Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
I stayed at KOA because I got a discount being a Thousand Trails member on my week out. But now to pay $225 a week when you can't get internet or cell phone service is ridiculous. All I can say is the new owners ruined it for me and a lot of other TT members.
Jun 21, 2015
The location was mostly as advertised, though we were impression we would have a firepit in our location, then to find out we couldn't have a fire at all. Pretty disappointing.
Jun 17, 2015
had us in camp site not very friendly to acess bathroom as my wife is wheelchair bound.
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rustic and quite camp ground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
We had a great time! Park employees were so helpful to my daughter and I. It was our first time with our new used tent trailer and we needed help and he was awesome. I just wish I could remember his name it started with a D. Bathrooms were super clean and the kid's loved the pool and playground. Very safe and enjoyable!
Jun 06, 2015
It did not look well maintained, dusty, dry, no effort to make the property good looking with trees or so, a lot of staff but not a lot qualified to assist during check-in
Jun 06, 2015
Terrains beaucoup trop petits. Campeurs très bruyants. Musique trop forte, désagréable. Pas d'internet ni de 50amp même si j'ai payé. 7 jours très pénibles. camping très plein a/c Mémorial Day. Zip ce camping.
Jun 06, 2015
No sites available when we arrived, even tho we had a confirmed reservation. Dog poop everywhere, and no bags in the container in pet area. Scolded by staff for stopping at stop sign after entering and not continuing to registration parking (poor signage). No 50 amp as promised. No wifi at all. No cell service at all. I could go on.
Jun 06, 2015
Great Staff and clean fun campground. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. Thank you all for a wonderful time at our 20th Anniversary Run..Gary Andersen VP Messengers of Recovery
Jun 06, 2015
Very worn down campground. Lots of general repairs needed. Wifi didn't work, I suspect they didn't pay their bill. Ok if you are just passing through.
Jun 06, 2015
The observatory was full of camper's gear (sleeping bags, beer, half eaten food). Bathrooms not very clean and insufficient for number of campers there. Divisions between campsites for pull through sites unclear. No nice touches.
Jun 05, 2015
Campground was nice, lots to do nearby for a weekend. No cell phone service and no TV.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
I went to this campground because it not to far from home in order that I can try hooking ups for my first time out (husband passed) son & friends joined me. Nice place to go back to
Jun 02, 2015
When we pulled up in our van to our assigned space, there was human waste around the sewer inlet. I wonder why no one inspected the space after the previous people had gone. The restrooms had one shower in the men's room that had no hot water. The staff may want to do a better job of dog waste patrol too
May 17, 2015
WiFi slower than dial up. No radio stations or cell service. Camp ground clean and well kept. Employees were helpful and friendly. Good place to get away from being busy.
May 15, 2015
The new owners is doing a great job to improve this KOA. Great staff, awesome setting. Please update directions to address height limit issue with tunnel on the way to campground. Better to come in from Acton, CA if over 13 feet tall. Thankfully no damage to our RV but had to use both lanes to get through with help of CA DOT that happened to be working on the tunnel. My RV 13ft 6in
May 14, 2015
This is a nice place to stop with the family. There are a lot of kids and nice spaces to play. My only complaint is that the pool was very cold and even kids had a hard time getting in and staying in. If the pool was a bit warmer, I would go back.
May 13, 2015
There was trash everywhere. The site is not bad, much more rustic compared to other KOA's I have stayed. I didn't find the overflowing trash receptacles appealing at all. I'm glad we had a short stay.
May 13, 2015
Lo que note negative en el parquet es que he visto algunos perros pitbulls, me parece muy peligroso.Tambien espero que para la gente que pasa una semana viniendo del otro parquet se le conserve el precio actual, o la gente no ira. No hagan como el storage enganchan gente a $45 y al mes lo aumentan a $80. GRACIAS
May 07, 2015
Lots of activities for kids!
May 06, 2015
Very poor signage off Hy14..no cell service[other than Verizon] so we could not call as we thought we were lost for sure. Will not use again or recommend...
May 04, 2015
Beautiful , clean , quiet , hot showers , clean common areas , friendly informed staff ....my new favorite...
May 01, 2015
Well kept and convenient to Soledad Thousand Trails and the town of Acton.
Apr 30, 2015
A good place to stay
Apr 28, 2015
This KOA has mainly long-time residents living there. I was assigned a site that was occupied and when I went back to the office, the clerk argued with me that it was vacant. The trailer was there so long it had flat tires. Also our propane tank was overfilled when we purchased propane.
Apr 22, 2015
Bathrooms were clean and nice. The pool wasn't open but there were plenty of places for the kids to explore and play. Didn't care for all the long term living campers; gave the place an unfriendly rundown feel/look.
Apr 22, 2015
Was greeted by Lace, shes great. Was welcomed and and nice clean facilities. Very nice stay will definitely stay there again. Thanks
Apr 22, 2015
location splendid restrooms poor
Apr 17, 2015
Outstandingly happy and friendly management and staff.
Apr 17, 2015
Nice clean park. Very friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2015
Great after hours guy but the facility appeared to be a run down, dirty dust bowl (gravel or paving may help). There was internet but it was hit and miss and there was no cell service (we have Verizon). We have used KOA many times but this time was a disappointment.
Apr 12, 2015
Very under staffed but friendly. They ran out of propane without knowing it. Park looks abandoned and nothing like it says they have. New owner already making cuts. Left with a trailer full of ants. Store had no supplies. This KOA needs help! Spent no time during day since there was nothing to do there. We're VIK campers and really shocked that KOA would allow this.
Apr 12, 2015
This campground is not really like the others we stay in. There seem to be a lot of people that lived there. The train was loud. There wasn't much around the town to offer. One plus was the pacific crest trail was there but other than that not really for us.
Apr 12, 2015
I am not very satisfied about my stay this time. the camp site was so small,i couldent exit the back side of my trailor & had to walk sideways to exit when both sides had bus like motorhomes parked next to me. when my plans had changed & I had to purchased 1 extra nite, at the price of $45.00, way to much money, considering, the pool area & lodge were not available, however, your staff is super.
Apr 03, 2015
The only thing that looked like the pictures was the pool. We only spent the night. For 52.00 we could have had a nicer site some place else. Not going back.
Apr 01, 2015
-very nice Campground - very friendly staff - the toilettes were not clean even on the next day
Mar 30, 2015
Needs a lot of work. Garbage cans never emptied during our 2 night stay, due to the high amount of full time residents ( not snow birds ) the site had a different feel. Internet worked okay, but not stable and very slow. No TV reception, no cable. 45min drive to Universal Studios.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Our sight was difficult to get in and out of. we were blocked by truck and small trailer. Improvements are being made and should improve shortly.
Mar 23, 2015
staff was nice and helpful. metro rail runs real close early and late, doesn't help the sleep.
Mar 14, 2015
this was my first experience with an RV and KOA. I like the folks better than my own family. My wife and I will be back often!!!!! Can you put in a Shooting range?
Mar 14, 2015
Of the 3 bath houses 1 was closed, 1 was fillthy dirty for 3 days. The laundry area had people sleeping there and the stall in the men's bathroom had a man happily snoring away. The sleeping was at night after the office closed. I didnt feel safe.
Mar 03, 2015
Disappointed with the monthly sites, no cable TV and the nearby train. But on the plus side, Staff was nice. Looks like it would be a fun place if you had children but we don't.
Mar 02, 2015
Bathroom/showers were closed. Store in renovation. No grill of fire circle at our site. No table (had to find someone to drag a table over.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you had a negative experience. One of our bathrooms was closed for renovation, but we have two more close-by. Wood fires are not permitted due to county regulations, as stated thru the park and on the map. Also, tables do get moved by other patrons.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
Si seulement Internet fonctionnait bien!
Feb 17, 2015
The spaces are shoe box in size, we barely fit. There were many "run down" full time trailers and old class As. The greatest liability was their jacuzzi. They said they would keep open till 9pm... No lighting, next to a empty unused jacuzzi with jaged post, unprotected and unlighted pool area. Unsupervised children using it. Accident waiting to happen!
Feb 17, 2015
Except of the trains horns which you actually get used to after while the place is very quiet, lots of things to do. We will be returning.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.