Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Our stay was good. Our tent was close by the bathhouse which was kept clean. Staff were friendly. Wish there were more activities for the kids. There was a playground but had lots of ants. The pool was the only fun activity for us. This is a great place for family bonding, get to talk to the kids & spouse. Bring boardgames, cards, scrabble, etc. No wifi nor cellphone service.
Jun 23, 2015
I stayed at KOA because I got a discount being a Thousand Trails member on my week out. But now to pay $225 a week when you can't get internet or cell phone service is ridiculous. All I can say is the new owners ruined it for me and a lot of other TT members.
Jun 21, 2015
The location was mostly as advertised, though we were impression we would have a firepit in our location, then to find out we couldn't have a fire at all. Pretty disappointing.
Jun 17, 2015
had us in camp site not very friendly to acess bathroom as my wife is wheelchair bound.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rustic and quite camp ground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed with boy Scout troop, everything was great. We were even complimented on cleaning our site so well.
Jun 15, 2015
Primera ves que no querían dar Power y ya no quería campar
Jun 10, 2015
Had an amazing time
Jun 09, 2015
There is no security in the park after 10:00 pm. There was a drunken group of guys partying until 3:00 am. I had to go tell them to stop because there was no security to do so. There is no cell service in the park. No employees are on premise after 10:00. If you have an emergency, you can't call for help. Pack a brick to break office to use phone in case of emergency at night
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
I didnt like that u guys advertise that u have wifi when iys not true. Been there 2 times and it was the same no wifi.
Jun 09, 2015
No WIFI, No Hookup, No friendly Staff, Never recommend
Jun 08, 2015
the campsite was over subscribed, there were not enough toilets and showers, the few there were filthy/disgusting. There was no hot water to wash dishes and the management did not manage out of control guests, screaming and getting drunk til early hours - horrible!!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
You guys were great. Thanks to Stephanie
Jun 06, 2015
We had a great time! Park employees were so helpful to my daughter and I. It was our first time with our new used tent trailer and we needed help and he was awesome. I just wish I could remember his name it started with a D. Bathrooms were super clean and the kid's loved the pool and playground. Very safe and enjoyable!
Jun 06, 2015
lo recomiendo a la comunidad hispana es un lugar muy tranquilo y toda la gente se respeta entre si yo estuve el dia de Memorial Day y fue muy alegre la gente es muy amigable todos son muy amables lo recomiendo
Jun 06, 2015
Wish to have more shower rooms.
Jun 06, 2015
It did not look well maintained, dusty, dry, no effort to make the property good looking with trees or so, a lot of staff but not a lot qualified to assist during check-in
Jun 06, 2015
Terrains beaucoup trop petits. Campeurs très bruyants. Musique trop forte, désagréable. Pas d'internet ni de 50amp même si j'ai payé. 7 jours très pénibles. camping très plein a/c Mémorial Day. Zip ce camping.
Jun 06, 2015
No sites available when we arrived, even tho we had a confirmed reservation. Dog poop everywhere, and no bags in the container in pet area. Scolded by staff for stopping at stop sign after entering and not continuing to registration parking (poor signage). No 50 amp as promised. No wifi at all. No cell service at all. I could go on.
Jun 06, 2015
During my families stay on memorial weekend Our stay overall was ok except the campers that were right next to us were drinking excessively and loud all night. We overheard management ask them to leave the following morning but they ended up staying the remainder of the weekend.
Jun 06, 2015
Great Staff and clean fun campground. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. Thank you all for a wonderful time at our 20th Anniversary Run..Gary Andersen VP Messengers of Recovery
Jun 06, 2015
It was a wonderful experience for my family.
Jun 06, 2015
It was noisy! Several hundred Harley riders, the Goofey movie blasted over loud speakers, it was just constantly noisy. Bathrooms were clean though!
Jun 06, 2015
Very worn down campground. Lots of general repairs needed. Wifi didn't work, I suspect they didn't pay their bill. Ok if you are just passing through.
Jun 06, 2015
The observatory was full of camper's gear (sleeping bags, beer, half eaten food). Bathrooms not very clean and insufficient for number of campers there. Divisions between campsites for pull through sites unclear. No nice touches.
Jun 05, 2015
Campground was nice, lots to do nearby for a weekend. No cell phone service and no TV.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
I went to this campground because it not to far from home in order that I can try hooking ups for my first time out (husband passed) son & friends joined me. Nice place to go back to
Jun 02, 2015
When we pulled up in our van to our assigned space, there was human waste around the sewer inlet. I wonder why no one inspected the space after the previous people had gone. The restrooms had one shower in the men's room that had no hot water. The staff may want to do a better job of dog waste patrol too
May 25, 2015
First time in a long while I have had such a positive experience at a KOA.
May 25, 2015
Just about everything was below par. Loud TRAIN by our campsite, staff that doesn't seem to care (never answers the phone and I watched them ignore my calls from in the office), bathrooms out of order, lets campers play music as loud as they want all day. Is that enough?
May 17, 2015
WiFi slower than dial up. No radio stations or cell service. Camp ground clean and well kept. Employees were helpful and friendly. Good place to get away from being busy.
May 15, 2015
We had a great time. The large grassy area was ideal for toddlers and older kids.
May 15, 2015
The new owners is doing a great job to improve this KOA. Great staff, awesome setting. Please update directions to address height limit issue with tunnel on the way to campground. Better to come in from Acton, CA if over 13 feet tall. Thankfully no damage to our RV but had to use both lanes to get through with help of CA DOT that happened to be working on the tunnel. My RV 13ft 6in
May 14, 2015
This is a nice place to stop with the family. There are a lot of kids and nice spaces to play. My only complaint is that the pool was very cold and even kids had a hard time getting in and staying in. If the pool was a bit warmer, I would go back.
May 13, 2015
There was trash everywhere. The site is not bad, much more rustic compared to other KOA's I have stayed. I didn't find the overflowing trash receptacles appealing at all. I'm glad we had a short stay.
May 13, 2015
Bruyant manque d hygiene dans les douches mais personnel très agréable camping très agréable.
May 13, 2015
Lo que note negative en el parquet es que he visto algunos perros pitbulls, me parece muy peligroso.Tambien espero que para la gente que pasa una semana viniendo del otro parquet se le conserve el precio actual, o la gente no ira. No hagan como el storage enganchan gente a $45 y al mes lo aumentan a $80. GRACIAS
May 07, 2015
Lots of activities for kids!
May 06, 2015
Very poor signage off Hy14..no cell service[other than Verizon] so we could not call as we thought we were lost for sure. Will not use again or recommend...
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Beautiful , clean , quiet , hot showers , clean common areas , friendly informed staff ....my new favorite...
May 03, 2015
I was hiking the Pacific Crest Trail (PCT) and heard I could get a shower, some snacks, and a place to put up my tent. So, I dropped by and really enjoyed the staff and the accomodations.
May 01, 2015
Well kept and convenient to Soledad Thousand Trails and the town of Acton.
Apr 30, 2015
A good place to stay
Apr 30, 2015
really disappointed with koa, no parking next to your campsite. big party was going until around 1 or 2 in the morning. and no fires but thats understandable for the safety reason in la county. but the staff was super nice and helpful. the security guard who i had the most interaction with made it a little better
Apr 30, 2015
Originally I was a little worried about the camp ground after reading the reviews, but it wasn't bad at all. We didn't stay at the site all day, we just slept there for two nights. The bathrooms were fine, water worked there was paper and pretty clean. There was a train at night, it's as bad as mentioned in the reviews. You're camping for crying out loud.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.