Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 866 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
did not get my reserved spot. did not get any help from the employee. did not stay , got refund
Jun 22, 2016
First time raving overnight. Easy to pull in the space but a lot of dust. I would suggest more stones then dirt. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
Lions roared all night. The train passed every 3 hrs. I read the reviews and I ignored them, my bad. No hot water. I don't recommend this koa
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Lots of space and room to improve.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Not enough bathrooms and showers for the amount of campers. A whole grassy area for motorcycles? No bathrooms!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a group of about 400 people for the weekend and the camp staff stepped up and treated us like Kings.. Thank you to you and your staff. See you next year!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We had a very nice time.
Jun 14, 2016
We were fooled to beleive that the metrolink was near by. There was some religious gathering. The worst koa camp we have stayed at.
Jun 14, 2016
A very kid Nd pet friendly place. Very helpful and friendy staff my family and i truly had an amazing time
Jun 10, 2016
No wifi connection possible, Acton is 10miles away. Therefore, the metrolink station is pretty far away from the campground. It takes 1 1/2 hours to get to downtown with the train. None of these things were stated on the website. Workers had no information.
Jun 09, 2016
During the day hot...campground could use a lot of cleaning up. At night more doable. Too many permanent sloppy trailer resident housing. The front desk was not helpful in answering simple questions .. Like what does the asterisk mean by our site # and where are restrooms in relation to our site. She had know idea. Although we didn't use the pool was clean. Ants in the bathroom.
Jun 09, 2016
No WiFi, tv or cell services. Pool closes at 8 pm. Gate at pool entrance was falling off hinges & Pool Closed sign was on the gate 24 / 7. Noisy-trains run directly behind the campground all night blowing horns. Barking dogs.
Jun 09, 2016
Full timers all over camp ground. Dirty and feeling of unsafe. Train wakes you at 7am blaring horn.
Jun 08, 2016
need to move the basketball court away from RV parking sites. need to move dog park away from RV parking sites. there was NO regulation of quiet times. there was no regulation of assigned sites. need gravel or asphalt pads. VERY dusty environment.
Jun 05, 2016
Good for kids
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
They advertise WiFi but it didn't work.
Jun 03, 2016
Spaces too small, right next to neighbor. Trash cans overflowing and never emptied, shade for tent campers, none for RV. Restroom had no soap.
Jun 03, 2016
It's beautiful if you want to get back to the basics of camping with NO CELL PHONE ACCESS AND INTERNET and there's no grassy area for pets to get away from desert terrain.
Jun 03, 2016
Your campsite location makes all the difference. I had a bad experience, based on the location of my tent site. If you get a site close to the office, it is nice. Don't bother with the "rustic" area. Beware of the "resident" campers! Wifi is not great. The staff was fairly helpful. The other campers were rude.Check my TripAdvisor review for details!!
Jun 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean all four nights of our stay, although there was an ant problem in the bathrooms. Cell service was also non-existent. I would stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
No service available in the area. Wifi was bad so even if we needed to call someone we would have had to make our way to the office. Very inconvenient place to stay that was not kept up or maintained.
Jun 02, 2016
Really like the facilities and the kids loved everything except that the events that were posted never occurred like the ice cream social and such
Jun 02, 2016
Great .. Invest in employing more employees to clean showers and bathrooms of course .. So many people
Jun 02, 2016
Several stipulations listed on the check in paperwork but it is obvious that many campers were not following the rules. There were several pit bulls, and extremely old RV's. The restroom(mens) was extremely filthy, in fact I would not use it. No TV reception and very poor wifi. We will never stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Early morning freight train 3am was not enjoyable
Jun 02, 2016
Sites are too close, place is dirty, and not overly appealing. Staff was nice
Jun 02, 2016
Sorry to tell, but i have some negative comments: coud not get back my 10% off, the tables near our place was dirty, it was ver crowded, very early in the morning ( before 6 am) cars were driving on the campsite.
Jun 02, 2016
Campground was maintained, people were GREAT! Loved the trains and wish the pool had been open. We will be staying there again.
Jun 02, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly! I think the campsite could do a better job enforcing the # of campers per site. It seemed too crowded in some areas. They should also add more activities like the other KOAs.
Jun 02, 2016
This campground is dirty and out dated. there is no cell service and wifi that only works if you are by the front office. This campground is by far the worst I have ever stayed at.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice campsite!
Jun 02, 2016
I made the reservation for full hookups, but there wasn't a water supply on our campsite. Staff was helpful but they were over packed for Memorial Day weekend we had to come up with our own solution. They were unprepared for the amount of campers, every dumpters was overflowing. Very run down and primitive camping. Lots of long term. My dog was bit by pitbull, when website says no pitbull allowed.
Jun 02, 2016
5 showers to a whole campground is not enough. Toilets were not clean. We stayed at the tent site, and ended up between 3 mext parties with loud folk music. Please set something up so it it not possible to drive in the tent area. Kids are playing here.
Jun 02, 2016
Stayed long weekend in RV. Great walks with beautiful views, even our children (under 10) enjoyed them. No biking trails (we didn't find any). Lots to do in the days we were there...outdoor pool, go-carts volleyball, horseshoes, water sprinkler, tether ball, movie nights & play area. Play area needs some work. Fun had by all.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time! Thanks for your hospitality! Excited for a new club house to be built :)
Jun 01, 2016
My observation, the KOA standards is below at this location. The bathrooms are not maintained clean due to understaffed. The two sinks to wash dishes are not in working order, they were very filthy. The owner decided to water the grass at 11:30am and was moving the guest tents to other locations. No customer service from his behalf. The loud noise of the train nearby kept my family awake at night
May 31, 2016
On the rustic camp area Sat night neighbor campers had music until 130am.. being loud and drunk. Sunday night same until 1145pm when signs and agreement said quiet time starts at 10pm. I honestly feel like a breach of agreement and i should get a refund or a free stay for the same number of nights. Very upset and dissappointed to say the least.
May 30, 2016
In regards to tent camping, too over crowded with only one restroom near the 40+ campsites. Campsites are not numbered or have any boundaries and just camp very close to neighbors. And then the owner had his family or friends with 30+ ppl and they moved us to accommodate them.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
The facilities and the grounds were nice, but the staff was very disorganized and confused. We had to come ask 4 times for the fire ring we reserved when we called to get our site. We were also assigned to the wrong site when we got there.
May 23, 2016
When I first pulled into the KOA I was trying to figure out where to park while I checked in. Some employee (girl) started yelling at me to move, couldn't I read the signs!!! She really needs a customer service course. All other employees were very helpful and nice. I paid for a full hookup. At one AM my electrical went out. Women's bathroom had a bad case of ants and other bugs.
May 23, 2016
Nice stay, friendly hosts. The trains on the track make a lot of noise though.
May 22, 2016
We didn't feel this park was up to KOA standards.
May 19, 2016
It is a very well kept area. The staff was great. They all made sure we felt welcomed from the moment we got there to the time we left. The only set back was the jot tub. Unfortunately it was not in service amd that the is one thing I personally look forward to. Other then that it was great. My kids had a blast and that makes it all worth it. Thanks😉👪👌👍👏
May 17, 2016
The place need some TLC , wish the water source/station by rustic camp site could be fixed soon . Still don't know what was that all about , overnight music goes on and on , and some local like to drive race car on the road near by at night . Ear plug is must bring item .
May 17, 2016
This campground looks like it was once a great KOA. We learned that it recently changed ownership so we are hoping it will return to its former condition. There is a lot of potential here. Our "rugged" tent campsite was all sharp dry weeds instead of the "beach type sand" advertised.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals