Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
It was very pleasant.
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
the people are very, very friendly and helpful but the campground is just a dirt parking lot.
Nov 12, 2013
Only stayed overnight. Great people at front desk. Nice location except for train passing through at 4:30 am. Packed in spacing - pull through worst of the bunch and nearer train tracks - back-ins recommended instead.
Nov 09, 2013
Bad check out schedule. Had to wait over an hour to check in too. They were out to lunch and didn't say they would be when we called an hour before.
Nov 06, 2013
We had a great time. It was very quiet. Everyone was super nice. We were thankful that the Internet was not tied up by people streaming movies.
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Our stay was good. It's a long way from the campground to things to see and do and shopping. Staff were very nice and helpful as well. We found that the sites were quite close together.
Oct 20, 2013
We arrived late but the directions left were easy and the groundsman (?) (Nice gentleman in the golf cart) was very helpful and friendly, volunteering his time to make sure we got hooked up right. Didn't see much of the camp as we had to leave early. Satisfactory experience, would go again.
Oct 18, 2013
Management and staff making Acton KOA a already great campground even better.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Ce n'est pas un camping mais un stationement, en gravier très malpropre. je dois quand même donner une étoile pour le personnel au comptoir.
Oct 06, 2013
Not really impressed by this site. Th pool was leaf ridden. No hot water left in showers in morning & the lodge was not open. The wifi was useless & zero phone signal. Sorry we won't be back.
Oct 01, 2013
We stand for one night at your KOA. and enjoy it. The welcome by the office was lovely. Your Kampground is situated in a nice surrounding. So a our friends ask over our trip to the tates we will mention your Kampground. Greetings to all of you.
Sep 30, 2013
The staff & bathrooms were great. The campground sits on the back of a train track. I lost sleep due to the train passing by 3 times at night while whistling as loud as it can. Same during morning time. Our site was in the back of the playground where kids were playing till 9:30 pm and the staff were showing a movie on Saturday. The movie screen & speakers were setup right behind our site
Sep 24, 2013
We've stayed here before and it was very nice. This stay was different, a car show was going on and the music was so loud that we could hear it all the way down by the laundry which I didn't mind during non-quiet time but it continued until late into the night. The rules also stated that aggressive dogs weren't allowed, including pit bulls. There were several on premises.
Sep 17, 2013
The stay was great. The staff there is top notch. It is difficult to get phone service because of its location. At night and on weekends wifi is unavailable because everyone streams movies.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Passed bye on the way to Seguoia NF. No problems, bathrooms and showers are fine.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Nice pool, clean restrooms, shower and laundry facilities. More shade in campsites would be great. Forget pool when 100+ tent campers are on lawn area. Loved trains & lions.
Sep 09, 2013
This camp is showing alot of wear and tear. Grounds aren't as nice as they used to be. Also Full Timers (so many now!) seem to have all of the nicer spots with shade, etc. Someone who stays alot in the spot we were assigned for the weekend left their car there so we were not able to utilize the pull through - had to back out of the spot so as not to hit his car. Office was not aware of this.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff
Sep 08, 2013
The staff were amazing, wonderful and helpful. The washrooms were immaculate. The location was handy for us having just arrived in LA but the grounds were barren.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The power supply was at less than 100 volts which would have caused damage to our rv's electrical system had we stayed connected. it wasn't even enough power to turn on my son's Xbox. We didn't even stay 15 minutes and we pulled out and went home.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a stay near a messy campspot with two barking dogs.The picknick table was damaged by fire and not repaired so it looks not clean.
Sep 02, 2013
Spaces are very small. There was barely room for a table outside our camper. The hot tub was full of kids with no parents, so we couldn't use it. Only 30 amp power was available. The campground did have a lot of activities and the staff was friendly. We felt it was overpriced for what we got.
Aug 30, 2013
Great staff! Easy parking of Motor home (back in); lots of room. Do need more 50amp sites.
Aug 30, 2013
I am very sorry, but this was the worst campground we have visited during our trip through the USA. This was caused by other guests that turned the volume of their music up and by the dirty water in the pool.
Aug 24, 2013
Did not stay long enough to make use of the facilities but they appear to be clean and well organized. Day use area require use of wrist bands to identify the campers which is a little inconvenient. Friendly Staff.
Aug 22, 2013
Power failed 2 times on the same day. I would preferred picking a site instead of having it picked for me.
Aug 21, 2013
The employees at the campground were helpful and very nice. My only complaint is that the area is very windy and any loose trash blows around. There was a fair amount of trash around the perimeter. The shower stalls did not seem to get cleaned very well. The walls felt slimy and there was scum around some of the seams. I was very thankful to have a safe place to stay.
Aug 19, 2013
One of the worst campgrounds we've ever seen in 30 years of camping (EU and US). No more than 10feet between the RV's, dog poo 3 feet away. We even decided not to come out of the RV until time to check out.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
No trees, no fire rings, accommodates tents but lacks for RVs. People in pool swimming in their clothes, couldn't even see the jacuzzi fr all the people crammened in it. Worst place I've ever stayed. Years ago it was a rally nice campground.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Extremely nice and helpful staff which made the stay more pleasant. It seems like a lot of people live here and there are large tenting groups. The train and wildlife take away from the beautiful location.
Aug 06, 2013
Very friendly people! Sanitary conditions not good at all (propably on account of big carshow on that weekend. Instead of 2 nights (that we paid) we left after one night
Aug 05, 2013
Not clean at all, no shade, next to the train rails (not calm at night), shop at office half empty, but koa people frendly. This place is not even good for a short night, forget to sleep if you have kids.
Aug 05, 2013
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Props to Red! Cell strength non existent. WiFi very low, almost useless. Women's shower only cold water. Site lovely, will ask for 2 or 3 next time. Pool refreshing.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Small,dusty lots.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Great amenities for pets & kids. Beautiful location in canyon, 10 miles from Santa Clarita. Dusty sites. Only real negatives were lack of TV & cell phone reception but more than compensated by an entertaining classic car show that looked like an episode out of "Duck Dynasty".
Jul 29, 2013
Ok but shop should be open later definately and not stocked very well compared to others, launderette room should have change machine and be air conditioned
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
1st time out with our trailer. Staff extremely helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.