Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2015
WiFi slower than dial up. No radio stations or cell service. Camp ground clean and well kept. Employees were helpful and friendly. Good place to get away from being busy.
May 15, 2015
We had a great time. The large grassy area was ideal for toddlers and older kids.
May 15, 2015
The new owners is doing a great job to improve this KOA. Great staff, awesome setting. Please update directions to address height limit issue with tunnel on the way to campground. Better to come in from Acton, CA if over 13 feet tall. Thankfully no damage to our RV but had to use both lanes to get through with help of CA DOT that happened to be working on the tunnel. My RV 13ft 6in
May 14, 2015
This is a nice place to stop with the family. There are a lot of kids and nice spaces to play. My only complaint is that the pool was very cold and even kids had a hard time getting in and staying in. If the pool was a bit warmer, I would go back.
May 13, 2015
There was trash everywhere. The site is not bad, much more rustic compared to other KOA's I have stayed. I didn't find the overflowing trash receptacles appealing at all. I'm glad we had a short stay.
May 13, 2015
Bruyant manque d hygiene dans les douches mais personnel très agréable camping très agréable.
May 13, 2015
Lo que note negative en el parquet es que he visto algunos perros pitbulls, me parece muy peligroso.Tambien espero que para la gente que pasa una semana viniendo del otro parquet se le conserve el precio actual, o la gente no ira. No hagan como el storage enganchan gente a $45 y al mes lo aumentan a $80. GRACIAS
May 07, 2015
Lots of activities for kids!
May 06, 2015
Very poor signage off Hy14..no cell service[other than Verizon] so we could not call as we thought we were lost for sure. Will not use again or recommend...
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Beautiful , clean , quiet , hot showers , clean common areas , friendly informed staff ....my new favorite...
May 03, 2015
I was hiking the Pacific Crest Trail (PCT) and heard I could get a shower, some snacks, and a place to put up my tent. So, I dropped by and really enjoyed the staff and the accomodations.
May 01, 2015
Well kept and convenient to Soledad Thousand Trails and the town of Acton.
Apr 30, 2015
A good place to stay
Apr 30, 2015
really disappointed with koa, no parking next to your campsite. big party was going until around 1 or 2 in the morning. and no fires but thats understandable for the safety reason in la county. but the staff was super nice and helpful. the security guard who i had the most interaction with made it a little better
Apr 30, 2015
Originally I was a little worried about the camp ground after reading the reviews, but it wasn't bad at all. We didn't stay at the site all day, we just slept there for two nights. The bathrooms were fine, water worked there was paper and pretty clean. There was a train at night, it's as bad as mentioned in the reviews. You're camping for crying out loud.
Apr 30, 2015
Owner Justin was so nice and as well as his crews for taking care of stuffs around the site.
Apr 28, 2015
This KOA has mainly long-time residents living there. I was assigned a site that was occupied and when I went back to the office, the clerk argued with me that it was vacant. The trailer was there so long it had flat tires. Also our propane tank was overfilled when we purchased propane.
Apr 28, 2015
The Acton KOA is in transition, that is obvious. Erica and her crew definitely have it on it's way to recovery. Rex, Stephanie, Jessica, Rhi, and especially Erica were more helpful and friendly than I ever could have asked. Can't wait to see what this site becomes under their care.
Apr 22, 2015
Bathrooms were clean and nice. The pool wasn't open but there were plenty of places for the kids to explore and play. Didn't care for all the long term living campers; gave the place an unfriendly rundown feel/look.
Apr 22, 2015
People and campgroundwere terrific. My only caution to people considering it is the noise at night. Personally, I liked the wildcats or whatever they were growling, it added to the atmosphere. The trains were very loud, and woke me a number of times. But, it was all an adventure and I had a great time. Thanks to KOA and the staff.
Apr 22, 2015
Was greeted by Lace, shes great. Was welcomed and and nice clean facilities. Very nice stay will definitely stay there again. Thanks
Apr 22, 2015
location splendid restrooms poor
Apr 17, 2015
Outstandingly happy and friendly management and staff.
Apr 17, 2015
Nice clean park. Very friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2015
Great after hours guy but the facility appeared to be a run down, dirty dust bowl (gravel or paving may help). There was internet but it was hit and miss and there was no cell service (we have Verizon). We have used KOA many times but this time was a disappointment.
Apr 12, 2015
Very under staffed but friendly. They ran out of propane without knowing it. Park looks abandoned and nothing like it says they have. New owner already making cuts. Left with a trailer full of ants. Store had no supplies. This KOA needs help! Spent no time during day since there was nothing to do there. We're VIK campers and really shocked that KOA would allow this.
Apr 12, 2015
This campground is not really like the others we stay in. There seem to be a lot of people that lived there. The train was loud. There wasn't much around the town to offer. One plus was the pacific crest trail was there but other than that not really for us.
Apr 12, 2015
I am not very satisfied about my stay this time. the camp site was so small,i couldent exit the back side of my trailor & had to walk sideways to exit when both sides had bus like motorhomes parked next to me. when my plans had changed & I had to purchased 1 extra nite, at the price of $45.00, way to much money, considering, the pool area & lodge were not available, however, your staff is super.
Apr 12, 2015
The area is right next to trains that travel all night and are extremely loud the kids play ground area was shaky super filthy and left much to be desired the pool was closed granted it was out of season but that would have been nice considering there was nothing to do the site itself was really dirty and close together advertised activities were non exsistant not usual koa standards left early
Apr 03, 2015
The only thing that looked like the pictures was the pool. We only spent the night. For 52.00 we could have had a nicer site some place else. Not going back.
Apr 01, 2015
-very nice Campground - very friendly staff - the toilettes were not clean even on the next day
Mar 30, 2015
Very comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating. Thank you!
Mar 30, 2015
Needs a lot of work. Garbage cans never emptied during our 2 night stay, due to the high amount of full time residents ( not snow birds ) the site had a different feel. Internet worked okay, but not stable and very slow. No TV reception, no cable. 45min drive to Universal Studios.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Excellent facility, lots of space to have activities with the kids and Pacific Crest Trail is close by for hiking
Mar 23, 2015
Our sight was difficult to get in and out of. we were blocked by truck and small trailer. Improvements are being made and should improve shortly.
Mar 23, 2015
staff was nice and helpful. metro rail runs real close early and late, doesn't help the sleep.
Mar 22, 2015
I want my money back! I arrived late. I paid for a rustic tent site and got one in the middle of everything. In the morning a worker and another person were talking while his dogs yapped, instead of asking him to quiet the dogs he laughed and told another worker that they still don't like him after 5 min! The wifi came with a disclaimer, it's our fault if it's bad because we are using it too much!
Mar 14, 2015
this was my first experience with an RV and KOA. I like the folks better than my own family. My wife and I will be back often!!!!! Can you put in a Shooting range?
Mar 14, 2015
Of the 3 bath houses 1 was closed, 1 was fillthy dirty for 3 days. The laundry area had people sleeping there and the stall in the men's bathroom had a man happily snoring away. The sleeping was at night after the office closed. I didnt feel safe.
Mar 03, 2015
Although we were forwarded the trains were way to loud for tent camping(had to use earplugs, or helped a little) . Otherwise everything was great.
Mar 03, 2015
Disappointed with the monthly sites, no cable TV and the nearby train. But on the plus side, Staff was nice. Looks like it would be a fun place if you had children but we don't.
Mar 02, 2015
Staff friendliness is the hallmark of this KOA. Additionally, the site noticeably improves between visits
Mar 02, 2015
Bathroom/showers were closed. Store in renovation. No grill of fire circle at our site. No table (had to find someone to drag a table over.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you had a negative experience. One of our bathrooms was closed for renovation, but we have two more close-by. Wood fires are not permitted due to county regulations, as stated thru the park and on the map. Also, tables do get moved by other patrons.
Feb 24, 2015
As always we had a great time at the Acton KOA it may not be a fancy city like Ventura, or A big city like Pomona but the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Kudos to the manager for always looking out for us!
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
I've stayed here as a tent camper many times, and it's my favorite KOA. The friendly staff really bends over backwards to make sure everything works out great.
Feb 18, 2015
Si seulement Internet fonctionnait bien!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.