Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2014
A lovely site in the mountains where we able to relax after completing our Route 66 trip. Would love to spend more time there. The staff were all very helpful
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
Went out of way to accommodate the hikers. Great oasis on a hot day. Cantina had great food and staff was courteous and pleasant.
May 16, 2014
Pct hiker here. The staff was amazing! 2 thumbs up for Julio, the manager. Just awesome!
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at KOA. Well managed, clean park and very friendly staff.
May 15, 2014
Best time camping Jose the mgr even brought donuts to our campsite on mothers day. The staff was super awesome,friendly and went above and beyond to ensure campers enjoyment.Our family will be coming back a lot. I am even planning a company picnic camping trip.
May 13, 2014
all i can say is we are looking forward to our next visit...my children are still talk about what a wounderful time they had, the staff was verry friendly,,thanks
May 13, 2014
This is my home away from hom i love this place
May 13, 2014
We enjoyed it very much
May 13, 2014
Staff was very friendly and could be found everywhere. Camp grounds clean, including bath house. My wife and I had a great time at Acton Koa.
May 12, 2014
Very nice staff,very helpful. Jose the manager goes around to make sure everything's good. Clean grounds. Lots of activities especially the kids, very family friendly; swimming, hoops, movie nights, popcorn, snow cones, biking, hiking, volleyball, etc. You'll not be bored, just very relaxed. Not perfect score coz there is no parking beside the tent site. FYI, train blows horn when sleeping :)
May 12, 2014
Clean, thank you
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great Campground! The workers are friendly. Clean sites and restrooms. Lots of Activities for the kids. My entire Family had an awesome time.
May 11, 2014
+ very friendly staff, great pool, clean restrooms and showers, few minutes to a caracteristic little town with a big supermarket, a nice mexican bar and restaurant - train frequently passing by with a lot of noise, poor shop
May 07, 2014
All are so friendly and helpful. The campground keeps getting better and better. Listen at night and you may be able to hear a lion or tiger or bear. Total fun.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
The manager went above and beyond to help us out when camping at the KOA. He and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us and we really really appreciate it was one of the reasons I stay at KOA's.
May 01, 2014
Great Place. Great Stuff! Again !!!
Apr 30, 2014
Friendly staff and very helpful. Thank you for a great weekend from girl scout troop 4202.
Apr 30, 2014
We have stayed at your campground twice this year, on site 73 and, more recently, on site 13. It is a beautiful park, but we were unable to view Direct TV at either site, and we also (as you know) could not use our AT&T phones. But we did enjoy the ambience there. And appreciated your free internet svc.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
We LOVE LOVE LOVE coming to the Acton KOA. Management bends over backwards to help make our stay awesome every time! We will continue coming and telling others about this site!!!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
would have been 10's but some things were stolen from camp our final day
Apr 28, 2014
This Kampground seems to have a lot of rules that they have no intention of enforcing. Many rigs were much older than the rules allow (many in poor repair and covered with rotting tarps). Cigarette butts everywhere (also not allowed). Would probably look for someplace with cell reception and cable were I to return to the area.
Apr 25, 2014
A dust bowl. Crammed together too closely. The "quiet hours" are not enforced. Never warned about the train running directly behind the grounds. Used as a weekend party location for local families. Bathrooms were not kept clean with the large crowds that were there. Grateful we had our trailer to use. We ended up leaving a day early. One plus: town of Acton is very quaint, people friendly & kind.
Apr 23, 2014
Campground is clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Apr 23, 2014
We reserved a spot on-line, spent the day at Six Flags, and arrived near midnight. There was no attendant at that time, but clear instructions were posted on the community board. Fun family activities and well-maintained! Very Close to Vasquez Rocks.
Apr 22, 2014
Had a great time. The whole family loved it will definately be back.
Apr 22, 2014
very noisy there...
Apr 22, 2014
Thank you for a great time ... The staff was great ... See you all soon ... Thanks
Apr 22, 2014
The Staff was exceptional. They checked with us several times a day to inform us of activities or address issues. The RV area itself was a little disappointing, a large dirt area with a number of full time campers and no grass at the sites. What little grass common areas there were people pitched tents on. There appeared to be work in progress to upgrade the park so i would try it again.
Apr 21, 2014
This was my first time here and i will be coming back alot this summer. Jose the manager was very nice and attive to me and my children and all the emp;oyees where very helpful as well.
Apr 21, 2014
Arrived Friday afternoon on Easter weekend looking for the same quality and care that we have received that other KOA's this place was not like any of them. Bathrooms were never cleaned, our site was in the back near the train, events were not on time, propane fire pit (that was an extra charge) did not work, playground for kids was undersized, outdated and dangerous.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Awesome campground. Kid friendly and the staff was very helpful. Huge selcection of ice cream :) The pacific trail was amazing had a great time the campground is walking distance. Special thank you to José the manager very attentive made my stay feel like at home. Will definately return !!
Apr 11, 2014
I always have a good stay at this KOA. It's quiet and peaceful. Nice staff. What's not to like?
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Great getaway location. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent place for groups and families. Will definitely return.
Apr 07, 2014
Great place and good people
Apr 07, 2014
Sorry but this KOA does not meet any KOA resort standards. It was more like a trailer park, people live here year round. Felt we had to keep the kids quite all the time so we do not upset the people who live here. No friendly welcome mat was in place with the staff. And NO coffee in mornings. We are KOA campers, this one did not meet the friendly KOA standards we know and love.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I was unaware that you had not been offered any coffee; however, it is available to our guests from 9-11am. As for not being kid friendly ...I do recall making a personal introduction to your family and even though we are not open for season, I offered your children to ride the peddle carts. Thank Y
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are clean with plenty of hot water!
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
We love that the campground is off the main road;so many are too close to noisy highways. We stayed here last in 2010; quite a few improvements noted since then. Peaople arefriendly, facilities are clean; LOVE the signage from the road, spaced periodically, letting us know we were going the right way. The only "complaint" would be that it'd be nice if there were a few trees/bushes between sites
Apr 03, 2014
Very nice camp grounds the staff are super nice and helpful, the bathrooms were clean and neat
Mar 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.