Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214


7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 980 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
noise till after 1:00 am every night I left a day early.
Sep 12, 2015
I asked for a spot near the pool. Got that, the girl even mentioned it. Only...the pool was closed and she didn't mention that. So what's the point? Also there has been a big fire, building that housed the laundry facilities is completely destroyed. I feel bad for the owners, but until that is all re-built I would avoid this KOA. There should be a notice on their site. Not worth the (full) price.
Sep 09, 2015
I LOVE that there was so cell phone reception. For the first time in 5 years we ate and played games as a family.
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean park, I am definitely bringing my family again.
Sep 08, 2015
Very unsafe, security poor,suspected criminal activity after dark.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
I love the new staff! Great recovery, this place has done MAJOR improvements!
Aug 31, 2015
Bonito parque, muy limpio.
Aug 31, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The manager at this place knows what he is doing. We were upset with a situation but he handled it right so we stayed 2 more nights.
Aug 29, 2015
Overall a great stay, the train was super loud at night but not their fault, they can't move the train.
Aug 29, 2015
No la pasamos muy bien. La alberca estaba bien limpia y nos gusto que todos fueron muy amables. Vamos a regresar.
Aug 27, 2015
Will definitely come back, the staff was very helpful especially the front desk. We needed directions to six flags and they took their time to explain how to get there.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff were mostly unhelpful. One man helped us with the propane and was very friendly. No one else knew much about what was going on. No Internet, no public access to phone. Quite smelly and lots of trains. Out of the 5 koas we stayed in it was the worst and not worth the money we paid for it.
Aug 24, 2015
All the staff were friendly and helpful. I did not like that there was no Wi-Fi, no data signal my cell did not even get signal. The bathroom near us always had ants. I like that sites were big and so was the pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Dirty and very Noisy you Should tell People that the Trains Are driving through their tents
Aug 21, 2015
Train kept everyone awake throughout the night. Staff not too helpful. Wifi did not work. Game/family room was burned down. Pool was big and deep and lots of shadow from trees (downside of this is that there were lots of leaves in the pool).
Aug 21, 2015
Enjoyed the staff. Very helpful. Close to hiking. The convenience of laundry, restrooms and showers was a blessing. Thanks for a great week.
Aug 21, 2015
Very hard to decipher pull thrus location. Help with parking would be good. Heard trains all night long.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, but park an immenities where substandard to other KOA parks we have visited. RV spots were in a dirt lot, and the pool was filthy.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
whole messy campground with many groups and thereby noise of screaming teens, no Wi-Fi and very remote.
Aug 13, 2015
Pool filthy and closed...bathrooms WiFi not avaiable due to no password left with staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Site and hookup were just OK. The grounds were littered with trash and cans full of stinking trash that drew flies. Also large group with many children overtook the park with loud music and we were awakened by their bullhorns at 7:00 am. No concern for RV campers nor control. Facilities were always full with the group tenters and right in the middle of everyone there. Must have been 75 or so.
Aug 10, 2015
Camping is nice. Location near Los Angelos is to far for a day trip..
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The staff is working very hard to make this camping a great place to stay, but we were dissapointed that the wifi was not working at all. The Metrolink runs nearby, right beside the campground and there are even goodstrains passing during the night. Unfortunately the nearest Metrolink station is 10 miles away, so it's not easy to plan for a day in LA without a RV. The pool was great!
Aug 07, 2015
It was that bad, unclean, flys around unemptied bins everywhere and noisy from trains that we left to stay at another campground. Having enjoied san diego KOA we were very dissapointed. I will write to KOA when we return home.
Aug 07, 2015
On our arrivaldate (1-8-2015) the kampground was very crowded, the pool was completly full,it was noisy untill late (far after 10). On sunday most of the people left so it was much quiet but the swimmingpool was closed because it was very dirty. Our children were very disappointed they could not swim. Ladies at reception very kind and helpfull!!
Aug 03, 2015
Was a little off the beaten path but had it all! picked a weekend while a 300 plus family reunion so the pool was full but nice people.
Aug 02, 2015
The campground is a little bit out of nowhere, but the facilities are ok. There were a lot of people partying half night, it was a little loud.
Jul 30, 2015
We love this place.
Jul 28, 2015
This place is horrible and in the middle of nowhere! There is no reception (AT&T) & they only offer Wi-Fi in their office, which didnt work either. Their customer service needs improvement & they need to enforce the rules for all their guests (loud speaker with music containing profanity and live DJ playing until 2:00 a.m.), not just selected ones. They made a mistake on one of my cancellations
Jul 27, 2015
Grounds not kept clean, garbage overflowing out of dumpsters. Asked about Wi Fi was told yes but had to be close to office. Went to the office at 6:00pm tried to access the Wi Fi NO CONNECTION! Clerk was coming out I question her she stated she stated she didn't know why and proceed to lock the office door! I looked at the office hours it states 7:00pm! Unable to go in to the store area.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a lot of fun!
Jul 20, 2015
Was disappointed with the "free Wi-Fi" and "complimentary coffee". Wi-Fi was only available at the office and coffee was $1.00 and not available until after 9am. I was charged $27 on my bill for the KOA membership and I didn't even authorize this charge. I will keep the $27 membership but not sure I will return to Acton.
Jul 20, 2015
Due to the thunder, our kids were unable to access the pool. There were no other activities that the staff offered and on top of that, the staff had a poor attitude towards this issue.
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. KOA/Sloledad grouds and facilities are very clean and well kept. Also, the staff is very friendly, courteous and helpfull. One staff member inparticular was very helpful when we were having problems backing up our travel trailer.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed it and the children had lots of fun, some shade would of been better
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff but not what we were looking for-some amenities that were advertised were not available.
Jul 11, 2015
Not a bad KOA, just run down and in need of upgrades. Friendly and helpful employees, however.
Jul 11, 2015
Hot and dry camping area. Nice pool. Nice office staff. They are working on the property but still a ways to go.
Jul 11, 2015
Doesn't deserve to be a KOA. If I could put 0 star I would. Poor service, rude employee, poor facilities.
Jul 10, 2015
First I would say your ad doesn't match what you offer. You don't have wifi you need to also state that cell service doesn't work on any carrier. I was also placed with your full residents. My family didn't like that we we're placed in a small site and had someone's dish behind our trailer. I also feel that you need to state you do day events my children could not enjoy the pool.
Jul 10, 2015
Rude after hours security personnel. Also, there was a recent fire that disabled internet access, there was no mention of this with reservations and our work requires us to have access. There was no cell service.
Jul 07, 2015
There was NOTHING to do. I was bored out of my mind. All they had was a small pool with 200 people in it over the 4th of July weekend. Spoke to the owner, he was nice and he said he had rented the splash slide for the kids for the weekend. The slide was the only things that my kids enjoyed doing. I wanted to go home after the 1st night. I could have stayed home and done nothing at home for FREE.
Jul 01, 2015
this campground is for tents and travel trailers and not motorhomes. No Sat tv/radio, no wifi (due to a fire) to cell coverage. No manager or host identified for emergencies. Staff not particularly helpful. Sent my wife to stay with the relatives we were visiting while I stayed with the coach. I'm afraid I won't recommend this campground to my friends with motorhomes.
Jun 30, 2015
RV sites are dirt and gravel, no where for kids to ride their scooters, if your looking for a low maintained, hot, dirty, desert type campground, you got it
Jun 30, 2015
Enjoyed the layout of the sites and pool. The few trains passing by was a great change from the freeway noise at many other sites. Thanks!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals