Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 26, 2012
Nov 22, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
nice and clean no cell phone reception though
Nov 16, 2012
Could use 50/30A sites for Big Rigs'. s always, excellent KOA personel.
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
Certainly not one of the nicer KOAs I've stayed at. Even though it was close to 80 degrees, basically the entire place was shut down for winter. Could not even get into the TV room, play horseshoes, etc. The staff was a bit rude and for some reason even though it was less than half full they shoehorned our mini RV between two giant 5th wheels, ruining any chance we may have had at quiet or a view.
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Entrance looked nice but too many long term (live-in residents)there. Dogs ran off leases,laundry was hung up outside of motor homes,no cable,cell phone service doesn't work when trying to make a call out,bathrooms had crickets inside,only shower curtains and no privacy doors. I would suggest putting the live-ins in a different area away from the camp spots.
Oct 17, 2012
Enjoyed the very friendly staff. Could not get our DISH tv to work; very little cell service, and terrible internet service. Like the "get away from it all" vibe, but maybe a little too isolated for our taste. We'll certainly be back, as our son lives in North Hills.
Oct 15, 2012
Well maintained facility, friendly and helpful staff. We use this KOA as a base for daily trips to L.A. for doctor's care. When the medical schedule changes, the folks at Acton KOA have always been able to accommodate our needs. Thank you for making a very trying time a little easier to bear.
Oct 15, 2012
I was very disappointed when we booked the last weekend in Sept. because it was the last weekend for the pool. Which was ice cold even though it was plenty hot enough to swim. There was no notice that the arcade was seasonal or the Wicky Wacky Town.The 7 kids and 5 adults in our party were very upset. I booked this campground for amenities That were not available. The 10,000 bees sucked.
Oct 13, 2012
our charcoal-grill and one chair (we had left on our campsite) was stolen when we returned from our day sight-seeing in LA. We didn't experience something like this on any other campground. Sorry, won't see us again...
Oct 02, 2012
We were in RV site #2-Our only complaint was that your sewer connections are too high. The hose would not drain and on some RVs could back-up. And, their location at the back of the space meant that you had to use all of your hoses. Not well thought out by original developer.
Oct 01, 2012
It was nice
Sep 30, 2012
Bathrooms were not very clean and there was no hot water for the showers.
Sep 29, 2012
Very clean and quite
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
The power went off each day around 3PM (2-4 times), due to many RV's on the same node. This has caused damage to my TV system and computer. On the other hand; the manager, Frank, is a great person for the job, always ready to help.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
No cell phone access and no cable TV.
Sep 20, 2012
Tent sites are great for families! All of the kids activities are with in a few feet. Movie night under the stars offered the cherry on top of the magical cake of Acton KOA. Along with the exceptionally friendly & helpful staff! As a local family , just 15 miles away, we were desperately in need of a break. But due to time constraints had to stay close. Thankfully, we stumbled upon Acton KOA!
Sep 19, 2012
The best campground in southern California!
Sep 10, 2012
Our campsite is too hot in day. Because there is no tree ㅜㅜ. Also restroom and shower room is durty. Next time I'll find the other campsite.
Sep 10, 2012
The train is running all night long and you are unable to sleep. The showers are dirty and dingy and the entire campground is a really old compound. That was definitely the worst scenery and dirtiest KOA campground ever. I would not recommend this campground to anyone.
Sep 04, 2012
The facility was good. We did have an issue with some damages. We were tenting and were told to use a grassy area near the bath house. While we were swimming nearby in the pool, a concerned neighbor came to us with news that our campsite was flooding due to sprinklers! A few items were ruined including a digital camera. The staff was appolagetic and handled it professionaly. I'll try again.
Sep 04, 2012
Everyone were very helpful and friendly
Sep 04, 2012
The pool was freezing cold and the hot tub wayyyyy too small for the amount of people. The bathrooms were so small and often dirty. No outdoor activity organized. (how about hiking?)
Sep 04, 2012
The campground was clean, people were nice, but it was more like being in a park rather than camping. This place is ideal for a family with children between 4-12
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly; the swimming pool could use a wasp deterrent somewhere!! Thank you
Aug 30, 2012
This is one of the better KOAs that we stayed at. However, it was disaapointing that there was no-one around at night to enforce the quiet hours. The large group of teenagers camping at the other end of the field kept us awake by literally screaming at regular intervals until around 4:30. This went on most nights. Not much point in having quiet hours if no-one is prepared to enforce them.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Did'nt get the same leval of joyfullness with the new office personel. The managemeent at this KOA is great. The park is excellentlly kept up. I come to the North LA, KOA one week each month.
Aug 26, 2012
We stayed in the overflow by the pool. It was a last minute plan to go camping so we did not make reservations and there was a large church group gathering that weekend. I was going to get some peace & quiet but since there was a gathering the pool was overcrowded and people not being mindful of others. I did get some time in the pool finally when everyone was eating. some trouble with the bees!
Aug 21, 2012
nice ca,ping with lot of activities bathrooms were not clean; that could be l al lot better.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
No "quiet-time" enforcement at all. Neighbors noisy long after 10 pm, and before 7 am. "Hoop" area is hideous. Love the pool, the weekend movie, the convenience store.
Aug 19, 2012
Great campsite. Not 5 stars because of the loud neighbors who made noice half a nite (bad luck) and there was'nt any opportunity to buy a fresh cafe next morning.
Aug 18, 2012
Beautiful place, nice people, off the beaten track, so take supplies as the nearest shop is quite a few miles up the road. We camped and enjoyed the peace away from LA. John Smith UK
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
there its really nothing to do in the ground, the only good thing its the pool whicch its toooooo small for the amount of people, I don"t really like it.
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
late check-in worked perfectly. employees very friendly. sanitary facilities half clean and half very dirty. pool too dirty to use - disappointing for the kids.
Aug 07, 2012
Very noisy trains in the night. The parking for the tent sites is too far away
Aug 07, 2012
The quality and condition of the campground was poor and downright misrepresented on your website. We will never visit your KOA (or any KOA) ever again. We didn't even stay the full two days.
Aug 05, 2012
It was awesome!
Aug 05, 2012
Aug 02, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.