Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2015
Excellent facility, lots of space to have activities with the kids and Pacific Crest Trail is close by for hiking
Mar 23, 2015
Our sight was difficult to get in and out of. we were blocked by truck and small trailer. Improvements are being made and should improve shortly.
Mar 23, 2015
staff was nice and helpful. metro rail runs real close early and late, doesn't help the sleep.
Mar 22, 2015
I want my money back! I arrived late. I paid for a rustic tent site and got one in the middle of everything. In the morning a worker and another person were talking while his dogs yapped, instead of asking him to quiet the dogs he laughed and told another worker that they still don't like him after 5 min! The wifi came with a disclaimer, it's our fault if it's bad because we are using it too much!
Mar 14, 2015
this was my first experience with an RV and KOA. I like the folks better than my own family. My wife and I will be back often!!!!! Can you put in a Shooting range?
Mar 14, 2015
Of the 3 bath houses 1 was closed, 1 was fillthy dirty for 3 days. The laundry area had people sleeping there and the stall in the men's bathroom had a man happily snoring away. The sleeping was at night after the office closed. I didnt feel safe.
Mar 03, 2015
Although we were forwarded the trains were way to loud for tent camping(had to use earplugs, or helped a little) . Otherwise everything was great.
Mar 03, 2015
Disappointed with the monthly sites, no cable TV and the nearby train. But on the plus side, Staff was nice. Looks like it would be a fun place if you had children but we don't.
Mar 02, 2015
Bathroom/showers were closed. Store in renovation. No grill of fire circle at our site. No table (had to find someone to drag a table over.
Mar 02, 2015
Staff friendliness is the hallmark of this KOA. Additionally, the site noticeably improves between visits
Feb 24, 2015
As always we had a great time at the Acton KOA it may not be a fancy city like Ventura, or A big city like Pomona but the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Kudos to the manager for always looking out for us!
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
I've stayed here as a tent camper many times, and it's my favorite KOA. The friendly staff really bends over backwards to make sure everything works out great.
Feb 18, 2015
Si seulement Internet fonctionnait bien!
Feb 17, 2015
The spaces are shoe box in size, we barely fit. There were many "run down" full time trailers and old class As. The greatest liability was their jacuzzi. They said they would keep open till 9pm... No lighting, next to a empty unused jacuzzi with jaged post, unprotected and unlighted pool area. Unsupervised children using it. Accident waiting to happen!
Feb 17, 2015
Except of the trains horns which you actually get used to after while the place is very quiet, lots of things to do. We will be returning.
Feb 17, 2015
Staff was great, resourceful and super friendly. The only thing we would like to see improvement on is tent sites with electricity and internet- the wifi didn't work the entire duration of our stay.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
Space was too narrow, probably won't come back.
Feb 11, 2015
It was okay. The grounds are totally dirt with the exception of a pad of concrete by the steps. It is fairly close to Magic Mountain. The commuter train runs every half hour starting at 5:30 am.
Feb 11, 2015
Totally run down and sleezy. Couldn't wait to get outbofvtgere!
Feb 10, 2015
We had another great stay at the Acton KOA! Jose and the entire Staff are friendly and helpful! Thank you
Feb 10, 2015
Was not happ here. It looked like an Rv storage parking lot, no soft lighting at night. And they have wifi but neither of my phones got service so I had to leave the day I came and wasted my money for two nights
Feb 01, 2015
I always have a fine time at this park. My only complaint is ever the quality of the internet service.
Jan 30, 2015
This camp site it terrible. There is no cell phone or text service. There is no tv service either cable or digital antenna and even satelitte is sketchy. The entertainment center is never open. The WiFi is all but useless as you can not sign in with a smart tv or wifi enabled dvd player. I was told that even if you could sign in that the speedis so slow that you cannot use it for Netflix.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Love this Charming , quiet campground...Friendly staff , great location...My new favorite , easy , quick , close get away from L.A.
Jan 25, 2015
Our campground has four washers and four dryers. When we arrived on Dec. 22nd I did some laundryand one dryer was out of order. A week later the dryer was fixed, but one washer was out of order. This week two washers are out of order. Also, the other day we were without water for several hours. It probably couldnt have been helped, but the owners/managers did not come by to notify us or give us
Jan 20, 2015
While the campground wasn't horrible, the pool was closed {it didn't state that on the website} and the kids' Wicky Wacky was also not running. It was an okay campground - right near the railroad that had horns blowing every hour. The service was fine and the people were very nice but no kids to play with since there wasn't much kid stuff going on - even for a holiday weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you did not have a Great Time. Our website does state that the pool is open from 5/1 to 10/1, and that the activities are available from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Please come back this Summer, give us another try!
Jan 08, 2015
Wish the wifi was better
Jan 06, 2015
Wish the cell wifi was better
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Easy to get in and out. Lots of room. Great location for outdoor activities. Nice staff. No cable. Would stay here again.
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Stay is always pleasant but you do have some monthly people that I think have been there too long and think they own the park.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
This KOA was not up to KOA standards that we are use to. We have stayed in a lot of KOA camp grounds. The sewer hookup was bad and broke our sewer hose. They had no cable TV. There was a pit bull dog there I was afraid to take my small dogs outside.
Dec 24, 2014
The Acton KOA is the worst KOA I've been to. My wife was afraid to walk alone at night there due to the sleazy looking people that live there. She thought they looked like Meth users. The camp was not maintained and looked quite scruffy. I suggest you send someone over there to check it out. We had to switch campgrounds after two nights to the Thousand Trails down the road.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
friendly staff nice area thank.you.we.will.be.back
Dec 14, 2014
Beautiful tranquil setting...Friendly , informed staff...Great location... It's my new favorite KOA !!
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
We had to leave early because the Internet was so bad. Very disappointed.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
This was the 2nd time we've stayed at this KOA and we will stay again, we had our 2 young grandsons with us and there was so much for them to do, they really enjoyed it and so did we. We will stay again.
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Staff are very friendly especially '' Red '' who helped me a first time camper. I forgot to bring a few things and Red was kind enough to let us borrow some items. The website made this place look very green and fun. Yet it was a bit run down. This place needs some work. Over all we had fun and its right off the 14 freeway.
Nov 10, 2014
The grandchildren had such a good time. They loved the fire pit and roasting marshmallows. The playground was very popular with them.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.