Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Price for a pull thru seems high.
Aug 23, 2013
Nice,clean and well taken care of.
Aug 21, 2013
Our camp site was level and the grass was trimmed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only reason I did not give this KOA 5 Stars was because the men's bathroom and shower had a few maintenance issues. One sink was out of order and the entrance door's knob was missing. BUT... It was clean!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
just a quick overnighter but everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
If road noise is an issue, this park isn't for you. IH-20 is a busy highway. Great trees and plenty of grass.
Aug 16, 2013
Arrived late and left early the next day. Broken sewer connection and wifi that was incredibly slow! On our first visit Aug 2nd, the power went out to our site in the middle of the night. Had to get up due to inop CPAP (so I could not breathe), and stumble around trying to remedy the problem. Children were still up running around making noise at 1 AM.
Aug 15, 2013
While we have stayed here before, this visit was not up to the standards we expect at KOA. We normally have someone escort us to our site at other KOAs. Not here. There were issues with the men's restroom. One sink was out of order and there was NO door knob at all on the entrance door. Wifi was erratic at best -- slow at worst. Did not need propane this time, but propane station was closed.
Aug 14, 2013
This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at, and we have stayed at quite a few in the past 30+ years. Hope no one stays at this one and thinks this is the way all KOAs are. Very unhappy with the facilities, run down, and not working. No ADA toilet facilities in 2013, this is unacceptable.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This was an okay campground. The write-up stated easy freeway access; it was easy to access exiting from the west bound, but getting back on the west bound was terrible. They probably should consider a second bathhouse. We needed propane and they didn't have any available. We were told we could get it at the Pilot truck center. We would stay again if we could not find another place.
Aug 11, 2013
Ok if you only need to stay overnight.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very pleasant staff and the site was very sufficient in size. The pool was closed this visit but we have stayed several times and did not have any problems during any of our stays. We will stay again in the future.
Aug 05, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 05, 2013
The stay was grest and we enjoyed be able to take a pleasent rest. It would help in locating the park if there was a "KOA" sign indicating that the park is at this location off of the freeway. The KOA sign can not be seen from the freeway which would helpful for people on a busy road. The staff was great and very helpful. I would stay again.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Good friendly staff, nice facilities. Office closed at 6pm, which was earliest we encountered.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The roads into and out of the back, badly need gravel or leveling, otherwise the park was average.
Jul 31, 2013
WE enjoyed our stay..
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Check in was speedy and the girls were very nice and polite.. the entire park was all clean and well kept. pool was nice. this is our 4th stay and enjoyed it once again.
Jul 29, 2013
Staff was friendly and courteous. It was a pleasant stay.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. An awful lot of storage-type campers where the campers are. I almost felt like we camped in a storage lot :( Perhaps, put the storage campers somewhere else?
Jul 26, 2013
We arrived for late check-in and left before staff arrived, but did use the restroom and laundry facilities - all nice and clean! We had our motor home there, and the parking did seem close, but everything else was great.
Jul 25, 2013
Your owners are great and we enjoyed their park. They could use a little updating, but they keep it nice and clean.
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and the people were very nice but I doubt if we will stay again because of their cancellation policy. We had trouble with our camper are were unable to make it to Abilene and we were charged $10 to cancel our reservation.
Jul 25, 2013
Campsite is not well kept and the mosquitos are horrible, which makes eating outside the RV very uncomfortable. People did not obey the pet leash policy. My sewer drain overflowed. There are too many low hanging trees and the roads are confusing, Campers routinely drove down one-way streets.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly and clean
Jul 22, 2013
It is really a shame that the appearance of KOA Campgrounds is degrading so fast! The interior roads at Abilene need repairs in the worst way. It looks like a work camp. Unfortunately I won't stay any longer than overnight. I am embarrassed to say that I stay at KOA. You are not worth $38.69 a night, just convenient so far!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
I loved the campground. Great pool and personal were very helpful.
Jul 20, 2013
Interior roads need work.
Jul 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.