Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
We loved to stay with you. we felt very welcome. The site was lovely and green and yet close to LA. One little thing: the water in the pool was very cold, fortunately there was a little hot pool. We hope to come again some day.
Oct 22, 2014
We had some fine days at Acton. But... the terrain needs an upgrade. The swimming pool has too little sunshine and so the water is too cold. The little warm basin we liked very much.Greetings from Holland!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Acton KOA is one of the best campgrounds my family and I have visied. We enjoy coming out every time. The staff at KOA is amazing and always makes the stay better for us making sure that we are well taken care of. I highly recommend you visit KOA and check for yourself how great of a camping experience this will be especially for the kids. If you have little ones this is the place for them.
Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was great, my kids enjoyed it a lot. We thaught that the movie night plus the popcorn was what my kids enjoyed the most. It was something different. Will come back soon.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
I don't like rating the KOA so low but the place needs a lot of help. Little forgotten and abandoned place left to only drugs. The employees were great and although the place was pretty quiet, its not a place to have children stay at. No cell service, satellite or wifi even though they are actively working on it. Just a run down little place in a canyon with a train, felt really bad for it.
Oct 05, 2014
It was peaceful and clean. The Amtrak train was a trip back in time to my old home town. A time gone by when much moved on rail. If you have ATT your phone will not work. (Not bad if you want to get away)
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Our camping trip to the Acton KOA was everything I could have hoped for and more. The entire staff went out of there way to make sure my daughters first time camping was a wonderful and memorable experience. From the tie dying shirts to family movie night, everything was awsome!!! I only wish I could give more than 5 stars, so I could truly express how fantastic the Acton KOA really is. Loved it!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very grateful that we could accomodate you and your family. Your daughter's enthusiam was an inspiration to all of the KOA staff. Hope to see you soon!
Sep 30, 2014
Everything went great until Sat. night. The management decided to allowed a wedding reception right next to a number or RV spaces. The LOUD music went well past 10 PM your staff tried to stop them but on they went till mid-night!!! Uses less management!!! The wedding goers were not RVers and should NEVER have been allowed in a KOA! We were in a group of 60+ RVers and we cause NO problems!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. At times we try to proactively let other guests in our campground know when we have special events. We did the same here with this group. As for your comment,"we cause NO problems!" we have pics of vandalism caused by one RV'er in this group.
Sep 28, 2014
It's an ok place. Friendly staff, some shade trees, but a lot of dusty winds.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Uneventful nice grounds pleasant space
Sep 19, 2014
Store was well supplied but rest of camp is well below KOA expectations. Will never return to this park.
Sep 18, 2014
not real friendly or helpful at check in. over all a good place to relax.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The park was well-maintained and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. However trains blowing whistles during the night was annoying. Trains are the only reason we will not return.
Sep 16, 2014
No offence KOA, but the train that runs through the back of your camp ground is really loud! It was hard to sleep through it at night. All the staff at KOA where great, its a nice place to spend time with the family. However, the train noise sucks.
Sep 16, 2014
The reason for my low favorable rating is because the camp sites are very small.In April we paid $25/night & Sept $43/night less AAA discount.I would not have come back to this KOA knowing the price was $43/night.Sites are small, tent campers are on hill above you, are loud walk down hill through your site.Pool & spa full of kids.For $25/night this would be tolerated.too much $ for this many peopl
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Rest room and showers were extremely clean. Well done.
Sep 07, 2014
Great manager, great staff, nice and clean. BUT although internet is advertised, it is sketchy, at best. Neither our ATT phones now our Verizon Hotspot would work. So we ha to rely on the sketchy internet.
Sep 03, 2014
first of all the old man who delivered the fire pit was extremely rude & would not even give eye contact when spoken to we had to chase him down because he said he was not informed we had PAID for a pit. Overall the staff was rude except for the girl in charge of arts/craft she was great. Campsite was not maintained very unorganized. Extremely disappointed. Other campers whr loud til 3am
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed here for the Labor Day weekend. The camp was packed with Families! We had a nice time. We come once a year to this camp site. My only comment is to add more showers and restrooms to accommodate campers faster and easier. Jose and his workers are the best! Thank You for your friendly service. :)
Sep 02, 2014
This campground was nice. The only thing I didnt like was there was a long wait for the showers. There are only two per location and people took long showers as if they were at home knowing others were waiting. I would recommend timers on the showers. But other than that we had blast. I was a bit nervous after reading others remarks but we had fun.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and friendly, especially Red. He went over and beyond.The manager Jose was nice to meet.Sherri,in the office was helpful. Red should receive employee of the month, he kept us happy even with the few incidents that occurred- are sites were a concern,we made it work. We ordered a propane pit early found out hours later there were no more & the bathrooms overflowed.yuck
Sep 02, 2014
It was nice. The only problems we had with the KOA is that staff is not on the same page. Spoke with one staff member and they informed me that the park is a first come first serve basis, I tok off work and when I get to the camp grounds there was assigned sites.Also the Hoops area needs to be maintained and the stickers need to be removed.Other than that my family had a great time. Thank you RED
Sep 02, 2014
of garbage everywhere. cars trucks dust everywhere. I regret this corner of California
Sep 02, 2014
Acton,CA. was ok,there were strange unwritten rules, if you don't have things put on your picinic table in your camp spot expect it to be taken.. so we were gone from our site for 5 minutes and our picinic table was taken...That night our table was taken again by the newly arriving nieghbors.Management then said did you have anything on the table?.Pool was overcrowed, no staff on duty or lifeguard
Sep 02, 2014
Overcrowded, needs more individualized spaces. Too pricey for what you get. Needs to include the table.
Sep 02, 2014
This place sucks! Wifi didn't work.. The drain was located so high that nobody could even use it. And it was noisey til 2 am.. Horrible experience. Will not be going back.
Aug 31, 2014
Well below the minimum standards we've come to count on from KOA during our travels. It really is a disservice to KOA Members to allow this site to bear its logo.
Aug 30, 2014
Our site was like being in the middle of a dustbowl parking lot parking lot. Even without a drought the site was bad.The good side, Staff was very good
Aug 29, 2014
The campgrounds were undefined, I arrived late and there was no one to ask. There didn't appear to be parking spaces for tent campers. I did not enjoy it at all. The bathrooms were very clean, when I finally found them.
Aug 28, 2014
A big "thank you" to our new friend Red. He greeted us with a smile and was able to get our friends parked next to us. Even after we requested spaces next to each other, the KOA res center had us at opposite ends of the park with at least 25 open spaces.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
awesome manager amd staff, grwat facilities and campground layout.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
nice place close to LA/ Six Flags Magic Mountain. Helpful and friendly people at the reg.office also camphosts. poor offering in the shop
Aug 20, 2014
The only issue was the weather, and that is because it was summer! This would be a great location in fall or spring.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
A little overcrowded but that's just me, the staff was very accommodating and pleasant, this is my second time here and I would definitely come back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.