Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214


7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 774 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
This KOA advertises that they offer free wi-fi but one needs to be at the office/game room area to use it. Cell phone service is spotty. And more signage is definitely needed on the curvy canyon roads.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Friendly staff and lots of trails to hike.
Nov 04, 2015
Burned up building and no wifi as advertised in the KOA directory. Very dusty.
Nov 04, 2015
Sites are VERY small. We ended up in a pull thru & when another RV with slideout's pulled in, we could not even sit at our picnic table. Would not ever stay there again - better to stay at a truck stop !
Oct 31, 2015
Loved hearing the lions in the morning. Bathhouses and laundry facilities were conveniently located. Acton KOA had the best staff members as well.
Oct 24, 2015
Primitive, dusty site on a dry creekbed that is filled with trash. The park advertises wifi but it is just a temporary service that is only available at the office. No cell service anywhere in the canyon, no cable tv nor antenna tv reception. Facilities are sadly in need of major upgrade. If this was a lovely natural site the lack of services would have been okay, but it is a dusty desolate hole
Oct 23, 2015
Would not stay longer than one night here (and we were stuck for 7 nights). Very dusty, bullhead stickers tracked in and an ant invasion. No TV, internet (except in office) and no cell. Took 3 days to get shower knobs fixed. Would not stay again.
Oct 23, 2015
Trash and cigarette butts throughout campsite and campground. Never saw any employee, although I was only there one night. Only employees I saw were in the office. Nobody outside cleaning campground. Very dirty, would never stay here nor recommend to anyone.
Oct 12, 2015
The facilities show signs of their age and need some repairs, but everything was clean and functional. The staff was friendly, helpful, and cheerful as we've come to expect form KOA.
Oct 08, 2015
Staff was very polite but needs some coaching. We reserved a 50 amp site for our large rig and were assigned a 30 amp site which was less than desirable on nearly 100 degree days with an A/C running at half capacity. After setting up and asking about this they said we could move (a hassle) or plug into the empty site next door, but not long after doing that ...someone showed up at that site.
Oct 06, 2015
Not kept up remote area no wifi or cell service
Oct 06, 2015
we liked the KOA. the employees in the carts drive terribly fast thru the campgounds. there was a lot of water leaking in areas of the campgrounds including the showers, dog park, and kids play area. campstore needed a bit more selection. but we would come back again.
Oct 01, 2015
No cell pone service, no internet, no one around to help with anything from 6:00pm to 9:00am. Train going by all night long. We were going to stay two nights left after one and asked for a refund.
Sep 28, 2015
Alma was real helpful
Sep 28, 2015
We were told that KOA sites were amazing...chose this place for our day off. Very dusty, no wifi or phone service, in the middle of nowhere and pictures do not look like the website. The staff were friendly and kind but I wouldn't stay here again.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place to stay!
Sep 28, 2015
We had no wifi signal at our campsite and the location is so remote that we had no AT&T voice or data service. Everything looked dirty/dusty and run-down.
Sep 28, 2015
Great staff, camp ground could do with more shade, shop could sell either fresh or UHT milk. Rather a long way from Metrolink Station.
Sep 28, 2015
It was a nice place but wifi was just at the office and not he hole park the staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great time.
Sep 13, 2015
noise till after 1:00 am every night I left a day early.
Sep 12, 2015
I asked for a spot near the pool. Got that, the girl even mentioned it. Only...the pool was closed and she didn't mention that. So what's the point? Also there has been a big fire, building that housed the laundry facilities is completely destroyed. I feel bad for the owners, but until that is all re-built I would avoid this KOA. There should be a notice on their site. Not worth the (full) price.
Sep 09, 2015
I LOVE that there was so cell phone reception. For the first time in 5 years we ate and played games as a family.
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean park, I am definitely bringing my family again.
Sep 08, 2015
Very unsafe, security poor,suspected criminal activity after dark.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
I love the new staff! Great recovery, this place has done MAJOR improvements!
Aug 31, 2015
Bonito parque, muy limpio.
Aug 31, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The manager at this place knows what he is doing. We were upset with a situation but he handled it right so we stayed 2 more nights.
Aug 29, 2015
Overall a great stay, the train was super loud at night but not their fault, they can't move the train.
Aug 29, 2015
No la pasamos muy bien. La alberca estaba bien limpia y nos gusto que todos fueron muy amables. Vamos a regresar.
Aug 27, 2015
Will definitely come back, the staff was very helpful especially the front desk. We needed directions to six flags and they took their time to explain how to get there.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff were mostly unhelpful. One man helped us with the propane and was very friendly. No one else knew much about what was going on. No Internet, no public access to phone. Quite smelly and lots of trains. Out of the 5 koas we stayed in it was the worst and not worth the money we paid for it.
Aug 24, 2015
All the staff were friendly and helpful. I did not like that there was no Wi-Fi, no data signal my cell did not even get signal. The bathroom near us always had ants. I like that sites were big and so was the pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Dirty and very Noisy you Should tell People that the Trains Are driving through their tents
Aug 21, 2015
Train kept everyone awake throughout the night. Staff not too helpful. Wifi did not work. Game/family room was burned down. Pool was big and deep and lots of shadow from trees (downside of this is that there were lots of leaves in the pool).
Aug 21, 2015
Enjoyed the staff. Very helpful. Close to hiking. The convenience of laundry, restrooms and showers was a blessing. Thanks for a great week.
Aug 21, 2015
Very hard to decipher pull thrus location. Help with parking would be good. Heard trains all night long.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, but park an immenities where substandard to other KOA parks we have visited. RV spots were in a dirt lot, and the pool was filthy.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
whole messy campground with many groups and thereby noise of screaming teens, no Wi-Fi and very remote.
Aug 13, 2015
Pool filthy and closed...bathrooms WiFi not avaiable due to no password left with staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Site and hookup were just OK. The grounds were littered with trash and cans full of stinking trash that drew flies. Also large group with many children overtook the park with loud music and we were awakened by their bullhorns at 7:00 am. No concern for RV campers nor control. Facilities were always full with the group tenters and right in the middle of everyone there. Must have been 75 or so.
Aug 10, 2015
Camping is nice. Location near Los Angelos is to far for a day trip..
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The staff is working very hard to make this camping a great place to stay, but we were dissapointed that the wifi was not working at all. The Metrolink runs nearby, right beside the campground and there are even goodstrains passing during the night. Unfortunately the nearest Metrolink station is 10 miles away, so it's not easy to plan for a day in LA without a RV. The pool was great!
Aug 07, 2015
It was that bad, unclean, flys around unemptied bins everywhere and noisy from trains that we left to stay at another campground. Having enjoied san diego KOA we were very dissapointed. I will write to KOA when we return home.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals