Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 908 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2016
This is a very expensive KOA for the amenities that it does not offer. The powered site had no 15Amp power and the office had closed early so we could not get any assistance. The camp sink was filthy and no running water. Overall it was very disappointing.
Apr 21, 2016
Washer machines were broken, couldn't wash my clothes, to many live-ins, in the park. I'll never stay here again.
Apr 19, 2016
Great trip. Nice place but recreational room was down.
Apr 19, 2016
The staff was helpful but the campground needed some cleaning up to bring it up to standards. The restrooms were clean and neat. It also had a dog run, which is important to us.
Apr 15, 2016
Good amenities like volleyball and a pool (although the the pool was not open despite 80+ temps). Not the best management / owners. They wouldn't honor a previously posted price that was altered during my stay. They were rude and not helpful. The customer service from the owner himself was nonexistent and he walked away from me mid sentence without addressing my issue, leaving me to sit in the
Apr 12, 2016
The ladies who worked in the store were not very helpful. They rushed us out of the store before we could buy anything at 530 pm. The lady told us they closed at 7pm. Then when we went in, 10 mins later she told us we had to leave. Then they were late to open the next morning. Very unprofessional. The Spanish guy who worked there was AWESOME. He is the reason we would come back. He is so nice!
Apr 10, 2016
Short and sweet
Apr 04, 2016
Pool closed, wifi did not work, weeds popped both kids bike tires, pond dried up, no fires allowed unless you pay $20, peddle carts $40 an hour to ride an overgrown track, mosquitos were overwhelming, train goes right behind campground, and no movie night because speaker system was broken. This is the worst KOA I have ever been to, I will never go back, and would not recommend anybody stay there.
Apr 04, 2016
No electrical, camp kitchen had no water pressure, given a propane tank with only 15 minutes of fuel for the fire ring.
Apr 04, 2016
The staff was awesome and the camp grounds were always clean. Yes the train that passes right by is loud but you get used to it.
Apr 02, 2016
Beautiful campsite!
Mar 31, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful Campgrounds were clean, showers and restrooms were kept clean. Just missed having a campfire in the chilly evenings, but I guess that was an L.A. county thing.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly owners made us feel really welcome!
Mar 30, 2016
A great place near Los Angeles. The landscape is awesome with a great place to hike. It's clean, a lot of place to play for the kids.
Mar 30, 2016
Friendly and fun place to camp Came alive on the weekend 👍🏼
Mar 30, 2016
The campground had a great playground, lots of lawn space as well as clean bathrooms and stalls. However the electric hook up didn't work at our campsite, and was not able to be repaired during our stay.
Mar 30, 2016
Great location, but the trains at night were a little difficult to sleep through.
Mar 20, 2016
Too many power surges.
Mar 06, 2016
This was a perfect stay for reaching into Hollywood, L.A. and similar areas, but also gave us access to the PCT, rock hounding and national forest. Campground is very well maintained, staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of room to park although sites are a little narrow.
Feb 28, 2016
A train comes by every hour between 1AM and 6AM, which was totally annoying. The grounds were crap, absolutely rock hard and no grass. The only redeeming person there was Alex, a campground dude who who was so amazing. Very friendly and helpful! Otherwise, I would never recommend this camp ground.
Feb 23, 2016
This looks like a park that will improve with continuing work by the owners. Currently it's a little scruffy and occupied in large part by monthly tenants. If I return to the area I'd look to see if the appearance and amenities improve.
Jan 29, 2016
If this KOA had winter rates I would stay again before the "busy" season, but charging the full rate during off peak times is unreasonable. Friendly staff and friendly new owner.
Jan 24, 2016
everything is ok but no cellular signal
Jan 17, 2016
The facility was adequate, shower near our site clean, but only one stall functioning in both men's and women's. Very disappointed that we could not get WiFi as advertised and no cell phone signal!It was hard to contact family in LA unless we drove 5 mi. into town!
Jan 12, 2016
The best!!!!
Jan 05, 2016
The manager was very nice, but the park is quite run down and the 50 amp power was a little shaky. Branches scraped the roof going out.
Dec 21, 2015
There is no Cable TV or any Regular TV reception. The Wifi is next to nothing. Cell Service is almost none except for Verizon by walking around to find a signal. The train passes by every hour blowing it's horn waking you up every hour. This is the worst KOA I have stayed in traveling East to West Coast along Route #10. This KOA is over priced. It should be around $15 per night.
Dec 08, 2015
Great staff working hard to improve the camp. Very quiet and clean. Internet now online!
Dec 03, 2015
Courteous staff, good dog run, nice pull throughs
Dec 02, 2015
Hand dryer in men's washroom not working and no paper towels. No place to hang towels while at the sinks or to even put your toiletry bag. a counter is needed by the Sinks. Internet was absolutely terrible and the office closed at 6 o'clock which did not allow anyone to sit and watch TV or enjoy the common area. staff were very friendly.
Dec 01, 2015
This is the 4th time that our Scout Troop has stayed at the Acton KOA. The staff is always helpful in arranging our campouts. They are flexible in giving us an area that fits our needs. The store is great for providing ice or any small thing that we may have forgotten, and a few of the Scouts always find a way to sneak over and get ice cream!
Dec 01, 2015
Park was not suited to the activities that we use and hope to see in a KOA.
Nov 30, 2015
camp ground was ok. no wifi and pretty remote. nice enough for people passing through
Nov 30, 2015
Very helpful staff
Nov 08, 2015
This KOA advertises that they offer free wi-fi but one needs to be at the office/game room area to use it. Cell phone service is spotty. And more signage is definitely needed on the curvy canyon roads.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Friendly staff and lots of trails to hike.
Nov 04, 2015
Burned up building and no wifi as advertised in the KOA directory. Very dusty.
Nov 04, 2015
Sites are VERY small. We ended up in a pull thru & when another RV with slideout's pulled in, we could not even sit at our picnic table. Would not ever stay there again - better to stay at a truck stop !
Oct 31, 2015
Loved hearing the lions in the morning. Bathhouses and laundry facilities were conveniently located. Acton KOA had the best staff members as well.
Oct 24, 2015
Primitive, dusty site on a dry creekbed that is filled with trash. The park advertises wifi but it is just a temporary service that is only available at the office. No cell service anywhere in the canyon, no cable tv nor antenna tv reception. Facilities are sadly in need of major upgrade. If this was a lovely natural site the lack of services would have been okay, but it is a dusty desolate hole
Oct 23, 2015
Would not stay longer than one night here (and we were stuck for 7 nights). Very dusty, bullhead stickers tracked in and an ant invasion. No TV, internet (except in office) and no cell. Took 3 days to get shower knobs fixed. Would not stay again.
Oct 23, 2015
Trash and cigarette butts throughout campsite and campground. Never saw any employee, although I was only there one night. Only employees I saw were in the office. Nobody outside cleaning campground. Very dirty, would never stay here nor recommend to anyone.
Oct 12, 2015
The facilities show signs of their age and need some repairs, but everything was clean and functional. The staff was friendly, helpful, and cheerful as we've come to expect form KOA.
Oct 08, 2015
Staff was very polite but needs some coaching. We reserved a 50 amp site for our large rig and were assigned a 30 amp site which was less than desirable on nearly 100 degree days with an A/C running at half capacity. After setting up and asking about this they said we could move (a hassle) or plug into the empty site next door, but not long after doing that ...someone showed up at that site.
Oct 06, 2015
Not kept up remote area no wifi or cell service
Oct 06, 2015
we liked the KOA. the employees in the carts drive terribly fast thru the campgounds. there was a lot of water leaking in areas of the campgrounds including the showers, dog park, and kids play area. campstore needed a bit more selection. but we would come back again.
Oct 01, 2015
No cell pone service, no internet, no one around to help with anything from 6:00pm to 9:00am. Train going by all night long. We were going to stay two nights left after one and asked for a refund.
Sep 28, 2015
The only drawback is that there is a railroad nearby and a road right next to it, so it's a but noisy for those who are looking for total wilderness but the great thing is that it's family friendly had a swimming pool, volleyball court, movie screening and a grass pad. We went in a group with kids and loved it, there is a preserve nearby so you could hear the Tigers roaring when it's very quiet
Sep 28, 2015
Alma was real helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals