Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 907 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
I didn't like the fact that all RV sites were on dirt. I've stayed at quite a few KOA's and they have either been pavement with a grass section or all grass.
Jul 17, 2016
Showers, garbage pick-up and Wifi need improvement
Jul 16, 2016
Wifi was not good
Jul 15, 2016
We Have an RV and I do not feel the accomodations were nice for RVer's. Nothing but dirt. I think it is a nice place for tent campers. Although, for me there were too many tents all around the activities area. The picnic tables were broken and the area needed some freshening up and trimming.
Jul 11, 2016
Campsites are too close toghether. Lots of ants and spiders. Poor internet. friendly staff beautiful location.
Jul 10, 2016
Campground needs work. Many sites consist of dirt/gravel areas with little shade trees. Could not get any Internet connection. Worse part of the stay is the trains that constantly go by the campground all night. Engineers seem to know there is a campground because they always blow their horns when coming by. It definitely was not very restful. There should be some mention of the trains.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
It was dirty and crowded
Jul 06, 2016
This is not KOA level. There was litter all over the playground and pool area. The Trash bins have been over full and the smell was every where. Not camping "Day guests" occupied most of the picnic and pool area. In the restroom you can make friends with insects of all kind. WIFI was a joke - not working. Never again
Jul 02, 2016
Broken sewage pipe on our site. ant infested restrooms. Cold spa. Staff member came by and asked to take our kids 5,8, and 11 on a golf cart ride of which I thought would be a harmless fun leisure ride in the camp ground and turned it to be a off road advtre of which my 5 yr old fell off, and 8 yr old received a black eye. Staff member failed to report incident to us. Very unhappy with our stay!
Jun 28, 2016
WiFi was super spotty. Could randomly check email here and there but was pretty worthless. For sure no cell service without going 5 miles out of the park. Trash all over the playground. Trash cans by bathroom stalls with used toilet paper! Staff was super friendly, bathrooms by the pool were super nice and the pool was great. Office/store was well stocked and had everything we needed.
Jun 27, 2016
Unsatisfied with the campground site. No shade of trees at all. There was a church organization that was staying there that was extremely loud until 1am and rude. The office said they provided Internet but could never connect extremely unhappy
Jun 27, 2016
extremely overpriced,Loud and obnoxious tent campers with little involvement of staff,Although WIFI wasn't needed it wasn't available unless you went to KOA store and sat there. Inquired at 1000 trails down the road, much nicer camp ground and less money per evening. This KOA is not what we expected from KOA
Jun 26, 2016
Very airy and the trees helped shade us well. The biker ground were great to have around and their mission more should be involved in.
Jun 26, 2016
Over crowded, nobody followed the rules, kids in spa, wearing outdoor clothes in pool. Staff were friendly and tried really hard to put on the events, but dealing with many issues.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Just there one night. Pleasant site but constant noise from trains throughout the night.
Jun 25, 2016
The campground had no shade for the kids to play in. They are right next to the railroad tracks and heard trains all night. We left after the first night and ask to refund the second night and was told don't know what to tell you. They let so many people tent camp on the grass it was overcrowded. The worst place I've ever stayed
Jun 22, 2016
First time raving overnight. Easy to pull in the space but a lot of dust. I would suggest more stones then dirt. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Lots of space and room to improve.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We were fooled to beleive that the metrolink was near by. There was some religious gathering. The worst koa camp we have stayed at.
Jun 10, 2016
No wifi connection possible, Acton is 10miles away. Therefore, the metrolink station is pretty far away from the campground. It takes 1 1/2 hours to get to downtown with the train. None of these things were stated on the website. Workers had no information.
Jun 09, 2016
During the day hot...campground could use a lot of cleaning up. At night more doable. Too many permanent sloppy trailer resident housing. The front desk was not helpful in answering simple questions .. Like what does the asterisk mean by our site # and where are restrooms in relation to our site. She had know idea. Although we didn't use the pool was clean. Ants in the bathroom.
Jun 09, 2016
No WiFi, tv or cell services. Pool closes at 8 pm. Gate at pool entrance was falling off hinges & Pool Closed sign was on the gate 24 / 7. Noisy-trains run directly behind the campground all night blowing horns. Barking dogs.
Jun 09, 2016
Full timers all over camp ground. Dirty and feeling of unsafe. Train wakes you at 7am blaring horn.
Jun 08, 2016
need to move the basketball court away from RV parking sites. need to move dog park away from RV parking sites. there was NO regulation of quiet times. there was no regulation of assigned sites. need gravel or asphalt pads. VERY dusty environment.
Jun 05, 2016
Good for kids
Jun 03, 2016
They advertise WiFi but it didn't work.
Jun 03, 2016
Spaces too small, right next to neighbor. Trash cans overflowing and never emptied, shade for tent campers, none for RV. Restroom had no soap.
Jun 03, 2016
It's beautiful if you want to get back to the basics of camping with NO CELL PHONE ACCESS AND INTERNET and there's no grassy area for pets to get away from desert terrain.
Jun 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean all four nights of our stay, although there was an ant problem in the bathrooms. Cell service was also non-existent. I would stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
No service available in the area. Wifi was bad so even if we needed to call someone we would have had to make our way to the office. Very inconvenient place to stay that was not kept up or maintained.
Jun 02, 2016
Really like the facilities and the kids loved everything except that the events that were posted never occurred like the ice cream social and such
Jun 02, 2016
Several stipulations listed on the check in paperwork but it is obvious that many campers were not following the rules. There were several pit bulls, and extremely old RV's. The restroom(mens) was extremely filthy, in fact I would not use it. No TV reception and very poor wifi. We will never stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Early morning freight train 3am was not enjoyable
Jun 02, 2016
Sites are too close, place is dirty, and not overly appealing. Staff was nice
Jun 02, 2016
Sorry to tell, but i have some negative comments: coud not get back my 10% off, the tables near our place was dirty, it was ver crowded, very early in the morning ( before 6 am) cars were driving on the campsite.
Jun 02, 2016
Campground was maintained, people were GREAT! Loved the trains and wish the pool had been open. We will be staying there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice campsite!
Jun 02, 2016
I made the reservation for full hookups, but there wasn't a water supply on our campsite. Staff was helpful but they were over packed for Memorial Day weekend we had to come up with our own solution. They were unprepared for the amount of campers, every dumpters was overflowing. Very run down and primitive camping. Lots of long term. My dog was bit by pitbull, when website says no pitbull allowed.
Jun 02, 2016
Stayed long weekend in RV. Great walks with beautiful views, even our children (under 10) enjoyed them. No biking trails (we didn't find any). Lots to do in the days we were there...outdoor pool, go-carts volleyball, horseshoes, water sprinkler, tether ball, movie nights & play area. Play area needs some work. Fun had by all.
May 30, 2016
May 23, 2016
When I first pulled into the KOA I was trying to figure out where to park while I checked in. Some employee (girl) started yelling at me to move, couldn't I read the signs!!! She really needs a customer service course. All other employees were very helpful and nice. I paid for a full hookup. At one AM my electrical went out. Women's bathroom had a bad case of ants and other bugs.
May 23, 2016
Nice stay, friendly hosts. The trains on the track make a lot of noise though.
May 22, 2016
We didn't feel this park was up to KOA standards.
May 16, 2016
Only 1 night but RV sites need some attention/clean up, ants all around shore post/connections, some load guests, was not what we expected.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals