Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
This was a fun place to come to, the staff was helpful and friendly. My kids and I enjoyed our stay. will return in the future.
Jul 24, 2015
They have no proper tent(water/Electricity) sites. They should have noticed about their facility condition. The parking lot is a little bit far from its tent site, which is not usual. I have never parked my car in such a far parking lot in autocamping site.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a lot of fun!
Jul 20, 2015
Was disappointed with the "free Wi-Fi" and "complimentary coffee". Wi-Fi was only available at the office and coffee was $1.00 and not available until after 9am. I was charged $27 on my bill for the KOA membership and I didn't even authorize this charge. I will keep the $27 membership but not sure I will return to Acton.
Jul 20, 2015
Although it was raining, the staff we're very pleasant and helpful. I would truly recommend this place for family.
Jul 20, 2015
Due to the thunder, our kids were unable to access the pool. There were no other activities that the staff offered and on top of that, the staff had a poor attitude towards this issue.
Jul 18, 2015
We stayed in the "rustic" campsites. It's a big dirt lot with litter. Our nearest restroom was port-a-potties. And a train went by every 30 mins or so with a horn, and light. We only stayed one night and got a hotel in LA. I needed better sleep. I gave more stars because the staff was really nice and understanding about not staying two nights.
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. KOA/Sloledad grouds and facilities are very clean and well kept. Also, the staff is very friendly, courteous and helpfull. One staff member inparticular was very helpful when we were having problems backing up our travel trailer.
Jul 14, 2015
I visit This koa camp 3 times a year . And this time was the Worst experience ever . The staff was very rude . Its sad that the place we choose to have a great time with my family Disappointed me very much !!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. I felt my campsite was safe due to staff continuesly checking the area. Bathrooms were extremely clean and consistently cleaned. Wish the outside sinks were working because it was very hard to wash out dishes in the bathroom sink and to get water to cook. Also wish there was wifi available throughout site like it had stated online, a little disappointed.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed it and the children had lots of fun, some shade would of been better
Jul 12, 2015
Hoy si lo están atendiendo bien a uno el problema es que las recervaciones las hacen mal y asta dos familias en el mismo lugar
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly staff but not what we were looking for-some amenities that were advertised were not available.
Jul 11, 2015
It was pretty organized. My kids had a blast as usual. Loved the rocket launches. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
Not a bad KOA, just run down and in need of upgrades. Friendly and helpful employees, however.
Jul 11, 2015
Hot and dry camping area. Nice pool. Nice office staff. They are working on the property but still a ways to go.
Jul 11, 2015
the showers need to be clean more often . They were dirty all the time
Jul 11, 2015
Nothing was as advertised on your website. Had a horrible experience. Never would we come back or even recommend you to anyone.
Jul 11, 2015
The facility seemed to be well staffed. Yet the field where the tent camp sites were was littered with old trash. There was no information about fire pits or bbq's prior to arriving we weren't sure what was going to be available to us and when we got there it wasn't much better. The staff was not very knowledgeable about the surrounding area.
Jul 11, 2015
Doesn't deserve to be a KOA. If I could put 0 star I would. Poor service, rude employee, poor facilities.
Jul 10, 2015
First I would say your ad doesn't match what you offer. You don't have wifi you need to also state that cell service doesn't work on any carrier. I was also placed with your full residents. My family didn't like that we we're placed in a small site and had someone's dish behind our trailer. I also feel that you need to state you do day events my children could not enjoy the pool.
Jul 10, 2015
Rude after hours security personnel. Also, there was a recent fire that disabled internet access, there was no mention of this with reservations and our work requires us to have access. There was no cell service.
Jul 07, 2015
There was NOTHING to do. I was bored out of my mind. All they had was a small pool with 200 people in it over the 4th of July weekend. Spoke to the owner, he was nice and he said he had rented the splash slide for the kids for the weekend. The slide was the only things that my kids enjoyed doing. I wanted to go home after the 1st night. I could have stayed home and done nothing at home for FREE.
Jul 05, 2015
They didn't have great staff communication to know where our stuff was that we had left while we were in town. Too close to the railroad that was very noisy. Lots of ants in the bathhouse which found their way into our tent. We also had to park so far away from our tent site so we had to unload everything due to recent thefts in the campground.
Jul 05, 2015
Great place to stay with family and friends:)
Jul 01, 2015
this campground is for tents and travel trailers and not motorhomes. No Sat tv/radio, no wifi (due to a fire) to cell coverage. No manager or host identified for emergencies. Staff not particularly helpful. Sent my wife to stay with the relatives we were visiting while I stayed with the coach. I'm afraid I won't recommend this campground to my friends with motorhomes.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a large 200 person family reunion and it was a great time! The staff was great and extremely helpful. Thank you to Stephanie and all of the KOA Staff that made our reunion a great success
Jun 30, 2015
RV sites are dirt and gravel, no where for kids to ride their scooters, if your looking for a low maintained, hot, dirty, desert type campground, you got it
Jun 30, 2015
Loved the pool, the amenities, the people and the location. Made up for thr slight inconvenience that The lodge wasn't open and I wasn't allowed to park at my tent site.
Jun 30, 2015
Enjoyed the layout of the sites and pool. The few trains passing by was a great change from the freeway noise at many other sites. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2015
No Wi-Fi for our stay, and picked up thousands of little ants in the RV. Other than that, clean and as advertised.
Jun 30, 2015
HUGE disappointment! Our site must have been close to a biting black ant hill as they swormmed our campsite and bit us while we sat to eat. The lodge had burnt 2 days before we came (we didn't get prior notification) so there were NO activities! There was a pool which they kept clean however the jaccuzzi was cold entire time. bathrooms dirty we took the mop to them. & we had to pay full price!
Jun 30, 2015
Only one night. We were on our trip cross USA to San Francisco.
Jun 30, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 30, 2015
Great and helpful service since the first phone call to make reservations, when we got there they tried their best to make the stay as pleasant as possible. Great help at the camp sites for a group of 70+ people.
Jun 30, 2015
Had a pleasant stay.. Our dogs enjoyed the dog park, they were able to run and play freely.. Grand kids had a good time in the pool.. Also the Lyons roaring early morning and late evening was a pleasant surprise
Jun 28, 2015
Our stay was good. Our tent was close by the bathhouse which was kept clean. Staff were friendly. Wish there were more activities for the kids. There was a playground but had lots of ants. The pool was the only fun activity for us. This is a great place for family bonding, get to talk to the kids & spouse. Bring boardgames, cards, scrabble, etc. No wifi nor cellphone service.
Jun 23, 2015
I stayed at KOA because I got a discount being a Thousand Trails member on my week out. But now to pay $225 a week when you can't get internet or cell phone service is ridiculous. All I can say is the new owners ruined it for me and a lot of other TT members.
Jun 21, 2015
The location was mostly as advertised, though we were impression we would have a firepit in our location, then to find out we couldn't have a fire at all. Pretty disappointing.
Jun 17, 2015
had us in camp site not very friendly to acess bathroom as my wife is wheelchair bound.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rustic and quite camp ground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed with boy Scout troop, everything was great. We were even complimented on cleaning our site so well.
Jun 15, 2015
Primera ves que no querían dar Power y ya no quería campar
Jun 10, 2015
Had an amazing time
Jun 09, 2015
There is no security in the park after 10:00 pm. There was a drunken group of guys partying until 3:00 am. I had to go tell them to stop because there was no security to do so. There is no cell service in the park. No employees are on premise after 10:00. If you have an emergency, you can't call for help. Pack a brick to break office to use phone in case of emergency at night
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
I didnt like that u guys advertise that u have wifi when iys not true. Been there 2 times and it was the same no wifi.
Jun 09, 2015
No WIFI, No Hookup, No friendly Staff, Never recommend
Jun 08, 2015
the campsite was over subscribed, there were not enough toilets and showers, the few there were filthy/disgusting. There was no hot water to wash dishes and the management did not manage out of control guests, screaming and getting drunk til early hours - horrible!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.