Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Nice overnight spot. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice place to stay - only down side is a lot of highway noise
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We stay there often and really like it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us.
Apr 23, 2017
Good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us.
Apr 22, 2017
smaller, more compact

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your information, and Thank You for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry, we are an older KOA so therefore sites are narrower and shorten than a newer built campground.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Outstanding in every way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You very much for your review and choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your advise and business
Apr 19, 2017
While they advertises cable, I was charged $3 for cable. Laundry was nice. Advertised a pool, but it was drained. I was given the site nearest to the road, and all the others were empty. Grounds are pretty with trees, but messy. I was walking my dog @ night, shined my phone light down to pick up poo, & there was a literal MOUNTAIN of poo around the base of the tree. YUCK.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. You were charged cable due to the site change only, we do not charge for cable. I am sorry about the pool, it does not open until memorial weekend. As for the poop, we were unaware but as soon as you told us, it was promptly cleaned up.
Apr 18, 2017
Just right.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us.
Apr 18, 2017
Traveling thru Texas so only stayed 1 night. Was escorted to our site but escort drove off never speaking to us or offering any help like other KOA's. Great dog park and restrooms. Small store and easy access off hwy. Would stay again. Felt secure and safe!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and sorry for the non help at your site.
Apr 17, 2017
Always enjoy staying here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and Happy that we can make you happy.
Apr 17, 2017
dusty and noisy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us. Sorry about the dust, but it has not rained but twice since february, As for the noise, easy on and easy off the interstate make for some noise.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was phenomenal and everything was very clean however, our site was extremely small that I was sitting on top of my neighbors sewage line and it didn't smell pretty. Also, the drag strip got annoying by the afternoon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. I am sorry about the drag strip, but unfortunately there is nothing we can do to change that. Sorry about the smell, did you let us know so we fix it?
Apr 17, 2017
Always good, rarely great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us. We are not sure what you mean by rarely great, but we are trying to make improvements to the campground.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground. A little hard to get to and out of - back to I-20. Can't help that, but perhaps some signs be useful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us, unfortunately, we do have signs directing you to us, but they are very small, they are not designed by us, the dept of highways makes these available.
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice people and had a nice stay. We did have slow internet and some trouble w/ the cable stations. We will stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review and choosing to stay with us. I am sorry the wifi may have been running slow, it is limited bandwidth so everyone can connect, Someone may have been using more than necessary?
Apr 16, 2017
na

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us.
Apr 16, 2017
We did not have Wifi, only in the laundry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us. We are very sorry about the wifi at your site, we were unaware that it remained a problem. Happy you were able to use our high speed wifi in the laundry room.
Apr 15, 2017
Average KOA. Quiet, small, lots of full timers but neat and tidy.
Apr 15, 2017
Just overnight we did not even unhook the TT.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Pretty nice campground over all. Really liked the space we were in this time, nice shade and it was easy to get in and out of. Only problem we had was the wifi signal was very weak and we had problems connecting to it.
Apr 14, 2017
The park was beautiful. It was a bonus that you could have food delivered to your site!! The only problem was that the shower curtain was not big enough to cover the opening and the pressure was not very good. The employees were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 13, 2017
Very friendly people!! Extremely helpful. It's just hard to get out of sites do to some trees. Other than that great place.
Apr 12, 2017
just overnight stay everything was good site nice
Apr 10, 2017
Everything was fine for the most part. We were in site 4, close to the office, and wifi was so weak and intermittent that it was unusable. We tried elsewhere in the park and other than the office, wifi was just unacceptable. The bathrooms were dated, sloppily painted, and shower curtains too narrow to prevent water from splashing out into the dressing area. There were soap and paper towels.
Apr 10, 2017
Had trouble accessing Wifi, otherwise everything was fine.
Apr 10, 2017
nice people very pleasant very helpfull
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
General run down condition of the park, including uncut weeds/grass, non-functioning lock on Men's room door, junky permanent residents, etc. Would only come back for an over night stop. Park isn't up to KOA standards.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Such a pretty park. Very clean.
Apr 07, 2017
Loved our stay.
Apr 07, 2017
Sites are nice, place is clean and staff helpful. However, the sewer was out of service and there was poor communication as to if and when the problem resolved. I would suggest communication with each campsite or some kind of offering off cost or a free certificate for a future camping experience. Why is it KOA doesn't get a little give will go a long way.
Apr 06, 2017
Easy on-off I-20, friendly staff, spacious sites (was able to leave tow vehicle hooked up), shade trees and convenient power, water, sewer hook-ups. Would stay here again.
Apr 06, 2017
This is an older property. It is a good stayover place has a dog park. Should make reservations they tend to fill up. Safe and quiet and road noise is minimal when outside your rig. We will stay again when in Abilene.
Apr 04, 2017
Internet service needs improvement I was in spot 50 would loose connection and very slow service every thing else was great
Apr 04, 2017
Not knowing what to expect, as this was my first KOA experience, I was quite satisfied.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice and clean and everyone was very friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Lowell and Rosanne were most gracious! My first time to pull my travel trailer and had a little mishap, called the office and Lowell came to my rescue. The park is extremely clean and well maintained. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. I will be back time after time, and have already told all of my friends about it.
Apr 03, 2017
Very nice and clean, staff not very friendly
Apr 02, 2017
The KOA was very nice, with attentive, helpful staff. My location directly behind a wall to a Motel 6 was noisy, though, because large semi-trucks parked against the wooden wall..refrigerated cars ran all night; not conducive to sleep, But the KOA was generally, very nice.
Apr 01, 2017
Will not be back here ever!!!! Called made a reservation, told them we needed a 40 foot site. When we got there they put us in a 25 foot site and we had to unhitch our tow vehicle. Called the office and they said they had no other sites, said we could unhitch or leave, they were very rude. When you called ahead for a site and tell you if they don't have the right site, not just take your money.
Apr 01, 2017
Clean sites and great laundry facilities. Very friendly and nice dog park 👍🏻👍🏻
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Super nice folks that run this KOA! Will definitely come back again on our way thru! Thank you!
Mar 31, 2017
Very enjoyable
Mar 31, 2017
They were very friendly and went out of there way to find us a site on a night where they were full. It is a clean park easy in and out. Located near I20.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy