Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Nice clean campground that actually has trees and grass, a rarity for this part of the country.
Aug 05, 2014
Tent sites très proches les uns des autres. Nids d'insectes sous les toits, danger si allergies . Wc et douches propres, emplacement calme en dépit de la proximité de la highway. Heures de fermeture de l'office non adaptée !!
Aug 04, 2014
Arrived late, everything ready for us. Easy check in and out. Great!
Aug 04, 2014
Twice I have stayed at this facility, and both times I have been placed into a tiny space while larger ones were available. I arrived after hours the last time, so I could not make a change. I could not park my tow vehicle at my site. The only available parking was at the office, about 100 yards away. I don't mind walking, but it was inconvenient.
Aug 04, 2014
Park Manager Val is the best. She cares about her guests. Clean well maintained park.
Aug 03, 2014
1. The pull thru space requested was not available - was notified of this at 5:00 PM on day of arrival. 2, Office closes at 6:00 PM - the earliest of any place we stayed during our trip. 3. The spaces are just dirt - the sewage line would not fit in the receptacle provided. 4. This place is a dump.
Aug 03, 2014
LOVED the clean bathrooms & pool! So nice to come back to your KOA!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
If you don't have WiFi, don't advertise it.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Checked in after hours, filled out a form with payment. Campground is very nice, well maintianed. The bathroms and shower stalls very clean. I would stay again when in the area.
Jul 31, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Found the camp ground very clean and comfortable. The pool was newly renovated and we enjoyed swimming in it very much. Had our grand kids with us and they also had a great time.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Our first stay at this nearby location was a pleasure! Easy to find and spacious sites make for simple pull in & set up. This is a huge PLUS for a weary traveler. Thanks Abilene KOA for the warm welcome and pleasant stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
This was an amazing KOA. It was up to date as well as very clean and a pleasant place to stay. The sites were spacious and the staff was amazing.
Jul 28, 2014
Stay was great......bathrooms very clean,sites level.....site way to close together.....nice staff.....thanks
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground.
Jul 28, 2014
Convenient, easy access, clean
Jul 28, 2014
We have stayed here a few times and love the pull through slips and the pool. The only problems we have had is the cable is snowy and the wifi is near to impossible to pick up on.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean bathrooms. The pool is in the shade a good part of the day.
Jul 26, 2014
We really enjoyed the clean bathrooms, and the pool was a saving grace with the kids. The owners are very nice. We will be staying there again the next time we are in the area. We stayed in a 5th wheel.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean bathrooms an pool
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The campground was nicely laid out and easy to pull our trailer through and leave hooked up for the night. The kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 17, 2014
We were really disappointed that your WiFi did not work! We use your campground often. It is our stopping point both going to and returning from Colorado every summer. We were disappointed...
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The park itself is great. Very well maintained but it is missing a wash sink for tent campers. Only drawback, it is next Motel 6, high traffic, very nosey.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Outdated, cramped spaces; friendly staff; location is the main draw.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Even tho it was over night,we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
My only complaint is about the wifi. It was advertised as free wifi, but the only place you could use it was at the office. Even then there was hardly a signal. It was disappointing when you think you can use a device at your site & the signal isn't even strong enough to find. You are given the password when you check in, but you don't need it.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Excellent service
Jun 23, 2014
Our "grassy" tent area backed up to the parking lot of a noisy and stinky parking lot of a motel. That is not camping. We packed up and left. We paid the $28, let the kids swim for a little while and then we left.
Jun 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.