Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 998 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Campground was maintained, people were GREAT! Loved the trains and wish the pool had been open. We will be staying there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice campsite!
Jun 02, 2016
I made the reservation for full hookups, but there wasn't a water supply on our campsite. Staff was helpful but they were over packed for Memorial Day weekend we had to come up with our own solution. They were unprepared for the amount of campers, every dumpters was overflowing. Very run down and primitive camping. Lots of long term. My dog was bit by pitbull, when website says no pitbull allowed.
Jun 02, 2016
Stayed long weekend in RV. Great walks with beautiful views, even our children (under 10) enjoyed them. No biking trails (we didn't find any). Lots to do in the days we were there...outdoor pool, go-carts volleyball, horseshoes, water sprinkler, tether ball, movie nights & play area. Play area needs some work. Fun had by all.
May 30, 2016
May 23, 2016
When I first pulled into the KOA I was trying to figure out where to park while I checked in. Some employee (girl) started yelling at me to move, couldn't I read the signs!!! She really needs a customer service course. All other employees were very helpful and nice. I paid for a full hookup. At one AM my electrical went out. Women's bathroom had a bad case of ants and other bugs.
May 23, 2016
Nice stay, friendly hosts. The trains on the track make a lot of noise though.
May 22, 2016
We didn't feel this park was up to KOA standards.
May 16, 2016
Only 1 night but RV sites need some attention/clean up, ants all around shore post/connections, some load guests, was not what we expected.
May 05, 2016
We paid for a 50 amp site, but the first one we were sent to was only 30 amp. The 50 amp site set off a warning on our surge protector. Too bad a park right on the PCT is such a dump!
May 04, 2016
It was ok, just dusty. Nothing special.
May 04, 2016
Found this camp in unfavorable location. The train ran right beside our site. Very noisy! The Sunday morning when we got ready to leave, no water in the bathrooms.
May 03, 2016
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is it was clean. For the high price and poor conditions, it was not worth it AT ALL. Our site was on dirt, view was tumbleweeds, the train was about 20 yards from us and went by at least 3 times in the middle of the night - horns blasting each time. They said there was wi-fi, there was none. Not worth 70.00 a night.
Apr 24, 2016
Nice setting but the restroom and sites were not kept up as well as many KOA properties.
Apr 21, 2016
This is a very expensive KOA for the amenities that it does not offer. The powered site had no 15Amp power and the office had closed early so we could not get any assistance. The camp sink was filthy and no running water. Overall it was very disappointing.
Apr 21, 2016
Washer machines were broken, couldn't wash my clothes, to many live-ins, in the park. I'll never stay here again.
Apr 19, 2016
Great trip. Nice place but recreational room was down.
Apr 19, 2016
The staff was helpful but the campground needed some cleaning up to bring it up to standards. The restrooms were clean and neat. It also had a dog run, which is important to us.
Apr 15, 2016
Good amenities like volleyball and a pool (although the the pool was not open despite 80+ temps). Not the best management / owners. They wouldn't honor a previously posted price that was altered during my stay. They were rude and not helpful. The customer service from the owner himself was nonexistent and he walked away from me mid sentence without addressing my issue, leaving me to sit in the
Apr 10, 2016
Short and sweet
Apr 04, 2016
Pool closed, wifi did not work, weeds popped both kids bike tires, pond dried up, no fires allowed unless you pay $20, peddle carts $40 an hour to ride an overgrown track, mosquitos were overwhelming, train goes right behind campground, and no movie night because speaker system was broken. This is the worst KOA I have ever been to, I will never go back, and would not recommend anybody stay there.
Apr 02, 2016
Beautiful campsite!
Mar 31, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful Campgrounds were clean, showers and restrooms were kept clean. Just missed having a campfire in the chilly evenings, but I guess that was an L.A. county thing.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly owners made us feel really welcome!
Mar 30, 2016
A great place near Los Angeles. The landscape is awesome with a great place to hike. It's clean, a lot of place to play for the kids.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly and fun place to camp Came alive on the weekend 👍🏼
Mar 30, 2016
The campground had a great playground, lots of lawn space as well as clean bathrooms and stalls. However the electric hook up didn't work at our campsite, and was not able to be repaired during our stay.
Mar 20, 2016
Too many power surges.
Mar 06, 2016
This was a perfect stay for reaching into Hollywood, L.A. and similar areas, but also gave us access to the PCT, rock hounding and national forest. Campground is very well maintained, staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of room to park although sites are a little narrow.
Feb 23, 2016
This looks like a park that will improve with continuing work by the owners. Currently it's a little scruffy and occupied in large part by monthly tenants. If I return to the area I'd look to see if the appearance and amenities improve.
Jan 29, 2016
If this KOA had winter rates I would stay again before the "busy" season, but charging the full rate during off peak times is unreasonable. Friendly staff and friendly new owner.
Jan 24, 2016
everything is ok but no cellular signal
Jan 17, 2016
The facility was adequate, shower near our site clean, but only one stall functioning in both men's and women's. Very disappointed that we could not get WiFi as advertised and no cell phone signal!It was hard to contact family in LA unless we drove 5 mi. into town!
Jan 12, 2016
The best!!!!
Jan 05, 2016
The manager was very nice, but the park is quite run down and the 50 amp power was a little shaky. Branches scraped the roof going out.
Dec 21, 2015
There is no Cable TV or any Regular TV reception. The Wifi is next to nothing. Cell Service is almost none except for Verizon by walking around to find a signal. The train passes by every hour blowing it's horn waking you up every hour. This is the worst KOA I have stayed in traveling East to West Coast along Route #10. This KOA is over priced. It should be around $15 per night.
Dec 08, 2015
Great staff working hard to improve the camp. Very quiet and clean. Internet now online!
Dec 03, 2015
Courteous staff, good dog run, nice pull throughs
Dec 02, 2015
Hand dryer in men's washroom not working and no paper towels. No place to hang towels while at the sinks or to even put your toiletry bag. a counter is needed by the Sinks. Internet was absolutely terrible and the office closed at 6 o'clock which did not allow anyone to sit and watch TV or enjoy the common area. staff were very friendly.
Dec 01, 2015
Park was not suited to the activities that we use and hope to see in a KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
camp ground was ok. no wifi and pretty remote. nice enough for people passing through
Nov 30, 2015
Very helpful staff
Nov 08, 2015
This KOA advertises that they offer free wi-fi but one needs to be at the office/game room area to use it. Cell phone service is spotty. And more signage is definitely needed on the curvy canyon roads.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Friendly staff and lots of trails to hike.
Nov 04, 2015
Burned up building and no wifi as advertised in the KOA directory. Very dusty.
Nov 04, 2015
Sites are VERY small. We ended up in a pull thru & when another RV with slideout's pulled in, we could not even sit at our picnic table. Would not ever stay there again - better to stay at a truck stop !
Oct 31, 2015
Loved hearing the lions in the morning. Bathhouses and laundry facilities were conveniently located. Acton KOA had the best staff members as well.
Oct 24, 2015
Primitive, dusty site on a dry creekbed that is filled with trash. The park advertises wifi but it is just a temporary service that is only available at the office. No cell service anywhere in the canyon, no cable tv nor antenna tv reception. Facilities are sadly in need of major upgrade. If this was a lovely natural site the lack of services would have been okay, but it is a dusty desolate hole
Oct 23, 2015
Would not stay longer than one night here (and we were stuck for 7 nights). Very dusty, bullhead stickers tracked in and an ant invasion. No TV, internet (except in office) and no cell. Took 3 days to get shower knobs fixed. Would not stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals