Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 21, 2017
Pull through sites were too close together. Wifi didn't work and no cell coverage. Location to LA only positive
Jan 18, 2017
The manager is great she works hard to make everyone happy. They keep it very clean.
Jan 12, 2017
Overpriced. The campspots were very primitive and not in good repair.
Jan 10, 2017
Very needs ce campgroubd - clean & friendly- but very poor cell service.
Jan 08, 2017
Surrounding is burnt from wildfire, so pictures online don't reorder actual. Shower room floors were soft from rotting wood, timed switches in bathrooms didn't work(no light when it's dark). Valves in shower wouldn't shut off water completely. But was a nice quiet camp ground to stay in
Jan 07, 2017
Laundry machines were reasonable and the dryers actually got hot. Things were a little muddy, but they needed the rain. People very accommodating.
Jan 04, 2017
Nice campground. The bathrooms and the wifi could be better. The staff is very kind and helpful. The place (landscape) is very beautyful. O certainly would he back there.
Jan 03, 2017
Jen was on top of everything. A real pro in her KOA service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the friendly comment. I like to say that I try hard to provide the best customer service possible. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you come back soon!
Dec 29, 2016
This place it a rip off. The price is not worth this hideous dirt lot, unusable wifi, and the trains passing at all hours right next to this "park". What an overpriced waste of money.
Dec 27, 2016
Front desk at check in was friendly. Reason for low rating is because the website lists WiFi access which was the main reason we selected this location but it was impossible to get a signal to connect. Please do not advertise that you have WiFi when you know a signal is not possible. Drove out of our way to stay here and lost out on completing much needed work for job.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving a comment. We do offer WiFi but in the office area and front lodge. Please refer to our website. I am so sorry for the inconvenience. I hope you will stay with us in the future when we upgrade the RV sections WiFi.
Dec 19, 2016
Nice camp grounds. We just stayed overnight, but if we come back this way would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comment. We would be glad to serve you again in the future.
Dec 12, 2016
The site wasm't that nice, it felt like we were in a car park. no division of site just all sat next to each other. The bathrooms were very dated and in disrepair and dirty. the site advertised it was very close to universal studios. Yet when we enquired about how to travel to it, drive or train the lady on reception had no idea on distance, if the train was even an option (route). oh and no wifi!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving your feedback. In regards to the distance to Universal Studios, we are one of the closest RV park, and only KOA close to your destination. Due to the sand fire in July we are still fixing many cables and wires that benefit our WIFI systems. I do hope you return in the future.
Dec 10, 2016
Should have let us know that thd campground had endured a fire. Son has asthma and not a good fit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for leaving a review. I do want to apologize that you were not notified about the fires. They were in July. I understand that the dust and brush could effect your child's asthma. I do hope that you return in the future when all is calm with the weather.
Dec 08, 2016
Very poorly maintained. Lots of trash lying around (scrap metal, etc.). The noise from the metro train nearby kept us awake all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you felt there was trash everywhere. That is not the case. We do have a storage area that has scrap metal from recent sand fire. We are still trying to recuperate from the damages.
Nov 30, 2016
Lied for months to everyone staying there about the WiFi will be working. Truck RV was broken into so the Owner refused to pay for anything and refused anymore payments forcing us to relocate the RV and Truck. I have all these emails and intend to sue in small claims! He fires his employees when they ask to be paid on time! KOA needs to disown this new Owner or be liable for his actions!
Nov 30, 2016
Nice campground but nearby trains and recent fire damage in area a hindrance.
Nov 16, 2016
The sewer line was not only clogged, but the pipe is broken & leaks all over the ground, electric & water hoses. The dirt gets into everything! Gravel would be nice.
Nov 15, 2016
Friendly staff and full hook ups but that's about it. Burned trees and brush/bushes. Dead grass, unsafe playground equipment, red ants in our campsite. Was bummed when we got there, because the pictures and reviews told otherwise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Please understand there was a huge fire in July, the burned trees are out of our control. We are trying to work on it. I hope you will stay with us again.
Nov 14, 2016
WiFi did not work. Nice and quiet.
Nov 13, 2016
The spots are small and very close together. The gravel was not packed down. There is no cell signal, which would be fine except we needed it and didn't know when booking. The staff was very nice!!! And very helpful!!!
Nov 09, 2016
It was nice and quiet and the employees were very nice. Wish the internet and cell phones had better service. We had a great time.
Nov 03, 2016
nice staff, campsite small. And because of recent fire in the area scenery is bleak, also trains tracks and train near by can be annoying.
Oct 31, 2016
Awesome staff
Oct 28, 2016
Dirt ground conditions everywhere - no phone/internet service because of location - expensive considering the location and ground conditions along with very tight spaces. Computer trains whistling a few hundred feet away several times. Paid the same amount at Chula Vista KOA - your KOA should be half. On the brighter side two of the nicest young ladies to serve your customers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do take pride here in customer service. I'm glad you had a good experience with myself and my staff. We are working with the Metro to see if they will not honk that horn passing through. We will reevaluate our pricing for the upcoming season. Thank you for the advise. Hope you visit next summer.
Oct 25, 2016
A really nice place to stay, but would have liked the pool to be open for somewhere to relax around

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our apologies about the pool. Our pool is seasonal due to the weather here in the winter. Pool is open from April 1st thru September 30th. Hopefully you can stay in the summer months to experience our pool.
Oct 24, 2016
Well first of all I realize that they were in a fire zone in July. But we were here in mid Oct.2016 and no wi-fi to speak of. No cell phones and when you need to talk to the outside world and rely on Wi-Fi. Nice area but would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope that you and your family would reconsider staying with us. We have updated the internet and are working with all cell carriers to better assist all customers.
Oct 23, 2016
Quite, remote, beautiful area if you want to get away from an urban area, but with no cell service and wifi that was usually not available it made it difficult as a tourist to plan for activities in the LA area.
Oct 21, 2016
The train wake us up at 0330 in the morning, and the wifi was poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry that you were woke up early in the morning. We have tried everything in our power to stop the metro. We have no control with this matter. We hope that you will return and understand our situation.
Oct 20, 2016
It was nice
Oct 20, 2016
The staff was very congenial but the facilities left a lot to be desired. They were poorly maintained. The wifi signal was so weak I was unable to connect to the internet at all. The 50 amp electrical breaker could not be turned on. I reported this problem but it was never addressed. There was no pavement, gravel or any other cover on the sandy ground. $65/night was excessive for these conditions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our KOA is very sorry that you had trouble with your 50AMP, I am glad you were able to be moved to a spot that worked correctly. We did correct that issue at the RV space. We are in the process of upgrading our park and hope that you will give us another try.
Oct 14, 2016
When we arrived at the KOA they tried to charge me an extra $20 because I wanted to be close to the bathroom . We've stayed at several KOA s around the country and always request a spot near the bathrooms and this was the first and only time I was charged more because of it. Our site had garbage and beer, the bathrooms were outdated and the electricity went out for several hours.
Oct 13, 2016
A lot of the things on the website were not true. Felt like it was very misleading. Neighbor camper and his wife fought all night and sheriffs arrived. not likely to return
Oct 13, 2016
This campground is poorly maintained and does not have all of the amenities that are advertised. The wifi does not work at all. We were told that this was due to a fire that was over 2 months ago. We were not offered any compensation for the lack of wifi. The power at our campsite did not work and we were forced to move to a new campsite.
Oct 12, 2016
Staff very friendly, facilities clean but it's in a very remote area with no service of any kind. Loved the gated area for our dogs.
Oct 11, 2016
Stayed only 2 nights of a 2 1/2 month stay. Wifi does NOT work - anywhere in the park. NO cell phone service on 3 different carriers. Sites and accommodations are out of date, poorly maintained, very close together. Staff was friendly, but poor communication - still have not returned calls or texts from staff members after three weeks. Look around before staying here!!!!!!!
Oct 02, 2016
Great wifi. The rattlesnake warning caused some concerns.
Oct 02, 2016
Ants everywhere! No cell phone service at all and the wifi worked maybe five days out of the 30 days stayed. Very quiet except when the trains come through about every hour and blast their horns. Love the 3:30am train wake up call every morning. NOT!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry about the metro, it is out of our control. We did spray for ants and did resolve that issue. Please understand the Wi-Fi is not the strongest due to our location in the canyon. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Sep 28, 2016
Staff was friendly, but pool and jacquzzi were not heated, ash was blowing all over the place from recent fires, and the water and electrical hookups were in sore disrepair in campsite 61.
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly employee but camping is not the KOA quality you expect. Dirty, dusty and old equipment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for commenting on our KOA. We do understand that we are in an area with a lot of dirt. We are in the process of upgrading the whole campground. Gravel, decks, and a better experience. I'm very happy that your experience with our staff was excellent. I hope you will be returning soon.
Sep 21, 2016
Restrooms. not clean. Staff seemed confused. Campground not maintained. We will not go back.
Sep 21, 2016
Except for the front desk girl, who was so helpful, everything else was a disappointment... The pool was closed and had a sign saying that should be open, the campsite was dirty, they put our Rv by the side of a workers truck, they were having remodeling on some areas, they made a private party (for the staff) right behind our rv lot, the wifi was not working, lots of things not working...
Sep 21, 2016
Great campground but everything around it is burned to a crisp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Sand Fire did damage parts of the campground, especially the river bed. We are working as hard as possible to clear out any burned areas. Thank you for understanding.
Sep 16, 2016
it was a nice place and pleasant campground. except for the loss of water pressure the second day things were good
Sep 16, 2016
Front desk Jennifer very helpful in assisting customers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the pleasant comment. Our staff works really hard to try to provide excellent customer service.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
It is VERY dusty, the trains very nosey. The WIFI was NON-EXISTENT!! Other than that, great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Wi-Fi is up and running, however due to our location in the canyon it does go in and out at times. Sprint, and Boost mobile cell service does work in our park. Verizon has some hot spots. We are working with all cell carriers to try to add cell towers in our area.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice campground clean bathrooms, nice enclosed dog park, but the trains blew their horns all night long and the trash truck came at 6:30 AM. Not much sleep🙁

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologies for the metro train. Unfortunately it is out of our control. We have contacted the trash service, and they changed our pick up time. Hope you will visit again soon.
Sep 08, 2016
This campsite was an utter disappointment. We had visited 2 years ago and it was lovely. It is clear that it is under new ownership that does nothing to upkeep it. It was dirty, loud, unorganized and truly disappointing. If this campground gets a little maintenance, and more attentive customer service, it could be a very lovely place.
Sep 03, 2016
These folks are doing great cleaning up after the fire. Thought they might have given us a bit off due to lack of wi fi, tv etc but understandable
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed there for one night and payed $40. WIFI was very slowly, pool was dirty and deskchairs were mostly not working. On depature day we wanted to stay a little bit longer than checkout time at the pool and had to pay $10 each. Campground was completely empty at this point.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals