Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
It is VERY dusty, the trains very nosey. The WIFI was NON-EXISTENT!! Other than that, great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Wi-Fi is up and running, however due to our location in the canyon it does go in and out at times. Sprint, and Boost mobile cell service does work in our park. Verizon has some hot spots. We are working with all cell carriers to try to add cell towers in our area.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice campground clean bathrooms, nice enclosed dog park, but the trains blew their horns all night long and the trash truck came at 6:30 AM. Not much sleep🙁

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologies for the metro train. Unfortunately it is out of our control. We have contacted the trash service, and they changed our pick up time. Hope you will visit again soon.
Sep 08, 2016
This campsite was an utter disappointment. We had visited 2 years ago and it was lovely. It is clear that it is under new ownership that does nothing to upkeep it. It was dirty, loud, unorganized and truly disappointing. If this campground gets a little maintenance, and more attentive customer service, it could be a very lovely place.
Sep 03, 2016
These folks are doing great cleaning up after the fire. Thought they might have given us a bit off due to lack of wi fi, tv etc but understandable
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed there for one night and payed $40. WIFI was very slowly, pool was dirty and deskchairs were mostly not working. On depature day we wanted to stay a little bit longer than checkout time at the pool and had to pay $10 each. Campground was completely empty at this point.
Aug 30, 2016
Very run down. Pool was good but fences were broken and our sewer was leaking.
Aug 25, 2016
There is a train (!) running practically through this site. Honking all night. This is unbelievable since people (like me) choose this campground specifically to be in a quiet environment away from the city of Los Angeles. Campground management was completely unwilling to cooperate and find a solution for this problem (refund and find another RV park).
Aug 24, 2016
check in was a little frustrating but the young lady at the desk made everything just right.
Aug 24, 2016
Great place. Great service. Will visit again
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed here onlu 1 night just after the big fire. Staff was friendely, sanitary equipment clean and surroundings beautiful!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Les sanitaires pas très propres et la piscine trop chlorée. Mais un personnel très accueillant et sympathique.
Aug 17, 2016
This campground did not seem to be up to the standards of other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. We had an infestation of ants in our trailer by the end of night one of our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
There were too many noisy Crows and it was too dusty. The biggest problem was the trains. They came just about every 30 minutes 80% of the time. It was impossible to get any rest because of the trains blowing the whistle every time it went by and we could not sleep. I think the train should be mentioned on the website so people who like trains can go there but the rest of us can choose someplace.
Aug 17, 2016
- There is a train that passes right next to the camp very frequently throughout the night and honks very loudly. We could not sleep. - The supposedly green area behind the camp was all burnt apparently in a recent fire, including a supposedly nice wooden terrace. - It's all sand, with very little number of trees.. looks abandoned and scary.. - They give you wifi for one hour only!!!
Aug 17, 2016
The scenery is lovely. The layout of the camp is open and comfortable. However, the bathrooms were in poor repair, there's no cell service or tv reception, and our site (55) had a backed up and overflowing septic.
Aug 16, 2016
The stay was my very first RV experience for me and my family (wife & 2 young boys). The sad part is that even though half of the campground and trees burnt down, they still set you up in a vacant empty lot to pay the full price. Wifi was not available as most say, and yes the bathrooms and trash were filthy and full, but I did see KOA employees constantly emptying the small trash cans around...
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice stay, could have been better.... KOA directory stated site has cable/wifi. Couldn't get wifi and were told cable was for cabins and extended stay members only. Great entertainment for families w/ kids.We wouldn't stay there again.
Aug 10, 2016
unfortunately we had to leave early due to the sands fire, but they were wonderful through it all and we will be back!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff were great, friendly and welcoming considering the battle of forest Fires they have been dealing with. The problem was there were ants everywhere that we did not notice until later which caused issues they got into our camper . Had to hire someone to get them removed but were focused to live with them for the rest of our vacation . Also sites are so close together that I can see all!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Rated this way cuz we came the day you reopened after the fire so was not a good campsite!!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were in disrepair.There was no noise Curfew and weeds growing everywere.needs some attention.
Jul 26, 2016
Our stay was fair. After staying in other KOAs, it was disappointing to have very limited Wifi and no cable. The facility is a bit run down.
Jul 24, 2016
DUSTY, rocks, NO picnic table, VERY narrow site with sloping sand, NO maps (all maps were for the next day people, couldn't repro any). WEAK WiFi, trash all over playground and traffic areas. Metro-train blasts about 100 yds away. TERRIBLE place. AVOID it.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff was friendly. The bathrooms don't get cleaned often enough, and usually one toilet was clogged at any given time. The RV hookups were adequate, but we were in a dustbowl with absolutely no shade whatsoever! The pool is too small for the amount of people it serves, and the water was so dirty I couldn't see the bottom. Parents/staff allowed kids to use hot tub and was disgusting each night
Jul 23, 2016
Owner is very rude to customers and employees
Jul 23, 2016
All employees were extremely nice but it really didn't make up for the campground. It was dirty. We had an extreme infestation of ants when returning to our camper at the end of the day. The train blows his horn from about 3 am until 8 am for no apparent reason since there are no crossings close. There is an exotic animal refuge next door with lions, tigers and bears... Not recommended.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice place. I requested my site to have shade, but got only full sun.
Jul 19, 2016
I didn't like the fact that all RV sites were on dirt. I've stayed at quite a few KOA's and they have either been pavement with a grass section or all grass.
Jul 17, 2016
Showers, garbage pick-up and Wifi need improvement

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comment. We have updated the Wifi, and garbage pick up time.
Jul 16, 2016
Wifi was not good
Jul 15, 2016
We Have an RV and I do not feel the accomodations were nice for RVer's. Nothing but dirt. I think it is a nice place for tent campers. Although, for me there were too many tents all around the activities area. The picnic tables were broken and the area needed some freshening up and trimming.
Jul 11, 2016
Campsites are too close toghether. Lots of ants and spiders. Poor internet. friendly staff beautiful location.
Jul 10, 2016
Campground needs work. Many sites consist of dirt/gravel areas with little shade trees. Could not get any Internet connection. Worse part of the stay is the trains that constantly go by the campground all night. Engineers seem to know there is a campground because they always blow their horns when coming by. It definitely was not very restful. There should be some mention of the trains.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
It was dirty and crowded
Jul 06, 2016
This is not KOA level. There was litter all over the playground and pool area. The Trash bins have been over full and the smell was every where. Not camping "Day guests" occupied most of the picnic and pool area. In the restroom you can make friends with insects of all kind. WIFI was a joke - not working. Never again
Jul 02, 2016
Broken sewage pipe on our site. ant infested restrooms. Cold spa. Staff member came by and asked to take our kids 5,8, and 11 on a golf cart ride of which I thought would be a harmless fun leisure ride in the camp ground and turned it to be a off road advtre of which my 5 yr old fell off, and 8 yr old received a black eye. Staff member failed to report incident to us. Very unhappy with our stay!
Jun 28, 2016
WiFi was super spotty. Could randomly check email here and there but was pretty worthless. For sure no cell service without going 5 miles out of the park. Trash all over the playground. Trash cans by bathroom stalls with used toilet paper! Staff was super friendly, bathrooms by the pool were super nice and the pool was great. Office/store was well stocked and had everything we needed.
Jun 27, 2016
Unsatisfied with the campground site. No shade of trees at all. There was a church organization that was staying there that was extremely loud until 1am and rude. The office said they provided Internet but could never connect extremely unhappy
Jun 27, 2016
extremely overpriced,Loud and obnoxious tent campers with little involvement of staff,Although WIFI wasn't needed it wasn't available unless you went to KOA store and sat there. Inquired at 1000 trails down the road, much nicer camp ground and less money per evening. This KOA is not what we expected from KOA
Jun 26, 2016
Very airy and the trees helped shade us well. The biker ground were great to have around and their mission more should be involved in.
Jun 26, 2016
Over crowded, nobody followed the rules, kids in spa, wearing outdoor clothes in pool. Staff were friendly and tried really hard to put on the events, but dealing with many issues.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Just there one night. Pleasant site but constant noise from trains throughout the night.
Jun 25, 2016
The campground had no shade for the kids to play in. They are right next to the railroad tracks and heard trains all night. We left after the first night and ask to refund the second night and was told don't know what to tell you. They let so many people tent camp on the grass it was overcrowded. The worst place I've ever stayed
Jun 22, 2016
First time raving overnight. Easy to pull in the space but a lot of dust. I would suggest more stones then dirt. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Lots of space and room to improve.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps