Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Great activities however,no hot water. We also rented the last fire pit but it stopped working after 30 mins. We went twice to get help and waited almost 2 hrs and decided to cancel it since we wanted to finish the evening movie with the kids instead and cancel it. Our kids were bummed no smores but we are waiting for refund on our fire pit rental fee.
Sep 02, 2013
The personnel / staff at the camp site are great, but the place is not well organized and the the rules are not reinforced. Bathrooms at the end of the day look like a pos-war battlefield, and if you stay in the rustic area you have to walk way too far to reach the nearest bathroom, and I didn't felt save doing that.
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Great staff! Easy parking of Motor home (back in); lots of room. Do need more 50amp sites.
Aug 30, 2013
I am very sorry, but this was the worst campground we have visited during our trip through the USA. This was caused by other guests that turned the volume of their music up and by the dirty water in the pool.
Aug 24, 2013
Did not stay long enough to make use of the facilities but they appear to be clean and well organized. Day use area require use of wrist bands to identify the campers which is a little inconvenient. Friendly Staff.
Aug 23, 2013
Our stay at KOA was a wonderful experience. We definitely appreciate the kind and courteous service we received from all of the staff at KOA. Jose the manager was extremely helpful and always willing to assist in anything that we might need. My kids enjoyed some of the stories told by Jose during his short security runs. Thanks to all of you for your courteous service and kindness.
Aug 22, 2013
Power failed 2 times on the same day. I would preferred picking a site instead of having it picked for me.
Aug 22, 2013
way too loud, because of a big group. KOA team was clearly aware of that before we arrived, but didn't gave us a quiet spot even there were available. after the group left, they put another family right next to us even the whole place was empty- no privacy at all! we wanted to have some relaxing days but rather spend the day in the city then stay at the campsite because of the noise all day.
Aug 21, 2013
The employees at the campground were helpful and very nice. My only complaint is that the area is very windy and any loose trash blows around. There was a fair amount of trash around the perimeter. The shower stalls did not seem to get cleaned very well. The walls felt slimy and there was scum around some of the seams. I was very thankful to have a safe place to stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Our camping spot was by the Bathroom. Now this at 1st I was happy about until we realized the smell. Also Stinging ants everywhere. I was so happy there was a pool until my kids kept stepping on sticker weeds in the pool area. Forget sleeping, all night parties were not stopped & we ended up exhausted every morning. My kids went to the pool (during open hours) only to get told the pool wasnt open.
Aug 19, 2013
One of the worst campgrounds we've ever seen in 30 years of camping (EU and US). No more than 10feet between the RV's, dog poo 3 feet away. We even decided not to come out of the RV until time to check out.
Aug 19, 2013
music blaring, children screaming dogs barking till around 10:00pm showers had no locks anyone could enter while showering with only Curtin dividing entry room and a train about 30 feet from camping site that came whistle blowing full noise chugging down the track at least 3 or 4 times that night the host was pleasant enough &area was surrounded by nice trees but I do not want to stay here again
Aug 19, 2013
awesome!
Aug 17, 2013
Generally nice place. Office hours are inadequate for the needs of travelers. Lots of trash on the grass that had been shredded by mower. Pool and hot tub were great! I was the only tent camper yet I put at the very far end from where cars are allowed to go. WHY?? There was a parking area right next to my tent that I was not allowed to use. Made no sense.
Aug 15, 2013
Very friendly staff. Staff would take the extra miles to accomodate the campers. Plan to make Acton KOA our first choice in camping.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
we had a great trip with our family & friends. Campground & Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. We would come again.
Aug 13, 2013
It was great!! My first time actually making the reservation and the person who helped me through the process was so nice! The staff was great! I can't wait for next ears camping trip!
Aug 13, 2013
No trees, no fire rings, accommodates tents but lacks for RVs. People in pool swimming in their clothes, couldn't even see the jacuzzi fr all the people crammened in it. Worst place I've ever stayed. Years ago it was a rally nice campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Jose & staff made our stay Wonderful!!! we will back soon :)
Aug 11, 2013
Good facilities and best staff I've ever had at a campground. Two downsides are location (it's quite a drive to just about everything) and a nearby train that wakes everyone up all night long. If not for the train, I'd probably give it 5 stars.
Aug 10, 2013
Very dirty restrooms and showers. You need to clean MUCH more often!
Aug 09, 2013
Nice campground. Disappointed that there was no electricity for tent sites. This made it challenging to charge electronic devices (cell, camera, iPad, etc...).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's not camping....
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Extremely nice and helpful staff which made the stay more pleasant. It seems like a lot of people live here and there are large tenting groups. The train and wildlife take away from the beautiful location.
Aug 06, 2013
Very friendly people! Sanitary conditions not good at all (propably on account of big carshow on that weekend. Instead of 2 nights (that we paid) we left after one night
Aug 06, 2013
Even though the place and environment weren't not what we were looking for on this camping trip the customer service was so amazing that transformed our experience. Jimmy, Jason and Pedro were extremely helpful accommodating us and made this weekend a wonderful trip.
Aug 05, 2013
Not clean at all, no shade, next to the train rails (not calm at night), shop at office half empty, but koa people frendly. This place is not even good for a short night, forget to sleep if you have kids.
Aug 05, 2013
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. Props to Red! Cell strength non existent. WiFi very low, almost useless. Women's shower only cold water. Site lovely, will ask for 2 or 3 next time. Pool refreshing.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Small,dusty lots.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We were not able to grass tent camp due to a car show and were sent to a very unkept tent area, the pool was dirty, and the train passing by kept us up all night. We left after one night, even though we paid for three nights.
Jul 31, 2013
Great amenities for pets & kids. Beautiful location in canyon, 10 miles from Santa Clarita. Dusty sites. Only real negatives were lack of TV & cell phone reception but more than compensated by an entertaining classic car show that looked like an episode out of "Duck Dynasty".
Jul 29, 2013
Ok but shop should be open later definately and not stocked very well compared to others, launderette room should have change machine and be air conditioned
Jul 27, 2013
The only complaint is that the jacuzzi was never heated during my stay. It was the same temperature of the pool. I chose this KOA because of the pool and Jacuzzi, so kind of a bummer, but other than that it was fantastic.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Staff was very attentive and polite. I plan to go back next year.
Jul 24, 2013
Jose was the first person to great me and was very accomedating, the staff was wonderful very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again anytime, pool was great kids loved it. Showers and restroom were very clean, campsites for tents were very spacious.Metro train nearby but did not bother us. Thanks Jose and the entire staff you assembled a great staff and we look forward to future stays.
Jul 24, 2013
1st time out with our trailer. Staff extremely helpful.
Jul 24, 2013
It was a great experience. The customer service was to the best. Only issue was no hot water! Out of my 4 showers only 1 was with hot water.
Jul 24, 2013
The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was very nice, but made no effort to enforce the "quite time" rules. The patrons were disrespectful, noisy, and rude. There was booming music playing until 2am. Kids were screaming, adults drinking and partying. The experience was like camping on a football field while the game was going on.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Nice facility with somewhat limited features.
Jul 21, 2013
Nice park for a quiet stay away from the busy city action a few miles away in LA. The new owners were most accommodating as well, helping us out on our visit way beyond our expectations!
Jul 21, 2013
Sehr freundlicher Service. Saubere Anlage mit großem Pool. Kein guter Wifi - Empfang - aber ideal als Ausgangspunkt für Tagesfahrten nach Los Angeles. Ruhige Umgebung.
Jul 20, 2013
Hi this was the worst I ever stayed
Jul 20, 2013
Nice park but needs some improvements.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.