Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Father's day weekend really crazy, many people there that probably didn't pay. These large groups were extremely messy as well. Right next to us was a group of about 30 in an RV site with a tent that was not allowed. They were playing loud music til 11:30pm and shouting past that time. KOA didn't do anything even when they were told about it. This group stayed past 11am checkout leaving at 9pm
Jun 17, 2014
This KOA seemed the right choice visiting LA, but is not. It is located in a very dry canyon quite a drive from LA. There is no landscaping at all, it is not more than a large dusty field with no grass. And no rest during the night because of all the trains passing by. WiFi very poor. Pro are the nice bathing facilities.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
You have such an outstanding staff. Camp is safe and quiet. I always enjoy staying here.
Jun 07, 2014
Not the place reserved. No wifi as promised no cellphone signal. Snakes warnings all over!!. NO GOOD
Jun 06, 2014
The staff was nice, and the setting is lovely, but $45 for just parking on dirt?
Jun 06, 2014
We needed to stay somewhere within an hour from the airport and this place met that criteria. Staff were nice except a young kid in the pool who said his parents ran the place (not sure about that?) kept hitting our 9 year old son in the pool which was irritating & made it unpleasant for him. The facilities were pretty clean but the busy train line was a surprise.
Jun 03, 2014
Nice and very helpful staffT Thx
May 29, 2014
Variety of fun things to do. Not too strict on the rules which was great. Manager Jose went out of his way to make sure we were always doing great and having a good time.only issue was the bathroom stall doors, too low.
May 28, 2014
Great experience. Excellent kid friendly.
May 28, 2014
Just a dirt bowl. Lots of locals. Got injured in a fall over a broken telephone pole. They couldn't have cared less.
May 27, 2014
Lots of activities and big groups. If you wants a fun, energetic experience this is the place for you. Campsites are very close together.
May 26, 2014
This campground gets prettier each time we visit.
May 26, 2014
We had a great time! Tons of activities for the kids. We will be definitely coming back
May 26, 2014
The place is awful. It was like landing in a war zone in a 3 rd world country and we couldn't get out fast enough. The usual KOA standards are certainly not met here. Having said that the staff were friendly and helpful and understanding. We quickly changed from 2 nights to 1 and spent the next night in a Walmart carpark which was considerably nicer
May 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Of course the weather didn't like us
May 23, 2014
The place is OK it has several established residents. The printed rules state no tarps. We saw lots of tarps. Rules for pool require swim wear 8 people in jacuzzi fully clothed. The staff was polite and the grounds and restrooms were clean.
May 20, 2014
Beautiful and clean with kind and welcoming staff. We shall return.
May 19, 2014
staff was great and helpful,park was clean and the pool was wonderful
May 19, 2014
Nice people. Train is really really close. Good pool, nice playground.
May 19, 2014
A lovely site in the mountains where we able to relax after completing our Route 66 trip. Would love to spend more time there. The staff were all very helpful
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at KOA. Well managed, clean park and very friendly staff.
May 13, 2014
Staff was very friendly and could be found everywhere. Camp grounds clean, including bath house. My wife and I had a great time at Acton Koa.
May 12, 2014
Clean, thank you
May 12, 2014
Great Campground! The workers are friendly. Clean sites and restrooms. Lots of Activities for the kids. My entire Family had an awesome time.
May 11, 2014
+ very friendly staff, great pool, clean restrooms and showers, few minutes to a caracteristic little town with a big supermarket, a nice mexican bar and restaurant - train frequently passing by with a lot of noise, poor shop
May 07, 2014
All are so friendly and helpful. The campground keeps getting better and better. Listen at night and you may be able to hear a lion or tiger or bear. Total fun.
May 01, 2014
Great Place. Great Stuff! Again !!!
Apr 30, 2014
We have stayed at your campground twice this year, on site 73 and, more recently, on site 13. It is a beautiful park, but we were unable to view Direct TV at either site, and we also (as you know) could not use our AT&T phones. But we did enjoy the ambience there. And appreciated your free internet svc.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
would have been 10's but some things were stolen from camp our final day
Apr 28, 2014
This Kampground seems to have a lot of rules that they have no intention of enforcing. Many rigs were much older than the rules allow (many in poor repair and covered with rotting tarps). Cigarette butts everywhere (also not allowed). Would probably look for someplace with cell reception and cable were I to return to the area.
Apr 25, 2014
A dust bowl. Crammed together too closely. The "quiet hours" are not enforced. Never warned about the train running directly behind the grounds. Used as a weekend party location for local families. Bathrooms were not kept clean with the large crowds that were there. Grateful we had our trailer to use. We ended up leaving a day early. One plus: town of Acton is very quaint, people friendly & kind.
Apr 23, 2014
Campground is clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Apr 22, 2014
Thank you for a great time ... The staff was great ... See you all soon ... Thanks
Apr 22, 2014
The Staff was exceptional. They checked with us several times a day to inform us of activities or address issues. The RV area itself was a little disappointing, a large dirt area with a number of full time campers and no grass at the sites. What little grass common areas there were people pitched tents on. There appeared to be work in progress to upgrade the park so i would try it again.
Apr 21, 2014
Arrived Friday afternoon on Easter weekend looking for the same quality and care that we have received that other KOA's this place was not like any of them. Bathrooms were never cleaned, our site was in the back near the train, events were not on time, propane fire pit (that was an extra charge) did not work, playground for kids was undersized, outdated and dangerous.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
I always have a good stay at this KOA. It's quiet and peaceful. Nice staff. What's not to like?
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Great getaway location. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent place for groups and families. Will definitely return.
Apr 07, 2014
Sorry but this KOA does not meet any KOA resort standards. It was more like a trailer park, people live here year round. Felt we had to keep the kids quite all the time so we do not upset the people who live here. No friendly welcome mat was in place with the staff. And NO coffee in mornings. We are KOA campers, this one did not meet the friendly KOA standards we know and love.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I was unaware that you had not been offered any coffee; however, it is available to our guests from 9-11am. As for not being kid friendly ...I do recall making a personal introduction to your family and even though we are not open for season, I offered your children to ride the peddle carts. Thank Y
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are clean with plenty of hot water!
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
We love that the campground is off the main road;so many are too close to noisy highways. We stayed here last in 2010; quite a few improvements noted since then. Peaople arefriendly, facilities are clean; LOVE the signage from the road, spaced periodically, letting us know we were going the right way. The only "complaint" would be that it'd be nice if there were a few trees/bushes between sites
Apr 03, 2014
Very nice camp grounds the staff are super nice and helpful, the bathrooms were clean and neat

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.