Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Got their one hour early and cost us ten dollars more not good
Jul 24, 2017
Need to do something about your TV cable. It does not work on all RV's.
Jul 24, 2017
I did not stay there. I work for a church and we paid for one night for someone.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice KOA. We o my stayed overnight, but it was a good stay.
Jul 23, 2017
We've stayed there before that's why we came back.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice wish pool opened earlier closed later
Jul 23, 2017
Clean with a helpful friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Sights are a little tight for bigger campers but everything was clean and staff members were very friendly!
Jul 22, 2017
Even thou it was a overnite stay it was great will come back again. Thanks
Jul 22, 2017
Great place. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Nicest people. Great stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed one night;but, as impressed with very nice park, great pool and ply ground. Keep up the great work
Jul 18, 2017
Always a great place to stay! Great people that run the place, very nice!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice and clean. Will stay again.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice place. It was very clean and quiet.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
PRICE WAS A LITTLE HIGH , BUT EVERYTHING CLEAN, PEOPLE WERE NICE.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed overnight on our way home. Had 3 grandsons with us and had a great time at the pool. Staff was very nice and very helpful!
Jul 17, 2017
Nothing overly large or fancy but clean and well maintained. Nice stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Convenience to Interstate, shopping, and restaurants. Nice staff, nice pool.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice and clean. Friendly people.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Best in Abilene without question. Great people nice park. Lots of trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice bathrooms and shower. Playground not real nice.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
No hot water price should have been cut in half stay four days nothing to do but se I'm no rec room
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I rated this koa so low due to the fact that it's more like a trailer park than a RV park and I felt uncomfortable leaving my fifth wheel unattended. I understand that an occupied site pays the bills but to me a koa is for overnight or weekend or vacation stays and not for the permanent or long term tenants that are occupying this place. Sorry but that's my opinion
Jul 10, 2017
Just an overnight stay. All the amenities were in good shape
Jul 09, 2017
The grounds, grassy areas, are not in as good of shape as they use to be and there were stickers everywhere that bothered our dogs. Staff was great.
Jul 08, 2017
Campground was clean very well organized would stay there again
Jul 08, 2017
Run down. Too many "monthly" campers. Sign that said hot water was not working looked to be several weeks old.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us. The hot water issue was resolved as soon as the part arrived. We had the repair man on site a few times trying to get it repaired.
Jul 07, 2017
Suited our needs well. We were fortunate to have shade. Enjoyed the pool. All personnel were very helpful. Would visit again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us. Happy you were able to have a site with shade.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was awesome. Upgraded us to a patio site. Wish there would have had a channel line up printed out..that would have been helpful..did not know that we needed s converter for tv until the day before we left.
Jul 06, 2017
Easy checking in;easy hookup;nice lady in office
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campsites are well maintained. But in my opinion they are too close together. Prices are higher than any of the places I've camped at.
Jul 04, 2017
Well kept campsites; roomy spaces; clean grounds and restrooms.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
This was a great experience. Clean and quiet Friendly staff ! Highly recommend
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice
Jul 03, 2017
stayed overnight and enjoyed the quiet and the people
Jul 02, 2017
We just needed a place for a night so we stayed here because of the KOA reputation and my VKR card. We had been here in 2009 with a small 5th wheel and the campground hasn't changed much since then. Tight for our big motorhome now.
Jul 02, 2017
nice campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for our review and choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Jul 01, 2017
Uses with cable and box they gave me. I waited for help from 3 different people and no one showed. Should have done antenna from beginning instead of wait for hours. Meet new owners so would come because they were so nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us. Sorry about your issue with the cable.
Jun 30, 2017
This was one our most relaxing RV stays so far. Such friendly staff, made us feel like family.
Jun 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy