Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Less than average campsite. Management was polite and friendly. However incapable. After pitching our tent at the assigned spot, they decided that we were beter moved to another spot due to the arrival of an large scouting company the next day. This was minor compared to our second stay 4 weeks later. This second stay was the worsed we experienced ever in the US. More over in our next rating
Aug 14, 2014
Bad management. was our first experiece just below average. this one was the worst ever. First night management allowed a private party of the Flores family at 20 yard from our pitch. The family party went on till 02:30 and involved drunk and disorderly behavior. Staf, nor management did anything about this seemingly allowed behavior. besides that there was more but insuficient space here
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was the best, Thank you so much!!!
Aug 06, 2014
The workers were really nice and offered a ride when they saw us carrying heavy bags from the parking lot to our site. My only complaint was that the party next to us had loud music and were screaming drunk at midnight. I asked a worker about quiet time and he said he was going to let this group continue past quiet time. I spent a horrible night and thought the favoritism was disgusting.
Aug 06, 2014
Great KOA staff, super clean bathrooms, lots of activities for the family
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time, even though the first of our two nights didn't get any sleep because of the loud neighbours who didn't have camping etiquette. Next day I spoke with the manager Jose and he was awesome he stayed in the camp and made sure everyone was following the rules he even gave us some complementary services amd made this stay a great memory for my family. Very clean and convenient.
Aug 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our camping experience and we are coming back again. The customer service was great and Jose was very helpfull and we t out of his way to make sure we were happy during our stay. The movie night for the kids was a great thing for our kids they enjoyed it very much. Thanks to all the staff for their great service you guys are great ..... We look forward to seeing you again..thanks
Aug 06, 2014
Everything was good. The staff was great. However, at the tent area where I was located, the train track was approx. 200 yards away, and a train would come by in the middle of the night, every night, blowing it's whistle.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice pool, but a noisy campground (tucked in between a road and a railway). Can get really busy (and noisy!) on the weekends with day users. Restrooms are often dirty during the weekends. Prices for stay are steep when you consider all of the above.
Aug 03, 2014
Anthony was awesome. He was friendly, polite, and very helpful when we arrived after hours.
Aug 02, 2014
The facilities were not as advertised. The kids popped all four tires on their bikes within the first 30 minutes because the bike course was not marked that there was a tire hazard. It cost us $30 to fix. More than the KOA membership fee. Lots of flies and ants because the trash cans were left to sit out all week with food in them.
Aug 02, 2014
From the second I called to reserve our spot till we left everyone was so helpful and friendly. Sherry and Jessica are the best!! Jose and Red made sure we were comfortable the entire time. Thank you all for giving us memories that will never be forgotten. We will be back real soon. :)
Jul 30, 2014
Very nice stay. You accomidated us with a tent and oh what a beautiful pool. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2014
Overall it was pretty good. We were a bit disappointed that we reserved a grass site and we were not told that we were actually getting a rustic site till we were there because of the car show. So the bathroom and pool were very far walks, especially for the small kids. Also, the quiet time was not enforced. We had the people next to us with extremely loud music till 3am
Jul 29, 2014
we reserved a spot in the grass area, disappointing to find a car show going on during the day in that area, we were sent all the way to the back of the facility, away from all the activities for the kids, movie night was also cancelled, very inconvenient to have to take a long walk to the pool, jungle gym and office. very poor job by KOA. here is a thought "car show in dirt & people in grass"
Jul 28, 2014
Our family had a great time from the time we arrived to the time we left. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant from the maintenance personnel, Red and his staff, Sherri at the registration desk and Jose the Manager. Everyone was helpful and kind and very responsive to our needs. The grounds and bathrooms were kept up at all times. Great experience. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 24, 2014
Me la pase bien y el personal nos atendieron de lo mejor los felicito
Jul 23, 2014
Our stay was great, staff was awesome always making sure everything was ok. Nice clean bathroom/showers!!
Jul 23, 2014
Very Friendly and Inviting Staff! Clean Grounds and Modernized Bathrooms! :) Excellent in making sure we always felt safe! :) *****
Jul 23, 2014
I can't understand how this camp is a koa, by far the worst camp ground ever, I came because of the name koa and was really disappointed: noise unbelievable, dirty, badly maintained, rude welcoming, etc
Jul 21, 2014
I arrive shortly before 10pm. I inquired about tents site available and the man at the gate informed me that sites were available in the Rustic area. I set up on an empty site. Another worker informed me I had to move because two groups had the whole area. Then they gave me a site that belonged to another camper. Also the pavilion was rented to a group that partied loudly until well after 12am.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jose and the staff were absolutely wonderful!! It was a busy weekend at the KOA and they did a fabulous job of maintaining a wonderful family atmosphere. My girls cannot wait to go back next year.
Jul 15, 2014
We had our entire family from out of town and we enjoyed our weekend at KOA. My grandson from Connecticut loved his stay for the weekend. The staff is really great and friendly and helpful. They where very attentive and the kids loved the activities they had. We definitely will be back.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Though we have many options for camping my family and I love your camp site.
Jul 03, 2014
Helpful friendly staff and clean grounds.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and above all very very helpful. Great experience.
Jun 30, 2014
KOA offers Wifi, but there were no electrical outlets anywhere. So, for people who stay longer than a day, where do they charge their phones/laptops? I think that you need to put in charging stations.
Jun 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time! This is probably the most kid friendly camping experience you could imagine. Jose, the manager went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time.
Jun 19, 2014
Lack of parking near tent spaces is a quite annoying. Would have been nice if the campground attendees had mentioned there was a big (and loud) family reunion going on in the same area they put us as we would have asked for a different area.
Jun 18, 2014
Creo que necesita más actividades para los niños
Jun 02, 2014
The campground was clean with a pool and other outdoor activities. There was noise during the night due to proximity to a road and train tracks. I came in late so I did not have a chance to meet the staff.
Jun 02, 2014
This was the first time we stayed here at KOA and was a very nice weekend. Everyone made our family feel welcomed and answered all our questions. they are so helpful and we had such a great and relaxing time here at KOA I would definely recommend this campsite to everyone. All the kids loved their first camping experience. we will surely be back with our dogs.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
Okay, it. was Memorial-Weekend. But that's not a reason for these relations: for tent-area (200 or more tents) only 4 closets and 2 shower, most time very dirty. Many staff controlled, but didn't clean. Very noisy in the quiet-hours, staff heard it, but nothing's happened. Our table was "stolen", in our area stand once another tent... Never there again!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
A feeling of unlawfulness. We had one night family camping. No equipment allowed except a KOA pic-nick table we brought back from squatters. Already invaded campsite upon arrival (an average party brings two or three portable tents). No wonder it's noise for our time.
May 27, 2014
We had a great time the Manager was extremly helpfull in any issues we had I have seen many changes for the better and it starts with the manager. Would like to see another pool for the younger children and we can't wait to go back
May 27, 2014
Only suggestion I would have is to try and add additional stalls/showers for bath house #1. To try and help with the pool traffic, especially during the holiday weekends. I my self used the other bath houses but when u travel with small kids its difficult to walk farther/ wait in long lines. Thk u will be returning for 4th of july
May 26, 2014
Very good job Jose !!!!?
May 26, 2014
KOA Host Jose was extremely pleasant and happy to see us. He went out of his way to give my grandaughter a birthday she'll never forget. My wife and I and my two grandaughters had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend. Thanks to Jose and his staff for a GREAT camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words....This is why we do what we do...Changing the world One smile at a time...Jose Sanchez
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
Went out of way to accommodate the hikers. Great oasis on a hot day. Cantina had great food and staff was courteous and pleasant.
May 16, 2014
Pct hiker here. The staff was amazing! 2 thumbs up for Julio, the manager. Just awesome!
May 15, 2014
Best time camping Jose the mgr even brought donuts to our campsite on mothers day. The staff was super awesome,friendly and went above and beyond to ensure campers enjoyment.Our family will be coming back a lot. I am even planning a company picnic camping trip.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.