Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The park was well-maintained and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. However trains blowing whistles during the night was annoying. Trains are the only reason we will not return.
Sep 16, 2014
No offence KOA, but the train that runs through the back of your camp ground is really loud! It was hard to sleep through it at night. All the staff at KOA where great, its a nice place to spend time with the family. However, the train noise sucks.
Sep 16, 2014
The reason for my low favorable rating is because the camp sites are very small.In April we paid $25/night & Sept $43/night less AAA discount.I would not have come back to this KOA knowing the price was $43/night.Sites are small, tent campers are on hill above you, are loud walk down hill through your site.Pool & spa full of kids.For $25/night this would be tolerated.too much $ for this many peopl
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Rest room and showers were extremely clean. Well done.
Sep 07, 2014
Great manager, great staff, nice and clean. BUT although internet is advertised, it is sketchy, at best. Neither our ATT phones now our Verizon Hotspot would work. So we ha to rely on the sketchy internet.
Sep 03, 2014
first of all the old man who delivered the fire pit was extremely rude & would not even give eye contact when spoken to we had to chase him down because he said he was not informed we had PAID for a pit. Overall the staff was rude except for the girl in charge of arts/craft she was great. Campsite was not maintained very unorganized. Extremely disappointed. Other campers whr loud til 3am
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed here for the Labor Day weekend. The camp was packed with Families! We had a nice time. We come once a year to this camp site. My only comment is to add more showers and restrooms to accommodate campers faster and easier. Jose and his workers are the best! Thank You for your friendly service. :)
Sep 02, 2014
This campground was nice. The only thing I didnt like was there was a long wait for the showers. There are only two per location and people took long showers as if they were at home knowing others were waiting. I would recommend timers on the showers. But other than that we had blast. I was a bit nervous after reading others remarks but we had fun.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and friendly, especially Red. He went over and beyond.The manager Jose was nice to meet.Sherri,in the office was helpful. Red should receive employee of the month, he kept us happy even with the few incidents that occurred- are sites were a concern,we made it work. We ordered a propane pit early found out hours later there were no more & the bathrooms overflowed.yuck
Sep 02, 2014
It was nice. The only problems we had with the KOA is that staff is not on the same page. Spoke with one staff member and they informed me that the park is a first come first serve basis, I tok off work and when I get to the camp grounds there was assigned sites.Also the Hoops area needs to be maintained and the stickers need to be removed.Other than that my family had a great time. Thank you RED
Sep 02, 2014
of garbage everywhere. cars trucks dust everywhere. I regret this corner of California
Sep 02, 2014
Acton,CA. was ok,there were strange unwritten rules, if you don't have things put on your picinic table in your camp spot expect it to be taken.. so we were gone from our site for 5 minutes and our picinic table was taken...That night our table was taken again by the newly arriving nieghbors.Management then said did you have anything on the table?.Pool was overcrowed, no staff on duty or lifeguard
Sep 02, 2014
Overcrowded, needs more individualized spaces. Too pricey for what you get. Needs to include the table.
Sep 02, 2014
This place sucks! Wifi didn't work.. The drain was located so high that nobody could even use it. And it was noisey til 2 am.. Horrible experience. Will not be going back.
Aug 31, 2014
Well below the minimum standards we've come to count on from KOA during our travels. It really is a disservice to KOA Members to allow this site to bear its logo.
Aug 30, 2014
Our site was like being in the middle of a dustbowl parking lot parking lot. Even without a drought the site was bad.The good side, Staff was very good
Aug 29, 2014
The campgrounds were undefined, I arrived late and there was no one to ask. There didn't appear to be parking spaces for tent campers. I did not enjoy it at all. The bathrooms were very clean, when I finally found them.
Aug 28, 2014
A big "thank you" to our new friend Red. He greeted us with a smile and was able to get our friends parked next to us. Even after we requested spaces next to each other, the KOA res center had us at opposite ends of the park with at least 25 open spaces.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
awesome manager amd staff, grwat facilities and campground layout.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
nice place close to LA/ Six Flags Magic Mountain. Helpful and friendly people at the reg.office also camphosts. poor offering in the shop
Aug 20, 2014
The only issue was the weather, and that is because it was summer! This would be a great location in fall or spring.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
A little overcrowded but that's just me, the staff was very accommodating and pleasant, this is my second time here and I would definitely come back.
Aug 18, 2014
This KoA has one major downside and that is the noise from the trains running almost through the campground. We were planning to stay here 3 nights but left after 1 because we couldn't sleep. The trains blow their whistles/horn about 10 to 15 times as they pass the campground. The RV sites were all on gravel, barren and pretty small. Playground was great and very well maintained.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Less than average campsite. Management was polite and friendly. However incapable. After pitching our tent at the assigned spot, they decided that we were beter moved to another spot due to the arrival of an large scouting company the next day. This was minor compared to our second stay 4 weeks later. This second stay was the worsed we experienced ever in the US. More over in our next rating
Aug 14, 2014
Bad management. was our first experiece just below average. this one was the worst ever. First night management allowed a private party of the Flores family at 20 yard from our pitch. The family party went on till 02:30 and involved drunk and disorderly behavior. Staf, nor management did anything about this seemingly allowed behavior. besides that there was more but insuficient space here
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was the best, Thank you so much!!!
Aug 11, 2014
Noisy, constant noise of trains, not very welcoming,
Aug 07, 2014
Always a pleasure. Friendly staff
Aug 07, 2014
Asked for shade; did not get Any although there was... Facility's run down. And again spots very crowded while our picnic table was literally next to neighbours dump....
Aug 06, 2014
The workers were really nice and offered a ride when they saw us carrying heavy bags from the parking lot to our site. My only complaint was that the party next to us had loud music and were screaming drunk at midnight. I asked a worker about quiet time and he said he was going to let this group continue past quiet time. I spent a horrible night and thought the favoritism was disgusting.
Aug 06, 2014
Great KOA staff, super clean bathrooms, lots of activities for the family
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time, even though the first of our two nights didn't get any sleep because of the loud neighbours who didn't have camping etiquette. Next day I spoke with the manager Jose and he was awesome he stayed in the camp and made sure everyone was following the rules he even gave us some complementary services amd made this stay a great memory for my family. Very clean and convenient.
Aug 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our camping experience and we are coming back again. The customer service was great and Jose was very helpfull and we t out of his way to make sure we were happy during our stay. The movie night for the kids was a great thing for our kids they enjoyed it very much. Thanks to all the staff for their great service you guys are great ..... We look forward to seeing you again..thanks
Aug 06, 2014
Everything was good. The staff was great. However, at the tent area where I was located, the train track was approx. 200 yards away, and a train would come by in the middle of the night, every night, blowing it's whistle.
Aug 06, 2014
Great pool. Shady site. Poor internet connection - like all KOA's. Movie nights - good idea. Well performed.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice staff. Poor or no reception on TV antena or satellite. Poor electrical power. Spaces not so nice, either.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice pool, but a noisy campground (tucked in between a road and a railway). Can get really busy (and noisy!) on the weekends with day users. Restrooms are often dirty during the weekends. Prices for stay are steep when you consider all of the above.
Aug 03, 2014
great camping site, LA within one hour. spacious, staff friendly and helpful. fine swimming pool. we had a nice stay for 2 nights and an old timer show at saturday: magnificent. Also the friday evening film in open air was very nice. We are a family with 3 children 11, 13,15 years who also enjoyed the stay.
Aug 03, 2014
Anthony was awesome. He was friendly, polite, and very helpful when we arrived after hours.
Aug 02, 2014
The facilities were not as advertised. The kids popped all four tires on their bikes within the first 30 minutes because the bike course was not marked that there was a tire hazard. It cost us $30 to fix. More than the KOA membership fee. Lots of flies and ants because the trash cans were left to sit out all week with food in them.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.