Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214


7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 980 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
5 showers to a whole campground is not enough. Toilets were not clean. We stayed at the tent site, and ended up between 3 mext parties with loud folk music. Please set something up so it it not possible to drive in the tent area. Kids are playing here.
Jun 02, 2016
Stayed long weekend in RV. Great walks with beautiful views, even our children (under 10) enjoyed them. No biking trails (we didn't find any). Lots to do in the days we were there...outdoor pool, go-carts volleyball, horseshoes, water sprinkler, tether ball, movie nights & play area. Play area needs some work. Fun had by all.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time! Thanks for your hospitality! Excited for a new club house to be built :)
Jun 01, 2016
My observation, the KOA standards is below at this location. The bathrooms are not maintained clean due to understaffed. The two sinks to wash dishes are not in working order, they were very filthy. The owner decided to water the grass at 11:30am and was moving the guest tents to other locations. No customer service from his behalf. The loud noise of the train nearby kept my family awake at night
May 31, 2016
On the rustic camp area Sat night neighbor campers had music until 130am.. being loud and drunk. Sunday night same until 1145pm when signs and agreement said quiet time starts at 10pm. I honestly feel like a breach of agreement and i should get a refund or a free stay for the same number of nights. Very upset and dissappointed to say the least.
May 30, 2016
In regards to tent camping, too over crowded with only one restroom near the 40+ campsites. Campsites are not numbered or have any boundaries and just camp very close to neighbors. And then the owner had his family or friends with 30+ ppl and they moved us to accommodate them.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
The facilities and the grounds were nice, but the staff was very disorganized and confused. We had to come ask 4 times for the fire ring we reserved when we called to get our site. We were also assigned to the wrong site when we got there.
May 23, 2016
When I first pulled into the KOA I was trying to figure out where to park while I checked in. Some employee (girl) started yelling at me to move, couldn't I read the signs!!! She really needs a customer service course. All other employees were very helpful and nice. I paid for a full hookup. At one AM my electrical went out. Women's bathroom had a bad case of ants and other bugs.
May 23, 2016
Nice stay, friendly hosts. The trains on the track make a lot of noise though.
May 22, 2016
We didn't feel this park was up to KOA standards.
May 19, 2016
It is a very well kept area. The staff was great. They all made sure we felt welcomed from the moment we got there to the time we left. The only set back was the jot tub. Unfortunately it was not in service amd that the is one thing I personally look forward to. Other then that it was great. My kids had a blast and that makes it all worth it. Thanks😉👪👌👍👏
May 17, 2016
The place need some TLC , wish the water source/station by rustic camp site could be fixed soon . Still don't know what was that all about , overnight music goes on and on , and some local like to drive race car on the road near by at night . Ear plug is must bring item .
May 17, 2016
This campground looks like it was once a great KOA. We learned that it recently changed ownership so we are hoping it will return to its former condition. There is a lot of potential here. Our "rugged" tent campsite was all sharp dry weeds instead of the "beach type sand" advertised.
May 16, 2016
Only 1 night but RV sites need some attention/clean up, ants all around shore post/connections, some load guests, was not what we expected.
May 05, 2016
We paid for a 50 amp site, but the first one we were sent to was only 30 amp. The 50 amp site set off a warning on our surge protector. Too bad a park right on the PCT is such a dump!
May 04, 2016
It was ok, just dusty. Nothing special.
May 04, 2016
Found this camp in unfavorable location. The train ran right beside our site. Very noisy! The Sunday morning when we got ready to leave, no water in the bathrooms.
May 03, 2016
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at. The only reason I gave it 2 stars is it was clean. For the high price and poor conditions, it was not worth it AT ALL. Our site was on dirt, view was tumbleweeds, the train was about 20 yards from us and went by at least 3 times in the middle of the night - horns blasting each time. They said there was wi-fi, there was none. Not worth 70.00 a night.
Apr 29, 2016
friendly, welcoming, clean, hot shower, close to hiking, wifi didn't work and pool was closed
Apr 24, 2016
Nice setting but the restroom and sites were not kept up as well as many KOA properties.
Apr 21, 2016
Everybody was helpful and great, it was a great camp ground. No complaints here
Apr 21, 2016
This is a very expensive KOA for the amenities that it does not offer. The powered site had no 15Amp power and the office had closed early so we could not get any assistance. The camp sink was filthy and no running water. Overall it was very disappointing.
Apr 21, 2016
Washer machines were broken, couldn't wash my clothes, to many live-ins, in the park. I'll never stay here again.
Apr 19, 2016
Great trip. Nice place but recreational room was down.
Apr 19, 2016
The staff was helpful but the campground needed some cleaning up to bring it up to standards. The restrooms were clean and neat. It also had a dog run, which is important to us.
Apr 15, 2016
Good amenities like volleyball and a pool (although the the pool was not open despite 80+ temps). Not the best management / owners. They wouldn't honor a previously posted price that was altered during my stay. They were rude and not helpful. The customer service from the owner himself was nonexistent and he walked away from me mid sentence without addressing my issue, leaving me to sit in the
Apr 12, 2016
The ladies who worked in the store were not very helpful. They rushed us out of the store before we could buy anything at 530 pm. The lady told us they closed at 7pm. Then when we went in, 10 mins later she told us we had to leave. Then they were late to open the next morning. Very unprofessional. The Spanish guy who worked there was AWESOME. He is the reason we would come back. He is so nice!
Apr 10, 2016
Short and sweet
Apr 04, 2016
Pool closed, wifi did not work, weeds popped both kids bike tires, pond dried up, no fires allowed unless you pay $20, peddle carts $40 an hour to ride an overgrown track, mosquitos were overwhelming, train goes right behind campground, and no movie night because speaker system was broken. This is the worst KOA I have ever been to, I will never go back, and would not recommend anybody stay there.
Apr 04, 2016
No electrical, camp kitchen had no water pressure, given a propane tank with only 15 minutes of fuel for the fire ring.
Apr 04, 2016
The staff was awesome and the camp grounds were always clean. Yes the train that passes right by is loud but you get used to it.
Apr 02, 2016
Beautiful campsite!
Mar 31, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful Campgrounds were clean, showers and restrooms were kept clean. Just missed having a campfire in the chilly evenings, but I guess that was an L.A. county thing.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly owners made us feel really welcome!
Mar 30, 2016
A great place near Los Angeles. The landscape is awesome with a great place to hike. It's clean, a lot of place to play for the kids.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly and fun place to camp Came alive on the weekend 👍🏼
Mar 30, 2016
The campground had a great playground, lots of lawn space as well as clean bathrooms and stalls. However the electric hook up didn't work at our campsite, and was not able to be repaired during our stay.
Mar 30, 2016
Great location, but the trains at night were a little difficult to sleep through.
Mar 20, 2016
Too many power surges.
Mar 06, 2016
This was a perfect stay for reaching into Hollywood, L.A. and similar areas, but also gave us access to the PCT, rock hounding and national forest. Campground is very well maintained, staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of room to park although sites are a little narrow.
Feb 28, 2016
A train comes by every hour between 1AM and 6AM, which was totally annoying. The grounds were crap, absolutely rock hard and no grass. The only redeeming person there was Alex, a campground dude who who was so amazing. Very friendly and helpful! Otherwise, I would never recommend this camp ground.
Feb 23, 2016
This looks like a park that will improve with continuing work by the owners. Currently it's a little scruffy and occupied in large part by monthly tenants. If I return to the area I'd look to see if the appearance and amenities improve.
Jan 29, 2016
If this KOA had winter rates I would stay again before the "busy" season, but charging the full rate during off peak times is unreasonable. Friendly staff and friendly new owner.
Jan 24, 2016
everything is ok but no cellular signal
Jan 17, 2016
The facility was adequate, shower near our site clean, but only one stall functioning in both men's and women's. Very disappointed that we could not get WiFi as advertised and no cell phone signal!It was hard to contact family in LA unless we drove 5 mi. into town!
Jan 12, 2016
The best!!!!
Jan 05, 2016
The manager was very nice, but the park is quite run down and the 50 amp power was a little shaky. Branches scraped the roof going out.
Dec 21, 2015
There is no Cable TV or any Regular TV reception. The Wifi is next to nothing. Cell Service is almost none except for Verizon by walking around to find a signal. The train passes by every hour blowing it's horn waking you up every hour. This is the worst KOA I have stayed in traveling East to West Coast along Route #10. This KOA is over priced. It should be around $15 per night.
Dec 08, 2015
Great staff working hard to improve the camp. Very quiet and clean. Internet now online!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals