Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 939 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
There is a train (!) running practically through this site. Honking all night. This is unbelievable since people (like me) choose this campground specifically to be in a quiet environment away from the city of Los Angeles. Campground management was completely unwilling to cooperate and find a solution for this problem (refund and find another RV park).
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. The first night was good although we arrived late and was gone most of the next day. The second night the nearest men's shower didn't have hot water. The woman's bathroom didn't have power & one of their toilets was broken to the point where urine was on the floor. We alerted the attendants and the next morning there was no change. Not even a 'partial' refund they said!
Aug 24, 2016
Pool was full of leaves, and there was garbage all over our campsite. We even cleaned it up ourselves so we would feel comfortable pitching our tent and to go swimming !!!
Aug 24, 2016
check in was a little frustrating but the young lady at the desk made everything just right.
Aug 24, 2016
Great place. Great service. Will visit again
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed here onlu 1 night just after the big fire. Staff was friendely, sanitary equipment clean and surroundings beautiful!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Les sanitaires pas très propres et la piscine trop chlorée. Mais un personnel très accueillant et sympathique.
Aug 17, 2016
This campground did not seem to be up to the standards of other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. We had an infestation of ants in our trailer by the end of night one of our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
There were too many noisy Crows and it was too dusty. The biggest problem was the trains. They came just about every 30 minutes 80% of the time. It was impossible to get any rest because of the trains blowing the whistle every time it went by and we could not sleep. I think the train should be mentioned on the website so people who like trains can go there but the rest of us can choose someplace.
Aug 17, 2016
- There is a train that passes right next to the camp very frequently throughout the night and honks very loudly. We could not sleep. - The supposedly green area behind the camp was all burnt apparently in a recent fire, including a supposedly nice wooden terrace. - It's all sand, with very little number of trees.. looks abandoned and scary.. - They give you wifi for one hour only!!!
Aug 17, 2016
The scenery is lovely. The layout of the camp is open and comfortable. However, the bathrooms were in poor repair, there's no cell service or tv reception, and our site (55) had a backed up and overflowing septic.
Aug 16, 2016
I can't honestly rate this campsite because we did not end up staying there. The roads were all closed due to the fire. We called the next day to see if we could get a refund but the lady said she needed to talk to someone else and never got back to us.we knew this was most likely due to the fire so we weren't too worried about it! Other koas we stayed at were great so I'm sure this one is as well
Aug 16, 2016
The stay was my very first RV experience for me and my family (wife & 2 young boys). The sad part is that even though half of the campground and trees burnt down, they still set you up in a vacant empty lot to pay the full price. Wifi was not available as most say, and yes the bathrooms and trash were filthy and full, but I did see KOA employees constantly emptying the small trash cans around...
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice stay, could have been better.... KOA directory stated site has cable/wifi. Couldn't get wifi and were told cable was for cabins and extended stay members only. Great entertainment for families w/ kids.We wouldn't stay there again.
Aug 10, 2016
unfortunately we had to leave early due to the sands fire, but they were wonderful through it all and we will be back!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The staff were great, friendly and welcoming considering the battle of forest Fires they have been dealing with. The problem was there were ants everywhere that we did not notice until later which caused issues they got into our camper . Had to hire someone to get them removed but were focused to live with them for the rest of our vacation . Also sites are so close together that I can see all!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Rated this way cuz we came the day you reopened after the fire so was not a good campsite!!
Aug 09, 2016
Ants everywhere,no wifi no swimming pool like it was advertised. Very disappointing stay
Aug 09, 2016
Too dust/ sand wind during stay
Aug 09, 2016
I enjoyed my stay i definitely will be coming back it was a nice get away. Next time i would like to find the basketball courts. I didn't know where they were at.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were in disrepair.There was no noise Curfew and weeds growing everywere.needs some attention.
Aug 08, 2016
Le train à 200m qui passe la nuit en klaxonnant... impossible de dormir correctement...
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was attentive and helpful. A stench hovered over the restrooms & showers. Trash needed to picked up. And, a light scattering of litter was everywhere -- in the RV area, around the restrooms, in the rustic camping area, along the driveways, everywhere. The place has some trees, but could benefit from having more.
Jul 26, 2016
Our stay was fair. After staying in other KOAs, it was disappointing to have very limited Wifi and no cable. The facility is a bit run down.
Jul 25, 2016
nice staff owner is also very nice. WE will stay here again.
Jul 24, 2016
DUSTY, rocks, NO picnic table, VERY narrow site with sloping sand, NO maps (all maps were for the next day people, couldn't repro any). WEAK WiFi, trash all over playground and traffic areas. Metro-train blasts about 100 yds away. TERRIBLE place. AVOID it.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff was friendly. The bathrooms don't get cleaned often enough, and usually one toilet was clogged at any given time. The RV hookups were adequate, but we were in a dustbowl with absolutely no shade whatsoever! The pool is too small for the amount of people it serves, and the water was so dirty I couldn't see the bottom. Parents/staff allowed kids to use hot tub and was disgusting each night
Jul 23, 2016
Owner is very rude to customers and employees
Jul 23, 2016
All employees were extremely nice but it really didn't make up for the campground. It was dirty. We had an extreme infestation of ants when returning to our camper at the end of the day. The train blows his horn from about 3 am until 8 am for no apparent reason since there are no crossings close. There is an exotic animal refuge next door with lions, tigers and bears... Not recommended.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice place. I requested my site to have shade, but got only full sun.
Jul 20, 2016
Not Good!!! Loud family next to us (up until 2am despite my husband and I asking them to shut it down) the train going by at all hours with horn blowing, the lions or animal sanctuary lots or roaring, only 1 shower and two bathroom stalls. UGH!!! wont be back:( The movie night was good, and the assistant manager.
Jul 19, 2016
I didn't like the fact that all RV sites were on dirt. I've stayed at quite a few KOA's and they have either been pavement with a grass section or all grass.
Jul 19, 2016
I didn't stay at this site, I booked the wrong one and nobody wouldn't give me my money back, really angry and disappointed! I will not recommend
Jul 17, 2016
Showers, garbage pick-up and Wifi need improvement
Jul 16, 2016
Wifi was not good
Jul 15, 2016
The whole team and service was excellent but the campground us located very close to train tracks and a street so it's way too loud to sleep properly.
Jul 15, 2016
We Have an RV and I do not feel the accomodations were nice for RVer's. Nothing but dirt. I think it is a nice place for tent campers. Although, for me there were too many tents all around the activities area. The picnic tables were broken and the area needed some freshening up and trimming.
Jul 14, 2016
Our family had a Great time, friendly staff, very helpful and totally smooth check-in and stay.
Jul 14, 2016
not ready for late arrival, no campsite designations in tent area- no access some tent sites through fence, water on ground on some sites, gravel pit level of road dust near roadways, very loud 3 am freight train, adjacent to location. on the plus side, the pool area and adjacent sites looked nice, and the day use area seemed nice, bathrooms were clean, staff was courteous and helpful.
Jul 14, 2016
Set up for tent camping was strange, far walk to facilities. Very loud at night, between the movie playing last ten and people setting up and partying. A little too expensive for what you get, compared to other koas.
Jul 13, 2016
I took my 3 nephews (ages 11, 8, 5) although they had a good time in the pool and enjoyed the movie, I had a bad experience with the people that stayed next to our tents. It was a group of about 4 families that were there together. That group was loud and discourteous thought the night. They did not stop talking loudly and had no respect for others. They finally began to go to sleep around 1:45 am
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
very good!!!!
Jul 13, 2016
No camp fires, too many kids, allow loud music in camp area, show loud children movie from 8 to after 10 pm. $40.00 per night is ridiculously high for the rustic sites. Highlight was hearing lions roar in the morning from the Shambala Large Cat Refuge, nearby.
Jul 12, 2016
Some campers did not follow the noise policy in the rustic area. There was a wait list for fire Pitts and there was a fee for fire Pitts. The rustic area did not look anything like the picture on the website. However, my family and I made the best out of the trip and had a great time.
Jul 11, 2016
Campsites are too close toghether. Lots of ants and spiders. Poor internet. friendly staff beautiful location.
Jul 10, 2016
Campground needs work. Many sites consist of dirt/gravel areas with little shade trees. Could not get any Internet connection. Worse part of the stay is the trains that constantly go by the campground all night. Engineers seem to know there is a campground because they always blow their horns when coming by. It definitely was not very restful. There should be some mention of the trains.
Jul 09, 2016
Was very disappointed, made a reservation online. When we arrived our site was given to us, we had been assigned to an open grass area without any sort of shade to protect from blistering heat. We asked if another site was available,they say NO.Then we asked if we could use one of the day spot tables on the other side for a few hours,they said yes but for additional $30 (4 adults,1 kid,1 toddler)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals