Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 962 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
We traveled down an extremely dark road to get to the Koa site where even then there wasn't much lighting. We were shown were our campground was and where to park. My wife had to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night but was not about to use the bathrooms because they too were pitch black. We were awaken multiple times by the loud train as well. Not the worst experience but not the best.
Sep 21, 2016
Restrooms. not clean. Staff seemed confused. Campground not maintained. We will not go back.
Sep 21, 2016
Except for the front desk girl, who was so helpful, everything else was a disappointment... The pool was closed and had a sign saying that should be open, the campsite was dirty, they put our Rv by the side of a workers truck, they were having remodeling on some areas, they made a private party (for the staff) right behind our rv lot, the wifi was not working, lots of things not working...
Sep 21, 2016
Great campground but everything around it is burned to a crisp.
Sep 21, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was really helpful and friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
it was a nice place and pleasant campground. except for the loss of water pressure the second day things were good
Sep 16, 2016
Front desk Jennifer very helpful in assisting customers.
Sep 15, 2016
It is VERY dusty, the trains very nosey. The WIFI was NON-EXISTENT!! Other than that, great.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice campground clean bathrooms, nice enclosed dog park, but the trains blew their horns all night long and the trash truck came at 6:30 AM. Not much sleep🙁
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Fun atmosphere. Restrooms and showers were cleaned constantly yet needs updating
Sep 08, 2016
This campsite was an utter disappointment. We had visited 2 years ago and it was lovely. It is clear that it is under new ownership that does nothing to upkeep it. It was dirty, loud, unorganized and truly disappointing. If this campground gets a little maintenance, and more attentive customer service, it could be a very lovely place.
Sep 07, 2016
Really too small spots for tents, and unsafe number of people on the campground during labor day weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
seemed more concerned with security - we were tenting and had to park our car about 100 yards away from our site. Also the men's shower had no hot water in the shower.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
No muy buena este 9/2/16 con mi reservacion la hise con la manejadora y no me respetaron mis espacios y con Susie fue muy grocera, los demas empliados son muy buenos.
Sep 06, 2016
Great cabin for 8 persons.
Sep 03, 2016
These folks are doing great cleaning up after the fire. Thought they might have given us a bit off due to lack of wi fi, tv etc but understandable
Sep 01, 2016
Great staff and a beautiful environment.
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed there for one night and payed $40. WIFI was very slowly, pool was dirty and deskchairs were mostly not working. On depature day we wanted to stay a little bit longer than checkout time at the pool and had to pay $10 each. Campground was completely empty at this point.
Aug 30, 2016
Very run down. Pool was good but fences were broken and our sewer was leaking.
Aug 25, 2016
There is a train (!) running practically through this site. Honking all night. This is unbelievable since people (like me) choose this campground specifically to be in a quiet environment away from the city of Los Angeles. Campground management was completely unwilling to cooperate and find a solution for this problem (refund and find another RV park).
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights. The first night was good although we arrived late and was gone most of the next day. The second night the nearest men's shower didn't have hot water. The woman's bathroom didn't have power & one of their toilets was broken to the point where urine was on the floor. We alerted the attendants and the next morning there was no change. Not even a 'partial' refund they said!
Aug 24, 2016
Pool was full of leaves, and there was garbage all over our campsite. We even cleaned it up ourselves so we would feel comfortable pitching our tent and to go swimming !!!
Aug 24, 2016
check in was a little frustrating but the young lady at the desk made everything just right.
Aug 24, 2016
Great place. Great service. Will visit again
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed here onlu 1 night just after the big fire. Staff was friendely, sanitary equipment clean and surroundings beautiful!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Les sanitaires pas très propres et la piscine trop chlorée. Mais un personnel très accueillant et sympathique.
Aug 17, 2016
This campground did not seem to be up to the standards of other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. We had an infestation of ants in our trailer by the end of night one of our stay.
Aug 17, 2016
There were too many noisy Crows and it was too dusty. The biggest problem was the trains. They came just about every 30 minutes 80% of the time. It was impossible to get any rest because of the trains blowing the whistle every time it went by and we could not sleep. I think the train should be mentioned on the website so people who like trains can go there but the rest of us can choose someplace.
Aug 17, 2016
- There is a train that passes right next to the camp very frequently throughout the night and honks very loudly. We could not sleep. - The supposedly green area behind the camp was all burnt apparently in a recent fire, including a supposedly nice wooden terrace. - It's all sand, with very little number of trees.. looks abandoned and scary.. - They give you wifi for one hour only!!!
Aug 17, 2016
The scenery is lovely. The layout of the camp is open and comfortable. However, the bathrooms were in poor repair, there's no cell service or tv reception, and our site (55) had a backed up and overflowing septic.
Aug 16, 2016
I can't honestly rate this campsite because we did not end up staying there. The roads were all closed due to the fire. We called the next day to see if we could get a refund but the lady said she needed to talk to someone else and never got back to us.we knew this was most likely due to the fire so we weren't too worried about it! Other koas we stayed at were great so I'm sure this one is as well
Aug 16, 2016
The stay was my very first RV experience for me and my family (wife & 2 young boys). The sad part is that even though half of the campground and trees burnt down, they still set you up in a vacant empty lot to pay the full price. Wifi was not available as most say, and yes the bathrooms and trash were filthy and full, but I did see KOA employees constantly emptying the small trash cans around...
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice stay, could have been better.... KOA directory stated site has cable/wifi. Couldn't get wifi and were told cable was for cabins and extended stay members only. Great entertainment for families w/ kids.We wouldn't stay there again.
Aug 10, 2016
unfortunately we had to leave early due to the sands fire, but they were wonderful through it all and we will be back!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The staff were great, friendly and welcoming considering the battle of forest Fires they have been dealing with. The problem was there were ants everywhere that we did not notice until later which caused issues they got into our camper . Had to hire someone to get them removed but were focused to live with them for the rest of our vacation . Also sites are so close together that I can see all!!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Rated this way cuz we came the day you reopened after the fire so was not a good campsite!!
Aug 09, 2016
Ants everywhere,no wifi no swimming pool like it was advertised. Very disappointing stay
Aug 09, 2016
Too dust/ sand wind during stay
Aug 09, 2016
I enjoyed my stay i definitely will be coming back it was a nice get away. Next time i would like to find the basketball courts. I didn't know where they were at.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were in disrepair.There was no noise Curfew and weeds growing everywere.needs some attention.
Aug 08, 2016
Le train à 200m qui passe la nuit en klaxonnant... impossible de dormir correctement...
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was attentive and helpful. A stench hovered over the restrooms & showers. Trash needed to picked up. And, a light scattering of litter was everywhere -- in the RV area, around the restrooms, in the rustic camping area, along the driveways, everywhere. The place has some trees, but could benefit from having more.
Jul 26, 2016
Our stay was fair. After staying in other KOAs, it was disappointing to have very limited Wifi and no cable. The facility is a bit run down.
Jul 25, 2016
nice staff owner is also very nice. WE will stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals