Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Uneventful nice grounds pleasant space
Sep 19, 2014
Store was well supplied but rest of camp is well below KOA expectations. Will never return to this park.
Sep 18, 2014
not real friendly or helpful at check in. over all a good place to relax.
Sep 16, 2014
The park was well-maintained and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. However trains blowing whistles during the night was annoying. Trains are the only reason we will not return.
Sep 16, 2014
No offence KOA, but the train that runs through the back of your camp ground is really loud! It was hard to sleep through it at night. All the staff at KOA where great, its a nice place to spend time with the family. However, the train noise sucks.
Sep 16, 2014
The reason for my low favorable rating is because the camp sites are very small.In April we paid $25/night & Sept $43/night less AAA discount.I would not have come back to this KOA knowing the price was $43/night.Sites are small, tent campers are on hill above you, are loud walk down hill through your site.Pool & spa full of kids.For $25/night this would be tolerated.too much $ for this many peopl
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Rest room and showers were extremely clean. Well done.
Sep 07, 2014
Great manager, great staff, nice and clean. BUT although internet is advertised, it is sketchy, at best. Neither our ATT phones now our Verizon Hotspot would work. So we ha to rely on the sketchy internet.
Sep 02, 2014
This campground was nice. The only thing I didnt like was there was a long wait for the showers. There are only two per location and people took long showers as if they were at home knowing others were waiting. I would recommend timers on the showers. But other than that we had blast. I was a bit nervous after reading others remarks but we had fun.
Sep 02, 2014
of garbage everywhere. cars trucks dust everywhere. I regret this corner of California
Sep 02, 2014
Acton,CA. was ok,there were strange unwritten rules, if you don't have things put on your picinic table in your camp spot expect it to be taken.. so we were gone from our site for 5 minutes and our picinic table was taken...That night our table was taken again by the newly arriving nieghbors.Management then said did you have anything on the table?.Pool was overcrowed, no staff on duty or lifeguard
Sep 02, 2014
This place sucks! Wifi didn't work.. The drain was located so high that nobody could even use it. And it was noisey til 2 am.. Horrible experience. Will not be going back.
Aug 31, 2014
Well below the minimum standards we've come to count on from KOA during our travels. It really is a disservice to KOA Members to allow this site to bear its logo.
Aug 30, 2014
Our site was like being in the middle of a dustbowl parking lot parking lot. Even without a drought the site was bad.The good side, Staff was very good
Aug 28, 2014
A big "thank you" to our new friend Red. He greeted us with a smile and was able to get our friends parked next to us. Even after we requested spaces next to each other, the KOA res center had us at opposite ends of the park with at least 25 open spaces.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
nice place close to LA/ Six Flags Magic Mountain. Helpful and friendly people at the reg.office also camphosts. poor offering in the shop
Aug 20, 2014
The only issue was the weather, and that is because it was summer! This would be a great location in fall or spring.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This KoA has one major downside and that is the noise from the trains running almost through the campground. We were planning to stay here 3 nights but left after 1 because we couldn't sleep. The trains blow their whistles/horn about 10 to 15 times as they pass the campground. The RV sites were all on gravel, barren and pretty small. Playground was great and very well maintained.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Noisy, constant noise of trains, not very welcoming,
Aug 07, 2014
Always a pleasure. Friendly staff
Aug 07, 2014
Asked for shade; did not get Any although there was... Facility's run down. And again spots very crowded while our picnic table was literally next to neighbours dump....
Aug 06, 2014
Great pool. Shady site. Poor internet connection - like all KOA's. Movie nights - good idea. Well performed.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice staff. Poor or no reception on TV antena or satellite. Poor electrical power. Spaces not so nice, either.
Aug 03, 2014
great camping site, LA within one hour. spacious, staff friendly and helpful. fine swimming pool. we had a nice stay for 2 nights and an old timer show at saturday: magnificent. Also the friday evening film in open air was very nice. We are a family with 3 children 11, 13,15 years who also enjoyed the stay.
Aug 02, 2014
Josiz (manager) and especially Brandy did a great job! They did everything to make our stay a very pleasant experience. We'll be back...
Jul 31, 2014
i had 2 other rvers that i asked to come camping,andlisten to great music.and 6 other friends tent camping
Jul 31, 2014
Very helpful staff...came in late and still had immediate assistance getting parked. Really appreciated that!
Jul 30, 2014
The whole staff from the front desk to all the ones on the camp ground were supper friendly!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
When we first arrived we were a bit taken aback at how rustic and dusty it was. Honestly the staff makes all the difference here. They are amazing at including everyone and making everyone feel at home. We will fully enjoy camping here again.
Jul 20, 2014
Everything was OK, very helpfull staff!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The park is nice with beautiful views, but Acton is a long ride to Los Angeles. At check in, I was handed a packet with the longest list of rules I've ever received at a KOA. As I went through the park, it appeared that not many of the rules are enforced. Age of rv, pet breeds and site condition are some.
Jul 13, 2014
The setting is quite lovely, but once we got settled in, the place turned out to be not what we expected. The RV sites are dusty and sparsely equipped. The restrooms are of low standard. Any green spot was occupied by tents. The wifi did not work until late at night. The god news: wonderful mountain views, fresh air and the smell of desert plants in the morning.
Jul 10, 2014
First day there..... there were many day use people and it seemed the staff couldnt keep up with pick up, after that everything was great.
Jul 09, 2014
Kids play areas advertised not functional.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.