Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Acton KOA is one of the best campgrounds my family and I have visied. We enjoy coming out every time. The staff at KOA is amazing and always makes the stay better for us making sure that we are well taken care of. I highly recommend you visit KOA and check for yourself how great of a camping experience this will be especially for the kids. If you have little ones this is the place for them.
Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was great, my kids enjoyed it a lot. We thaught that the movie night plus the popcorn was what my kids enjoyed the most. It was something different. Will come back soon.
Sep 30, 2014
Our camping trip to the Acton KOA was everything I could have hoped for and more. The entire staff went out of there way to make sure my daughters first time camping was a wonderful and memorable experience. From the tie dying shirts to family movie night, everything was awsome!!! I only wish I could give more than 5 stars, so I could truly express how fantastic the Acton KOA really is. Loved it!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very grateful that we could accomodate you and your family. Your daughter's enthusiam was an inspiration to all of the KOA staff. Hope to see you soon!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
first of all the old man who delivered the fire pit was extremely rude & would not even give eye contact when spoken to we had to chase him down because he said he was not informed we had PAID for a pit. Overall the staff was rude except for the girl in charge of arts/craft she was great. Campsite was not maintained very unorganized. Extremely disappointed. Other campers whr loud til 3am
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed here for the Labor Day weekend. The camp was packed with Families! We had a nice time. We come once a year to this camp site. My only comment is to add more showers and restrooms to accommodate campers faster and easier. Jose and his workers are the best! Thank You for your friendly service. :)
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and friendly, especially Red. He went over and beyond.The manager Jose was nice to meet.Sherri,in the office was helpful. Red should receive employee of the month, he kept us happy even with the few incidents that occurred- are sites were a concern,we made it work. We ordered a propane pit early found out hours later there were no more & the bathrooms overflowed.yuck
Sep 02, 2014
It was nice. The only problems we had with the KOA is that staff is not on the same page. Spoke with one staff member and they informed me that the park is a first come first serve basis, I tok off work and when I get to the camp grounds there was assigned sites.Also the Hoops area needs to be maintained and the stickers need to be removed.Other than that my family had a great time. Thank you RED
Sep 02, 2014
Overcrowded, needs more individualized spaces. Too pricey for what you get. Needs to include the table.
Aug 29, 2014
The campgrounds were undefined, I arrived late and there was no one to ask. There didn't appear to be parking spaces for tent campers. I did not enjoy it at all. The bathrooms were very clean, when I finally found them.
Aug 25, 2014
awesome manager amd staff, grwat facilities and campground layout.
Aug 19, 2014
A little overcrowded but that's just me, the staff was very accommodating and pleasant, this is my second time here and I would definitely come back.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Less than average campsite. Management was polite and friendly. However incapable. After pitching our tent at the assigned spot, they decided that we were beter moved to another spot due to the arrival of an large scouting company the next day. This was minor compared to our second stay 4 weeks later. This second stay was the worsed we experienced ever in the US. More over in our next rating
Aug 14, 2014
Bad management. was our first experiece just below average. this one was the worst ever. First night management allowed a private party of the Flores family at 20 yard from our pitch. The family party went on till 02:30 and involved drunk and disorderly behavior. Staf, nor management did anything about this seemingly allowed behavior. besides that there was more but insuficient space here
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was the best, Thank you so much!!!
Aug 06, 2014
The workers were really nice and offered a ride when they saw us carrying heavy bags from the parking lot to our site. My only complaint was that the party next to us had loud music and were screaming drunk at midnight. I asked a worker about quiet time and he said he was going to let this group continue past quiet time. I spent a horrible night and thought the favoritism was disgusting.
Aug 06, 2014
Great KOA staff, super clean bathrooms, lots of activities for the family
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time, even though the first of our two nights didn't get any sleep because of the loud neighbours who didn't have camping etiquette. Next day I spoke with the manager Jose and he was awesome he stayed in the camp and made sure everyone was following the rules he even gave us some complementary services amd made this stay a great memory for my family. Very clean and convenient.
Aug 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our camping experience and we are coming back again. The customer service was great and Jose was very helpfull and we t out of his way to make sure we were happy during our stay. The movie night for the kids was a great thing for our kids they enjoyed it very much. Thanks to all the staff for their great service you guys are great ..... We look forward to seeing you again..thanks
Aug 06, 2014
Everything was good. The staff was great. However, at the tent area where I was located, the train track was approx. 200 yards away, and a train would come by in the middle of the night, every night, blowing it's whistle.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice pool, but a noisy campground (tucked in between a road and a railway). Can get really busy (and noisy!) on the weekends with day users. Restrooms are often dirty during the weekends. Prices for stay are steep when you consider all of the above.
Aug 03, 2014
Anthony was awesome. He was friendly, polite, and very helpful when we arrived after hours.
Aug 02, 2014
The facilities were not as advertised. The kids popped all four tires on their bikes within the first 30 minutes because the bike course was not marked that there was a tire hazard. It cost us $30 to fix. More than the KOA membership fee. Lots of flies and ants because the trash cans were left to sit out all week with food in them.
Aug 02, 2014
From the second I called to reserve our spot till we left everyone was so helpful and friendly. Sherry and Jessica are the best!! Jose and Red made sure we were comfortable the entire time. Thank you all for giving us memories that will never be forgotten. We will be back real soon. :)
Jul 30, 2014
Very nice stay. You accomidated us with a tent and oh what a beautiful pool. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2014
Overall it was pretty good. We were a bit disappointed that we reserved a grass site and we were not told that we were actually getting a rustic site till we were there because of the car show. So the bathroom and pool were very far walks, especially for the small kids. Also, the quiet time was not enforced. We had the people next to us with extremely loud music till 3am
Jul 29, 2014
we reserved a spot in the grass area, disappointing to find a car show going on during the day in that area, we were sent all the way to the back of the facility, away from all the activities for the kids, movie night was also cancelled, very inconvenient to have to take a long walk to the pool, jungle gym and office. very poor job by KOA. here is a thought "car show in dirt & people in grass"
Jul 28, 2014
Our family had a great time from the time we arrived to the time we left. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant from the maintenance personnel, Red and his staff, Sherri at the registration desk and Jose the Manager. Everyone was helpful and kind and very responsive to our needs. The grounds and bathrooms were kept up at all times. Great experience. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 24, 2014
Me la pase bien y el personal nos atendieron de lo mejor los felicito
Jul 23, 2014
Our stay was great, staff was awesome always making sure everything was ok. Nice clean bathroom/showers!!
Jul 23, 2014
Very Friendly and Inviting Staff! Clean Grounds and Modernized Bathrooms! :) Excellent in making sure we always felt safe! :) *****
Jul 23, 2014
I can't understand how this camp is a koa, by far the worst camp ground ever, I came because of the name koa and was really disappointed: noise unbelievable, dirty, badly maintained, rude welcoming, etc
Jul 21, 2014
I arrive shortly before 10pm. I inquired about tents site available and the man at the gate informed me that sites were available in the Rustic area. I set up on an empty site. Another worker informed me I had to move because two groups had the whole area. Then they gave me a site that belonged to another camper. Also the pavilion was rented to a group that partied loudly until well after 12am.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jose and the staff were absolutely wonderful!! It was a busy weekend at the KOA and they did a fabulous job of maintaining a wonderful family atmosphere. My girls cannot wait to go back next year.
Jul 15, 2014
We had our entire family from out of town and we enjoyed our weekend at KOA. My grandson from Connecticut loved his stay for the weekend. The staff is really great and friendly and helpful. They where very attentive and the kids loved the activities they had. We definitely will be back.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Though we have many options for camping my family and I love your camp site.
Jul 03, 2014
Helpful friendly staff and clean grounds.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and above all very very helpful. Great experience.
Jun 30, 2014
KOA offers Wifi, but there were no electrical outlets anywhere. So, for people who stay longer than a day, where do they charge their phones/laptops? I think that you need to put in charging stations.
Jun 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time! This is probably the most kid friendly camping experience you could imagine. Jose, the manager went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time.
Jun 19, 2014
Lack of parking near tent spaces is a quite annoying. Would have been nice if the campground attendees had mentioned there was a big (and loud) family reunion going on in the same area they put us as we would have asked for a different area.
Jun 18, 2014
Creo que necesita más actividades para los niños
Jun 02, 2014
The campground was clean with a pool and other outdoor activities. There was noise during the night due to proximity to a road and train tracks. I came in late so I did not have a chance to meet the staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.