Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

7601 Soledad Canyon Road

Acton, CA 93510

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
Bathrooms were clean and nice. The pool wasn't open but there were plenty of places for the kids to explore and play. Didn't care for all the long term living campers; gave the place an unfriendly rundown feel/look.
Apr 22, 2015
People and campgroundwere terrific. My only caution to people considering it is the noise at night. Personally, I liked the wildcats or whatever they were growling, it added to the atmosphere. The trains were very loud, and woke me a number of times. But, it was all an adventure and I had a great time. Thanks to KOA and the staff.
Apr 22, 2015
Was greeted by Lace, shes great. Was welcomed and and nice clean facilities. Very nice stay will definitely stay there again. Thanks
Apr 22, 2015
location splendid restrooms poor
Apr 17, 2015
Outstandingly happy and friendly management and staff.
Apr 17, 2015
Nice clean park. Very friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2015
Great after hours guy but the facility appeared to be a run down, dirty dust bowl (gravel or paving may help). There was internet but it was hit and miss and there was no cell service (we have Verizon). We have used KOA many times but this time was a disappointment.
Apr 12, 2015
Very under staffed but friendly. They ran out of propane without knowing it. Park looks abandoned and nothing like it says they have. New owner already making cuts. Left with a trailer full of ants. Store had no supplies. This KOA needs help! Spent no time during day since there was nothing to do there. We're VIK campers and really shocked that KOA would allow this.
Apr 12, 2015
This campground is not really like the others we stay in. There seem to be a lot of people that lived there. The train was loud. There wasn't much around the town to offer. One plus was the pacific crest trail was there but other than that not really for us.
Apr 12, 2015
I am not very satisfied about my stay this time. the camp site was so small,i couldent exit the back side of my trailor & had to walk sideways to exit when both sides had bus like motorhomes parked next to me. when my plans had changed & I had to purchased 1 extra nite, at the price of $45.00, way to much money, considering, the pool area & lodge were not available, however, your staff is super.
Apr 12, 2015
The area is right next to trains that travel all night and are extremely loud the kids play ground area was shaky super filthy and left much to be desired the pool was closed granted it was out of season but that would have been nice considering there was nothing to do the site itself was really dirty and close together advertised activities were non exsistant not usual koa standards left early
Apr 03, 2015
The only thing that looked like the pictures was the pool. We only spent the night. For 52.00 we could have had a nicer site some place else. Not going back.
Apr 01, 2015
-very nice Campground - very friendly staff - the toilettes were not clean even on the next day
Mar 30, 2015
Very comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating. Thank you!
Mar 30, 2015
Needs a lot of work. Garbage cans never emptied during our 2 night stay, due to the high amount of full time residents ( not snow birds ) the site had a different feel. Internet worked okay, but not stable and very slow. No TV reception, no cable. 45min drive to Universal Studios.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Excellent facility, lots of space to have activities with the kids and Pacific Crest Trail is close by for hiking
Mar 23, 2015
Our sight was difficult to get in and out of. we were blocked by truck and small trailer. Improvements are being made and should improve shortly.
Mar 23, 2015
staff was nice and helpful. metro rail runs real close early and late, doesn't help the sleep.
Mar 22, 2015
I want my money back! I arrived late. I paid for a rustic tent site and got one in the middle of everything. In the morning a worker and another person were talking while his dogs yapped, instead of asking him to quiet the dogs he laughed and told another worker that they still don't like him after 5 min! The wifi came with a disclaimer, it's our fault if it's bad because we are using it too much!
Mar 14, 2015
this was my first experience with an RV and KOA. I like the folks better than my own family. My wife and I will be back often!!!!! Can you put in a Shooting range?
Mar 14, 2015
Of the 3 bath houses 1 was closed, 1 was fillthy dirty for 3 days. The laundry area had people sleeping there and the stall in the men's bathroom had a man happily snoring away. The sleeping was at night after the office closed. I didnt feel safe.
Mar 03, 2015
Although we were forwarded the trains were way to loud for tent camping(had to use earplugs, or helped a little) . Otherwise everything was great.
Mar 03, 2015
Disappointed with the monthly sites, no cable TV and the nearby train. But on the plus side, Staff was nice. Looks like it would be a fun place if you had children but we don't.
Mar 02, 2015
Staff friendliness is the hallmark of this KOA. Additionally, the site noticeably improves between visits
Mar 02, 2015
Bathroom/showers were closed. Store in renovation. No grill of fire circle at our site. No table (had to find someone to drag a table over.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you had a negative experience. One of our bathrooms was closed for renovation, but we have two more close-by. Wood fires are not permitted due to county regulations, as stated thru the park and on the map. Also, tables do get moved by other patrons.
Feb 24, 2015
As always we had a great time at the Acton KOA it may not be a fancy city like Ventura, or A big city like Pomona but the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. Kudos to the manager for always looking out for us!
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
I've stayed here as a tent camper many times, and it's my favorite KOA. The friendly staff really bends over backwards to make sure everything works out great.
Feb 18, 2015
Si seulement Internet fonctionnait bien!
Feb 17, 2015
The spaces are shoe box in size, we barely fit. There were many "run down" full time trailers and old class As. The greatest liability was their jacuzzi. They said they would keep open till 9pm... No lighting, next to a empty unused jacuzzi with jaged post, unprotected and unlighted pool area. Unsupervised children using it. Accident waiting to happen!
Feb 17, 2015
Except of the trains horns which you actually get used to after while the place is very quiet, lots of things to do. We will be returning.
Feb 17, 2015
Staff was great, resourceful and super friendly. The only thing we would like to see improvement on is tent sites with electricity and internet- the wifi didn't work the entire duration of our stay.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
Space was too narrow, probably won't come back.
Feb 11, 2015
It was okay. The grounds are totally dirt with the exception of a pad of concrete by the steps. It is fairly close to Magic Mountain. The commuter train runs every half hour starting at 5:30 am.
Feb 11, 2015
Totally run down and sleezy. Couldn't wait to get outbofvtgere!
Feb 10, 2015
We had another great stay at the Acton KOA! Jose and the entire Staff are friendly and helpful! Thank you
Feb 10, 2015
Was not happ here. It looked like an Rv storage parking lot, no soft lighting at night. And they have wifi but neither of my phones got service so I had to leave the day I came and wasted my money for two nights
Feb 01, 2015
I always have a fine time at this park. My only complaint is ever the quality of the internet service.
Jan 30, 2015
This camp site it terrible. There is no cell phone or text service. There is no tv service either cable or digital antenna and even satelitte is sketchy. The entertainment center is never open. The WiFi is all but useless as you can not sign in with a smart tv or wifi enabled dvd player. I was told that even if you could sign in that the speedis so slow that you cannot use it for Netflix.
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Love this Charming , quiet campground...Friendly staff , great location...My new favorite , easy , quick , close get away from L.A.
Jan 25, 2015
Our campground has four washers and four dryers. When we arrived on Dec. 22nd I did some laundryand one dryer was out of order. A week later the dryer was fixed, but one washer was out of order. This week two washers are out of order. Also, the other day we were without water for several hours. It probably couldnt have been helped, but the owners/managers did not come by to notify us or give us
Jan 20, 2015
While the campground wasn't horrible, the pool was closed {it didn't state that on the website} and the kids' Wicky Wacky was also not running. It was an okay campground - right near the railroad that had horns blowing every hour. The service was fine and the people were very nice but no kids to play with since there wasn't much kid stuff going on - even for a holiday weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you did not have a Great Time. Our website does state that the pool is open from 5/1 to 10/1, and that the activities are available from Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Please come back this Summer, give us another try!
Jan 08, 2015
Wish the wifi was better
Jan 06, 2015
Wish the cell wifi was better
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Easy to get in and out. Lots of room. Great location for outdoor activities. Nice staff. No cable. Would stay here again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.