Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214


7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 981 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Way over priced compared to others. The worst showers I have ever seen! Nice KOA worker Ceaser super helpful when we arrived.
Oct 13, 2016
The staff on the grounds were great. Kept areas clean and being a regular I was not disappointed with the service. I missed some of the friendly faces that were no longer here
Oct 12, 2016
The staff at KOA were great! My issues were...the tent sites are in two community areas. Tent camping is not private, not your own space. Our area was dirt and dirty. Small garbage items littered our area. The pool was closed on the day we could have used it, when the website said it would be open thru last weekend. Other equip. bikes etc were old and broken. Just not the KOA experience I expect.
Sep 28, 2016
It was wonderful time to be there good service very nice people.Best place ever we really enjoyed.I Harley recomend this place.
Sep 23, 2016
We traveled down an extremely dark road to get to the Koa site where even then there wasn't much lighting. We were shown were our campground was and where to park. My wife had to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night but was not about to use the bathrooms because they too were pitch black. We were awaken multiple times by the loud train as well. Not the worst experience but not the best.
Sep 21, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was really helpful and friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Fun atmosphere. Restrooms and showers were cleaned constantly yet needs updating
Sep 07, 2016
Really too small spots for tents, and unsafe number of people on the campground during labor day weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
seemed more concerned with security - we were tenting and had to park our car about 100 yards away from our site. Also the men's shower had no hot water in the shower.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
No muy buena este 9/2/16 con mi reservacion la hise con la manejadora y no me respetaron mis espacios y con Susie fue muy grocera, los demas empliados son muy buenos.
Sep 01, 2016
Great staff and a beautiful environment.
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. The first night was good although we arrived late and was gone most of the next day. The second night the nearest men's shower didn't have hot water. The woman's bathroom didn't have power & one of their toilets was broken to the point where urine was on the floor. We alerted the attendants and the next morning there was no change. Not even a 'partial' refund they said!
Aug 24, 2016
Pool was full of leaves, and there was garbage all over our campsite. We even cleaned it up ourselves so we would feel comfortable pitching our tent and to go swimming !!!
Aug 16, 2016
I can't honestly rate this campsite because we did not end up staying there. The roads were all closed due to the fire. We called the next day to see if we could get a refund but the lady said she needed to talk to someone else and never got back to us.we knew this was most likely due to the fire so we weren't too worried about it! Other koas we stayed at were great so I'm sure this one is as well


We did have the recent sand fire and all roads were closed. We are up and running again and would love to have you return to our KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Ants everywhere,no wifi no swimming pool like it was advertised. Very disappointing stay
Aug 09, 2016
I enjoyed my stay i definitely will be coming back it was a nice get away. Next time i would like to find the basketball courts. I didn't know where they were at.
Aug 09, 2016
Too dust/ sand wind during stay


Our KOA is located in a area that unfortunately is very windy and dusty. We are in the process of adding gravel and concrete slabs on RV sites to help with the dust. Hope we see you again soon. Thank you for the comment.
Aug 08, 2016
Le train à 200m qui passe la nuit en klaxonnant... impossible de dormir correctement...
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was attentive and helpful. A stench hovered over the restrooms & showers. Trash needed to picked up. And, a light scattering of litter was everywhere -- in the RV area, around the restrooms, in the rustic camping area, along the driveways, everywhere. The place has some trees, but could benefit from having more.
Jul 25, 2016
nice staff owner is also very nice. WE will stay here again.
Jul 20, 2016
Not Good!!! Loud family next to us (up until 2am despite my husband and I asking them to shut it down) the train going by at all hours with horn blowing, the lions or animal sanctuary lots or roaring, only 1 shower and two bathroom stalls. UGH!!! wont be back:( The movie night was good, and the assistant manager.
Jul 19, 2016
I didn't stay at this site, I booked the wrong one and nobody wouldn't give me my money back, really angry and disappointed! I will not recommend
Jul 15, 2016
The whole team and service was excellent but the campground us located very close to train tracks and a street so it's way too loud to sleep properly.
Jul 14, 2016
Our family had a Great time, friendly staff, very helpful and totally smooth check-in and stay.
Jul 14, 2016
not ready for late arrival, no campsite designations in tent area- no access some tent sites through fence, water on ground on some sites, gravel pit level of road dust near roadways, very loud 3 am freight train, adjacent to location. on the plus side, the pool area and adjacent sites looked nice, and the day use area seemed nice, bathrooms were clean, staff was courteous and helpful.
Jul 14, 2016
Set up for tent camping was strange, far walk to facilities. Very loud at night, between the movie playing last ten and people setting up and partying. A little too expensive for what you get, compared to other koas.
Jul 13, 2016
I took my 3 nephews (ages 11, 8, 5) although they had a good time in the pool and enjoyed the movie, I had a bad experience with the people that stayed next to our tents. It was a group of about 4 families that were there together. That group was loud and discourteous thought the night. They did not stop talking loudly and had no respect for others. They finally began to go to sleep around 1:45 am
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
very good!!!!
Jul 13, 2016
No camp fires, too many kids, allow loud music in camp area, show loud children movie from 8 to after 10 pm. $40.00 per night is ridiculously high for the rustic sites. Highlight was hearing lions roar in the morning from the Shambala Large Cat Refuge, nearby.
Jul 12, 2016
Some campers did not follow the noise policy in the rustic area. There was a wait list for fire Pitts and there was a fee for fire Pitts. The rustic area did not look anything like the picture on the website. However, my family and I made the best out of the trip and had a great time.
Jul 09, 2016
Was very disappointed, made a reservation online. When we arrived our site was given to us, we had been assigned to an open grass area without any sort of shade to protect from blistering heat. We asked if another site was available,they say NO.Then we asked if we could use one of the day spot tables on the other side for a few hours,they said yes but for additional $30 (4 adults,1 kid,1 toddler)
Jul 07, 2016
KOA Kamp ground was safe and comfortable. Good experienced.
Jul 06, 2016
You packed in the tents, as well as in the overflow area next to the pool, without any regard to number of people per site. Because of that, you had two many people sharing the bathrooms. You ran out of soap and toilet paper and the bathroom trash was overflowing by Saturday night. You had no regard for the 10pm quiet hours. Campers only used one spigot to wash their dishes by our tent.
Jul 06, 2016
Place had 1 shower and 2 toilet for use at where i was and was very far with 1 working water. Even though there are water and shower elsewhere, it was way too far. It did not accommodate for all that much camper especially on major holiday.
Jul 06, 2016
Overcrowded and restrooms were very dirty people were smoking weed I wasn't happy I had kids with me and as a parent that was the worst part
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 05, 2016
We still have not received a call from front desk to refund our money.. The pictures show a beautiful, lush landscape with grass. We stayed in a desert with 101 degree weather and tumble weeds. The train that blows by every 20 min makes sleeping in a tent impossible, not to mention the terrible ant problem. I would like to hear from a rep as soon as possible.
Jun 28, 2016
My family and I had a great time at your campsite. Look forward to our next visit.
Jun 27, 2016
Disappointing! No choice after being evacuated from Lake Isabella KOA due to massive fire. 1.This KOA is run with employees who play favorites with guests they know. Rules not enforced equally . Some guests appeared to feel entitled. 2. Staff always policing you. No privacy. 3. No electricity/water at tent sites. 4. Did not feel safe. Some guests harassed. 5. Only plus-large pool.
Jun 25, 2016
With young kids, we liked the easy access to the pool, playground, and other activities. Some of the employees were friendly and helpful. We also liked the availability of supplies at the store. Better guidance on borrowing equipment, and availability of it. The shuffleboard equipment had disappeared to someone who was not using it, so we were unable to use it.
Jun 23, 2016
did not get my reserved spot. did not get any help from the employee. did not stay , got refund
Jun 21, 2016
Lions roared all night. The train passed every 3 hrs. I read the reviews and I ignored them, my bad. No hot water. I don't recommend this koa
Jun 15, 2016
Not enough bathrooms and showers for the amount of campers. A whole grassy area for motorcycles? No bathrooms!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals