Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 864 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Doesn't deserve to be a KOA. If I could put 0 star I would. Poor service, rude employee, poor facilities.
Jul 10, 2015
First I would say your ad doesn't match what you offer. You don't have wifi you need to also state that cell service doesn't work on any carrier. I was also placed with your full residents. My family didn't like that we we're placed in a small site and had someone's dish behind our trailer. I also feel that you need to state you do day events my children could not enjoy the pool.
Jul 10, 2015
Rude after hours security personnel. Also, there was a recent fire that disabled internet access, there was no mention of this with reservations and our work requires us to have access. There was no cell service.
Jul 07, 2015
There was NOTHING to do. I was bored out of my mind. All they had was a small pool with 200 people in it over the 4th of July weekend. Spoke to the owner, he was nice and he said he had rented the splash slide for the kids for the weekend. The slide was the only things that my kids enjoyed doing. I wanted to go home after the 1st night. I could have stayed home and done nothing at home for FREE.
Jul 05, 2015
They didn't have great staff communication to know where our stuff was that we had left while we were in town. Too close to the railroad that was very noisy. Lots of ants in the bathhouse which found their way into our tent. We also had to park so far away from our tent site so we had to unload everything due to recent thefts in the campground.
Jul 05, 2015
Great place to stay with family and friends:)
Jul 01, 2015
this campground is for tents and travel trailers and not motorhomes. No Sat tv/radio, no wifi (due to a fire) to cell coverage. No manager or host identified for emergencies. Staff not particularly helpful. Sent my wife to stay with the relatives we were visiting while I stayed with the coach. I'm afraid I won't recommend this campground to my friends with motorhomes.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a large 200 person family reunion and it was a great time! The staff was great and extremely helpful. Thank you to Stephanie and all of the KOA Staff that made our reunion a great success
Jun 30, 2015
RV sites are dirt and gravel, no where for kids to ride their scooters, if your looking for a low maintained, hot, dirty, desert type campground, you got it
Jun 30, 2015
Loved the pool, the amenities, the people and the location. Made up for thr slight inconvenience that The lodge wasn't open and I wasn't allowed to park at my tent site.
Jun 30, 2015
Enjoyed the layout of the sites and pool. The few trains passing by was a great change from the freeway noise at many other sites. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2015
No Wi-Fi for our stay, and picked up thousands of little ants in the RV. Other than that, clean and as advertised.
Jun 30, 2015
HUGE disappointment! Our site must have been close to a biting black ant hill as they swormmed our campsite and bit us while we sat to eat. The lodge had burnt 2 days before we came (we didn't get prior notification) so there were NO activities! There was a pool which they kept clean however the jaccuzzi was cold entire time. bathrooms dirty we took the mop to them. & we had to pay full price!
Jun 30, 2015
Only one night. We were on our trip cross USA to San Francisco.
Jun 30, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 30, 2015
Great and helpful service since the first phone call to make reservations, when we got there they tried their best to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Great help at the camp sites for a group of 70+ people.
Jun 30, 2015
Had a pleasant stay.. Our dogs enjoyed the dog park, they were able to run and play freely.. Grand kids had a good time in the pool.. Also the Lyons roaring early morning and late evening was a pleasant surprise
Jun 28, 2015
Our stay was good. Our tent was close by the bathhouse which was kept clean. Staff were friendly. Wish there were more activities for the kids. There was a playground but had lots of ants. The pool was the only fun activity for us. This is a great place for family bonding, get to talk to the kids & spouse. Bring boardgames, cards, scrabble, etc. No wifi nor cellphone service.
Jun 23, 2015
I stayed at KOA because I got a discount being a Thousand Trails member on my week out. But now to pay $225 a week when you can't get internet or cell phone service is ridiculous. All I can say is the new owners ruined it for me and a lot of other TT members.
Jun 21, 2015
The location was mostly as advertised, though we were impression we would have a firepit in our location, then to find out we couldn't have a fire at all. Pretty disappointing.
Jun 17, 2015
had us in camp site not very friendly to acess bathroom as my wife is wheelchair bound.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rustic and quite camp ground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed with boy Scout troop, everything was great. We were even complimented on cleaning our site so well.
Jun 15, 2015
Primera ves que no querían dar Power y ya no quería campar
Jun 10, 2015
Had an amazing time
Jun 09, 2015
There is no security in the park after 10:00 pm. There was a drunken group of guys partying until 3:00 am. I had to go tell them to stop because there was no security to do so. There is no cell service in the park. No employees are on premise after 10:00. If you have an emergency, you can't call for help. Pack a brick to break office to use phone in case of emergency at night
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
I didnt like that u guys advertise that u have wifi when iys not true. Been there 2 times and it was the same no wifi.
Jun 09, 2015
No WIFI, No Hookup, No friendly Staff, Never recommend
Jun 08, 2015
the campsite was over subscribed, there were not enough toilets and showers, the few there were filthy/disgusting. There was no hot water to wash dishes and the management did not manage out of control guests, screaming and getting drunk til early hours - horrible!!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
You guys were great. Thanks to Stephanie
Jun 06, 2015
We had a great time! Park employees were so helpful to my daughter and I. It was our first time with our new used tent trailer and we needed help and he was awesome. I just wish I could remember his name it started with a D. Bathrooms were super clean and the kid's loved the pool and playground. Very safe and enjoyable!
Jun 06, 2015
lo recomiendo a la comunidad hispana es un lugar muy tranquilo y toda la gente se respeta entre si yo estuve el dia de Memorial Day y fue muy alegre la gente es muy amigable todos son muy amables lo recomiendo
Jun 06, 2015
Wish to have more shower rooms.
Jun 06, 2015
It did not look well maintained, dusty, dry, no effort to make the property good looking with trees or so, a lot of staff but not a lot qualified to assist during check-in
Jun 06, 2015
Terrains beaucoup trop petits. Campeurs très bruyants. Musique trop forte, désagréable. Pas d'internet ni de 50amp même si j'ai payé. 7 jours très pénibles. camping très plein a/c Mémorial Day. Zip ce camping.
Jun 06, 2015
No sites available when we arrived, even tho we had a confirmed reservation. Dog poop everywhere, and no bags in the container in pet area. Scolded by staff for stopping at stop sign after entering and not continuing to registration parking (poor signage). No 50 amp as promised. No wifi at all. No cell service at all. I could go on.
Jun 06, 2015
During my families stay on memorial weekend Our stay overall was ok except the campers that were right next to us were drinking excessively and loud all night. We overheard management ask them to leave the following morning but they ended up staying the remainder of the weekend.
Jun 06, 2015
Great Staff and clean fun campground. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. Thank you all for a wonderful time at our 20th Anniversary Run..Gary Andersen VP Messengers of Recovery
Jun 06, 2015
It was a wonderful experience for my family.
Jun 06, 2015
It was noisy! Several hundred Harley riders, the Goofey movie blasted over loud speakers, it was just constantly noisy. Bathrooms were clean though!
Jun 06, 2015
Very worn down campground. Lots of general repairs needed. Wifi didn't work, I suspect they didn't pay their bill. Ok if you are just passing through.
Jun 06, 2015
The observatory was full of camper's gear (sleeping bags, beer, half eaten food). Bathrooms not very clean and insufficient for number of campers there. Divisions between campsites for pull through sites unclear. No nice touches.
Jun 05, 2015
Campground was nice, lots to do nearby for a weekend. No cell phone service and no TV.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
I went to this campground because it not to far from home in order that I can try hooking ups for my first time out (husband passed) son & friends joined me. Nice place to go back to
Jun 02, 2015
When we pulled up in our van to our assigned space, there was human waste around the sewer inlet. I wonder why no one inspected the space after the previous people had gone. The restrooms had one shower in the men's room that had no hot water. The staff may want to do a better job of dog waste patrol too
May 25, 2015
First time in a long while I have had such a positive experience at a KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals