Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2013
Very good
May 26, 2013
Clean, friendly campground
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
train noise problem
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
All employees helpful. Especially Manager, Jose. We are 'Thousand Trails members spending our week-out with you - KOA! We are returning to our home in Springfield, OR until next winter - see you then? Thank you. Jim & Jean Crawford
May 19, 2013
This campground was a very nice place to camp. It is clean and peaceful and the staff is very nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend it as a place to camp. It is definitely on my list of places to camp.
May 17, 2013
The staff at this location were incredibly accommodating! They were kind and even said agreed to play a volleyball game against us. There was a miscommunication about the propane rings, I thought we would be able to cook on them. The staff was kind enough to lend us a grill to cook our food. They were amazing and I highly recommend this campground. I also appreciate the service.
May 16, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Modern, clean bathrooms. We did not use the pool, but the pool area looked very inviting. A number of the long-term/permanent rigs were borderline trashy, and I suggest higher standards for these occupants. Close to train tracks, no problem with the noise. Grounds maintenance/appearance was good, but there is room for improvement. Good stay - we will be back.
May 16, 2013
Considering the price we paid for a tent for 3 people ($41.75 per night) we felt the price was extremely high. The website mentioned many amenities, none were available the weekend we stayed. We were told it was off season. I purchased ice from the market on site and it was freezer burned. We had to drive to another place to purchase ice for our drinks. Hot water was not working.
May 16, 2013
Host/manager Jose was extremely helpful and considerate as well as all the staff members at Acton. Thanks ALL for a relaxing stay!
May 16, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
Pleasant. Free shower ++
May 06, 2013
Manager Jose was very friendly and very hospitable. Jose gave my family the "royal" treatment. He discussed the new renovations and upgrades to the campground. Wish u and Acton KOA the best, and may The Lord bless your hard work Jose, thanks. Will return soon, sorry we didn't say good bye. See you soon.
Apr 29, 2013
It was a great stay for our group on our PCT backpacking trip. The manager was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 15, 2013
The best KOA we made!! Not far from L.A, the morning you can heard lions and tigers!! The staff is really cool And the manager Is the most nice guy we met in USA! He help us to repair our car and for many other things! This campground is really nice!
Apr 12, 2013
It's out of the way & the train is noisy, but manager is very nice & he addressed the one problem we had quickly. After-hours reg easy. We were off season, but just needed a clean stop-over. Not a destination park for us.
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
All the staffs were nice, friendly, and helpful. The site was clean and well maintained. The only issues I had were 1) the bathroom was a bit too far from our tent site (the main grass site) when the main office building was closed, 2) the traffic noise from the adjacent road was a bit loud at night. Besides these, we had a great experience! Thanks!
Apr 07, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
I was really hoping that the pool and Hot Tub were working because it was a hot day. Other than that, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 28, 2013
Told my husband I wanted to get away for some quiet, and it was the quietest campsite we have ever stayed at, loved the sound of the train and the lions at the next door sanctuary at night, wonderful! We'll for sure be back!
Mar 28, 2013
very poor park. It was my first time at a KOA. I'm camping regularly since 1991. But this, compared to the price was disaster. Sorry for the bad comment. If it would have been possible, I would have left the park right away. For the price I've payed, it was not worth it.
Mar 22, 2013
verry accomidating& flexibel, clean.
Mar 21, 2013
All the staff was very helpful. I would stop in again when Iam nesr that area.
Mar 14, 2013
The new owner is absolutely fantastic! We are going back again this weekend!
Feb 25, 2013
Even though it was winter and few people were camping the manager went out of his way to male our visit a memorable one. My kids loved the carts and the arcade along with the little hikes around the campground. We will be back for the spring!
Feb 12, 2013
needs to have cable TV
Jan 11, 2013
Need 50AMP/30AMP.
Jan 02, 2013
Campsites were very close together and septic hook up was higher than drain on my rv.
Dec 31, 2012
Bathrooms were nice, but need some type of lock on the door.
Dec 16, 2012
Need 50A service only.
Dec 16, 2012
Excellent Staff and Manager. Facilities in good order. Only wish the RVs were parked further apart with some tree cover.
Nov 26, 2012
We love this place.
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 22, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
nice and clean no cell phone reception though
Nov 16, 2012
Could use 50/30A sites for Big Rigs'. s always, excellent KOA personel.
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Certainly not one of the nicer KOAs I've stayed at. Even though it was close to 80 degrees, basically the entire place was shut down for winter. Could not even get into the TV room, play horseshoes, etc. The staff was a bit rude and for some reason even though it was less than half full they shoehorned our mini RV between two giant 5th wheels, ruining any chance we may have had at quiet or a view.
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Entrance looked nice but too many long term (live-in residents)there. Dogs ran off leases,laundry was hung up outside of motor homes,no cable,cell phone service doesn't work when trying to make a call out,bathrooms had crickets inside,only shower curtains and no privacy doors. I would suggest putting the live-ins in a different area away from the camp spots.
Oct 17, 2012
Enjoyed the very friendly staff. Could not get our DISH tv to work; very little cell service, and terrible internet service. Like the "get away from it all" vibe, but maybe a little too isolated for our taste. We'll certainly be back, as our son lives in North Hills.
Oct 15, 2012
Well maintained facility, friendly and helpful staff. We use this KOA as a base for daily trips to L.A. for doctor's care. When the medical schedule changes, the folks at Acton KOA have always been able to accommodate our needs. Thank you for making a very trying time a little easier to bear.
Oct 15, 2012
I was very disappointed when we booked the last weekend in Sept. because it was the last weekend for the pool. Which was ice cold even though it was plenty hot enough to swim. There was no notice that the arcade was seasonal or the Wicky Wacky Town.The 7 kids and 5 adults in our party were very upset. I booked this campground for amenities That were not available. The 10,000 bees sucked.
Oct 13, 2012
our charcoal-grill and one chair (we had left on our campsite) was stolen when we returned from our day sight-seeing in LA. We didn't experience something like this on any other campground. Sorry, won't see us again...
Oct 02, 2012
We were in RV site #2-Our only complaint was that your sewer connections are too high. The hose would not drain and on some RVs could back-up. And, their location at the back of the space meant that you had to use all of your hoses. Not well thought out by original developer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.