Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 914 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Staff was very polite but needs some coaching. We reserved a 50 amp site for our large rig and were assigned a 30 amp site which was less than desirable on nearly 100 degree days with an A/C running at half capacity. After setting up and asking about this they said we could move (a hassle) or plug into the empty site next door, but not long after doing that ...someone showed up at that site.
Oct 06, 2015
Not kept up remote area no wifi or cell service
Oct 06, 2015
we liked the KOA. the employees in the carts drive terribly fast thru the campgounds. there was a lot of water leaking in areas of the campgrounds including the showers, dog park, and kids play area. campstore needed a bit more selection. but we would come back again.
Oct 01, 2015
No cell pone service, no internet, no one around to help with anything from 6:00pm to 9:00am. Train going by all night long. We were going to stay two nights left after one and asked for a refund.
Sep 28, 2015
The only drawback is that there is a railroad nearby and a road right next to it, so it's a but noisy for those who are looking for total wilderness but the great thing is that it's family friendly had a swimming pool, volleyball court, movie screening and a grass pad. We went in a group with kids and loved it, there is a preserve nearby so you could hear the Tigers roaring when it's very quiet
Sep 28, 2015
Alma was real helpful
Sep 28, 2015
Our family has been camping here for at least 10 years we've had our family reunion here and we can't hear every chance weekend we love it we watched it grow we watched a change we love the area we left and we will keep returning
Sep 28, 2015
We were told that KOA sites were amazing...chose this place for our day off. Very dusty, no wifi or phone service, in the middle of nowhere and pictures do not look like the website. The staff were friendly and kind but I wouldn't stay here again.
Sep 28, 2015
Awesome very helpful employees. They make themselves available for questions and any other assistance.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place to stay!
Sep 28, 2015
We had no wifi signal at our campsite and the location is so remote that we had no AT&T voice or data service. Everything looked dirty/dusty and run-down.
Sep 28, 2015
Great staff, camp ground could do with more shade, shop could sell either fresh or UHT milk. Rather a long way from Metrolink Station.
Sep 28, 2015
It was a nice place but wifi was just at the office and not he hole park the staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 19, 2015
Le site est joli et bien organisé. La piscine est grande et propre. Malheureusement il y a des trains qui passent sur le terrain toute la nuit, ce qui nous a empêché de dormir .
Sep 18, 2015
5 STAR CAMPGROUD
Sep 16, 2015
I enjoy it! just dislike the fact that the kids can't have food or drinks in the pool area
Sep 14, 2015
Me la pase de maravilla con mi familia
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great time.
Sep 13, 2015
noise till after 1:00 am every night I left a day early.
Sep 12, 2015
I asked for a spot near the pool. Got that, the girl even mentioned it. Only...the pool was closed and she didn't mention that. So what's the point? Also there has been a big fire, building that housed the laundry facilities is completely destroyed. I feel bad for the owners, but until that is all re-built I would avoid this KOA. There should be a notice on their site. Not worth the (full) price.
Sep 09, 2015
😉😉
Sep 09, 2015
Most of my families stay at the koa was ok. Until changes were made to pool rules. We used the pool the 1st day then the 2nd waited 2hrs in line to be let in. Staff stated calif. Law was 85max in pool yet only 1/2 was in pool when they stopped admitting. Understand there are rules but they should be posted an communicated prior not changed in the middle of our stay.
Sep 09, 2015
First of all, its safe to drive and stay. All staff were nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Some campers were so loud until 4am that i almost got up and left. However the place itself was great. If I were the owner I would invest in security.
Sep 09, 2015
I LOVE that there was so cell phone reception. For the first time in 5 years we ate and played games as a family.
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean park, I am definitely bringing my family again.
Sep 08, 2015
Camp sites are too small and needs more restrooms and showers.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very unsafe, security poor,suspected criminal activity after dark.
Sep 06, 2015
IT WAS FUN EXCEPT FOR THE MEXICAN MUSIC PLAYING SO LOUD I COULDNT SLEEP AT NIGHT
Sep 03, 2015
Cleanest pool I have ever seen! We enjoyed our stay and will be coming back soon.
Sep 03, 2015
I love the new staff! Great recovery, this place has done MAJOR improvements!
Sep 01, 2015
The personal very friendly and respectful, the restrooms where clean at all times. A safe place to camp. Family friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Very poor stay. Nice location but trash everywhere. Guy on golf cart and his buddy woke us up at 9:45 pm and then again at 10:30 pm by coming up to the tent quietly, which woke our dogs. Very uncomfortable situation where I thought I would have to defend my family. Trains run all night about 100 yards behind the campsite. My worst KOA experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Muy buena atension limpieza y ospitalidad grasias por tener lugares como estos serca de nosotros
Aug 31, 2015
Bonito parque, muy limpio.
Aug 31, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The manager at this place knows what he is doing. We were upset with a situation but he handled it right so we stayed 2 more nights.
Aug 30, 2015
Nicr and quiet. We visited the Shambala next door and saw the lions and tigers. Will definitely come back next year.
Aug 29, 2015
Hay 3 empleados que deben removerlos 1 el Mananger 2 una pareja de novios el hombre americano y la novia latina son déspotas y abusivos
Aug 29, 2015
Overall a great stay, the train was super loud at night but not their fault, they can't move the train.
Aug 29, 2015
No la pasamos muy bien. La alberca estaba bien limpia y nos gusto que todos fueron muy amables. Vamos a regresar.
Aug 28, 2015
Very good
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Will definitely come back, the staff was very helpful especially the front desk. We needed directions to six flags and they took their time to explain how to get there.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff were mostly unhelpful. One man helped us with the propane and was very friendly. No one else knew much about what was going on. No Internet, no public access to phone. Quite smelly and lots of trains. Out of the 5 koas we stayed in it was the worst and not worth the money we paid for it.
Aug 24, 2015
All the staff were friendly and helpful. I did not like that there was no Wi-Fi, no data signal my cell did not even get signal. The bathroom near us always had ants. I like that sites were big and so was the pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Dirty and very Noisy you Should tell People that the Trains Are driving through their tents
Aug 24, 2015
Tout est tres bien! Nous sommes tres content avec Alex? Est Duran.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals