 2014
Everything works well and the staff members are welcoming, friendly and very helpful.
Oct 23, 2014
Staffed with helpful, friendly pele, well maintained, next door to big cats sanctuary and nearby ranches that shoot movies. Pretty amazing.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Acton KOA is one of the best campgrounds my family and I have visied. We enjoy coming out every time. The staff at KOA is amazing and always makes the stay better for us making sure that we are well taken care of. I highly recommend you visit KOA and check for yourself how great of a camping experience this will be especially for the kids. If you have little ones this is the place for them.
Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was great, my kids enjoyed it a lot. We thaught that the movie night plus the popcorn was what my kids enjoyed the most. It was something different. Will come back soon.
Sep 30, 2014
Our camping trip to the Acton KOA was everything I could have hoped for and more. The entire staff went out of there way to make sure my daughters first time camping was a wonderful and memorable experience. From the tie dying shirts to family movie night, everything was awsome!!! I only wish I could give more than 5 stars, so I could truly express how fantastic the Acton KOA really is. Loved it!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very grateful that we could accomodate you and your family. Your daughter's enthusiam was an inspiration to all of the KOA staff. Hope to see you soon!
Sep 23, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.