Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 907 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Not Good!!! Loud family next to us (up until 2am despite my husband and I asking them to shut it down) the train going by at all hours with horn blowing, the lions or animal sanctuary lots or roaring, only 1 shower and two bathroom stalls. UGH!!! wont be back:( The movie night was good, and the assistant manager.
Jul 19, 2016
I didn't stay at this site, I booked the wrong one and nobody wouldn't give me my money back, really angry and disappointed! I will not recommend
Jul 15, 2016
The whole team and service was excellent but the campground us located very close to train tracks and a street so it's way too loud to sleep properly.
Jul 14, 2016
Our family had a Great time, friendly staff, very helpful and totally smooth check-in and stay.
Jul 14, 2016
not ready for late arrival, no campsite designations in tent area- no access some tent sites through fence, water on ground on some sites, gravel pit level of road dust near roadways, very loud 3 am freight train, adjacent to location. on the plus side, the pool area and adjacent sites looked nice, and the day use area seemed nice, bathrooms were clean, staff was courteous and helpful.
Jul 14, 2016
Set up for tent camping was strange, far walk to facilities. Very loud at night, between the movie playing last ten and people setting up and partying. A little too expensive for what you get, compared to other koas.
Jul 13, 2016
I took my 3 nephews (ages 11, 8, 5) although they had a good time in the pool and enjoyed the movie, I had a bad experience with the people that stayed next to our tents. It was a group of about 4 families that were there together. That group was loud and discourteous thought the night. They did not stop talking loudly and had no respect for others. They finally began to go to sleep around 1:45 am
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
very good!!!!
Jul 13, 2016
No camp fires, too many kids, allow loud music in camp area, show loud children movie from 8 to after 10 pm. $40.00 per night is ridiculously high for the rustic sites. Highlight was hearing lions roar in the morning from the Shambala Large Cat Refuge, nearby.
Jul 12, 2016
Some campers did not follow the noise policy in the rustic area. There was a wait list for fire Pitts and there was a fee for fire Pitts. The rustic area did not look anything like the picture on the website. However, my family and I made the best out of the trip and had a great time.
Jul 09, 2016
Was very disappointed, made a reservation online. When we arrived our site was given to us, we had been assigned to an open grass area without any sort of shade to protect from blistering heat. We asked if another site was available,they say NO.Then we asked if we could use one of the day spot tables on the other side for a few hours,they said yes but for additional $30 (4 adults,1 kid,1 toddler)
Jul 07, 2016
KOA Kamp ground was safe and comfortable. Good experienced.
Jul 06, 2016
You packed in the tents, as well as in the overflow area next to the pool, without any regard to number of people per site. Because of that, you had two many people sharing the bathrooms. You ran out of soap and toilet paper and the bathroom trash was overflowing by Saturday night. You had no regard for the 10pm quiet hours. Campers only used one spigot to wash their dishes by our tent.
Jul 06, 2016
Place had 1 shower and 2 toilet for use at where i was and was very far with 1 working water. Even though there are water and shower elsewhere, it was way too far. It did not accommodate for all that much camper especially on major holiday.
Jul 06, 2016
Overcrowded and restrooms were very dirty people were smoking weed I wasn't happy I had kids with me and as a parent that was the worst part
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 05, 2016
We still have not received a call from front desk to refund our money.. The pictures show a beautiful, lush landscape with grass. We stayed in a desert with 101 degree weather and tumble weeds. The train that blows by every 20 min makes sleeping in a tent impossible, not to mention the terrible ant problem. I would like to hear from a rep as soon as possible.
Jun 28, 2016
My family and I had a great time at your campsite. Look forward to our next visit.
Jun 27, 2016
Disappointing! No choice after being evacuated from Lake Isabella KOA due to massive fire. 1.This KOA is run with employees who play favorites with guests they know. Rules not enforced equally . Some guests appeared to feel entitled. 2. Staff always policing you. No privacy. 3. No electricity/water at tent sites. 4. Did not feel safe. Some guests harassed. 5. Only plus-large pool.
Jun 25, 2016
With young kids, we liked the easy access to the pool, playground, and other activities. Some of the employees were friendly and helpful. We also liked the availability of supplies at the store. Better guidance on borrowing equipment, and availability of it. The shuffleboard equipment had disappeared to someone who was not using it, so we were unable to use it.
Jun 23, 2016
did not get my reserved spot. did not get any help from the employee. did not stay , got refund
Jun 21, 2016
Lions roared all night. The train passed every 3 hrs. I read the reviews and I ignored them, my bad. No hot water. I don't recommend this koa
Jun 15, 2016
Not enough bathrooms and showers for the amount of campers. A whole grassy area for motorcycles? No bathrooms!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a group of about 400 people for the weekend and the camp staff stepped up and treated us like Kings.. Thank you to you and your staff. See you next year!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a very nice time.
Jun 14, 2016
A very kid Nd pet friendly place. Very helpful and friendy staff my family and i truly had an amazing time
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Your campsite location makes all the difference. I had a bad experience, based on the location of my tent site. If you get a site close to the office, it is nice. Don't bother with the "rustic" area. Beware of the "resident" campers! Wifi is not great. The staff was fairly helpful. The other campers were rude.Check my TripAdvisor review for details!!
Jun 02, 2016
Great .. Invest in employing more employees to clean showers and bathrooms of course .. So many people
Jun 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly! I think the campsite could do a better job enforcing the # of campers per site. It seemed too crowded in some areas. They should also add more activities like the other KOAs.
Jun 02, 2016
This campground is dirty and out dated. there is no cell service and wifi that only works if you are by the front office. This campground is by far the worst I have ever stayed at.
Jun 02, 2016
5 showers to a whole campground is not enough. Toilets were not clean. We stayed at the tent site, and ended up between 3 mext parties with loud folk music. Please set something up so it it not possible to drive in the tent area. Kids are playing here.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time! Thanks for your hospitality! Excited for a new club house to be built :)
Jun 01, 2016
My observation, the KOA standards is below at this location. The bathrooms are not maintained clean due to understaffed. The two sinks to wash dishes are not in working order, they were very filthy. The owner decided to water the grass at 11:30am and was moving the guest tents to other locations. No customer service from his behalf. The loud noise of the train nearby kept my family awake at night
May 31, 2016
On the rustic camp area Sat night neighbor campers had music until 130am.. being loud and drunk. Sunday night same until 1145pm when signs and agreement said quiet time starts at 10pm. I honestly feel like a breach of agreement and i should get a refund or a free stay for the same number of nights. Very upset and dissappointed to say the least.
May 30, 2016
In regards to tent camping, too over crowded with only one restroom near the 40+ campsites. Campsites are not numbered or have any boundaries and just camp very close to neighbors. And then the owner had his family or friends with 30+ ppl and they moved us to accommodate them.
May 30, 2016
The facilities and the grounds were nice, but the staff was very disorganized and confused. We had to come ask 4 times for the fire ring we reserved when we called to get our site. We were also assigned to the wrong site when we got there.
May 19, 2016
It is a very well kept area. The staff was great. They all made sure we felt welcomed from the moment we got there to the time we left. The only set back was the jot tub. Unfortunately it was not in service amd that the is one thing I personally look forward to. Other then that it was great. My kids had a blast and that makes it all worth it. Thanks😉👪👌👍👏
May 17, 2016
The place need some TLC , wish the water source/station by rustic camp site could be fixed soon . Still don't know what was that all about , overnight music goes on and on , and some local like to drive race car on the road near by at night . Ear plug is must bring item .
May 17, 2016
This campground looks like it was once a great KOA. We learned that it recently changed ownership so we are hoping it will return to its former condition. There is a lot of potential here. Our "rugged" tent campsite was all sharp dry weeds instead of the "beach type sand" advertised.
Apr 29, 2016
friendly, welcoming, clean, hot shower, close to hiking, wifi didn't work and pool was closed
Apr 21, 2016
Everybody was helpful and great, it was a great camp ground. No complaints here
Apr 12, 2016
The ladies who worked in the store were not very helpful. They rushed us out of the store before we could buy anything at 530 pm. The lady told us they closed at 7pm. Then when we went in, 10 mins later she told us we had to leave. Then they were late to open the next morning. Very unprofessional. The Spanish guy who worked there was AWESOME. He is the reason we would come back. He is so nice!
Apr 04, 2016
No electrical, camp kitchen had no water pressure, given a propane tank with only 15 minutes of fuel for the fire ring.
Apr 04, 2016
The staff was awesome and the camp grounds were always clean. Yes the train that passes right by is loud but you get used to it.
Mar 30, 2016
Great location, but the trains at night were a little difficult to sleep through.
Feb 28, 2016
A train comes by every hour between 1AM and 6AM, which was totally annoying. The grounds were crap, absolutely rock hard and no grass. The only redeeming person there was Alex, a campground dude who who was so amazing. Very friendly and helpful! Otherwise, I would never recommend this camp ground.
Dec 01, 2015
This is the 4th time that our Scout Troop has stayed at the Acton KOA. The staff is always helpful in arranging our campouts. They are flexible in giving us an area that fits our needs. The store is great for providing ice or any small thing that we may have forgotten, and a few of the Scouts always find a way to sneak over and get ice cream!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals