Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 15, 2016
Very friendly staff and always willing to help and make us feel at home! We will return to this KOA, THANKS!
Mar 15, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Mar 14, 2016
Nice place. Very quick check in..
Mar 14, 2016
Easy Highway access, but as a result there's traffic noise. Very friendly & accommodating staff! Clean. For us it was a great overnight stop.
Mar 14, 2016
The management is working hard to upgrade this camp site. They are friendly, and very helpful. The sites are clean and the grounds are kept clean. I wish them lots of successes to come for their efforts.
Mar 14, 2016
No signs for entry to I-20
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
it was nice but you could tell it needed upgrades. staff very nice.
Mar 11, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
Nice place to stay, folks are really friendly and helpful. We always stay here when we come through Abilene.
Mar 11, 2016
Thank you for having us. Was a great stay- safe clean accomodations with a friendly helpful staff!!
Mar 10, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's I have ever stayed in. The staff went way above and beyond to be sure I had everything I needed.
Mar 10, 2016
We got in late but check in was quick. Very nice park.
Mar 09, 2016
This was by far the BEST KOA we have stayed at. The park is nice but what made it great for us were how accommodating and friendly the camp hosts, Dale and Jo were. They treated us as friends, not visitors, and we truly appreciated them and their willingness to make our stay under our circumstances, enjoyable. Thanks again!
Mar 08, 2016
Very helpful. Nice facilities
Mar 07, 2016
I understand that this KOA is being redone and will be even better. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 07, 2016
Very friendly staff and owner. Help guide you into your space. Store was well stocked. Older KOA but worked great for us. We don't care for fancy RV parks. Cable and wifi worked great. Easy to access. Little higher price then some other KOAs. Overall fairly good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

LOL! Thank you very much for your honest review. We enjoyed your company and cannot wait until you come by again and see how much renovations have been done. Summertime is around the corner! Safe Travels!
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
very pleasant
Mar 03, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
friendly
Mar 03, 2016
The people here were okay. Not rude, but definitely not inviting. The campgrounds were not that nice. Most of the rvs were full timers that were run down. It was okay to lay over for the night but I won't go back. The place is just kind of trashy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have worked very hard upgrading this campground. I do agree that winter in Texas with no trees and no grass does damper the landscape. I would disagree this campground is trashy. Safe Travels
Mar 01, 2016
Lady a check in was very friendly and welcoming. Park was very clean. Perfect for an overnight while traveling through.
Mar 01, 2016
Called for reservation directly to camp. After I left my card was charged more money. They gave me the KOA discount when my card expired 5 years ago.Your records are not up to date. Now I know why I never renewed the card. I will put bad reviews on the many RV park review websites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After multiple attempts to reach you and email conversations I do find it troubling you accepted a KOA discount knowing you have not had a card in five years. We try very hard to be fair with everyone.
Feb 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed for 5 months and they were always working on and improving the campground. Best park in Abilene hangs down. Thanks for the pleasant stay!
Feb 28, 2016
My husband and i were there for a month for his job. While he was at work I needed assistance on a few things, the staff stepped up and helped me out. Nice and friendly campground, thank you.
Feb 27, 2016
Great place, great people
Feb 26, 2016
Awesome as always
Feb 24, 2016
Bel accueil, propriétaires charmants.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Beautiful home , charming owners ......thank you for a beautiful compliment! Safe Travels!
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
Nice campground. Long level sites with trees. Nice staff, too.
Feb 18, 2016
Stayed here for 6 months. Well maintained, quiet. Management was great.
Feb 17, 2016
The staff were very friendly. Sites were laid out well. Wish we had more to do inside the campsite, but overall it was a fun stay!
Feb 17, 2016
Plenty of areas to walk the dogs, and they had a nice dog park. Good service with propane. We did not use other services.
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice people and willing to help in anyway.
Feb 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 16, 2016
Nice stay
Feb 15, 2016
Clean. Excellent staff!
Feb 14, 2016
I was at this site for a year and 1/2 first of all I felt safe, the staff was always available with a helping hand, even after leaving I made a phone call to the KOA for help in leveling my 5th wheel after getting it home, thank you to Art & Susan for your help. May God Bless you and your family.
Feb 14, 2016
Spots are way to close to each other..
Feb 14, 2016
Great park. Very well set up with clean facilities and a good dog park.
Feb 12, 2016
very nice experience. have stayed here before andwould again.
Feb 10, 2016
The people are very friendly, and the park was clean. They have done a lot of work on the road and camp sites, GOOD JOB !!
Feb 10, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. Close enough to the university to make it easy to meet our student.
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Pulled in at 12:00am and was able to easily find a spot and hook up. Only thing I had trouble with was finding the market for sight number. Otherwise enjoyed it.
Feb 08, 2016
Enjoyed stay.
Feb 07, 2016
Great personable service!
Feb 05, 2016
Easy on easy off from freeway.well run and well maintained. Great staff!😀
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals