Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
A little overcrowded but that's just me, the staff was very accommodating and pleasant, this is my second time here and I would definitely come back.
Aug 18, 2014
This KoA has one major downside and that is the noise from the trains running almost through the campground. We were planning to stay here 3 nights but left after 1 because we couldn't sleep. The trains blow their whistles/horn about 10 to 15 times as they pass the campground. The RV sites were all on gravel, barren and pretty small. Playground was great and very well maintained.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Less than average campsite. Management was polite and friendly. However incapable. After pitching our tent at the assigned spot, they decided that we were beter moved to another spot due to the arrival of an large scouting company the next day. This was minor compared to our second stay 4 weeks later. This second stay was the worsed we experienced ever in the US. More over in our next rating
Aug 14, 2014
Bad management. was our first experiece just below average. this one was the worst ever. First night management allowed a private party of the Flores family at 20 yard from our pitch. The family party went on till 02:30 and involved drunk and disorderly behavior. Staf, nor management did anything about this seemingly allowed behavior. besides that there was more but insuficient space here
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was the best, Thank you so much!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Noisy, constant noise of trains, not very welcoming,
Aug 07, 2014
Always a pleasure. Friendly staff
Aug 07, 2014
Asked for shade; did not get Any although there was... Facility's run down. And again spots very crowded while our picnic table was literally next to neighbours dump....
Aug 06, 2014
The workers were really nice and offered a ride when they saw us carrying heavy bags from the parking lot to our site. My only complaint was that the party next to us had loud music and were screaming drunk at midnight. I asked a worker about quiet time and he said he was going to let this group continue past quiet time. I spent a horrible night and thought the favoritism was disgusting.
Aug 06, 2014
Great KOA staff, super clean bathrooms, lots of activities for the family
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time, even though the first of our two nights didn't get any sleep because of the loud neighbours who didn't have camping etiquette. Next day I spoke with the manager Jose and he was awesome he stayed in the camp and made sure everyone was following the rules he even gave us some complementary services amd made this stay a great memory for my family. Very clean and convenient.
Aug 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our camping experience and we are coming back again. The customer service was great and Jose was very helpfull and we t out of his way to make sure we were happy during our stay. The movie night for the kids was a great thing for our kids they enjoyed it very much. Thanks to all the staff for their great service you guys are great ..... We look forward to seeing you again..thanks
Aug 06, 2014
Everything was good. The staff was great. However, at the tent area where I was located, the train track was approx. 200 yards away, and a train would come by in the middle of the night, every night, blowing it's whistle.
Aug 06, 2014
Great pool. Shady site. Poor internet connection - like all KOA's. Movie nights - good idea. Well performed.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice staff. Poor or no reception on TV antena or satellite. Poor electrical power. Spaces not so nice, either.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice pool, but a noisy campground (tucked in between a road and a railway). Can get really busy (and noisy!) on the weekends with day users. Restrooms are often dirty during the weekends. Prices for stay are steep when you consider all of the above.
Aug 03, 2014
great camping site, LA within one hour. spacious, staff friendly and helpful. fine swimming pool. we had a nice stay for 2 nights and an old timer show at saturday: magnificent. Also the friday evening film in open air was very nice. We are a family with 3 children 11, 13,15 years who also enjoyed the stay.
Aug 03, 2014
Anthony was awesome. He was friendly, polite, and very helpful when we arrived after hours.
Aug 02, 2014
The facilities were not as advertised. The kids popped all four tires on their bikes within the first 30 minutes because the bike course was not marked that there was a tire hazard. It cost us $30 to fix. More than the KOA membership fee. Lots of flies and ants because the trash cans were left to sit out all week with food in them.
Aug 02, 2014
From the second I called to reserve our spot till we left everyone was so helpful and friendly. Sherry and Jessica are the best!! Jose and Red made sure we were comfortable the entire time. Thank you all for giving us memories that will never be forgotten. We will be back real soon. :)
Aug 02, 2014
Josiz (manager) and especially Brandy did a great job! They did everything to make our stay a very pleasant experience. We'll be back...
Jul 31, 2014
i had 2 other rvers that i asked to come camping,andlisten to great music.and 6 other friends tent camping
Jul 31, 2014
Very helpful staff...came in late and still had immediate assistance getting parked. Really appreciated that!
Jul 30, 2014
The whole staff from the front desk to all the ones on the camp ground were supper friendly!!!
Jul 30, 2014
Very nice stay. You accomidated us with a tent and oh what a beautiful pool. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Overall it was pretty good. We were a bit disappointed that we reserved a grass site and we were not told that we were actually getting a rustic site till we were there because of the car show. So the bathroom and pool were very far walks, especially for the small kids. Also, the quiet time was not enforced. We had the people next to us with extremely loud music till 3am
Jul 29, 2014
we reserved a spot in the grass area, disappointing to find a car show going on during the day in that area, we were sent all the way to the back of the facility, away from all the activities for the kids, movie night was also cancelled, very inconvenient to have to take a long walk to the pool, jungle gym and office. very poor job by KOA. here is a thought "car show in dirt & people in grass"
Jul 28, 2014
Our family had a great time from the time we arrived to the time we left. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant from the maintenance personnel, Red and his staff, Sherri at the registration desk and Jose the Manager. Everyone was helpful and kind and very responsive to our needs. The grounds and bathrooms were kept up at all times. Great experience. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Me la pase bien y el personal nos atendieron de lo mejor los felicito
Jul 23, 2014
Our stay was great, staff was awesome always making sure everything was ok. Nice clean bathroom/showers!!
Jul 23, 2014
Very Friendly and Inviting Staff! Clean Grounds and Modernized Bathrooms! :) Excellent in making sure we always felt safe! :) *****
Jul 23, 2014
I can't understand how this camp is a koa, by far the worst camp ground ever, I came because of the name koa and was really disappointed: noise unbelievable, dirty, badly maintained, rude welcoming, etc
Jul 22, 2014
When we first arrived we were a bit taken aback at how rustic and dusty it was. Honestly the staff makes all the difference here. They are amazing at including everyone and making everyone feel at home. We will fully enjoy camping here again.
Jul 21, 2014
I arrive shortly before 10pm. I inquired about tents site available and the man at the gate informed me that sites were available in the Rustic area. I set up on an empty site. Another worker informed me I had to move because two groups had the whole area. Then they gave me a site that belonged to another camper. Also the pavilion was rented to a group that partied loudly until well after 12am.
Jul 20, 2014
Everything was OK, very helpfull staff!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jose and the staff were absolutely wonderful!! It was a busy weekend at the KOA and they did a fabulous job of maintaining a wonderful family atmosphere. My girls cannot wait to go back next year.
Jul 15, 2014
We had our entire family from out of town and we enjoyed our weekend at KOA. My grandson from Connecticut loved his stay for the weekend. The staff is really great and friendly and helpful. They where very attentive and the kids loved the activities they had. We definitely will be back.
Jul 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.