Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214


7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 979 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2016
It was nice
Oct 20, 2016
The staff was very congenial but the facilities left a lot to be desired. They were poorly maintained. The wifi signal was so weak I was unable to connect to the internet at all. The 50 amp electrical breaker could not be turned on. I reported this problem but it was never addressed. There was no pavement, gravel or any other cover on the sandy ground. $65/night was excessive for these conditions.
Oct 14, 2016
When we arrived at the KOA they tried to charge me an extra $20 because I wanted to be close to the bathroom . We've stayed at several KOA s around the country and always request a spot near the bathrooms and this was the first and only time I was charged more because of it. Our site had garbage and beer, the bathrooms were outdated and the electricity went out for several hours.
Oct 13, 2016
A lot of the things on the website were not true. Felt like it was very misleading. Neighbor camper and his wife fought all night and sheriffs arrived. not likely to return
Oct 13, 2016
This campground is poorly maintained and does not have all of the amenities that are advertised. The wifi does not work at all. We were told that this was due to a fire that was over 2 months ago. We were not offered any compensation for the lack of wifi. The power at our campsite did not work and we were forced to move to a new campsite.
Oct 12, 2016
Staff very friendly, facilities clean but it's in a very remote area with no service of any kind. Loved the gated area for our dogs.
Oct 11, 2016
Stayed only 2 nights of a 2 1/2 month stay. Wifi does NOT work - anywhere in the park. NO cell phone service on 3 different carriers. Sites and accommodations are out of date, poorly maintained, very close together. Staff was friendly, but poor communication - still have not returned calls or texts from staff members after three weeks. Look around before staying here!!!!!!!
Oct 02, 2016
Ants everywhere! No cell phone service at all and the wifi worked maybe five days out of the 30 days stayed. Very quiet except when the trains come through about every hour and blast their horns. Love the 3:30am train wake up call every morning. NOT!
Oct 02, 2016
Great wifi. The rattlesnake warning caused some concerns.
Sep 28, 2016
Staff was friendly, but pool and jacquzzi were not heated, ash was blowing all over the place from recent fires, and the water and electrical hookups were in sore disrepair in campsite 61.
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly employee but camping is not the KOA quality you expect. Dirty, dusty and old equipment.
Sep 21, 2016
Restrooms. not clean. Staff seemed confused. Campground not maintained. We will not go back.
Sep 21, 2016
Except for the front desk girl, who was so helpful, everything else was a disappointment... The pool was closed and had a sign saying that should be open, the campsite was dirty, they put our Rv by the side of a workers truck, they were having remodeling on some areas, they made a private party (for the staff) right behind our rv lot, the wifi was not working, lots of things not working...
Sep 21, 2016
Great campground but everything around it is burned to a crisp.
Sep 16, 2016
it was a nice place and pleasant campground. except for the loss of water pressure the second day things were good
Sep 16, 2016
Front desk Jennifer very helpful in assisting customers.
Sep 15, 2016
It is VERY dusty, the trains very nosey. The WIFI was NON-EXISTENT!! Other than that, great.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice campground clean bathrooms, nice enclosed dog park, but the trains blew their horns all night long and the trash truck came at 6:30 AM. Not much sleep🙁
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
This campsite was an utter disappointment. We had visited 2 years ago and it was lovely. It is clear that it is under new ownership that does nothing to upkeep it. It was dirty, loud, unorganized and truly disappointing. If this campground gets a little maintenance, and more attentive customer service, it could be a very lovely place.
Sep 03, 2016
These folks are doing great cleaning up after the fire. Thought they might have given us a bit off due to lack of wi fi, tv etc but understandable
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed there for one night and payed $40. WIFI was very slowly, pool was dirty and deskchairs were mostly not working. On depature day we wanted to stay a little bit longer than checkout time at the pool and had to pay $10 each. Campground was completely empty at this point.
Aug 30, 2016
Very run down. Pool was good but fences were broken and our sewer was leaking.
Aug 25, 2016
There is a train (!) running practically through this site. Honking all night. This is unbelievable since people (like me) choose this campground specifically to be in a quiet environment away from the city of Los Angeles. Campground management was completely unwilling to cooperate and find a solution for this problem (refund and find another RV park).
Aug 24, 2016
check in was a little frustrating but the young lady at the desk made everything just right.
Aug 24, 2016
Great place. Great service. Will visit again
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed here onlu 1 night just after the big fire. Staff was friendely, sanitary equipment clean and surroundings beautiful!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Les sanitaires pas très propres et la piscine trop chlorée. Mais un personnel très accueillant et sympathique.
Aug 17, 2016
This campground did not seem to be up to the standards of other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. We had an infestation of ants in our trailer by the end of night one of our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
There were too many noisy Crows and it was too dusty. The biggest problem was the trains. They came just about every 30 minutes 80% of the time. It was impossible to get any rest because of the trains blowing the whistle every time it went by and we could not sleep. I think the train should be mentioned on the website so people who like trains can go there but the rest of us can choose someplace.
Aug 17, 2016
- There is a train that passes right next to the camp very frequently throughout the night and honks very loudly. We could not sleep. - The supposedly green area behind the camp was all burnt apparently in a recent fire, including a supposedly nice wooden terrace. - It's all sand, with very little number of trees.. looks abandoned and scary.. - They give you wifi for one hour only!!!
Aug 17, 2016
The scenery is lovely. The layout of the camp is open and comfortable. However, the bathrooms were in poor repair, there's no cell service or tv reception, and our site (55) had a backed up and overflowing septic.
Aug 16, 2016
The stay was my very first RV experience for me and my family (wife & 2 young boys). The sad part is that even though half of the campground and trees burnt down, they still set you up in a vacant empty lot to pay the full price. Wifi was not available as most say, and yes the bathrooms and trash were filthy and full, but I did see KOA employees constantly emptying the small trash cans around...
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice stay, could have been better.... KOA directory stated site has cable/wifi. Couldn't get wifi and were told cable was for cabins and extended stay members only. Great entertainment for families w/ kids.We wouldn't stay there again.
Aug 10, 2016
unfortunately we had to leave early due to the sands fire, but they were wonderful through it all and we will be back!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff were great, friendly and welcoming considering the battle of forest Fires they have been dealing with. The problem was there were ants everywhere that we did not notice until later which caused issues they got into our camper . Had to hire someone to get them removed but were focused to live with them for the rest of our vacation . Also sites are so close together that I can see all!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Rated this way cuz we came the day you reopened after the fire so was not a good campsite!!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were in disrepair.There was no noise Curfew and weeds growing everywere.needs some attention.
Jul 26, 2016
Our stay was fair. After staying in other KOAs, it was disappointing to have very limited Wifi and no cable. The facility is a bit run down.
Jul 24, 2016
DUSTY, rocks, NO picnic table, VERY narrow site with sloping sand, NO maps (all maps were for the next day people, couldn't repro any). WEAK WiFi, trash all over playground and traffic areas. Metro-train blasts about 100 yds away. TERRIBLE place. AVOID it.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff was friendly. The bathrooms don't get cleaned often enough, and usually one toilet was clogged at any given time. The RV hookups were adequate, but we were in a dustbowl with absolutely no shade whatsoever! The pool is too small for the amount of people it serves, and the water was so dirty I couldn't see the bottom. Parents/staff allowed kids to use hot tub and was disgusting each night
Jul 23, 2016
Owner is very rude to customers and employees
Jul 23, 2016
All employees were extremely nice but it really didn't make up for the campground. It was dirty. We had an extreme infestation of ants when returning to our camper at the end of the day. The train blows his horn from about 3 am until 8 am for no apparent reason since there are no crossings close. There is an exotic animal refuge next door with lions, tigers and bears... Not recommended.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice place. I requested my site to have shade, but got only full sun.
Jul 19, 2016
I didn't like the fact that all RV sites were on dirt. I've stayed at quite a few KOA's and they have either been pavement with a grass section or all grass.
Jul 17, 2016
Showers, garbage pick-up and Wifi need improvement
Jul 16, 2016
Wifi was not good
Jul 15, 2016
We Have an RV and I do not feel the accomodations were nice for RVer's. Nothing but dirt. I think it is a nice place for tent campers. Although, for me there were too many tents all around the activities area. The picnic tables were broken and the area needed some freshening up and trimming.
Jul 11, 2016
Campsites are too close toghether. Lots of ants and spiders. Poor internet. friendly staff beautiful location.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals