Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Tent Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Tout est tres bien! Nous sommes tres content avec Alex? Est Duran.
Aug 23, 2015
I had a great stay. No wifi was perfect because I was there to camp not work. Everyone was very nice and attentive. The coffee though was horrid but free, so its ok.
Aug 23, 2015
Fun place to stay. They have a pool, jacuzzi, playground, dog park, tables, BBQ grills, thats all we needed for a camping trip.
Aug 21, 2015
The campground was horrible! The site we were assigned was not big enough for our tent, they were all crammed in so tight, the staff was not friendly or welcoming and the wi-fi was not available. We ended up going to a nearby city and getting a hotel. Certainly not the KOA experience we were expecting.
Aug 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful! They even helped me charge my ipad.
Aug 14, 2015
Needs major updating
Aug 11, 2015
Campground, bathrooms, surroundings were clean. Staff members especially the front desk reservation people were very courteous and friendly. Hopefully, implementation of policies improve. Strict rules and regulations should apply to everybody. Guests should be informed of the things that they need to do and observe in detail so they can be guided in their stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Campsite 'at the shire' was the worst we've had in a month. Small patch of grass (more dirt than grass) surrounded by RV sites. Lots of trash on the ground. Awfully noisy because of the trains. Bathrooms and showers were very dirty. Sink outside to do dishes was not even connected. But the staff at check-in the next morning was very friendly and we could easily cancel our second night.
Aug 04, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA we been going for the last 6 years n love it...
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Good restrooms, clean, open camp areas. Friendly staff. Enjoyed stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Your staff in office are very rude and is not professional handling costumers if they don't like their job tell them to look for something they like to do poor customer service I ask is the pool going to be open today she said I don't no n I asked can you ask n she said you no what no its not going to open today in a very rude way
Aug 03, 2015
Rustic/overflow area was in a flashflood plain and it rained. Park was way oversold, washrooms and showers were insufficient for camper load. Several campers had open fires despite LA and KOA Fire regs in drought. Several campers used loud generators in non electric area until 11:45pm and started generators and music before 7. No interventions for fire or noise by KOA staff. Wireless not working.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and quiet
Jul 24, 2015
This was a fun place to come to, the staff was helpful and friendly. My kids and I enjoyed our stay. will return in the future.
Jul 24, 2015
They have no proper tent(water/Electricity) sites. They should have noticed about their facility condition. The parking lot is a little bit far from its tent site, which is not usual. I have never parked my car in such a far parking lot in autocamping site.
Jul 20, 2015
Although it was raining, the staff we're very pleasant and helpful. I would truly recommend this place for family.
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed in the "rustic" campsites. It's a big dirt lot with litter. Our nearest restroom was port-a-potties. And a train went by every 30 mins or so with a horn, and light. We only stayed one night and got a hotel in LA. I needed better sleep. I gave more stars because the staff was really nice and understanding about not staying two nights.
Jul 14, 2015
I visit This koa camp 3 times a year . And this time was the Worst experience ever . The staff was very rude . Its sad that the place we choose to have a great time with my family Disappointed me very much !!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I felt my campsite was safe due to staff continuesly checking the area. Bathrooms were extremely clean and consistently cleaned. Wish the outside sinks were working because it was very hard to wash out dishes in the bathroom sink and to get water to cook. Also wish there was wifi available throughout site like it had stated online, a little disappointed.
Jul 12, 2015
Hoy si lo están atendiendo bien a uno el problema es que las recervaciones las hacen mal y asta dos familias en el mismo lugar
Jul 11, 2015
It was pretty organized. My kids had a blast as usual. Loved the rocket launches. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
the showers need to be clean more often . They were dirty all the time
Jul 11, 2015
Nothing was as advertised on your website. Had a horrible experience. Never would we come back or even recommend you to anyone.
Jul 11, 2015
The facility seemed to be well staffed. Yet the field where the tent camp sites were was littered with old trash. There was no information about fire pits or bbq's prior to arriving we weren't sure what was going to be available to us and when we got there it wasn't much better. The staff was not very knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
Jul 05, 2015
They didn't have great staff communication to know where our stuff was that we had left while we were in town. Too close to the railroad that was very noisy. Lots of ants in the bathhouse which found their way into our tent. We also had to park so far away from our tent site so we had to unload everything due to recent thefts in the campground.
Jul 05, 2015
Great place to stay with family and friends:)
Jun 30, 2015
We had a large 200 person family reunion and it was a great time! The staff was great and extremely helpful. Thank you to Stephanie and all of the KOA Staff that made our reunion a great success
Jun 30, 2015
Loved the pool, the amenities, the people and the location. Made up for thr slight inconvenience that The lodge wasn't open and I wasn't allowed to park at my tent site.
Jun 30, 2015
HUGE disappointment! Our site must have been close to a biting black ant hill as they swormmed our campsite and bit us while we sat to eat. The lodge had burnt 2 days before we came (we didn't get prior notification) so there were NO activities! There was a pool which they kept clean however the jaccuzzi was cold entire time. bathrooms dirty we took the mop to them. & we had to pay full price!
Jun 30, 2015
Great and helpful service since the first phone call to make reservations, when we got there they tried their best to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Great help at the camp sites for a group of 70+ people.
Jun 28, 2015
Our stay was good. Our tent was close by the bathhouse which was kept clean. Staff were friendly. Wish there were more activities for the kids. There was a playground but had lots of ants. The pool was the only fun activity for us. This is a great place for family bonding, get to talk to the kids & spouse. Bring boardgames, cards, scrabble, etc. No wifi nor cellphone service.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed with boy Scout troop, everything was great. We were even complimented on cleaning our site so well.
Jun 15, 2015
Primera ves que no querían dar Power y ya no quería campar
Jun 10, 2015
Had an amazing time
Jun 09, 2015
There is no security in the park after 10:00 pm. There was a drunken group of guys partying until 3:00 am. I had to go tell them to stop because there was no security to do so. There is no cell service in the park. No employees are on premise after 10:00. If you have an emergency, you can't call for help. Pack a brick to break office to use phone in case of emergency at night
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
I didnt like that u guys advertise that u have wifi when iys not true. Been there 2 times and it was the same no wifi.
Jun 09, 2015
No WIFI, No Hookup, No friendly Staff, Never recommend
Jun 08, 2015
the campsite was over subscribed, there were not enough toilets and showers, the few there were filthy/disgusting. There was no hot water to wash dishes and the management did not manage out of control guests, screaming and getting drunk til early hours - horrible!!
Jun 06, 2015
You guys were great. Thanks to Stephanie
Jun 06, 2015
lo recomiendo a la comunidad hispana es un lugar muy tranquilo y toda la gente se respeta entre si yo estuve el dia de Memorial Day y fue muy alegre la gente es muy amigable todos son muy amables lo recomiendo
Jun 06, 2015
Wish to have more shower rooms.
Jun 06, 2015
During my families stay on memorial weekend Our stay overall was ok except the campers that were right next to us were drinking excessively and loud all night. We overheard management ask them to leave the following morning but they ended up staying the remainder of the weekend.
Jun 06, 2015
It was a wonderful experience for my family.
Jun 06, 2015
It was noisy! Several hundred Harley riders, the Goofey movie blasted over loud speakers, it was just constantly noisy. Bathrooms were clean though!
May 25, 2015
First time in a long while I have had such a positive experience at a KOA.
May 25, 2015
Just about everything was below par. Loud TRAIN by our campsite, staff that doesn't seem to care (never answers the phone and I watched them ignore my calls from in the office), bathrooms out of order, lets campers play music as loud as they want all day. Is that enough?
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.