Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 998 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Xxxx
Aug 08, 2015
The staff is working very hard to make this camping a great place to stay, but we were dissapointed that the wifi was not working at all. The Metrolink runs nearby, right beside the campground and there are even goodstrains passing during the night. Unfortunately the nearest Metrolink station is 10 miles away, so it's not easy to plan for a day in LA without a RV. The pool was great!
Aug 07, 2015
It was that bad, unclean, flys around unemptied bins everywhere and noisy from trains that we left to stay at another campground. Having enjoied san diego KOA we were very dissapointed. I will write to KOA when we return home.
Aug 07, 2015
On our arrivaldate (1-8-2015) the kampground was very crowded, the pool was completly full,it was noisy untill late (far after 10). On sunday most of the people left so it was much quiet but the swimmingpool was closed because it was very dirty. Our children were very disappointed they could not swim. Ladies at reception very kind and helpfull!!
Aug 04, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA we been going for the last 6 years n love it...
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Good restrooms, clean, open camp areas. Friendly staff. Enjoyed stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Your staff in office are very rude and is not professional handling costumers if they don't like their job tell them to look for something they like to do poor customer service I ask is the pool going to be open today she said I don't no n I asked can you ask n she said you no what no its not going to open today in a very rude way
Aug 03, 2015
Was a little off the beaten path but had it all! picked a weekend while a 300 plus family reunion so the pool was full but nice people.
Aug 03, 2015
Rustic/overflow area was in a flashflood plain and it rained. Park was way oversold, washrooms and showers were insufficient for camper load. Several campers had open fires despite LA and KOA Fire regs in drought. Several campers used loud generators in non electric area until 11:45pm and started generators and music before 7. No interventions for fire or noise by KOA staff. Wireless not working.
Aug 02, 2015
The campground is a little bit out of nowhere, but the facilities are ok. There were a lot of people partying half night, it was a little loud.
Jul 30, 2015
We love this place.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and quiet
Jul 28, 2015
This place is horrible and in the middle of nowhere! There is no reception (AT&T) & they only offer Wi-Fi in their office, which didnt work either. Their customer service needs improvement & they need to enforce the rules for all their guests (loud speaker with music containing profanity and live DJ playing until 2:00 a.m.), not just selected ones. They made a mistake on one of my cancellations
Jul 27, 2015
Grounds not kept clean, garbage overflowing out of dumpsters. Asked about Wi Fi was told yes but had to be close to office. Went to the office at 6:00pm tried to access the Wi Fi NO CONNECTION! Clerk was coming out I question her she stated she stated she didn't know why and proceed to lock the office door! I looked at the office hours it states 7:00pm! Unable to go in to the store area.
Jul 24, 2015
This was a fun place to come to, the staff was helpful and friendly. My kids and I enjoyed our stay. will return in the future.
Jul 24, 2015
They have no proper tent(water/Electricity) sites. They should have noticed about their facility condition. The parking lot is a little bit far from its tent site, which is not usual. I have never parked my car in such a far parking lot in autocamping site.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a lot of fun!
Jul 20, 2015
Was disappointed with the "free Wi-Fi" and "complimentary coffee". Wi-Fi was only available at the office and coffee was $1.00 and not available until after 9am. I was charged $27 on my bill for the KOA membership and I didn't even authorize this charge. I will keep the $27 membership but not sure I will return to Acton.
Jul 20, 2015
Although it was raining, the staff we're very pleasant and helpful. I would truly recommend this place for family.
Jul 20, 2015
Due to the thunder, our kids were unable to access the pool. There were no other activities that the staff offered and on top of that, the staff had a poor attitude towards this issue.
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed in the "rustic" campsites. It's a big dirt lot with litter. Our nearest restroom was port-a-potties. And a train went by every 30 mins or so with a horn, and light. We only stayed one night and got a hotel in LA. I needed better sleep. I gave more stars because the staff was really nice and understanding about not staying two nights.
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. KOA/Sloledad grouds and facilities are very clean and well kept. Also, the staff is very friendly, courteous and helpfull. One staff member inparticular was very helpful when we were having problems backing up our travel trailer.
Jul 14, 2015
I visit This koa camp 3 times a year . And this time was the Worst experience ever . The staff was very rude . Its sad that the place we choose to have a great time with my family Disappointed me very much !!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I felt my campsite was safe due to staff continuesly checking the area. Bathrooms were extremely clean and consistently cleaned. Wish the outside sinks were working because it was very hard to wash out dishes in the bathroom sink and to get water to cook. Also wish there was wifi available throughout site like it had stated online, a little disappointed.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed it and the children had lots of fun, some shade would of been better
Jul 12, 2015
Hoy si lo están atendiendo bien a uno el problema es que las recervaciones las hacen mal y asta dos familias en el mismo lugar
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff but not what we were looking for-some amenities that were advertised were not available.
Jul 11, 2015
It was pretty organized. My kids had a blast as usual. Loved the rocket launches. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
Not a bad KOA, just run down and in need of upgrades. Friendly and helpful employees, however.
Jul 11, 2015
Hot and dry camping area. Nice pool. Nice office staff. They are working on the property but still a ways to go.
Jul 11, 2015
the showers need to be clean more often . They were dirty all the time
Jul 11, 2015
Nothing was as advertised on your website. Had a horrible experience. Never would we come back or even recommend you to anyone.
Jul 11, 2015
The facility seemed to be well staffed. Yet the field where the tent camp sites were was littered with old trash. There was no information about fire pits or bbq's prior to arriving we weren't sure what was going to be available to us and when we got there it wasn't much better. The staff was not very knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
Jul 11, 2015
Doesn't deserve to be a KOA. If I could put 0 star I would. Poor service, rude employee, poor facilities.
Jul 10, 2015
First I would say your ad doesn't match what you offer. You don't have wifi you need to also state that cell service doesn't work on any carrier. I was also placed with your full residents. My family didn't like that we we're placed in a small site and had someone's dish behind our trailer. I also feel that you need to state you do day events my children could not enjoy the pool.
Jul 10, 2015
Rude after hours security personnel. Also, there was a recent fire that disabled internet access, there was no mention of this with reservations and our work requires us to have access. There was no cell service.
Jul 07, 2015
There was NOTHING to do. I was bored out of my mind. All they had was a small pool with 200 people in it over the 4th of July weekend. Spoke to the owner, he was nice and he said he had rented the splash slide for the kids for the weekend. The slide was the only things that my kids enjoyed doing. I wanted to go home after the 1st night. I could have stayed home and done nothing at home for FREE.
Jul 05, 2015
They didn't have great staff communication to know where our stuff was that we had left while we were in town. Too close to the railroad that was very noisy. Lots of ants in the bathhouse which found their way into our tent. We also had to park so far away from our tent site so we had to unload everything due to recent thefts in the campground.
Jul 05, 2015
Great place to stay with family and friends:)
Jul 01, 2015
this campground is for tents and travel trailers and not motorhomes. No Sat tv/radio, no wifi (due to a fire) to cell coverage. No manager or host identified for emergencies. Staff not particularly helpful. Sent my wife to stay with the relatives we were visiting while I stayed with the coach. I'm afraid I won't recommend this campground to my friends with motorhomes.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a large 200 person family reunion and it was a great time! The staff was great and extremely helpful. Thank you to Stephanie and all of the KOA Staff that made our reunion a great success
Jun 30, 2015
RV sites are dirt and gravel, no where for kids to ride their scooters, if your looking for a low maintained, hot, dirty, desert type campground, you got it
Jun 30, 2015
Loved the pool, the amenities, the people and the location. Made up for thr slight inconvenience that The lodge wasn't open and I wasn't allowed to park at my tent site.
Jun 30, 2015
Enjoyed the layout of the sites and pool. The few trains passing by was a great change from the freeway noise at many other sites. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2015
No Wi-Fi for our stay, and picked up thousands of little ants in the RV. Other than that, clean and as advertised.
Jun 30, 2015
HUGE disappointment! Our site must have been close to a biting black ant hill as they swormmed our campsite and bit us while we sat to eat. The lodge had burnt 2 days before we came (we didn't get prior notification) so there were NO activities! There was a pool which they kept clean however the jaccuzzi was cold entire time. bathrooms dirty we took the mop to them. & we had to pay full price!
Jun 30, 2015
Only one night. We were on our trip cross USA to San Francisco.
Jun 30, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 30, 2015
Great and helpful service since the first phone call to make reservations, when we got there they tried their best to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Great help at the camp sites for a group of 70+ people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals