Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 962 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Just there one night. Pleasant site but constant noise from trains throughout the night.
Jun 25, 2016
The campground had no shade for the kids to play in. They are right next to the railroad tracks and heard trains all night. We left after the first night and ask to refund the second night and was told don't know what to tell you. They let so many people tent camp on the grass it was overcrowded. The worst place I've ever stayed
Jun 22, 2016
First time raving overnight. Easy to pull in the space but a lot of dust. I would suggest more stones then dirt. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Lots of space and room to improve.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We were fooled to beleive that the metrolink was near by. There was some religious gathering. The worst koa camp we have stayed at.
Jun 10, 2016
No wifi connection possible, Acton is 10miles away. Therefore, the metrolink station is pretty far away from the campground. It takes 1 1/2 hours to get to downtown with the train. None of these things were stated on the website. Workers had no information.
Jun 09, 2016
During the day hot...campground could use a lot of cleaning up. At night more doable. Too many permanent sloppy trailer resident housing. The front desk was not helpful in answering simple questions .. Like what does the asterisk mean by our site # and where are restrooms in relation to our site. She had know idea. Although we didn't use the pool was clean. Ants in the bathroom.
Jun 09, 2016
No WiFi, tv or cell services. Pool closes at 8 pm. Gate at pool entrance was falling off hinges & Pool Closed sign was on the gate 24 / 7. Noisy-trains run directly behind the campground all night blowing horns. Barking dogs.
Jun 09, 2016
Full timers all over camp ground. Dirty and feeling of unsafe. Train wakes you at 7am blaring horn.
Jun 08, 2016
need to move the basketball court away from RV parking sites. need to move dog park away from RV parking sites. there was NO regulation of quiet times. there was no regulation of assigned sites. need gravel or asphalt pads. VERY dusty environment.
Jun 05, 2016
Good for kids
Jun 03, 2016
They advertise WiFi but it didn't work.
Jun 03, 2016
Spaces too small, right next to neighbor. Trash cans overflowing and never emptied, shade for tent campers, none for RV. Restroom had no soap.
Jun 03, 2016
It's beautiful if you want to get back to the basics of camping with NO CELL PHONE ACCESS AND INTERNET and there's no grassy area for pets to get away from desert terrain.
Jun 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean all four nights of our stay, although there was an ant problem in the bathrooms. Cell service was also non-existent. I would stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
No service available in the area. Wifi was bad so even if we needed to call someone we would have had to make our way to the office. Very inconvenient place to stay that was not kept up or maintained.
Jun 02, 2016
Really like the facilities and the kids loved everything except that the events that were posted never occurred like the ice cream social and such
Jun 02, 2016
Several stipulations listed on the check in paperwork but it is obvious that many campers were not following the rules. There were several pit bulls, and extremely old RV's. The restroom(mens) was extremely filthy, in fact I would not use it. No TV reception and very poor wifi. We will never stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Early morning freight train 3am was not enjoyable
Jun 02, 2016
Sites are too close, place is dirty, and not overly appealing. Staff was nice
Jun 02, 2016
Sorry to tell, but i have some negative comments: coud not get back my 10% off, the tables near our place was dirty, it was ver crowded, very early in the morning ( before 6 am) cars were driving on the campsite.
Jun 02, 2016
Campground was maintained, people were GREAT! Loved the trains and wish the pool had been open. We will be staying there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice campsite!
Jun 02, 2016
I made the reservation for full hookups, but there wasn't a water supply on our campsite. Staff was helpful but they were over packed for Memorial Day weekend we had to come up with our own solution. They were unprepared for the amount of campers, every dumpters was overflowing. Very run down and primitive camping. Lots of long term. My dog was bit by pitbull, when website says no pitbull allowed.
Jun 02, 2016
Stayed long weekend in RV. Great walks with beautiful views, even our children (under 10) enjoyed them. No biking trails (we didn't find any). Lots to do in the days we were there...outdoor pool, go-carts volleyball, horseshoes, water sprinkler, tether ball, movie nights & play area. Play area needs some work. Fun had by all.
May 30, 2016
May 23, 2016
When I first pulled into the KOA I was trying to figure out where to park while I checked in. Some employee (girl) started yelling at me to move, couldn't I read the signs!!! She really needs a customer service course. All other employees were very helpful and nice. I paid for a full hookup. At one AM my electrical went out. Women's bathroom had a bad case of ants and other bugs.
May 23, 2016
Nice stay, friendly hosts. The trains on the track make a lot of noise though.
May 22, 2016
We didn't feel this park was up to KOA standards.
May 16, 2016
Only 1 night but RV sites need some attention/clean up, ants all around shore post/connections, some load guests, was not what we expected.
May 05, 2016
We paid for a 50 amp site, but the first one we were sent to was only 30 amp. The 50 amp site set off a warning on our surge protector. Too bad a park right on the PCT is such a dump!
May 04, 2016
It was ok, just dusty. Nothing special.
May 04, 2016
Found this camp in unfavorable location. The train ran right beside our site. Very noisy! The Sunday morning when we got ready to leave, no water in the bathrooms.
May 03, 2016
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is it was clean. For the high price and poor conditions, it was not worth it AT ALL. Our site was on dirt, view was tumbleweeds, the train was about 20 yards from us and went by at least 3 times in the middle of the night - horns blasting each time. They said there was wi-fi, there was none. Not worth 70.00 a night.
Apr 24, 2016
Nice setting but the restroom and sites were not kept up as well as many KOA properties.
Apr 21, 2016
This is a very expensive KOA for the amenities that it does not offer. The powered site had no 15Amp power and the office had closed early so we could not get any assistance. The camp sink was filthy and no running water. Overall it was very disappointing.
Apr 21, 2016
Washer machines were broken, couldn't wash my clothes, to many live-ins, in the park. I'll never stay here again.
Apr 19, 2016
Great trip. Nice place but recreational room was down.
Apr 19, 2016
The staff was helpful but the campground needed some cleaning up to bring it up to standards. The restrooms were clean and neat. It also had a dog run, which is important to us.
Apr 15, 2016
Good amenities like volleyball and a pool (although the the pool was not open despite 80+ temps). Not the best management / owners. They wouldn't honor a previously posted price that was altered during my stay. They were rude and not helpful. The customer service from the owner himself was nonexistent and he walked away from me mid sentence without addressing my issue, leaving me to sit in the
Apr 10, 2016
Short and sweet
Apr 04, 2016
Pool closed, wifi did not work, weeds popped both kids bike tires, pond dried up, no fires allowed unless you pay $20, peddle carts $40 an hour to ride an overgrown track, mosquitos were overwhelming, train goes right behind campground, and no movie night because speaker system was broken. This is the worst KOA I have ever been to, I will never go back, and would not recommend anybody stay there.
Apr 02, 2016
Beautiful campsite!
Mar 31, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful Campgrounds were clean, showers and restrooms were kept clean. Just missed having a campfire in the chilly evenings, but I guess that was an L.A. county thing.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly owners made us feel really welcome!
Mar 30, 2016
A great place near Los Angeles. The landscape is awesome with a great place to hike. It's clean, a lot of place to play for the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals