Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 998 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Me la pase de maravilla con mi familia
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great time.
Sep 13, 2015
noise till after 1:00 am every night I left a day early.
Sep 12, 2015
I asked for a spot near the pool. Got that, the girl even mentioned it. Only...the pool was closed and she didn't mention that. So what's the point? Also there has been a big fire, building that housed the laundry facilities is completely destroyed. I feel bad for the owners, but until that is all re-built I would avoid this KOA. There should be a notice on their site. Not worth the (full) price.
Sep 09, 2015
😉😉
Sep 09, 2015
Most of my families stay at the koa was ok. Until changes were made to pool rules. We used the pool the 1st day then the 2nd waited 2hrs in line to be let in. Staff stated calif. Law was 85max in pool yet only 1/2 was in pool when they stopped admitting. Understand there are rules but they should be posted an communicated prior not changed in the middle of our stay.
Sep 09, 2015
First of all, its safe to drive and stay. All staff were nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Some campers were so loud until 4am that i almost got up and left. However the place itself was great. If I were the owner I would invest in security.
Sep 09, 2015
I LOVE that there was so cell phone reception. For the first time in 5 years we ate and played games as a family.
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean park, I am definitely bringing my family again.
Sep 08, 2015
Camp sites are too small and needs more restrooms and showers.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very unsafe, security poor,suspected criminal activity after dark.
Sep 06, 2015
IT WAS FUN EXCEPT FOR THE MEXICAN MUSIC PLAYING SO LOUD I COULDNT SLEEP AT NIGHT
Sep 03, 2015
Cleanest pool I have ever seen! We enjoyed our stay and will be coming back soon.
Sep 03, 2015
I love the new staff! Great recovery, this place has done MAJOR improvements!
Sep 01, 2015
The personal very friendly and respectful, the restrooms where clean at all times. A safe place to camp. Family friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Very poor stay. Nice location but trash everywhere. Guy on golf cart and his buddy woke us up at 9:45 pm and then again at 10:30 pm by coming up to the tent quietly, which woke our dogs. Very uncomfortable situation where I thought I would have to defend my family. Trains run all night about 100 yards behind the campsite. My worst KOA experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Muy buena atension limpieza y ospitalidad grasias por tener lugares como estos serca de nosotros
Aug 31, 2015
Bonito parque, muy limpio.
Aug 31, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The manager at this place knows what he is doing. We were upset with a situation but he handled it right so we stayed 2 more nights.
Aug 30, 2015
Nicr and quiet. We visited the Shambala next door and saw the lions and tigers. Will definitely come back next year.
Aug 29, 2015
Hay 3 empleados que deben removerlos 1 el Mananger 2 una pareja de novios el hombre americano y la novia latina son d├ęspotas y abusivos
Aug 29, 2015
Overall a great stay, the train was super loud at night but not their fault, they can't move the train.
Aug 29, 2015
No la pasamos muy bien. La alberca estaba bien limpia y nos gusto que todos fueron muy amables. Vamos a regresar.
Aug 28, 2015
Very good
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Will definitely come back, the staff was very helpful especially the front desk. We needed directions to six flags and they took their time to explain how to get there.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff were mostly unhelpful. One man helped us with the propane and was very friendly. No one else knew much about what was going on. No Internet, no public access to phone. Quite smelly and lots of trains. Out of the 5 koas we stayed in it was the worst and not worth the money we paid for it.
Aug 24, 2015
All the staff were friendly and helpful. I did not like that there was no Wi-Fi, no data signal my cell did not even get signal. The bathroom near us always had ants. I like that sites were big and so was the pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Dirty and very Noisy you Should tell People that the Trains Are driving through their tents
Aug 24, 2015
Tout est tres bien! Nous sommes tres content avec Alex? Est Duran.
Aug 23, 2015
I had a great stay. No wifi was perfect because I was there to camp not work. Everyone was very nice and attentive. The coffee though was horrid but free, so its ok.
Aug 23, 2015
Fun place to stay. They have a pool, jacuzzi, playground, dog park, tables, BBQ grills, thats all we needed for a camping trip.
Aug 21, 2015
Train kept everyone awake throughout the night. Staff not too helpful. Wifi did not work. Game/family room was burned down. Pool was big and deep and lots of shadow from trees (downside of this is that there were lots of leaves in the pool).
Aug 21, 2015
Enjoyed the staff. Very helpful. Close to hiking. The convenience of laundry, restrooms and showers was a blessing. Thanks for a great week.
Aug 21, 2015
Very hard to decipher pull thrus location. Help with parking would be good. Heard trains all night long.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, but park an immenities where substandard to other KOA parks we have visited. RV spots were in a dirt lot, and the pool was filthy.
Aug 21, 2015
The campground was horrible! The site we were assigned was not big enough for our tent, they were all crammed in so tight, the staff was not friendly or welcoming and the wi-fi was not available. We ended up going to a nearby city and getting a hotel. Certainly not the KOA experience we were expecting.
Aug 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful! They even helped me charge my ipad.
Aug 20, 2015
-
Aug 14, 2015
Needs major updating
Aug 13, 2015
whole messy campground with many groups and thereby noise of screaming teens, no Wi-Fi and very remote.
Aug 13, 2015
Pool filthy and closed...bathrooms disgusting...free WiFi not avaiable due to no password left with staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Site and hookup were just OK. The grounds were littered with trash and cans full of stinking trash that drew flies. Also large group with many children overtook the park with loud music and we were awakened by their bullhorns at 7:00 am. No concern for RV campers nor control. Facilities were always full with the group tenters and right in the middle of everyone there. Must have been 75 or so.
Aug 11, 2015
Campground, bathrooms, surroundings were clean. Staff members especially the front desk reservation people were very courteous and friendly. Hopefully, implementation of policies improve. Strict rules and regulations should apply to everybody. Guests should be informed of the things that they need to do and observe in detail so they can be guided in their stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Campsite 'at the shire' was the worst we've had in a month. Small patch of grass (more dirt than grass) surrounded by RV sites. Lots of trash on the ground. Awfully noisy because of the trains. Bathrooms and showers were very dirty. Sink outside to do dishes was not even connected. But the staff at check-in the next morning was very friendly and we could easily cancel our second night.
Aug 10, 2015
Camping is nice. Location near Los Angelos is to far for a day trip..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals