Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
Screaming at 3:30 am woke us up. Callled 911 but never saw a police car. Next door to a Motel 6, small park, dusty, tight spaces. Many KOAs are outdated, too bad they don't invest in their business.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always give our 24 hour number to all our guests. We are a Journey located near the freeway for easy on and off access. We cannot change the Motel or location. We could have taken care of any noise that disturbed you. Please call and let us deal with any disturbances.
Oct 13, 2016
Nice, clean campground.
Oct 12, 2016
WANT GREAT SERVICE, WONDERFUL STAFF, HELPFUL WHEN YOU KNOWLEDGE IS A BIT SHORT BECAUSE YOU ARE STILL GETTING TO KNOW YOUR RV, THESE PEOPLE ARE FIRST RATE. DAN & GERDA & SPRINKLES OUR FAMILY PET
Oct 11, 2016
Very helpful if you need anything, clean, well taken care
Oct 11, 2016
Good place- burrs in grass need weedkiller
Oct 10, 2016
It was really nice. We only stayed one nite. Would stay again.
Oct 10, 2016
Satisfactory.
Oct 09, 2016
We enjoyed it.
Oct 09, 2016
Great wifi and cable TV. Clean grounds and easy access.
Oct 09, 2016
Well done!
Oct 08, 2016
Pleasant, quiet and great experience. Will stay again when the opportunity arises.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 07, 2016
I like eccentrics and dogs.
Oct 06, 2016
It was great. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. They address any issues right away. They are very upfront and honest people to work with. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Very nice park and very nice folks!
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
The people running the KOA were friendly and helpful, nice size spaces and the entire place was clean. l was just passing through but wish we had had more time to enjoy.
Oct 01, 2016
We stayed only one night but I would not hesitate to revisit the location.
Sep 30, 2016
Excellent stay, great management, and the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen in any campground, ever.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice kampground. Friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2016
Management were super. Ready to help with any problem. Camp ground much improved since our last stay some years back.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice stop. Clean campground and facilities. Helpful and friendly staff. Good internet and generous cable.
Sep 28, 2016
Very quiet and friendly people to help you if you need it. Loved the dog park!
Sep 28, 2016
We stayed overnight in a 5th wheel. Spacious sites and all the amenities we needed for a short stay.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Always the best park in abilene. Even after an all night rainstorm! Thanks KOA avilene!
Sep 26, 2016
Have stayed at the Abilene KOA many times, and the service and facility are excellent.
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly and efficient check-in.The attendant came by soon after to check on us. Nice restroom and shower area. Playground area is shady and safely located away from traffic areas. Convenient to I-20 travel and Abilene.
Sep 26, 2016
No hot showers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This review is not for Abilene. We have not been without hot water.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice camp, quiet. Did give free day, customer appreciate day. Went out of our way from other campgrounds nearer to were we had to be to get it.
Sep 24, 2016
Easy check in with on line reservation system. Sites long enough for motorhome and towed vehicle. Very friendly office staff. Dog park was decent size. Campground was very neat and clean. Very important to us was that it was easy to get into site and exit the next morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Yes it easy to get in and out of Abilene KOA.
Sep 23, 2016
Good campground! Access in and out is not great, but, it's workable.
Sep 23, 2016
Great park. Best cable of our month long, 10 state trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome! 100 channels and all the sports networks you could ask for! We have digital cable so always ask us to help before the office closes and we will make sure you have the Tv working for the evening.
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice campground-clean, neat, and well groomed. Very good service at office. My only concern was there were many mosquitoes that interfered with sitting ouside while grilling. I did notice a large drainage ditch near the play/pool area with standing water that surely contributed to the misquito population.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Warm summer weather really brings out the bugs. We always allow guests to purchase bug spray if needed. The ditch is for when it rains so the campground will not flood.
Sep 21, 2016
WiFi was poor, laundry room was not clean and store had poor hours of operation.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
had reservation and perfect in and out, as we were just passing thru.
Sep 14, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff. Shady location.
Sep 13, 2016
KOA is next to a noisy Hotel 6 and the staff were not very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not have a good time. We did everything we could to make your stay wonderful and I am sorry you were not pleased.
Sep 12, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. enjoyed my stay very much. would stay there anytime.
Sep 11, 2016
Great location just off I20, but it was very quiet and peaceful. Beautiful campgrounds that are well maintained and marked. Attentive and cordial staff are well prepared to ensure you have a pleasant stay and want to come back. It couldn't have been any better!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Level site with good electricity and water pressure. Plenty of room for both coach and toad. Very close to highway but noise not noticed in coach. No comment on bathrooms or showers as did not use. Stayed here in motor coach with tow.
Sep 05, 2016
Not very friendly Spaces are way too close You are packed in like sardines

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am confused. If you did not like the campground why did you return 4 days later for another night? Sorry you were not happy we strive very hard to accommodate everyone. Have a safe summer.
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice, went way out of the way to help us get cable working. Great to talk to.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals