Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Teepees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2016
Dirt ground conditions everywhere - no phone/internet service because of location - expensive considering the location and ground conditions along with very tight spaces. Computer trains whistling a few hundred feet away several times. Paid the same amount at Chula Vista KOA - your KOA should be half. On the brighter side two of the nicest young ladies to serve your customers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do take pride here in customer service. I'm glad you had a good experience with myself and my staff. We are working with the Metro to see if they will not honk that horn passing through. We will reevaluate our pricing for the upcoming season. Thank you for the advise. Hope you visit next summer.
Oct 25, 2016
A really nice place to stay, but would have liked the pool to be open for somewhere to relax around

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our apologies about the pool. Our pool is seasonal due to the weather here in the winter. Pool is open from April 1st thru September 30th. Hopefully you can stay in the summer months to experience our pool.
Oct 24, 2016
Well first of all I realize that they were in a fire zone in July. But we were here in mid Oct.2016 and no wi-fi to speak of. No cell phones and when you need to talk to the outside world and rely on Wi-Fi. Nice area but would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hope that you and your family would reconsider staying with us. We have updated the internet and are working with all cell carriers to better assist all customers.
Oct 23, 2016
Quite, remote, beautiful area if you want to get away from an urban area, but with no cell service and wifi that was usually not available it made it difficult as a tourist to plan for activities in the LA area.
Oct 21, 2016
The train wake us up at 0330 in the morning, and the wifi was poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry that you were woke up early in the morning. We have tried everything in our power to stop the metro. We have no control with this matter. We hope that you will return and understand our situation.
Oct 20, 2016
It was nice
Oct 20, 2016
The staff was very congenial but the facilities left a lot to be desired. They were poorly maintained. The wifi signal was so weak I was unable to connect to the internet at all. The 50 amp electrical breaker could not be turned on. I reported this problem but it was never addressed. There was no pavement, gravel or any other cover on the sandy ground. $65/night was excessive for these conditions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our KOA is very sorry that you had trouble with your 50AMP, I am glad you were able to be moved to a spot that worked correctly. We did correct that issue at the RV space. We are in the process of upgrading our park and hope that you will give us another try.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
When we arrived at the KOA they tried to charge me an extra $20 because I wanted to be close to the bathroom . We've stayed at several KOA s around the country and always request a spot near the bathrooms and this was the first and only time I was charged more because of it. Our site had garbage and beer, the bathrooms were outdated and the electricity went out for several hours.
Oct 14, 2016
Way over priced compared to others. The worst showers I have ever seen! Nice KOA worker Ceaser super helpful when we arrived.
Oct 13, 2016
A lot of the things on the website were not true. Felt like it was very misleading. Neighbor camper and his wife fought all night and sheriffs arrived. not likely to return
Oct 13, 2016
This campground is poorly maintained and does not have all of the amenities that are advertised. The wifi does not work at all. We were told that this was due to a fire that was over 2 months ago. We were not offered any compensation for the lack of wifi. The power at our campsite did not work and we were forced to move to a new campsite.
Oct 13, 2016
The staff on the grounds were great. Kept areas clean and being a regular I was not disappointed with the service. I missed some of the friendly faces that were no longer here
Oct 12, 2016
The staff at KOA were great! My issues were...the tent sites are in two community areas. Tent camping is not private, not your own space. Our area was dirt and dirty. Small garbage items littered our area. The pool was closed on the day we could have used it, when the website said it would be open thru last weekend. Other equip. bikes etc were old and broken. Just not the KOA experience I expect.
Oct 12, 2016
Staff very friendly, facilities clean but it's in a very remote area with no service of any kind. Loved the gated area for our dogs.
Oct 11, 2016
Stayed only 2 nights of a 2 1/2 month stay. Wifi does NOT work - anywhere in the park. NO cell phone service on 3 different carriers. Sites and accommodations are out of date, poorly maintained, very close together. Staff was friendly, but poor communication - still have not returned calls or texts from staff members after three weeks. Look around before staying here!!!!!!!
Oct 02, 2016
Great wifi. The rattlesnake warning caused some concerns.
Oct 02, 2016
Ants everywhere! No cell phone service at all and the wifi worked maybe five days out of the 30 days stayed. Very quiet except when the trains come through about every hour and blast their horns. Love the 3:30am train wake up call every morning. NOT!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry about the metro, it is out of our control. We did spray for ants and did resolve that issue. Please understand the Wi-Fi is not the strongest due to our location in the canyon. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Sep 29, 2016
There is no wifi connection as stated online. Cabin #2 had no to very little warm water for showers, I had to go use the public showers even though I paid $195 for a cabin to be able to shower there. Tried checking out early, but was told that I couldn't because management was not there. Ended up leaving on Sunday even though I paid thru Monday due to a POWER OUTAGE. No refund or apology given
Sep 28, 2016
Staff was friendly, but pool and jacquzzi were not heated, ash was blowing all over the place from recent fires, and the water and electrical hookups were in sore disrepair in campsite 61.
Sep 28, 2016
It was wonderful time to be there good service very nice people.Best place ever we really enjoyed.I Harley recomend this place.
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly employee but camping is not the KOA quality you expect. Dirty, dusty and old equipment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for commenting on our KOA. We do understand that we are in an area with a lot of dirt. We are in the process of upgrading the whole campground. Gravel, decks, and a better experience. I'm very happy that your experience with our staff was excellent. I hope you will be returning soon.
Sep 23, 2016
We traveled down an extremely dark road to get to the Koa site where even then there wasn't much lighting. We were shown were our campground was and where to park. My wife had to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night but was not about to use the bathrooms because they too were pitch black. We were awaken multiple times by the loud train as well. Not the worst experience but not the best.
Sep 21, 2016
Restrooms. not clean. Staff seemed confused. Campground not maintained. We will not go back.
Sep 21, 2016
Except for the front desk girl, who was so helpful, everything else was a disappointment... The pool was closed and had a sign saying that should be open, the campsite was dirty, they put our Rv by the side of a workers truck, they were having remodeling on some areas, they made a private party (for the staff) right behind our rv lot, the wifi was not working, lots of things not working...
Sep 21, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 21, 2016
Great campground but everything around it is burned to a crisp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Sand Fire did damage parts of the campground, especially the river bed. We are working as hard as possible to clear out any burned areas. Thank you for understanding.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was really helpful and friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
it was a nice place and pleasant campground. except for the loss of water pressure the second day things were good
Sep 16, 2016
Front desk Jennifer very helpful in assisting customers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the pleasant comment. Our staff works really hard to try to provide excellent customer service.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
It is VERY dusty, the trains very nosey. The WIFI was NON-EXISTENT!! Other than that, great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Wi-Fi is up and running, however due to our location in the canyon it does go in and out at times. Sprint, and Boost mobile cell service does work in our park. Verizon has some hot spots. We are working with all cell carriers to try to add cell towers in our area.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice campground clean bathrooms, nice enclosed dog park, but the trains blew their horns all night long and the trash truck came at 6:30 AM. Not much sleep🙁

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologies for the metro train. Unfortunately it is out of our control. We have contacted the trash service, and they changed our pick up time. Hope you will visit again soon.
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Fun atmosphere. Restrooms and showers were cleaned constantly yet needs updating
Sep 08, 2016
This campsite was an utter disappointment. We had visited 2 years ago and it was lovely. It is clear that it is under new ownership that does nothing to upkeep it. It was dirty, loud, unorganized and truly disappointing. If this campground gets a little maintenance, and more attentive customer service, it could be a very lovely place.
Sep 07, 2016
Really too small spots for tents, and unsafe number of people on the campground during labor day weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
seemed more concerned with security - we were tenting and had to park our car about 100 yards away from our site. Also the men's shower had no hot water in the shower.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
No muy buena este 9/2/16 con mi reservacion la hise con la manejadora y no me respetaron mis espacios y con Susie fue muy grocera, los demas empliados son muy buenos.
Sep 06, 2016
Great cabin for 8 persons.
Sep 03, 2016
These folks are doing great cleaning up after the fire. Thought they might have given us a bit off due to lack of wi fi, tv etc but understandable
Sep 01, 2016
Great staff and a beautiful environment.
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed there for one night and payed $40. WIFI was very slowly, pool was dirty and deskchairs were mostly not working. On depature day we wanted to stay a little bit longer than checkout time at the pool and had to pay $10 each. Campground was completely empty at this point.
Aug 30, 2016
Very run down. Pool was good but fences were broken and our sewer was leaking.
Aug 25, 2016
There is a train (!) running practically through this site. Honking all night. This is unbelievable since people (like me) choose this campground specifically to be in a quiet environment away from the city of Los Angeles. Campground management was completely unwilling to cooperate and find a solution for this problem (refund and find another RV park).
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. The first night was good although we arrived late and was gone most of the next day. The second night the nearest men's shower didn't have hot water. The woman's bathroom didn't have power & one of their toilets was broken to the point where urine was on the floor. We alerted the attendants and the next morning there was no change. Not even a 'partial' refund they said!
Aug 24, 2016
Pool was full of leaves, and there was garbage all over our campsite. We even cleaned it up ourselves so we would feel comfortable pitching our tent and to go swimming !!!
Aug 24, 2016
check in was a little frustrating but the young lady at the desk made everything just right.
Aug 24, 2016
Great place. Great service. Will visit again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals