Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
Space was too narrow, probably won't come back.
Feb 11, 2015
It was okay. The grounds are totally dirt with the exception of a pad of concrete by the steps. It is fairly close to Magic Mountain. The commuter train runs every half hour starting at 5:30 am.
Feb 11, 2015
Totally run down and sleezy. Couldn't wait to get outbofvtgere!
Feb 10, 2015
We had another great stay at the Acton KOA! Jose and the entire Staff are friendly and helpful! Thank you
Feb 10, 2015
Was not happ here. It looked like an Rv storage parking lot, no soft lighting at night. And they have wifi but neither of my phones got service so I had to leave the day I came and wasted my money for two nights
Feb 01, 2015
I always have a fine time at this park. My only complaint is ever the quality of the internet service.
Jan 30, 2015
This camp site it terrible. There is no cell phone or text service. There is no tv service either cable or digital antenna and even satelitte is sketchy. The entertainment center is never open. The WiFi is all but useless as you can not sign in with a smart tv or wifi enabled dvd player. I was told that even if you could sign in that the speedis so slow that you cannot use it for Netflix.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Love this Charming , quiet campground...Friendly staff , great location...My new favorite , easy , quick , close get away from L.A.
Jan 25, 2015
Our campground has four washers and four dryers. When we arrived on Dec. 22nd I did some laundryand one dryer was out of order. A week later the dryer was fixed, but one washer was out of order. This week two washers are out of order. Also, the other day we were without water for several hours. It probably couldnt have been helped, but the owners/managers did not come by to notify us or give us
Jan 20, 2015
While the campground wasn't horrible, the pool was closed {it didn't state that on the website} and the kids' Wicky Wacky was also not running. It was an okay campground - right near the railroad that had horns blowing every hour. The service was fine and the people were very nice but no kids to play with since there wasn't much kid stuff going on - even for a holiday weekend.


We are very sorry you did not have a Great Time. Our website does state that the pool is open from 5/1 to 10/1, and that the activities are available from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Please come back this Summer, give us another try!
Jan 08, 2015
Wish the wifi was better
Jan 06, 2015
Wish the cell wifi was better
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Easy to get in and out. Lots of room. Great location for outdoor activities. Nice staff. No cable. Would stay here again.
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Stay is always pleasant but you do have some monthly people that I think have been there too long and think they own the park.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
This KOA was not up to KOA standards that we are use to. We have stayed in a lot of KOA camp grounds. The sewer hookup was bad and broke our sewer hose. They had no cable TV. There was a pit bull dog there I was afraid to take my small dogs outside.
Dec 24, 2014
The Acton KOA is the worst KOA I've been to. My wife was afraid to walk alone at night there due to the sleazy looking people that live there. She thought they looked like Meth users. The camp was not maintained and looked quite scruffy. I suggest you send someone over there to check it out. We had to switch campgrounds after two nights to the Thousand Trails down the road.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
friendly staff nice area
Dec 14, 2014
Beautiful tranquil setting...Friendly , informed staff...Great location... It's my new favorite KOA !!
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
We had to leave early because the Internet was so bad. Very disappointed.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
This was the 2nd time we've stayed at this KOA and we will stay again, we had our 2 young grandsons with us and there was so much for them to do, they really enjoyed it and so did we. We will stay again.
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Staff are very friendly especially '' Red '' who helped me a first time camper. I forgot to bring a few things and Red was kind enough to let us borrow some items. The website made this place look very green and fun. Yet it was a bit run down. This place needs some work. Over all we had fun and its right off the 14 freeway.
Nov 10, 2014
The grandchildren had such a good time. They loved the fire pit and roasting marshmallows. The playground was very popular with them.
Nov 06, 2014
Everything works well and the staff members are welcoming, friendly and very helpful.
Nov 03, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Nice neighbors at camp. There was lots of blowing dust & dirt which caused our allergies to get worse. We had family emergency to attend to which is why we left. Maybe back in late winter after the rains have settled the dust.
Oct 29, 2014
Always a good experience
Oct 23, 2014
Staffed with helpful, friendly pele, well maintained, next door to big cats sanctuary and nearby ranches that shoot movies. Pretty amazing.
Oct 22, 2014
We loved to stay with you. we felt very welcome. The site was lovely and green and yet close to LA. One little thing: the water in the pool was very cold, fortunately there was a little hot pool. We hope to come again some day.
Oct 22, 2014
We had some fine days at Acton. But... the terrain needs an upgrade. The swimming pool has too little sunshine and so the water is too cold. The little warm basin we liked very much.Greetings from Holland!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Acton KOA is one of the best campgrounds my family and I have visied. We enjoy coming out every time. The staff at KOA is amazing and always makes the stay better for us making sure that we are well taken care of. I highly recommend you visit KOA and check for yourself how great of a camping experience this will be especially for the kids. If you have little ones this is the place for them.
Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was great, my kids enjoyed it a lot. We thaught that the movie night plus the popcorn was what my kids enjoyed the most. It was something different. Will come back soon.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
I don't like rating the KOA so low but the place needs a lot of help. Little forgotten and abandoned place left to only drugs. The employees were great and although the place was pretty quiet, its not a place to have children stay at. No cell service, satellite or wifi even though they are actively working on it. Just a run down little place in a canyon with a train, felt really bad for it.
Oct 05, 2014
It was peaceful and clean. The Amtrak train was a trip back in time to my old home town. A time gone by when much moved on rail. If you have ATT your phone will not work. (Not bad if you want to get away)
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Our camping trip to the Acton KOA was everything I could have hoped for and more. The entire staff went out of there way to make sure my daughters first time camping was a wonderful and memorable experience. From the tie dying shirts to family movie night, everything was awsome!!! I only wish I could give more than 5 stars, so I could truly express how fantastic the Acton KOA really is. Loved it!!


Very grateful that we could accomodate you and your family. Your daughter's enthusiam was an inspiration to all of the KOA staff. Hope to see you soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.