Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2015
I didnt like that u guys advertise that u have wifi when iys not true. Been there 2 times and it was the same no wifi.
Jun 09, 2015
No WIFI, No Hookup, No friendly Staff, Never recommend
Jun 08, 2015
the campsite was over subscribed, there were not enough toilets and showers, the few there were filthy/disgusting. There was no hot water to wash dishes and the management did not manage out of control guests, screaming and getting drunk til early hours - horrible!!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
You guys were great. Thanks to Stephanie
Jun 06, 2015
We had a great time! Park employees were so helpful to my daughter and I. It was our first time with our new used tent trailer and we needed help and he was awesome. I just wish I could remember his name it started with a D. Bathrooms were super clean and the kid's loved the pool and playground. Very safe and enjoyable!
Jun 06, 2015
lo recomiendo a la comunidad hispana es un lugar muy tranquilo y toda la gente se respeta entre si yo estuve el dia de Memorial Day y fue muy alegre la gente es muy amigable todos son muy amables lo recomiendo
Jun 06, 2015
Wish to have more shower rooms.
Jun 06, 2015
It did not look well maintained, dusty, dry, no effort to make the property good looking with trees or so, a lot of staff but not a lot qualified to assist during check-in
Jun 06, 2015
Terrains beaucoup trop petits. Campeurs très bruyants. Musique trop forte, désagréable. Pas d'internet ni de 50amp même si j'ai payé. 7 jours très pénibles. camping très plein a/c Mémorial Day. Zip ce camping.
Jun 06, 2015
No sites available when we arrived, even tho we had a confirmed reservation. Dog poop everywhere, and no bags in the container in pet area. Scolded by staff for stopping at stop sign after entering and not continuing to registration parking (poor signage). No 50 amp as promised. No wifi at all. No cell service at all. I could go on.
Jun 06, 2015
During my families stay on memorial weekend Our stay overall was ok except the campers that were right next to us were drinking excessively and loud all night. We overheard management ask them to leave the following morning but they ended up staying the remainder of the weekend.
Jun 06, 2015
Great Staff and clean fun campground. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. Thank you all for a wonderful time at our 20th Anniversary Run..Gary Andersen VP Messengers of Recovery
Jun 06, 2015
It was a wonderful experience for my family.
Jun 06, 2015
It was noisy! Several hundred Harley riders, the Goofey movie blasted over loud speakers, it was just constantly noisy. Bathrooms were clean though!
Jun 06, 2015
Very worn down campground. Lots of general repairs needed. Wifi didn't work, I suspect they didn't pay their bill. Ok if you are just passing through.
Jun 06, 2015
The observatory was full of camper's gear (sleeping bags, beer, half eaten food). Bathrooms not very clean and insufficient for number of campers there. Divisions between campsites for pull through sites unclear. No nice touches.
Jun 05, 2015
Campground was nice, lots to do nearby for a weekend. No cell phone service and no TV.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
I went to this campground because it not to far from home in order that I can try hooking ups for my first time out (husband passed) son & friends joined me. Nice place to go back to
Jun 02, 2015
When we pulled up in our van to our assigned space, there was human waste around the sewer inlet. I wonder why no one inspected the space after the previous people had gone. The restrooms had one shower in the men's room that had no hot water. The staff may want to do a better job of dog waste patrol too
May 25, 2015
First time in a long while I have had such a positive experience at a KOA.
May 25, 2015
Just about everything was below par. Loud TRAIN by our campsite, staff that doesn't seem to care (never answers the phone and I watched them ignore my calls from in the office), bathrooms out of order, lets campers play music as loud as they want all day. Is that enough?
May 17, 2015
WiFi slower than dial up. No radio stations or cell service. Camp ground clean and well kept. Employees were helpful and friendly. Good place to get away from being busy.
May 15, 2015
We had a great time. The large grassy area was ideal for toddlers and older kids.
May 15, 2015
The new owners is doing a great job to improve this KOA. Great staff, awesome setting. Please update directions to address height limit issue with tunnel on the way to campground. Better to come in from Acton, CA if over 13 feet tall. Thankfully no damage to our RV but had to use both lanes to get through with help of CA DOT that happened to be working on the tunnel. My RV 13ft 6in
May 14, 2015
This is a nice place to stop with the family. There are a lot of kids and nice spaces to play. My only complaint is that the pool was very cold and even kids had a hard time getting in and staying in. If the pool was a bit warmer, I would go back.
May 13, 2015
There was trash everywhere. The site is not bad, much more rustic compared to other KOA's I have stayed. I didn't find the overflowing trash receptacles appealing at all. I'm glad we had a short stay.
May 13, 2015
Bruyant manque d hygiene dans les douches mais personnel très agréable camping très agréable.
May 13, 2015
Lo que note negative en el parquet es que he visto algunos perros pitbulls, me parece muy peligroso.Tambien espero que para la gente que pasa una semana viniendo del otro parquet se le conserve el precio actual, o la gente no ira. No hagan como el storage enganchan gente a $45 y al mes lo aumentan a $80. GRACIAS
May 07, 2015
Lots of activities for kids!
May 06, 2015
Very poor signage off Hy14..no cell service[other than Verizon] so we could not call as we thought we were lost for sure. Will not use again or recommend...
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Beautiful , clean , quiet , hot showers , clean common areas , friendly informed staff ....my new favorite...
May 03, 2015
I was hiking the Pacific Crest Trail (PCT) and heard I could get a shower, some snacks, and a place to put up my tent. So, I dropped by and really enjoyed the staff and the accomodations.
May 01, 2015
Well kept and convenient to Soledad Thousand Trails and the town of Acton.
Apr 30, 2015
A good place to stay
Apr 30, 2015
really disappointed with koa, no parking next to your campsite. big party was going until around 1 or 2 in the morning. and no fires but thats understandable for the safety reason in la county. but the staff was super nice and helpful. the security guard who i had the most interaction with made it a little better
Apr 30, 2015
Originally I was a little worried about the camp ground after reading the reviews, but it wasn't bad at all. We didn't stay at the site all day, we just slept there for two nights. The bathrooms were fine, water worked there was paper and pretty clean. There was a train at night, it's as bad as mentioned in the reviews. You're camping for crying out loud.
Apr 30, 2015
Owner Justin was so nice and as well as his crews for taking care of stuffs around the site.
Apr 28, 2015
This KOA has mainly long-time residents living there. I was assigned a site that was occupied and when I went back to the office, the clerk argued with me that it was vacant. The trailer was there so long it had flat tires. Also our propane tank was overfilled when we purchased propane.
Apr 28, 2015
The Acton KOA is in transition, that is obvious. Erica and her crew definitely have it on it's way to recovery. Rex, Stephanie, Jessica, Rhi, and especially Erica were more helpful and friendly than I ever could have asked. Can't wait to see what this site becomes under their care.
Apr 22, 2015
Bathrooms were clean and nice. The pool wasn't open but there were plenty of places for the kids to explore and play. Didn't care for all the long term living campers; gave the place an unfriendly rundown feel/look.
Apr 22, 2015
People and campgroundwere terrific. My only caution to people considering it is the noise at night. Personally, I liked the wildcats or whatever they were growling, it added to the atmosphere. The trains were very loud, and woke me a number of times. But, it was all an adventure and I had a great time. Thanks to KOA and the staff.
Apr 22, 2015
Was greeted by Lace, shes great. Was welcomed and and nice clean facilities. Very nice stay will definitely stay there again. Thanks
Apr 22, 2015
location splendid restrooms poor
Apr 17, 2015
Outstandingly happy and friendly management and staff.
Apr 17, 2015
Nice clean park. Very friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2015
Great after hours guy but the facility appeared to be a run down, dirty dust bowl (gravel or paving may help). There was internet but it was hit and miss and there was no cell service (we have Verizon). We have used KOA many times but this time was a disappointment.
Apr 12, 2015
Very under staffed but friendly. They ran out of propane without knowing it. Park looks abandoned and nothing like it says they have. New owner already making cuts. Left with a trailer full of ants. Store had no supplies. This KOA needs help! Spent no time during day since there was nothing to do there. We're VIK campers and really shocked that KOA would allow this.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.