Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2012
The quality and condition of the campground was poor and downright misrepresented on your website. We will never visit your KOA (or any KOA) ever again. We didn't even stay the full two days.
Aug 05, 2012
It was awesome!
Aug 05, 2012
Aug 02, 2012
Jul 31, 2012
a small campground with very tiny pitches. The pool made up for it. Friendly people even helpfull after closing time of the reception (17.00 !!) which is a little early in my opinion
Jul 31, 2012
We loved our stay. The kids had a blast. There were so many activities for all ages. Can't wait to go back. Thanks chelsea, frank, activity ladies and later shift lady at the store. You made our stay awesome!!!!
Jul 31, 2012
Great weekend family had fun everything was good :)
Jul 28, 2012
I use KOA offen; great staff, easy to get into spaces. Could use heavy gravel for leveling.
Jul 25, 2012
Jul 24, 2012
Jul 24, 2012
Jul 23, 2012
1. The trailer spots are too close together. 2. Other campers were allowed to blare music no matter how loud or offensive. 3. There were no nature trails or walks. This was the ghetto of camping sites. Because of this experience, I may never visit another KOA. Ever.
Jul 23, 2012
The facility was adequate. My biggest gripe is not with the campground but with the other campers. Each day I was bothered by music from other campsites. First day it was loud mexican style music, next day it was some groovy soul music but the worst was the techno beat at 8am after a late night soccer game. If you want peace and quiet you may not find it here.
Jul 23, 2012
Nice grassy area. Good tree shade. Lots of bugs & bees. Hard to get staffs attention during the week. Staff everywhere on the weekend.
Jul 22, 2012
The employees were great. The campground itself we liked. We liked the activities for the children. We did not like the so few number of showers in the tent area. And although we know it is beyond your control, did not like the noise of the trains. Especially at night.
Jul 22, 2012
Jul 22, 2012
Staff was very friendly! Thanks to 3 of the staff I was able to put up my tent! Website should say no fire or fire pits allowed we came with alot of wood and had no idea fire/fire pits are not allowed.
Jul 21, 2012
Jul 18, 2012
Jul 17, 2012
Campground was nice but too close to the train tracks. Every night the trains woke me up.
Jul 17, 2012
The bathrooms were not very clean and broken. Trains were loud but unavoidable. Needs more shade.
Jul 17, 2012
The office staff was wonderful, very happy and helpful. The pool was fantastic and our kids loved the play areas. In addition the bathrooms were well maintained and easily accessable. We would most certainly come back.
Jul 17, 2012
All staff was extremely helpful, polite & knowledgeable. Would love to have KOA lead hikes available & family friendly movies for movie night (ie- animated films, & musicals)
Jul 16, 2012
Bathrooms and pool were very clean. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 11, 2012
Jul 10, 2012
Jul 10, 2012
This is a great place for families. It can get a little crowded when they have special events but they do a great job of keeping the campground clean even with the extra people. It would be nice if they could do some landscape and get some more shade into the RV area.
Jul 10, 2012
too many red ants and bees
Jul 10, 2012
Clean Pool, restrooms, sites , friendly staff. My kids had a Blass and I had a relaxing weekend
Jul 10, 2012
Overall good experience especially with the staff. The drawback was the main tent area was reserved for one large party that played loud DJ music for 12 hours on Saturday! Not my idea of camping.
Jul 09, 2012
A lot of emtpy sites around us and at 11:30 pm a truck camper came in right next to us, They came on our site and started moving our table and stuff, thinking is was there site. Why would you put someone next to us, coming in at that time, when you had so many other sites available. It woke us up and we had to go out and let them know they were moving our things. Not a good experenice.
Jul 08, 2012
Jacuzzi was very dirty, after 2nd night they closed the jacuzzi. No open fire and it didnt feel like camping. Bathrooms were out of hot water and dirty. Train too close to camp ground and very loud. Very unorganized management. Positive side it was nice to have flash toilets, grass area for tent and electricity.
Jul 07, 2012
The facility was clean and quiet. My only suggestion would be to instal change machines at the laundry room since the office hours are short and it is such a far distance to the office.
Jul 07, 2012
Had a great time and loved the T10 camp site we stayed in! Def will be going again!
Jul 07, 2012
Clean, well maintained facilities. Friendly, courteous staff. Convenient location for access to LA and the High Desert.
Jul 06, 2012
Yes, everything worked out quite well for me on that vist to your KOA! I successfully attended my 45 year St. John Baptist De La Salle reunion of the class of 1967 in Granada Hills on June 30, 2012. And, as a matter of fact two of my class mates live in Acton CA.
Jul 05, 2012
Jul 04, 2012
The staff here was AMAZING, they smile as though they are always happy to see you. They remembered my name and greeted me with it every time they saw me!!!
Jul 03, 2012
Love this KOA. Staff is extremley friendly and caring. Campground is beautiful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.