Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
I was really hoping that the pool and Hot Tub were working because it was a hot day. Other than that, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 28, 2013
Told my husband I wanted to get away for some quiet, and it was the quietest campsite we have ever stayed at, loved the sound of the train and the lions at the next door sanctuary at night, wonderful! We'll for sure be back!
Mar 28, 2013
very poor park. It was my first time at a KOA. I'm camping regularly since 1991. But this, compared to the price was disaster. Sorry for the bad comment. If it would have been possible, I would have left the park right away. For the price I've payed, it was not worth it.
Mar 22, 2013
verry accomidating& flexibel, clean.
Mar 14, 2013
The new owner is absolutely fantastic! We are going back again this weekend!
Feb 12, 2013
needs to have cable TV
Jan 11, 2013
Need 50AMP/30AMP.
Jan 02, 2013
Campsites were very close together and septic hook up was higher than drain on my rv.
Dec 31, 2012
Bathrooms were nice, but need some type of lock on the door.
Dec 16, 2012
Need 50A service only.
Dec 16, 2012
Excellent Staff and Manager. Facilities in good order. Only wish the RVs were parked further apart with some tree cover.
Nov 26, 2012
We love this place.
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 22, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
nice and clean no cell phone reception though
Nov 16, 2012
Could use 50/30A sites for Big Rigs'. s always, excellent KOA personel.
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Certainly not one of the nicer KOAs I've stayed at. Even though it was close to 80 degrees, basically the entire place was shut down for winter. Could not even get into the TV room, play horseshoes, etc. The staff was a bit rude and for some reason even though it was less than half full they shoehorned our mini RV between two giant 5th wheels, ruining any chance we may have had at quiet or a view.
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Entrance looked nice but too many long term (live-in residents)there. Dogs ran off leases,laundry was hung up outside of motor homes,no cable,cell phone service doesn't work when trying to make a call out,bathrooms had crickets inside,only shower curtains and no privacy doors. I would suggest putting the live-ins in a different area away from the camp spots.
Oct 17, 2012
Enjoyed the very friendly staff. Could not get our DISH tv to work; very little cell service, and terrible internet service. Like the "get away from it all" vibe, but maybe a little too isolated for our taste. We'll certainly be back, as our son lives in North Hills.
Oct 15, 2012
Well maintained facility, friendly and helpful staff. We use this KOA as a base for daily trips to L.A. for doctor's care. When the medical schedule changes, the folks at Acton KOA have always been able to accommodate our needs. Thank you for making a very trying time a little easier to bear.
Oct 15, 2012
I was very disappointed when we booked the last weekend in Sept. because it was the last weekend for the pool. Which was ice cold even though it was plenty hot enough to swim. There was no notice that the arcade was seasonal or the Wicky Wacky Town.The 7 kids and 5 adults in our party were very upset. I booked this campground for amenities That were not available. The 10,000 bees sucked.
Oct 13, 2012
our charcoal-grill and one chair (we had left on our campsite) was stolen when we returned from our day sight-seeing in LA. We didn't experience something like this on any other campground. Sorry, won't see us again...
Oct 02, 2012
We were in RV site #2-Our only complaint was that your sewer connections are too high. The hose would not drain and on some RVs could back-up. And, their location at the back of the space meant that you had to use all of your hoses. Not well thought out by original developer.
Oct 01, 2012
It was nice
Sep 30, 2012
Bathrooms were not very clean and there was no hot water for the showers.
Sep 29, 2012
Very clean and quite
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
The power went off each day around 3PM (2-4 times), due to many RV's on the same node. This has caused damage to my TV system and computer. On the other hand; the manager, Frank, is a great person for the job, always ready to help.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
No cell phone access and no cable TV.
Sep 10, 2012
The train is running all night long and you are unable to sleep. The showers are dirty and dingy and the entire campground is a really old compound. That was definitely the worst scenery and dirtiest KOA campground ever. I would not recommend this campground to anyone.
Sep 04, 2012
The campground was clean, people were nice, but it was more like being in a park rather than camping. This place is ideal for a family with children between 4-12
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Did'nt get the same leval of joyfullness with the new office personel. The managemeent at this KOA is great. The park is excellentlly kept up. I come to the North LA, KOA one week each month.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
late check-in worked perfectly. employees very friendly. sanitary facilities half clean and half very dirty. pool too dirty to use - disappointing for the kids.
Aug 05, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
Jul 31, 2012
a small campground with very tiny pitches. The pool made up for it. Friendly people even helpfull after closing time of the reception (17.00 !!) which is a little early in my opinion
Jul 28, 2012
I use KOA offen; great staff, easy to get into spaces. Could use heavy gravel for leveling.
Jul 25, 2012
Jul 24, 2012
Jul 24, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.