Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
Awesome campground. Kid friendly and the staff was very helpful. Huge selcection of ice cream :) The pacific trail was amazing had a great time the campground is walking distance. Special thank you to José the manager very attentive made my stay feel like at home. Will definately return !!
Apr 07, 2014
Great place and good people
Mar 26, 2014
I love every thing about this campground!!! This is an awesome place to relax and have family fun.
Mar 25, 2014
We took our Boy Scout Troop to Acton KOA and had a wonderful time! We will be back.
Mar 25, 2014
Jose the mgr goes to every length possible to anticipate and satisfy needs of guests including PCT thr hikers.
Mar 17, 2014
We all had a great time celebrating my daughter Estrella birthday... now I want to do my birthday there too.. thanks Brandy and Jose for all your help..
Feb 22, 2014
Campground was clean and amenities were good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only disappointment we had was we couldn't make a fire. Otherwise we had a fun night. We re locals from LA so this was just kind of a last minute idea to go camping in our backyard. Thanks for having us.
Feb 17, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
The staff was really friendly, they did a lot for us to make us have great stay!! However it was off season and a lot of construction going on. Did not like the fact that you cannot have a campfire.
Dec 30, 2013
This has nothing the KOA is known for. Nothing fun for the kids. You can't park near your tent site. No general store. It felt like an abandoned graveyard where the hobos hang out.
Nov 19, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
GREAT TIME CAN'T WAIT TO DO IT AGAIN. GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF.
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Jose the manager is so friendly as are the rest of the staff that why I love going there
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
we had a great time... just loved it, we will come back soon..
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
NICE PERSON AND GREAT PLACE
Sep 16, 2013
I would like to say "super appreciated" for Alicia and her daughter. My daughter has a bee attacked at her finger. I went to the office and ask for the needle. They went back to their home and brought me the needle. Overall, I felt all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Except the restroom may be needed to clean more often on the weekend.
Sep 16, 2013
The staff was all very friendly & helpful, the grounds were well maintained, and we LOVED hearing the lions roar at night
Sep 16, 2013
Like the multiple activities kids can do and store on site had charcoal and ice. They have fairly clean restrooms on site but don't like the street and train tracks nearby..trains going by middle of the night.
Sep 13, 2013
A wonderful team runs this campsite and we had a fabulous fabulous time. We will most certainly return.
Sep 11, 2013
Loved staying here, although, there's not much room to roam around. I'm speaking in terms of hiking trails; there really aren't any. The amenities were great and the movie night for the kids was awesome. I understand the bathrooms are cleaned once a day but I believe maybe once more during the latter part of the day would help. The bathrooms were messy around 3pm when I used the men's room.
Sep 09, 2013
Although this stay was better than the last time, theres still HUGE room for improvement. The only good thing I'd have to say is the staff was very nice, which I appreciated very much. The rest-filty bathrooms(and i mean piles of toilet paper and other trash laying all over),zero supervision of pool and the 100s of kids going crazy in it;a diaper floating in it;game room closed;rental bikes broken
Sep 03, 2013
I think it's totally clean place but some tables is a little bit messy. People who stayed there dosen't clean up I think.
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful place to camp with the family. Very accommodating for a last minute reservation just before a holiday weekend. The pool is large and easily fit all the kids. Movie night was an excellent bonus. We had a great stay and will be back.
Sep 03, 2013
I did not enjoy my stay at KOA. The tent sites are very cramped.
Sep 02, 2013
Great activities however,no hot water. We also rented the last fire pit but it stopped working after 30 mins. We went twice to get help and waited almost 2 hrs and decided to cancel it since we wanted to finish the evening movie with the kids instead and cancel it. Our kids were bummed no smores but we are waiting for refund on our fire pit rental fee.
Sep 02, 2013
The personnel / staff at the camp site are great, but the place is not well organized and the the rules are not reinforced. Bathrooms at the end of the day look like a pos-war battlefield, and if you stay in the rustic area you have to walk way too far to reach the nearest bathroom, and I didn't felt save doing that.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Our stay at KOA was a wonderful experience. We definitely appreciate the kind and courteous service we received from all of the staff at KOA. Jose the manager was extremely helpful and always willing to assist in anything that we might need. My kids enjoyed some of the stories told by Jose during his short security runs. Thanks to all of you for your courteous service and kindness.
Aug 22, 2013
way too loud, because of a big group. KOA team was clearly aware of that before we arrived, but didn't gave us a quiet spot even there were available. after the group left, they put another family right next to us even the whole place was empty- no privacy at all! we wanted to have some relaxing days but rather spend the day in the city then stay at the campsite because of the noise all day.
Aug 20, 2013
Our camping spot was by the Bathroom. Now this at 1st I was happy about until we realized the smell. Also Stinging ants everywhere. I was so happy there was a pool until my kids kept stepping on sticker weeds in the pool area. Forget sleeping, all night parties were not stopped & we ended up exhausted every morning. My kids went to the pool (during open hours) only to get told the pool wasnt open.
Aug 19, 2013
music blaring, children screaming dogs barking till around 10:00pm showers had no locks anyone could enter while showering with only Curtin dividing entry room and a train about 30 feet from camping site that came whistle blowing full noise chugging down the track at least 3 or 4 times that night the host was pleasant enough &area was surrounded by nice trees but I do not want to stay here again
Aug 19, 2013
awesome!
Aug 17, 2013
Generally nice place. Office hours are inadequate for the needs of travelers. Lots of trash on the grass that had been shredded by mower. Pool and hot tub were great! I was the only tent camper yet I put at the very far end from where cars are allowed to go. WHY?? There was a parking area right next to my tent that I was not allowed to use. Made no sense.
Aug 15, 2013
Very friendly staff. Staff would take the extra miles to accomodate the campers. Plan to make Acton KOA our first choice in camping.
Aug 13, 2013
we had a great trip with our family & friends. Campground & Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. We would come again.
Aug 13, 2013
It was great!! My first time actually making the reservation and the person who helped me through the process was so nice! The staff was great! I can't wait for next ears camping trip!
Aug 12, 2013
Jose & staff made our stay Wonderful!!! we will back soon :)
Aug 11, 2013
Good facilities and best staff I've ever had at a campground. Two downsides are location (it's quite a drive to just about everything) and a nearby train that wakes everyone up all night long. If not for the train, I'd probably give it 5 stars.
Aug 10, 2013
Very dirty restrooms and showers. You need to clean MUCH more often!
Aug 09, 2013
Nice campground. Disappointed that there was no electricity for tent sites. This made it challenging to charge electronic devices (cell, camera, iPad, etc...).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's not camping....
Aug 06, 2013
Even though the place and environment weren't not what we were looking for on this camping trip the customer service was so amazing that transformed our experience. Jimmy, Jason and Pedro were extremely helpful accommodating us and made this weekend a wonderful trip.
Jul 31, 2013
We were not able to grass tent camp due to a car show and were sent to a very unkept tent area, the pool was dirty, and the train passing by kept us up all night. We left after one night, even though we paid for three nights.
Jul 27, 2013
The only complaint is that the jacuzzi was never heated during my stay. It was the same temperature of the pool. I chose this KOA because of the pool and Jacuzzi, so kind of a bummer, but other than that it was fantastic.
Jul 24, 2013
Staff was very attentive and polite. I plan to go back next year.
Jul 24, 2013
Jose was the first person to great me and was very accomedating, the staff was wonderful very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again anytime, pool was great kids loved it. Showers and restroom were very clean, campsites for tents were very spacious.Metro train nearby but did not bother us. Thanks Jose and the entire staff you assembled a great staff and we look forward to future stays.
Jul 24, 2013
The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was very nice, but made no effort to enforce the "quite time" rules. The patrons were disrespectful, noisy, and rude. There was booming music playing until 2am. Kids were screaming, adults drinking and partying. The experience was like camping on a football field while the game was going on.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.