Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 932 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 05, 2016
We still have not received a call from front desk to refund our money.. The pictures show a beautiful, lush landscape with grass. We stayed in a desert with 101 degree weather and tumble weeds. The train that blows by every 20 min makes sleeping in a tent impossible, not to mention the terrible ant problem. I would like to hear from a rep as soon as possible.
Jul 02, 2016
Broken sewage pipe on our site. ant infested restrooms. Cold spa. Staff member came by and asked to take our kids 5,8, and 11 on a golf cart ride of which I thought would be a harmless fun leisure ride in the camp ground and turned it to be a off road advtre of which my 5 yr old fell off, and 8 yr old received a black eye. Staff member failed to report incident to us. Very unhappy with our stay!
Jun 28, 2016
WiFi was super spotty. Could randomly check email here and there but was pretty worthless. For sure no cell service without going 5 miles out of the park. Trash all over the playground. Trash cans by bathroom stalls with used toilet paper! Staff was super friendly, bathrooms by the pool were super nice and the pool was great. Office/store was well stocked and had everything we needed.
Jun 28, 2016
My family and I had a great time at your campsite. Look forward to our next visit.
Jun 27, 2016
Unsatisfied with the campground site. No shade of trees at all. There was a church organization that was staying there that was extremely loud until 1am and rude. The office said they provided Internet but could never connect extremely unhappy
Jun 27, 2016
extremely overpriced,Loud and obnoxious tent campers with little involvement of staff,Although WIFI wasn't needed it wasn't available unless you went to KOA store and sat there. Inquired at 1000 trails down the road, much nicer camp ground and less money per evening. This KOA is not what we expected from KOA
Jun 27, 2016
Disappointing! No choice after being evacuated from Lake Isabella KOA due to massive fire. 1.This KOA is run with employees who play favorites with guests they know. Rules not enforced equally . Some guests appeared to feel entitled. 2. Staff always policing you. No privacy. 3. No electricity/water at tent sites. 4. Did not feel safe. Some guests harassed. 5. Only plus-large pool.
Jun 26, 2016
Very airy and the trees helped shade us well. The biker ground were great to have around and their mission more should be involved in.
Jun 26, 2016
Over crowded, nobody followed the rules, kids in spa, wearing outdoor clothes in pool. Staff were friendly and tried really hard to put on the events, but dealing with many issues.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Just there one night. Pleasant site but constant noise from trains throughout the night.
Jun 25, 2016
The campground had no shade for the kids to play in. They are right next to the railroad tracks and heard trains all night. We left after the first night and ask to refund the second night and was told don't know what to tell you. They let so many people tent camp on the grass it was overcrowded. The worst place I've ever stayed
Jun 25, 2016
With young kids, we liked the easy access to the pool, playground, and other activities. Some of the employees were friendly and helpful. We also liked the availability of supplies at the store. Better guidance on borrowing equipment, and availability of it. The shuffleboard equipment had disappeared to someone who was not using it, so we were unable to use it.
Jun 23, 2016
did not get my reserved spot. did not get any help from the employee. did not stay , got refund
Jun 22, 2016
First time raving overnight. Easy to pull in the space but a lot of dust. I would suggest more stones then dirt. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
Lions roared all night. The train passed every 3 hrs. I read the reviews and I ignored them, my bad. No hot water. I don't recommend this koa
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Lots of space and room to improve.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Not enough bathrooms and showers for the amount of campers. A whole grassy area for motorcycles? No bathrooms!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a group of about 400 people for the weekend and the camp staff stepped up and treated us like Kings.. Thank you to you and your staff. See you next year!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We had a very nice time.
Jun 14, 2016
We were fooled to beleive that the metrolink was near by. There was some religious gathering. The worst koa camp we have stayed at.
Jun 14, 2016
A very kid Nd pet friendly place. Very helpful and friendy staff my family and i truly had an amazing time
Jun 10, 2016
No wifi connection possible, Acton is 10miles away. Therefore, the metrolink station is pretty far away from the campground. It takes 1 1/2 hours to get to downtown with the train. None of these things were stated on the website. Workers had no information.
Jun 09, 2016
During the day hot...campground could use a lot of cleaning up. At night more doable. Too many permanent sloppy trailer resident housing. The front desk was not helpful in answering simple questions .. Like what does the asterisk mean by our site # and where are restrooms in relation to our site. She had know idea. Although we didn't use the pool was clean. Ants in the bathroom.
Jun 09, 2016
No WiFi, tv or cell services. Pool closes at 8 pm. Gate at pool entrance was falling off hinges & Pool Closed sign was on the gate 24 / 7. Noisy-trains run directly behind the campground all night blowing horns. Barking dogs.
Jun 09, 2016
Full timers all over camp ground. Dirty and feeling of unsafe. Train wakes you at 7am blaring horn.
Jun 08, 2016
need to move the basketball court away from RV parking sites. need to move dog park away from RV parking sites. there was NO regulation of quiet times. there was no regulation of assigned sites. need gravel or asphalt pads. VERY dusty environment.
Jun 05, 2016
Good for kids
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
They advertise WiFi but it didn't work.
Jun 03, 2016
Spaces too small, right next to neighbor. Trash cans overflowing and never emptied, shade for tent campers, none for RV. Restroom had no soap.
Jun 03, 2016
It's beautiful if you want to get back to the basics of camping with NO CELL PHONE ACCESS AND INTERNET and there's no grassy area for pets to get away from desert terrain.
Jun 03, 2016
Your campsite location makes all the difference. I had a bad experience, based on the location of my tent site. If you get a site close to the office, it is nice. Don't bother with the "rustic" area. Beware of the "resident" campers! Wifi is not great. The staff was fairly helpful. The other campers were rude.Check my TripAdvisor review for details!!
Jun 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean all four nights of our stay, although there was an ant problem in the bathrooms. Cell service was also non-existent. I would stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
No service available in the area. Wifi was bad so even if we needed to call someone we would have had to make our way to the office. Very inconvenient place to stay that was not kept up or maintained.
Jun 02, 2016
Really like the facilities and the kids loved everything except that the events that were posted never occurred like the ice cream social and such
Jun 02, 2016
Great .. Invest in employing more employees to clean showers and bathrooms of course .. So many people
Jun 02, 2016
Several stipulations listed on the check in paperwork but it is obvious that many campers were not following the rules. There were several pit bulls, and extremely old RV's. The restroom(mens) was extremely filthy, in fact I would not use it. No TV reception and very poor wifi. We will never stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Early morning freight train 3am was not enjoyable
Jun 02, 2016
Sites are too close, place is dirty, and not overly appealing. Staff was nice
Jun 02, 2016
Sorry to tell, but i have some negative comments: coud not get back my 10% off, the tables near our place was dirty, it was ver crowded, very early in the morning ( before 6 am) cars were driving on the campsite.
Jun 02, 2016
Campground was maintained, people were GREAT! Loved the trains and wish the pool had been open. We will be staying there again.
Jun 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly! I think the campsite could do a better job enforcing the # of campers per site. It seemed too crowded in some areas. They should also add more activities like the other KOAs.
Jun 02, 2016
This campground is dirty and out dated. there is no cell service and wifi that only works if you are by the front office. This campground is by far the worst I have ever stayed at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals