Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214


7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 774 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
The only drawback is that there is a railroad nearby and a road right next to it, so it's a but noisy for those who are looking for total wilderness but the great thing is that it's family friendly had a swimming pool, volleyball court, movie screening and a grass pad. We went in a group with kids and loved it, there is a preserve nearby so you could hear the Tigers roaring when it's very quiet
Sep 28, 2015
Our family has been camping here for at least 10 years we've had our family reunion here and we can't hear every chance weekend we love it we watched it grow we watched a change we love the area we left and we will keep returning
Sep 28, 2015
Awesome very helpful employees. They make themselves available for questions and any other assistance.
Sep 19, 2015
Le site est joli et bien organisé. La piscine est grande et propre. Malheureusement il y a des trains qui passent sur le terrain toute la nuit, ce qui nous a empêché de dormir .
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
I enjoy it! just dislike the fact that the kids can't have food or drinks in the pool area
Sep 14, 2015
Me la pase de maravilla con mi familia
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Most of my families stay at the koa was ok. Until changes were made to pool rules. We used the pool the 1st day then the 2nd waited 2hrs in line to be let in. Staff stated calif. Law was 85max in pool yet only 1/2 was in pool when they stopped admitting. Understand there are rules but they should be posted an communicated prior not changed in the middle of our stay.
Sep 09, 2015
First of all, its safe to drive and stay. All staff were nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Some campers were so loud until 4am that i almost got up and left. However the place itself was great. If I were the owner I would invest in security.
Sep 08, 2015
Camp sites are too small and needs more restrooms and showers.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Cleanest pool I have ever seen! We enjoyed our stay and will be coming back soon.
Sep 01, 2015
The personal very friendly and respectful, the restrooms where clean at all times. A safe place to camp. Family friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Very poor stay. Nice location but trash everywhere. Guy on golf cart and his buddy woke us up at 9:45 pm and then again at 10:30 pm by coming up to the tent quietly, which woke our dogs. Very uncomfortable situation where I thought I would have to defend my family. Trains run all night about 100 yards behind the campsite. My worst KOA experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Muy buena atension limpieza y ospitalidad grasias por tener lugares como estos serca de nosotros
Aug 30, 2015
Nicr and quiet. We visited the Shambala next door and saw the lions and tigers. Will definitely come back next year.
Aug 29, 2015
Hay 3 empleados que deben removerlos 1 el Mananger 2 una pareja de novios el hombre americano y la novia latina son déspotas y abusivos
Aug 28, 2015
Very good
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Tout est tres bien! Nous sommes tres content avec Alex? Est Duran.
Aug 23, 2015
I had a great stay. No wifi was perfect because I was there to camp not work. Everyone was very nice and attentive. The coffee though was horrid but free, so its ok.
Aug 23, 2015
Fun place to stay. They have a pool, jacuzzi, playground, dog park, tables, BBQ grills, thats all we needed for a camping trip.
Aug 21, 2015
The campground was horrible! The site we were assigned was not big enough for our tent, they were all crammed in so tight, the staff was not friendly or welcoming and the wi-fi was not available. We ended up going to a nearby city and getting a hotel. Certainly not the KOA experience we were expecting.
Aug 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful! They even helped me charge my ipad.
Aug 14, 2015
Needs major updating
Aug 11, 2015
Campground, bathrooms, surroundings were clean. Staff members especially the front desk reservation people were very courteous and friendly. Hopefully, implementation of policies improve. Strict rules and regulations should apply to everybody. Guests should be informed of the things that they need to do and observe in detail so they can be guided in their stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Campsite 'at the shire' was the worst we've had in a month. Small patch of grass (more dirt than grass) surrounded by RV sites. Lots of trash on the ground. Awfully noisy because of the trains. Bathrooms and showers were very dirty. Sink outside to do dishes was not even connected. But the staff at check-in the next morning was very friendly and we could easily cancel our second night.
Aug 04, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA we been going for the last 6 years n love it...
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Good restrooms, clean, open camp areas. Friendly staff. Enjoyed stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Your staff in office are very rude and is not professional handling costumers if they don't like their job tell them to look for something they like to do poor customer service I ask is the pool going to be open today she said I don't no n I asked can you ask n she said you no what no its not going to open today in a very rude way
Aug 03, 2015
Rustic/overflow area was in a flashflood plain and it rained. Park was way oversold, washrooms and showers were insufficient for camper load. Several campers had open fires despite LA and KOA Fire regs in drought. Several campers used loud generators in non electric area until 11:45pm and started generators and music before 7. No interventions for fire or noise by KOA staff. Wireless not working.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and quiet
Jul 24, 2015
This was a fun place to come to, the staff was helpful and friendly. My kids and I enjoyed our stay. will return in the future.
Jul 24, 2015
They have no proper tent(water/Electricity) sites. They should have noticed about their facility condition. The parking lot is a little bit far from its tent site, which is not usual. I have never parked my car in such a far parking lot in autocamping site.
Jul 20, 2015
Although it was raining, the staff we're very pleasant and helpful. I would truly recommend this place for family.
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed in the "rustic" campsites. It's a big dirt lot with litter. Our nearest restroom was port-a-potties. And a train went by every 30 mins or so with a horn, and light. We only stayed one night and got a hotel in LA. I needed better sleep. I gave more stars because the staff was really nice and understanding about not staying two nights.
Jul 14, 2015
I visit This koa camp 3 times a year . And this time was the Worst experience ever . The staff was very rude . Its sad that the place we choose to have a great time with my family Disappointed me very much !!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I felt my campsite was safe due to staff continuesly checking the area. Bathrooms were extremely clean and consistently cleaned. Wish the outside sinks were working because it was very hard to wash out dishes in the bathroom sink and to get water to cook. Also wish there was wifi available throughout site like it had stated online, a little disappointed.
Jul 12, 2015
Hoy si lo están atendiendo bien a uno el problema es que las recervaciones las hacen mal y asta dos familias en el mismo lugar
Jul 11, 2015
It was pretty organized. My kids had a blast as usual. Loved the rocket launches. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
the showers need to be clean more often . They were dirty all the time
Jul 11, 2015
Nothing was as advertised on your website. Had a horrible experience. Never would we come back or even recommend you to anyone.
Jul 11, 2015
The facility seemed to be well staffed. Yet the field where the tent camp sites were was littered with old trash. There was no information about fire pits or bbq's prior to arriving we weren't sure what was going to be available to us and when we got there it wasn't much better. The staff was not very knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
Jul 05, 2015
They didn't have great staff communication to know where our stuff was that we had left while we were in town. Too close to the railroad that was very noisy. Lots of ants in the bathhouse which found their way into our tent. We also had to park so far away from our tent site so we had to unload everything due to recent thefts in the campground.
Jul 05, 2015
Great place to stay with family and friends:)
Jun 30, 2015
We had a large 200 person family reunion and it was a great time! The staff was great and extremely helpful. Thank you to Stephanie and all of the KOA Staff that made our reunion a great success
Jun 30, 2015
Loved the pool, the amenities, the people and the location. Made up for thr slight inconvenience that The lodge wasn't open and I wasn't allowed to park at my tent site.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals