Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 819 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Will definitely come back, the staff was very helpful especially the front desk. We needed directions to six flags and they took their time to explain how to get there.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff were mostly unhelpful. One man helped us with the propane and was very friendly. No one else knew much about what was going on. No Internet, no public access to phone. Quite smelly and lots of trains. Out of the 5 koas we stayed in it was the worst and not worth the money we paid for it.
Aug 24, 2015
All the staff were friendly and helpful. I did not like that there was no Wi-Fi, no data signal my cell did not even get signal. The bathroom near us always had ants. I like that sites were big and so was the pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Dirty and very Noisy you Should tell People that the Trains Are driving through their tents
Aug 24, 2015
Tout est tres bien! Nous sommes tres content avec Alex? Est Duran.
Aug 23, 2015
I had a great stay. No wifi was perfect because I was there to camp not work. Everyone was very nice and attentive. The coffee though was horrid but free, so its ok.
Aug 23, 2015
Fun place to stay. They have a pool, jacuzzi, playground, dog park, tables, BBQ grills, thats all we needed for a camping trip.
Aug 21, 2015
Train kept everyone awake throughout the night. Staff not too helpful. Wifi did not work. Game/family room was burned down. Pool was big and deep and lots of shadow from trees (downside of this is that there were lots of leaves in the pool).
Aug 21, 2015
Enjoyed the staff. Very helpful. Close to hiking. The convenience of laundry, restrooms and showers was a blessing. Thanks for a great week.
Aug 21, 2015
Very hard to decipher pull thrus location. Help with parking would be good. Heard trains all night long.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, but park an immenities where substandard to other KOA parks we have visited. RV spots were in a dirt lot, and the pool was filthy.
Aug 21, 2015
The campground was horrible! The site we were assigned was not big enough for our tent, they were all crammed in so tight, the staff was not friendly or welcoming and the wi-fi was not available. We ended up going to a nearby city and getting a hotel. Certainly not the KOA experience we were expecting.
Aug 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful! They even helped me charge my ipad.
Aug 20, 2015
-
Aug 14, 2015
Needs major updating
Aug 13, 2015
whole messy campground with many groups and thereby noise of screaming teens, no Wi-Fi and very remote.
Aug 13, 2015
Pool filthy and closed...bathrooms disgusting...free WiFi not avaiable due to no password left with staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Site and hookup were just OK. The grounds were littered with trash and cans full of stinking trash that drew flies. Also large group with many children overtook the park with loud music and we were awakened by their bullhorns at 7:00 am. No concern for RV campers nor control. Facilities were always full with the group tenters and right in the middle of everyone there. Must have been 75 or so.
Aug 11, 2015
Campground, bathrooms, surroundings were clean. Staff members especially the front desk reservation people were very courteous and friendly. Hopefully, implementation of policies improve. Strict rules and regulations should apply to everybody. Guests should be informed of the things that they need to do and observe in detail so they can be guided in their stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Campsite 'at the shire' was the worst we've had in a month. Small patch of grass (more dirt than grass) surrounded by RV sites. Lots of trash on the ground. Awfully noisy because of the trains. Bathrooms and showers were very dirty. Sink outside to do dishes was not even connected. But the staff at check-in the next morning was very friendly and we could easily cancel our second night.
Aug 10, 2015
Camping is nice. Location near Los Angelos is to far for a day trip..
Aug 10, 2015
Xxxx
Aug 08, 2015
The staff is working very hard to make this camping a great place to stay, but we were dissapointed that the wifi was not working at all. The Metrolink runs nearby, right beside the campground and there are even goodstrains passing during the night. Unfortunately the nearest Metrolink station is 10 miles away, so it's not easy to plan for a day in LA without a RV. The pool was great!
Aug 07, 2015
It was that bad, unclean, flys around unemptied bins everywhere and noisy from trains that we left to stay at another campground. Having enjoied san diego KOA we were very dissapointed. I will write to KOA when we return home.
Aug 07, 2015
On our arrivaldate (1-8-2015) the kampground was very crowded, the pool was completly full,it was noisy untill late (far after 10). On sunday most of the people left so it was much quiet but the swimmingpool was closed because it was very dirty. Our children were very disappointed they could not swim. Ladies at reception very kind and helpfull!!
Aug 04, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA we been going for the last 6 years n love it...
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Good restrooms, clean, open camp areas. Friendly staff. Enjoyed stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Your staff in office are very rude and is not professional handling costumers if they don't like their job tell them to look for something they like to do poor customer service I ask is the pool going to be open today she said I don't no n I asked can you ask n she said you no what no its not going to open today in a very rude way
Aug 03, 2015
Was a little off the beaten path but had it all! picked a weekend while a 300 plus family reunion so the pool was full but nice people.
Aug 03, 2015
Rustic/overflow area was in a flashflood plain and it rained. Park was way oversold, washrooms and showers were insufficient for camper load. Several campers had open fires despite LA and KOA Fire regs in drought. Several campers used loud generators in non electric area until 11:45pm and started generators and music before 7. No interventions for fire or noise by KOA staff. Wireless not working.
Aug 02, 2015
The campground is a little bit out of nowhere, but the facilities are ok. There were a lot of people partying half night, it was a little loud.
Jul 30, 2015
We love this place.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean and quiet
Jul 28, 2015
This place is horrible and in the middle of nowhere! There is no reception (AT&T) & they only offer Wi-Fi in their office, which didnt work either. Their customer service needs improvement & they need to enforce the rules for all their guests (loud speaker with music containing profanity and live DJ playing until 2:00 a.m.), not just selected ones. They made a mistake on one of my cancellations
Jul 27, 2015
Grounds not kept clean, garbage overflowing out of dumpsters. Asked about Wi Fi was told yes but had to be close to office. Went to the office at 6:00pm tried to access the Wi Fi NO CONNECTION! Clerk was coming out I question her she stated she stated she didn't know why and proceed to lock the office door! I looked at the office hours it states 7:00pm! Unable to go in to the store area.
Jul 24, 2015
This was a fun place to come to, the staff was helpful and friendly. My kids and I enjoyed our stay. will return in the future.
Jul 24, 2015
They have no proper tent(water/Electricity) sites. They should have noticed about their facility condition. The parking lot is a little bit far from its tent site, which is not usual. I have never parked my car in such a far parking lot in autocamping site.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a lot of fun!
Jul 20, 2015
Was disappointed with the "free Wi-Fi" and "complimentary coffee". Wi-Fi was only available at the office and coffee was $1.00 and not available until after 9am. I was charged $27 on my bill for the KOA membership and I didn't even authorize this charge. I will keep the $27 membership but not sure I will return to Acton.
Jul 20, 2015
Although it was raining, the staff we're very pleasant and helpful. I would truly recommend this place for family.
Jul 20, 2015
Due to the thunder, our kids were unable to access the pool. There were no other activities that the staff offered and on top of that, the staff had a poor attitude towards this issue.
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed in the "rustic" campsites. It's a big dirt lot with litter. Our nearest restroom was port-a-potties. And a train went by every 30 mins or so with a horn, and light. We only stayed one night and got a hotel in LA. I needed better sleep. I gave more stars because the staff was really nice and understanding about not staying two nights.
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. KOA/Sloledad grouds and facilities are very clean and well kept. Also, the staff is very friendly, courteous and helpfull. One staff member inparticular was very helpful when we were having problems backing up our travel trailer.
Jul 14, 2015
I visit This koa camp 3 times a year . And this time was the Worst experience ever . The staff was very rude . Its sad that the place we choose to have a great time with my family Disappointed me very much !!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I felt my campsite was safe due to staff continuesly checking the area. Bathrooms were extremely clean and consistently cleaned. Wish the outside sinks were working because it was very hard to wash out dishes in the bathroom sink and to get water to cook. Also wish there was wifi available throughout site like it had stated online, a little disappointed.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed it and the children had lots of fun, some shade would of been better
Jul 12, 2015
Hoy si lo están atendiendo bien a uno el problema es que las recervaciones las hacen mal y asta dos familias en el mismo lugar
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff but not what we were looking for-some amenities that were advertised were not available.
Jul 11, 2015
It was pretty organized. My kids had a blast as usual. Loved the rocket launches. The staff was very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals