Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
GREAT place! Easy access, clean, pleasant folks, perfect stop! THANKS, KOA!!!
Apr 27, 2016
It had been a couple years since we had stayed at this park. We were pleased to see that it has been nicely upgraded and improved. Staff and manager were very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review! We are enjoying our opportunities to improve the campground and make it a great place to stay during your travels!
Apr 27, 2016
Art was very helpful with assigning us a spot after normal business hours. He is an amazing camp host and was willing to help us to meet all of our needs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your review! I will be sure to let Art know he was appreciated! Safe Travels!
Apr 25, 2016
This was our third stay. Well pleased each time.
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean. Staff was nice and helpful. We will stay there again
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff, and a quick check in. Convent location to Abliene. Some noise from the air force base with night traing, and some rode noise.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice people and quite
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Deteriorating roadways & site surfaces are causing major puddling after heavy rains.
Apr 22, 2016
I felt safe in my temporary home.
Apr 21, 2016
Very convenient to Abilene. Friendly staff. Nice dog park.
Apr 20, 2016
Spot #4...loved it. Only disappointment was that your new WiFi did not work well for us. The cable was a wonderful treat...
Apr 19, 2016
This was one of the better KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. The bathrooms and laundry rooms were very clean. The person who checked us in was very pleasant and informative. We will definitely stay here again if in the Abilene area.
Apr 19, 2016
camp asst. mgr was exceptionally friendly and helpful, we didn't like all the standing water after all day rainfall
Apr 19, 2016
We have visited several times and always enjoy our visits. Staff is nice and always ask what they can do to make our stay better. We will be back. Only recommendation we have is to update the kids play ground area. We noticed our last visit that several areas were being worked on and hope the play ground is in the plans. We bring our grand child with us and she loves to play. Thanks
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
a) Staff very friendly b) Spots were mostly gravel c) Good proximity to Road/City d) Looks like they are working to make more improvements.
Apr 16, 2016
Exceptionally friendly & helpful staff. Safe, owner lives onsite. Good gravel roads. Complete & clean park.
Apr 16, 2016
Playground in disrepair. Water pressure low. Owners were nice. Sites in good shape. Cable TV had a bunch of channels.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Good night sleep. Only problem 2 cases of dogs running loose while mine were on the Leash. My dog almost got bit. Bad thing one of the loose dogs belonged to one of the workers. Campground ok Abilene tx
Apr 15, 2016
Nice park helpful staff would stay here again
Apr 14, 2016
Very good customer focus.
Apr 13, 2016
Great spot. Staff very friendly. Stayed 1 night in a Fifth Wheel
Apr 13, 2016
The only complaint I would have is that the sites are so close together, but that seems to be the case with most KOA's. Excellent for overnight accommodations!
Apr 12, 2016
Just passing through and needed an overnight spot. Campground was clean, quiet, and the staff was courteous and professional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so thankful for your kind words. Safe Travels!
Apr 11, 2016
WI-FI decevant.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
in & out in 8 hours. Bathroom very clean, campground very clean. Light above trailer made sleeping hard, oh yea, ....and the train every hour!
Apr 09, 2016
I always have a great stay here.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We had a great stay Very Nice campground Very quiet and lots of squarels
Apr 06, 2016
I would stay again. Good internet, clean, and friendly. Becky was so refreshing and helpful. It was quiet too.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful, with cordial service.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Worked out very well. Clean and friendly hosts.
Apr 05, 2016
Very nice campground and so well situated. Lots of trees so well protected and shaded. People are very friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
Expensive for what you get. Rules are unevenly enforced. Some of the workers are not very friendly. Lots of interstate noise. Wifi worked for checking email. Would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were very friendly when we asked you to please keep your dogs on a leash. We are sorry you did not enjoy the eight wonderful days you were here.
Apr 04, 2016
NICE TREED SITES, HAD ONE WHERE SEWERS FACED EACH OTHER, LOVE THAT. FRIENDLY MANAGER. CLEAN OFFICE/CAMP STORE.
Apr 04, 2016
Very quite clean no rif raf easy to get in and out classy place
Apr 03, 2016
Great host, nice site and easy on and off from highway. You did hear the noise during the day but not at night. We had an excellent sleep! Thank you!
Apr 02, 2016
Not bad, I'll stay there again.
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Pull trough fine but pretty run down . Per sign in the "middle of renovation". Bathroom old but clean
Apr 01, 2016
Paid for a premium pull thru but the spot we got was a very tight space. Narrow and short.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not at this time have any premium sites nor do we advertise premium sites. We hope you have a great summer and safe travels. please book in advance as we do sell out fast and our smaller sites are what is left.
Mar 31, 2016
Shaded campground near interstate and convenient to Abilene attractions. Good utilities, easy to navigate campground. Friendly hosts.
Mar 30, 2016
Pull through sites are small, grounds were not well kept, left-over chicken bones were all over our site, unsafe to walk our dogs around the site. Rig next to us too close had 5 inches between our slides.Appears to be an older camp. It worked for a one night stay but won't stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your site was not clean we discussed this with our staff and would have loved the opportunity to rectify the situation so you could have been pleased. Safe Travels!
Mar 29, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating. Convenient
Mar 28, 2016
We arrived after the office had closed but Jo and Dale came over to our site to welcome us and were very helpful with info about the kampground and area! The next morning Art was there to do the same!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps