Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2016
I've stayed at this KOA many times in the past and have never had any issues. It is a very convenient place to stop on a drive from NM to LA.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Kamp ground is ok, best in area, but internal road condition and general appearance/condition not the usual for KOA standards.
May 20, 2016
Sites are nice. Pool well kept. Roads are being worked on. Lawn and trees trimmed staff helpful and make you feel like family
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
It is all I expect from a Koa. Pleasant.
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Helpful checkin staff. Level pull through site. A little noise from IH but campground is quiet and peaceful.
May 18, 2016
We were there for Western Hertiage weekend as we try to every year. The staff has always been very accomidating, had gotten lots of rain was muddy but campsites were dry. We look forward to our next stay! We were there in a 45' motorhome towing. J&J
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
Very nice, owners were exceptional, very friendly and helpful and welcoming after a long day on the road. Only negative would be narrow camp sites. We could smell the neighbor's septic when we sat on our very nice and new clean picnic table. But even with that we would stay again and have marked this camp location when traveling thus way again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you experienced a smell. We do have a mix of sites on the campground. We are working on extending them. Have a great summer!
May 17, 2016
As always, the Host are very nice and helpful. We visit this KOA to see our son at Hardin Simmons University. The only recommendation we have would be a nicer play area for the children. Everything is outdated. We take our grandchild with us and she loves the outdoors. We will be back again.
May 16, 2016
Very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2016
Great place! The grounds were clean and well kept.
May 16, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. QUIET AND SHADY.
May 16, 2016
Great campground! If we're ever in the Abilene area, we will definitely be staying at the Abilene KOA!!
May 11, 2016
Friendly courteous service. We had a site perfectly suited to our needs. The park is clean and we'll maintained.
May 11, 2016
VERY PEACEFUL
May 11, 2016
Clean park, office staff was nice. But It was one of the more expensive parks we stayed in and not as nice as a lot of the cheaper ones.
May 10, 2016
We had a very nice, clean and well kept site.
May 10, 2016
Very good
May 10, 2016
We always feel so welcome & everyone is so helpful too!!
May 09, 2016
Have stayed here before and will stay again. Some spaces are tight,saw 2 different 5th wheels back out of their spots. We couldn't use our awning due to tree limbs. Our space was long enough for our 36' MH and tow with out unhooking. Stayed 3 days

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a 24 hour phone number and have trimmed many tree branches for guests during their stay. We will look at the site and trim as needed. Please call next time. There are a lot of new Rvers these days. Not all of them know how to maneuver their rigs. checked an no trees at site
May 08, 2016
May 07, 2016
May 07, 2016
nice campground and very friendly helpful staff. nice quiet setting.
May 06, 2016
Been there coming and going the last couple weeks. A good place to stay. Nice staff.
May 06, 2016
Friendly staff and a convenient location. Can tell they are working on improvements to the facilities.
May 06, 2016
Going on a long drive next day. Manager said it would be best to get propane in morning. Manager did not show up at 8 am as talked about, waited till 8:15 when we left. Also, he scolded and lectured us for filling out reservation incorrectly. Would never stay there again & will strongly and actively recommend others don't either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your perspective but strongly disagree. We open our office at 8 am every morning. If you waited by propane tank then we would not have seen you. We were able to find a sight for you with a wrong internet resv unit size. We sir were not rude. Safe travels this summer.
May 05, 2016
We stayed1 night, got there at 6:30, office was closed. We were told they would be there until 7:00. Our site information was in the display where they said it would be if we arrived after they closed. There was a worker there that helped us into our sites. Easy in and easy our from the highway
May 04, 2016
We only stayed one night, but really liked the campground. Clean with friendly staff. Will stay again if we are in the area.
May 04, 2016
clean and friendly staff
May 03, 2016
Art was a great help! Got to town and our reservation at another park fell through. Art got me a nice place to spend the weekend. Thanks Again!
May 02, 2016
Had a GREAT stay at this KOA. The people were very friendly and helpful. I will stay here every time I visit the Abilene area.
May 02, 2016
much improved since our last stay about 5 years ago. will make it a regular stay on our trips north and south.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Only complaint we have was the wifi was extremely slow. The dog run was nice and the owners were great and accommodating
Apr 30, 2016
It was great except for the mosquito problem, I got eaten alive. Just as with our stay in Carlsbad KOA we had problems with connecting our TV to the Cable.
Apr 29, 2016
We only stayed one night but we were very impressed with the service and grounds. We plan to make it a regular stop.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Lots of trees and nice grass which is very nice. Large pull thrus and new picnic tables.
Apr 28, 2016
It nice and clean and people were friendly and helpful
Apr 27, 2016
GREAT place! Easy access, clean, pleasant folks, perfect stop! THANKS, KOA!!!
Apr 27, 2016
It had been a couple years since we had stayed at this park. We were pleased to see that it has been nicely upgraded and improved. Staff and manager were very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review! We are enjoying our opportunities to improve the campground and make it a great place to stay during your travels!
Apr 27, 2016
Art was very helpful with assigning us a spot after normal business hours. He is an amazing camp host and was willing to help us to meet all of our needs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! I will be sure to let Art know he was appreciated! Safe Travels!
Apr 25, 2016
This was our third stay. Well pleased each time.
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean. Staff was nice and helpful. We will stay there again
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff, and a quick check in. Convent location to Abliene. Some noise from the air force base with night traing, and some rode noise.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice people and quite
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals