Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Dec 16, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Very friendly people, the facilities were clean and a nice little dog park.
Dec 11, 2014
Great stay
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
the campsite had no power that I pay for and none of the others in that area work
Dec 02, 2014
We had a great stay in the Abilene KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Very pleasant and friendly staff. Clean and quiet. Lots of green trees and grass.
Dec 01, 2014
Campground is located close to interstate and easy to get to shopping. It is quiet and clean. Only complaint is that we would have liked a little wider space.
Dec 01, 2014
Was tight getting into our pull through space.
Dec 01, 2014
We are disabled/handicapped & asked for a site near the dog walk for our service dog. We were far from it.
Nov 29, 2014
Phenomenal welcome. Best Thanksgiving ever. Enjoy the home made Maple syrup. Thanks for a great stay.
Nov 27, 2014
Our dog enjoyed the K9 play area. Hosts were friendly and knowledgible. Bath/showers very well maintained & clean as was the laundry. We needed a sewer adjustment & were happy to find it at the office store which also sold unique purses and tops. Nice shaded sites with pecan trees.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Our site was quite muddy. Maybe some gravel would help.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
First office person encountered quite rude about where we stopped. Tree limbs over site, would scrape top of motorhome. Asked for different site, again quite rude. Would not stay again.
Nov 24, 2014
Excellent KOA. We camped in a 38' Motorhome with a tow.Lovely park. We will return!. Another KOA tonight!
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Only stayed one night, but they had it all! The only uncomfortable incident was check in. Some one parked on the wrong side at entrance, so we were stuck parking the same way. One of the ladies on duty was quite nasty about our situation, but the other was not. Everything else was fine, and we would come back.
Nov 20, 2014
A good place to stop after the 330 mile run on I-20 from the Van Horn KOA. There is no place to stay in between because of the oil field workers. They have every RV park (and open piece of land) booked up. Nice long pull-throughs, lots of trees. Good Wifi and plenty of channels on the cable. We didn't use the facilities but though they looked older, they were clean.
Nov 17, 2014
The park was clean and quiet. Our trailer is quite large so it was tight maneuvering getting out of our space due to the narrow aisles.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Good enough we stayed an extra day just to relax and catch our breath. See you next time.
Nov 11, 2014
Clean and very friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2014
Pretty quiet given how close it is to the highway. Friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
registration clerk was very accommodating and made sure we were satisfied with our site. The reasons I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is interior roads had pot holes / puddles. These should be filled.
Nov 07, 2014
Nice park. Like many KOAs, an older campground, but, well maintained and we enjoyed our stay. Would not hesitate to stay again.
Nov 06, 2014
Very clean restrooms and spacious campsites.
Nov 05, 2014
Great place very friendly staff stay there again. Lots of things to do around the area
Nov 05, 2014
Late night, long haul arrival. Nice to find a cosy, quiet place to get some sleep.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Awesome staff and great, clean place to stay!!!
Nov 03, 2014
WIFI available but slow and connection not steady.
Nov 02, 2014
Very friendly staff, exceptionally clean restrooms.A little noisy due to nearby freeway (we are in a popup)
Nov 01, 2014
Very nice site, lots of trees and grass and a nice dog run area. We had a very restful night's sleep.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Beautiful site. We wish we could have stayed here longer. Would not think of staying anywhere else when in the Abilene area. Loved the dog park area.
Oct 24, 2014
Very nice place, clean. Friendly people
Oct 23, 2014
had a great stay!! Nice staff and nice place.
Oct 23, 2014
The park is not maintained. Rules don't apply to all. Rules state "one vehicle per site" yet the permanent residents had 2 vehicles or 2 vehicles and a motorcycle on their sites. The manager should not be working in the hospitality industry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our guest guide clearly states 1 vehicle per kampsite. Additional charges apply for any additional people/vehicles. Maximum 1 vehicle per site. See office for additional parking options.
Oct 22, 2014
Attended an American legion Convention in Abilene and our stay at the KOA was great as usual. The park was clean and the staff was very helpful and very friendly
Oct 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.