Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 939 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 28, 2016
A train comes by every hour between 1AM and 6AM, which was totally annoying. The grounds were crap, absolutely rock hard and no grass. The only redeeming person there was Alex, a campground dude who who was so amazing. Very friendly and helpful! Otherwise, I would never recommend this camp ground.
Feb 23, 2016
This looks like a park that will improve with continuing work by the owners. Currently it's a little scruffy and occupied in large part by monthly tenants. If I return to the area I'd look to see if the appearance and amenities improve.
Jan 29, 2016
If this KOA had winter rates I would stay again before the "busy" season, but charging the full rate during off peak times is unreasonable. Friendly staff and friendly new owner.
Jan 24, 2016
everything is ok but no cellular signal
Jan 17, 2016
The facility was adequate, shower near our site clean, but only one stall functioning in both men's and women's. Very disappointed that we could not get WiFi as advertised and no cell phone signal!It was hard to contact family in LA unless we drove 5 mi. into town!
Jan 12, 2016
The best!!!!
Jan 05, 2016
The manager was very nice, but the park is quite run down and the 50 amp power was a little shaky. Branches scraped the roof going out.
Dec 21, 2015
There is no Cable TV or any Regular TV reception. The Wifi is next to nothing. Cell Service is almost none except for Verizon by walking around to find a signal. The train passes by every hour blowing it's horn waking you up every hour. This is the worst KOA I have stayed in traveling East to West Coast along Route #10. This KOA is over priced. It should be around $15 per night.
Dec 08, 2015
Great staff working hard to improve the camp. Very quiet and clean. Internet now online!
Dec 03, 2015
Courteous staff, good dog run, nice pull throughs
Dec 02, 2015
Hand dryer in men's washroom not working and no paper towels. No place to hang towels while at the sinks or to even put your toiletry bag. a counter is needed by the Sinks. Internet was absolutely terrible and the office closed at 6 o'clock which did not allow anyone to sit and watch TV or enjoy the common area. staff were very friendly.
Dec 01, 2015
This is the 4th time that our Scout Troop has stayed at the Acton KOA. The staff is always helpful in arranging our campouts. They are flexible in giving us an area that fits our needs. The store is great for providing ice or any small thing that we may have forgotten, and a few of the Scouts always find a way to sneak over and get ice cream!
Dec 01, 2015
Park was not suited to the activities that we use and hope to see in a KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
camp ground was ok. no wifi and pretty remote. nice enough for people passing through
Nov 30, 2015
Very helpful staff
Nov 08, 2015
This KOA advertises that they offer free wi-fi but one needs to be at the office/game room area to use it. Cell phone service is spotty. And more signage is definitely needed on the curvy canyon roads.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Friendly staff and lots of trails to hike.
Nov 04, 2015
Burned up building and no wifi as advertised in the KOA directory. Very dusty.
Nov 04, 2015
Sites are VERY small. We ended up in a pull thru & when another RV with slideout's pulled in, we could not even sit at our picnic table. Would not ever stay there again - better to stay at a truck stop !
Oct 31, 2015
Loved hearing the lions in the morning. Bathhouses and laundry facilities were conveniently located. Acton KOA had the best staff members as well.
Oct 24, 2015
Primitive, dusty site on a dry creekbed that is filled with trash. The park advertises wifi but it is just a temporary service that is only available at the office. No cell service anywhere in the canyon, no cable tv nor antenna tv reception. Facilities are sadly in need of major upgrade. If this was a lovely natural site the lack of services would have been okay, but it is a dusty desolate hole
Oct 23, 2015
Would not stay longer than one night here (and we were stuck for 7 nights). Very dusty, bullhead stickers tracked in and an ant invasion. No TV, internet (except in office) and no cell. Took 3 days to get shower knobs fixed. Would not stay again.
Oct 23, 2015
Trash and cigarette butts throughout campsite and campground. Never saw any employee, although I was only there one night. Only employees I saw were in the office. Nobody outside cleaning campground. Very dirty, would never stay here nor recommend to anyone.
Oct 12, 2015
The facilities show signs of their age and need some repairs, but everything was clean and functional. The staff was friendly, helpful, and cheerful as we've come to expect form KOA.
Oct 08, 2015
Staff was very polite but needs some coaching. We reserved a 50 amp site for our large rig and were assigned a 30 amp site which was less than desirable on nearly 100 degree days with an A/C running at half capacity. After setting up and asking about this they said we could move (a hassle) or plug into the empty site next door, but not long after doing that ...someone showed up at that site.
Oct 06, 2015
Not kept up remote area no wifi or cell service
Oct 06, 2015
we liked the KOA. the employees in the carts drive terribly fast thru the campgounds. there was a lot of water leaking in areas of the campgrounds including the showers, dog park, and kids play area. campstore needed a bit more selection. but we would come back again.
Oct 01, 2015
No cell pone service, no internet, no one around to help with anything from 6:00pm to 9:00am. Train going by all night long. We were going to stay two nights left after one and asked for a refund.
Sep 28, 2015
The only drawback is that there is a railroad nearby and a road right next to it, so it's a but noisy for those who are looking for total wilderness but the great thing is that it's family friendly had a swimming pool, volleyball court, movie screening and a grass pad. We went in a group with kids and loved it, there is a preserve nearby so you could hear the Tigers roaring when it's very quiet
Sep 28, 2015
Alma was real helpful
Sep 28, 2015
Our family has been camping here for at least 10 years we've had our family reunion here and we can't hear every chance weekend we love it we watched it grow we watched a change we love the area we left and we will keep returning
Sep 28, 2015
We were told that KOA sites were amazing...chose this place for our day off. Very dusty, no wifi or phone service, in the middle of nowhere and pictures do not look like the website. The staff were friendly and kind but I wouldn't stay here again.
Sep 28, 2015
Awesome very helpful employees. They make themselves available for questions and any other assistance.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place to stay!
Sep 28, 2015
We had no wifi signal at our campsite and the location is so remote that we had no AT&T voice or data service. Everything looked dirty/dusty and run-down.
Sep 28, 2015
Great staff, camp ground could do with more shade, shop could sell either fresh or UHT milk. Rather a long way from Metrolink Station.
Sep 28, 2015
It was a nice place but wifi was just at the office and not he hole park the staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 19, 2015
Le site est joli et bien organisĂ©. La piscine est grande et propre. Malheureusement il y a des trains qui passent sur le terrain toute la nuit, ce qui nous a empĂȘchĂ© de dormir .
Sep 18, 2015
5 STAR CAMPGROUD
Sep 16, 2015
I enjoy it! just dislike the fact that the kids can't have food or drinks in the pool area
Sep 14, 2015
Me la pase de maravilla con mi familia
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great time.
Sep 13, 2015
noise till after 1:00 am every night I left a day early.
Sep 12, 2015
I asked for a spot near the pool. Got that, the girl even mentioned it. Only...the pool was closed and she didn't mention that. So what's the point? Also there has been a big fire, building that housed the laundry facilities is completely destroyed. I feel bad for the owners, but until that is all re-built I would avoid this KOA. There should be a notice on their site. Not worth the (full) price.
Sep 09, 2015
😉😉
Sep 09, 2015
Most of my families stay at the koa was ok. Until changes were made to pool rules. We used the pool the 1st day then the 2nd waited 2hrs in line to be let in. Staff stated calif. Law was 85max in pool yet only 1/2 was in pool when they stopped admitting. Understand there are rules but they should be posted an communicated prior not changed in the middle of our stay.
Sep 09, 2015
First of all, its safe to drive and stay. All staff were nice.
Sep 09, 2015
Some campers were so loud until 4am that i almost got up and left. However the place itself was great. If I were the owner I would invest in security.
Sep 09, 2015
I LOVE that there was so cell phone reception. For the first time in 5 years we ate and played games as a family.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals