Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2017
Seems KOA prices are too high.
May 21, 2017
Clean level sites. Nice laundry facility friendly staff.
May 21, 2017
Kamp k9 is great. Quiet, friendly hosts, level parking. Pick up after your dog!!!
May 20, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Clean facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night.
May 19, 2017
Easy in, easy out.
May 19, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff & a great place to stay.
May 18, 2017
Clean and attractive grounds; Friendly personnel
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
really nice campground, friendly staff. Need a booster on wifi, could only use it if someone wasn't parked next to me. I will stay again if in that area.
May 17, 2017
Would not return... the noise from the planes is really ridiculous... highway noise was expected since so close. Sleepless nights.Pool was closed... so no amenities Staff was the only positive and they kept bathrooms spotless.
May 17, 2017
Great stay with nice staff who helped us stay longer due to minor illness.
May 16, 2017
Have stayed here many times over the years. Quality is great and has not changed over 20+ years.
May 16, 2017
Awesome place, very clean , friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
Just stayed one night on our way through Texas. Services here were on par with most KOA parks.
May 15, 2017
Well maintained.
May 15, 2017
We arrived early and arrangements were made for us to be able to check in before lunch. They were very accommodating. We were on our way to a collage graduation that afternoon and had no where to leave our little dog outside of the camper. Wonderful place have stayed there many times in the past and will again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your comment and thank you for your review. I am sorry we do not have a place to leave the pets, but we do have someone who will walk your pet for a small fee.
May 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, Helpful and friendly staff, good Wifi.
May 12, 2017
Nice overnight stay. Most cable channels I've ever seen!
May 12, 2017
pool wasn't ready yet, but otherwise really good stay,Thank you!
May 11, 2017
Very nice and helpful employees
May 11, 2017
We were last minute drop-in guests without reservation but were welcomed & set up with ease. Very accommodating staff, so much help. We were only stating for an overnight sleep but would've loved to stay longer, the camp looked great
May 10, 2017
Nice park, but like much of Texas, dusty interior roads
May 09, 2017
Nice quiet park easy access off of I-20 and the staff is very friendly.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
nice people and campground
May 07, 2017
May 05, 2017
Nice long site. Upon check-in staff moved us to a site next to our traveling companions without being asked. Nice dog park.
May 05, 2017
Great overnight camping spot. Friendly staff, quiet for being so close to the interstate, easy in and out.
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
.
May 03, 2017
Staff was nice and informative. Sites were nice.
May 03, 2017
This campground is easy to find and plenty of room. Was escorted to site, and friendly staff. Nice trees.
May 03, 2017
Very friendly and very clean. I'll stop again!
May 02, 2017
Nifty little place
May 01, 2017
Friendly, clean and affordable.
May 01, 2017
We needed a quiet place to relax after a long day of travel and we got it, however when we left in the morning when we took the frontage Ed we came in on we got on 84/83 instead of 20..?? No signs. Bet this happens a lot so people should be informed of how to get to 20E.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

apologies for the Texas fascination with frontage roads, we have an inset detail map of the interchange on our sitemap, and all of our staff are happy to assist with directions.
Apr 29, 2017
I will make recommendations because t is a good way to lose friends. Staff very friendly,park clean but very dusty,roads and sites are dirt

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us, Confused about the t is a good way to lose friends??
Apr 27, 2017
Everything was great. Staff great. We had a nice site and level. Bathrooms and laundry clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice overnight spot. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice place to stay - only down side is a lot of highway noise
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We stay there often and really like it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us.
Apr 23, 2017
Good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us.
Apr 22, 2017
smaller, more compact

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your information, and Thank You for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry, we are an older KOA so therefore sites are narrower and shorten than a newer built campground.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Outstanding in every way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You very much for your review and choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your advise and business
Apr 19, 2017
While they advertises cable, I was charged $3 for cable. Laundry was nice. Advertised a pool, but it was drained. I was given the site nearest to the road, and all the others were empty. Grounds are pretty with trees, but messy. I was walking my dog @ night, shined my phone light down to pick up poo, & there was a literal MOUNTAIN of poo around the base of the tree. YUCK.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. You were charged cable due to the site change only, we do not charge for cable. I am sorry about the pool, it does not open until memorial weekend. As for the poop, we were unaware but as soon as you told us, it was promptly cleaned up.
Apr 18, 2017
Just right.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy