Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214


7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Had to fix both ladies room toilets. Both would not flush. One of the shower stations did not have hot water for the mens and womens bathrooms. Not happy with this stay. To much money for no conveniences.
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Narrow spots. Garbage laying around. Dirty dog enclosure with big holes you could twist an ankle in. Uncut grass. No cable. Wi-Fi only in office. Most expensive Koa we have ever been in. Not a good representation of Koa brand. Office people nice.
Feb 18, 2017
Since we went in the off season there wasn't much to do for the kids. Mostly all people that live at campground were there. Nice clean bathrooms and showers.
Feb 17, 2017
Roads could be better but it wasn't bad. There was a bad storm and a landslide occurred right next to the entrance. I saw a tractor head up later to clean it up. Quick response, thanks!!
Feb 15, 2017
Very well ran. The staff was friendly and helpful. We decided to stay a couple more nights and they worked with us to keep us in the same spot. We'll definitely be back.
Feb 14, 2017
Very sub standard. Not KOA material. I'm so tired of being told there's wifi when there's not. And they have no phone signal!!! Just doesn't work. Very run down.
Feb 01, 2017
We were given a site without power. No one answered emergency line or returnwd my call. Still 3 days kater never got a call about my complaint.. I have a new babby and we left at 3am because it was too cold and batteries were dead.
Jan 30, 2017
Jennifer really went out of her way to accommodate us and made our stay comfortable and fun. We had a great time.
Jan 21, 2017
Pull through sites were too close together. Wifi didn't work and no cell coverage. Location to LA only positive
Jan 18, 2017
The manager is great she works hard to make everyone happy. They keep it very clean.
Jan 12, 2017
Overpriced. The campspots were very primitive and not in good repair.
Jan 10, 2017
Very needs ce campgroubd - clean & friendly- but very poor cell service.
Jan 08, 2017
Surrounding is burnt from wildfire, so pictures online don't reorder actual. Shower room floors were soft from rotting wood, timed switches in bathrooms didn't work(no light when it's dark). Valves in shower wouldn't shut off water completely. But was a nice quiet camp ground to stay in
Jan 07, 2017
Laundry machines were reasonable and the dryers actually got hot. Things were a little muddy, but they needed the rain. People very accommodating.
Jan 04, 2017
Nice campground. The bathrooms and the wifi could be better. The staff is very kind and helpful. The place (landscape) is very beautyful. O certainly would he back there.
Jan 03, 2017
Jen was on top of everything. A real pro in her KOA service.


Thank you for the friendly comment. I like to say that I try hard to provide the best customer service possible. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you come back soon!
Jan 03, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean facilities, and convenient location/local attractions, esp the PCT trail access, Vasquez rock formations, dog friendly. We tented in January with our three tiny dogs and had a great time, c-c-c-cold but fun! Check out Agua Dulce for Big Mouth pizza, and local micro-brews at the general store. I'll be back.


Thank you for leaving a comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very chilly in January here. Summer months are great to visit as well.
Dec 29, 2016
This place it a rip off. The price is not worth this hideous dirt lot, unusable wifi, and the trains passing at all hours right next to this "park". What an overpriced waste of money.
Dec 27, 2016
It was a great time spend at koa campground
Dec 27, 2016
Front desk at check in was friendly. Reason for low rating is because the website lists WiFi access which was the main reason we selected this location but it was impossible to get a signal to connect. Please do not advertise that you have WiFi when you know a signal is not possible. Drove out of our way to stay here and lost out on completing much needed work for job.


Thank you for leaving a comment. We do offer WiFi but in the office area and front lodge. Please refer to our website. I am so sorry for the inconvenience. I hope you will stay with us in the future when we upgrade the RV sections WiFi.
Dec 19, 2016
Nice camp grounds. We just stayed overnight, but if we come back this way would stay again.


Thank you for the comment. We would be glad to serve you again in the future.
Dec 12, 2016
The site wasm't that nice, it felt like we were in a car park. no division of site just all sat next to each other. The bathrooms were very dated and in disrepair and dirty. the site advertised it was very close to universal studios. Yet when we enquired about how to travel to it, drive or train the lady on reception had no idea on distance, if the train was even an option (route). oh and no wifi!


Thank you for leaving your feedback. In regards to the distance to Universal Studios, we are one of the closest RV park, and only KOA close to your destination. Due to the sand fire in July we are still fixing many cables and wires that benefit our WIFI systems. I do hope you return in the future.
Dec 10, 2016
Should have let us know that thd campground had endured a fire. Son has asthma and not a good fit


Thank you for leaving a review. I do want to apologize that you were not notified about the fires. They were in July. I understand that the dust and brush could effect your child's asthma. I do hope that you return in the future when all is calm with the weather.
Dec 08, 2016
Very poorly maintained. Lots of trash lying around (scrap metal, etc.). The noise from the metro train nearby kept us awake all night.


I am very sorry you felt there was trash everywhere. That is not the case. We do have a storage area that has scrap metal from recent sand fire. We are still trying to recuperate from the damages.
Nov 30, 2016
Lied for months to everyone staying there about the WiFi will be working. Truck RV was broken into so the Owner refused to pay for anything and refused anymore payments forcing us to relocate the RV and Truck. I have all these emails and intend to sue in small claims! He fires his employees when they ask to be paid on time! KOA needs to disown this new Owner or be liable for his actions!
Nov 30, 2016
Nice campground but nearby trains and recent fire damage in area a hindrance.
Nov 24, 2016
Great time with kids and friends. Wish for a better safer playground for the kids. We would still come back.
Nov 16, 2016
The sewer line was not only clogged, but the pipe is broken & leaks all over the ground, electric & water hoses. The dirt gets into everything! Gravel would be nice.
Nov 15, 2016
This is the second year in a row that I've stayed at this KOA for an event. I can not begin to tell you how amazing the staff and owners are. Super nice, friendly people that go out of their way to make sure your needs are met!I highly recommend. Thank you!


Thank you for the nice comment. We loved having you all here to share your memories with the dog show. See you next year!
Nov 15, 2016
Friendly staff and full hook ups but that's about it. Burned trees and brush/bushes. Dead grass, unsafe playground equipment, red ants in our campsite. Was bummed when we got there, because the pictures and reviews told otherwise.


Thank you for staying with us. Please understand there was a huge fire in July, the burned trees are out of our control. We are trying to work on it. I hope you will stay with us again.
Nov 14, 2016
WiFi did not work. Nice and quiet.
Nov 13, 2016
The spots are small and very close together. The gravel was not packed down. There is no cell signal, which would be fine except we needed it and didn't know when booking. The staff was very nice!!! And very helpful!!!
Nov 09, 2016
It was nice and quiet and the employees were very nice. Wish the internet and cell phones had better service. We had a great time.
Nov 08, 2016
People were very courteous and helpful. Great campsite with a lot of amenities. Walking distance to the Pacific Crest Trail.
Nov 03, 2016
nice staff, campsite small. And because of recent fire in the area scenery is bleak, also trains tracks and train near by can be annoying.
Oct 31, 2016
Our perfect getaway from the city life to just picnic and camp. We enjoy putting up our tent playing music unwinding with the rustic nature at KOA Acton, because me and my family know we will be able to camp, relax and enjoy ourselves , the staff is friendly, helpful and always keeping us informed on daily activities. We have been coming to this location for 7 years and we have many memories
Oct 31, 2016
Need to get away, this is the perfect place. Great campgrounds and cabin. Cabins are newly built, very clean and super nice. Clean, quiet enviroment and less than one hour drive from LA. I am coming back soon !!
Oct 31, 2016
Awesome staff
Oct 28, 2016
Dirt ground conditions everywhere - no phone/internet service because of location - expensive considering the location and ground conditions along with very tight spaces. Computer trains whistling a few hundred feet away several times. Paid the same amount at Chula Vista KOA - your KOA should be half. On the brighter side two of the nicest young ladies to serve your customers.


We do take pride here in customer service. I'm glad you had a good experience with myself and my staff. We are working with the Metro to see if they will not honk that horn passing through. We will reevaluate our pricing for the upcoming season. Thank you for the advise. Hope you visit next summer.
Oct 25, 2016
A really nice place to stay, but would have liked the pool to be open for somewhere to relax around


Our apologies about the pool. Our pool is seasonal due to the weather here in the winter. Pool is open from April 1st thru September 30th. Hopefully you can stay in the summer months to experience our pool.
Oct 24, 2016
Well first of all I realize that they were in a fire zone in July. But we were here in mid Oct.2016 and no wi-fi to speak of. No cell phones and when you need to talk to the outside world and rely on Wi-Fi. Nice area but would not stay here again.


We hope that you and your family would reconsider staying with us. We have updated the internet and are working with all cell carriers to better assist all customers.
Oct 23, 2016
Quite, remote, beautiful area if you want to get away from an urban area, but with no cell service and wifi that was usually not available it made it difficult as a tourist to plan for activities in the LA area.
Oct 21, 2016
The train wake us up at 0330 in the morning, and the wifi was poor.


We are truly sorry that you were woke up early in the morning. We have tried everything in our power to stop the metro. We have no control with this matter. We hope that you will return and understand our situation.
Oct 20, 2016
It was nice
Oct 20, 2016
The staff was very congenial but the facilities left a lot to be desired. They were poorly maintained. The wifi signal was so weak I was unable to connect to the internet at all. The 50 amp electrical breaker could not be turned on. I reported this problem but it was never addressed. There was no pavement, gravel or any other cover on the sandy ground. $65/night was excessive for these conditions.


Our KOA is very sorry that you had trouble with your 50AMP, I am glad you were able to be moved to a spot that worked correctly. We did correct that issue at the RV space. We are in the process of upgrading our park and hope that you will give us another try.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
When we arrived at the KOA they tried to charge me an extra $20 because I wanted to be close to the bathroom . We've stayed at several KOA s around the country and always request a spot near the bathrooms and this was the first and only time I was charged more because of it. Our site had garbage and beer, the bathrooms were outdated and the electricity went out for several hours.
Oct 14, 2016
Way over priced compared to others. The worst showers I have ever seen! Nice KOA worker Ceaser super helpful when we arrived.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps