Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 07, 2014
First off, the staff was great, but the spots are small and tight and beyond noisy.
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
Have stayed here several times because of their location only! The WiFi doesn't work. The rate is too high.
Mar 06, 2014
Crowded campsites -- narrow pull-thru. Ladies' shower being worked on so couldn't use bathroom. Our site shared picnic table and grill. Campsite needs work. Would not stay there again. Price was higher than most KOA's too.
Mar 05, 2014
Super park and great folks. We are sold on KOA
Mar 04, 2014
I stayed 14 months in the same space, clean and very nice people working there..
Mar 03, 2014
arrived after office closed. left early next morning. not overly impressed
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Average KOA, close to the Interstate with lots of road noise. Staff are friendly and helpful. I don't consider this a dog friendly park as the dog park was not clean and everytime our dogs got on the grass we had to deal with sand burrs, they are all over, how is that pet friendly? I even had to rake our site in order to be able to take our dogs for a walk!!
Mar 02, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Road and site not paved, sites small/crowded, anti-siphoning device leaked which wasted Walter, no recycling containers. Not what I expected from KOA. It was OK.
Feb 27, 2014
Loved the dog park!
Feb 26, 2014
Excellent night view off city. Easy on and off. Close to interstate. Quiet. Friendly office
Feb 25, 2014
I did not stay at your site on this date I stayed there about 4 yr ago please call me at 432-638-0014. h
Feb 19, 2014
credit card declined--bank said KOA entered something wrong! Stay was OK Clerk was not real helpful when asked about a place to wash vehicle.
Feb 18, 2014
Bathrooms were very clean. If you are interested in Wi-Fi, you're out of luck and the staff is not tech savvy. This park seems to primarily serve long-term stays.
Feb 18, 2014
internet ne fonctionne pas même pour les emails
Feb 17, 2014
The only positive thing I can say is they had full hookups. Our space had been a long term space where someone left a piece of aged AstroTurf for their porch. It was dirty with trash. There was no fence behind the property & a bungee cable had been stretched to show the property line. Across that line was an abandoned mobile home with thigh high grass. Lots of long term campers. No grill or pit.
Feb 10, 2014
The campground was great but needs better wifi
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Just an overnight stay. Office personnel very friendly.
Jan 31, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Fine for an overnight stay.
Jan 16, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
No handicap services
Jan 16, 2014
Close to freeway. Good for late arrival/early departure.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
We stay here every year. Very nice! Quiet. Lots of trees. Clean. Great dog area! We make a point of stopping here.
Jan 11, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
Ok except they advertised propane, but it was not available until 1/11.
Jan 07, 2014
Getting to the campground is touchy. Leaving is even worse. Very convoluted highway system there. The campground itself was very nice and the staff was helpful and great as usual. I would rate it higher if the highway was better.
Jan 03, 2014
It was more crowded than our last stay with what appears to be full time workers. The most frustrating part is that out of 5 washers in the laundry only 2 were working and out of 3 dryers only 2 were working. What frustrated me even more than that was that I talked to the lady in the office about doing our laundry she never mentioned this. We could have gone into town to do it had we known.
Jan 02, 2014
Good clean KOA. Bath facilities clean with keydoor lock for added security. Clean grounds.
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Very friendly staff and extra clean facilities. Nice shady campsites. Will stay there again when we are in the area.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
wi fi not 100 percent otherwise top notch park
Dec 20, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
Very nice people working in the office. Nice clean park!
Dec 17, 2013
Although the sign on the office door said "open" from 8:00 to 6:00 it was locked when we arrived at 3 PM. No one responded to knocks on the door or telephone calls. Not a great way to greet customrs.
Dec 15, 2013
I just arrived after ice/rain storm so dog park was muddy but not their fault. A heads up by the clerk would have been nice. The clerk was very nice and personable. At first I did not like my space but it worked well for walking my dogs, which is possibly why the clerk put us there!
Dec 15, 2013
The cable tv was great except I wish they would include fox news and the internet was bad. The staff were friendly and the restrooms were clean.
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
We were only there a few hours but the owner was very friendly and the campground seemed nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.