Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Clean and quiet
Jul 24, 2015
This was a fun place to come to, the staff was helpful and friendly. My kids and I enjoyed our stay. will return in the future.
Jul 24, 2015
They have no proper tent(water/Electricity) sites. They should have noticed about their facility condition. The parking lot is a little bit far from its tent site, which is not usual. I have never parked my car in such a far parking lot in autocamping site.
Jul 20, 2015
Although it was raining, the staff we're very pleasant and helpful. I would truly recommend this place for family.
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed in the "rustic" campsites. It's a big dirt lot with litter. Our nearest restroom was port-a-potties. And a train went by every 30 mins or so with a horn, and light. We only stayed one night and got a hotel in LA. I needed better sleep. I gave more stars because the staff was really nice and understanding about not staying two nights.
Jul 14, 2015
I visit This koa camp 3 times a year . And this time was the Worst experience ever . The staff was very rude . Its sad that the place we choose to have a great time with my family Disappointed me very much !!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I felt my campsite was safe due to staff continuesly checking the area. Bathrooms were extremely clean and consistently cleaned. Wish the outside sinks were working because it was very hard to wash out dishes in the bathroom sink and to get water to cook. Also wish there was wifi available throughout site like it had stated online, a little disappointed.
Jul 12, 2015
Hoy si lo están atendiendo bien a uno el problema es que las recervaciones las hacen mal y asta dos familias en el mismo lugar
Jul 11, 2015
It was pretty organized. My kids had a blast as usual. Loved the rocket launches. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
the showers need to be clean more often . They were dirty all the time
Jul 11, 2015
Nothing was as advertised on your website. Had a horrible experience. Never would we come back or even recommend you to anyone.
Jul 11, 2015
The facility seemed to be well staffed. Yet the field where the tent camp sites were was littered with old trash. There was no information about fire pits or bbq's prior to arriving we weren't sure what was going to be available to us and when we got there it wasn't much better. The staff was not very knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
Jul 05, 2015
They didn't have great staff communication to know where our stuff was that we had left while we were in town. Too close to the railroad that was very noisy. Lots of ants in the bathhouse which found their way into our tent. We also had to park so far away from our tent site so we had to unload everything due to recent thefts in the campground.
Jul 05, 2015
Great place to stay with family and friends:)
Jun 30, 2015
We had a large 200 person family reunion and it was a great time! The staff was great and extremely helpful. Thank you to Stephanie and all of the KOA Staff that made our reunion a great success
Jun 30, 2015
Loved the pool, the amenities, the people and the location. Made up for thr slight inconvenience that The lodge wasn't open and I wasn't allowed to park at my tent site.
Jun 30, 2015
HUGE disappointment! Our site must have been close to a biting black ant hill as they swormmed our campsite and bit us while we sat to eat. The lodge had burnt 2 days before we came (we didn't get prior notification) so there were NO activities! There was a pool which they kept clean however the jaccuzzi was cold entire time. bathrooms dirty we took the mop to them. & we had to pay full price!
Jun 30, 2015
Great and helpful service since the first phone call to make reservations, when we got there they tried their best to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Great help at the camp sites for a group of 70+ people.
Jun 28, 2015
Our stay was good. Our tent was close by the bathhouse which was kept clean. Staff were friendly. Wish there were more activities for the kids. There was a playground but had lots of ants. The pool was the only fun activity for us. This is a great place for family bonding, get to talk to the kids & spouse. Bring boardgames, cards, scrabble, etc. No wifi nor cellphone service.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed with boy Scout troop, everything was great. We were even complimented on cleaning our site so well.
Jun 15, 2015
Primera ves que no querían dar Power y ya no quería campar
Jun 10, 2015
Had an amazing time
Jun 09, 2015
There is no security in the park after 10:00 pm. There was a drunken group of guys partying until 3:00 am. I had to go tell them to stop because there was no security to do so. There is no cell service in the park. No employees are on premise after 10:00. If you have an emergency, you can't call for help. Pack a brick to break office to use phone in case of emergency at night
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
I didnt like that u guys advertise that u have wifi when iys not true. Been there 2 times and it was the same no wifi.
Jun 09, 2015
No WIFI, No Hookup, No friendly Staff, Never recommend
Jun 08, 2015
the campsite was over subscribed, there were not enough toilets and showers, the few there were filthy/disgusting. There was no hot water to wash dishes and the management did not manage out of control guests, screaming and getting drunk til early hours - horrible!!
Jun 06, 2015
You guys were great. Thanks to Stephanie
Jun 06, 2015
lo recomiendo a la comunidad hispana es un lugar muy tranquilo y toda la gente se respeta entre si yo estuve el dia de Memorial Day y fue muy alegre la gente es muy amigable todos son muy amables lo recomiendo
Jun 06, 2015
Wish to have more shower rooms.
Jun 06, 2015
During my families stay on memorial weekend Our stay overall was ok except the campers that were right next to us were drinking excessively and loud all night. We overheard management ask them to leave the following morning but they ended up staying the remainder of the weekend.
Jun 06, 2015
It was a wonderful experience for my family.
Jun 06, 2015
It was noisy! Several hundred Harley riders, the Goofey movie blasted over loud speakers, it was just constantly noisy. Bathrooms were clean though!
May 25, 2015
First time in a long while I have had such a positive experience at a KOA.
May 25, 2015
Just about everything was below par. Loud TRAIN by our campsite, staff that doesn't seem to care (never answers the phone and I watched them ignore my calls from in the office), bathrooms out of order, lets campers play music as loud as they want all day. Is that enough?
May 15, 2015
We had a great time. The large grassy area was ideal for toddlers and older kids.
May 13, 2015
Bruyant manque d hygiene dans les douches mais personnel très agréable camping très agréable.
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
I was hiking the Pacific Crest Trail (PCT) and heard I could get a shower, some snacks, and a place to put up my tent. So, I dropped by and really enjoyed the staff and the accomodations.
Apr 30, 2015
really disappointed with koa, no parking next to your campsite. big party was going until around 1 or 2 in the morning. and no fires but thats understandable for the safety reason in la county. but the staff was super nice and helpful. the security guard who i had the most interaction with made it a little better
Apr 30, 2015
Originally I was a little worried about the camp ground after reading the reviews, but it wasn't bad at all. We didn't stay at the site all day, we just slept there for two nights. The bathrooms were fine, water worked there was paper and pretty clean. There was a train at night, it's as bad as mentioned in the reviews. You're camping for crying out loud.
Apr 30, 2015
Owner Justin was so nice and as well as his crews for taking care of stuffs around the site.
Apr 28, 2015
The Acton KOA is in transition, that is obvious. Erica and her crew definitely have it on it's way to recovery. Rex, Stephanie, Jessica, Rhi, and especially Erica were more helpful and friendly than I ever could have asked. Can't wait to see what this site becomes under their care.
Apr 22, 2015
People and campgroundwere terrific. My only caution to people considering it is the noise at night. Personally, I liked the wildcats or whatever they were growling, it added to the atmosphere. The trains were very loud, and woke me a number of times. But, it was all an adventure and I had a great time. Thanks to KOA and the staff.
Apr 12, 2015
The area is right next to trains that travel all night and are extremely loud the kids play ground area was shaky super filthy and left much to be desired the pool was closed granted it was out of season but that would have been nice considering there was nothing to do the site itself was really dirty and close together advertised activities were non exsistant not usual koa standards left early
Mar 30, 2015
Very comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating. Thank you!
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Excellent facility, lots of space to have activities with the kids and Pacific Crest Trail is close by for hiking
Mar 22, 2015
I want my money back! I arrived late. I paid for a rustic tent site and got one in the middle of everything. In the morning a worker and another person were talking while his dogs yapped, instead of asking him to quiet the dogs he laughed and told another worker that they still don't like him after 5 min! The wifi came with a disclaimer, it's our fault if it's bad because we are using it too much!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.