Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We arrived later than planned. The office was closed but they had all the info we needed on the bulletin board. We had a very quiet and comfortable overnight. Thx
Oct 20, 2014
This is our second time to stay in Abilene at the KOA. Always friendly staff and an enjoyable stay.
Oct 18, 2014
A nice little park; everyone was very pleasant
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Phoned ahead, checked in late, stayed overnight, left early the next morning. Everything as advertised. Neat, clean,easy hookups. Couldn't ask for more.
Oct 13, 2014
Got in at dark and left early. Hook-ups were fine and easy.
Oct 13, 2014
Was pleased that my DirecTV HD satellite system worked in site 46. I was concerned, but all was well.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Very clean clean pull thru site, clean Restrooms, great store! We loved it and will stay there again!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
A nice campground. We got in late and were there mostly at night. I did not use any thing other than being at our site. I would no doubt stop there again.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Val and staff are outstanding, friendly, and very helpful! Nice, quiet, shady lots convenient to all amenities in town.
Oct 09, 2014
Campground was clean and well maintained. Restrooms and showers were clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the site I stayed at did not have a cooking grill. Good thing I brought my own.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Park has clean, nice shade trees, nice pool. It would be nice if game room was open until 8 pm. Overall it was enjoyable.
Sep 30, 2014
Good location and amenities will use again.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Great Wifi and cable TV. Freeway noise is noticeable, but not disturbing.
Sep 30, 2014
AS always this is a very nice campground. It may have been because we have been here so often (When I walked in the office I got "I recognize you") but there was no guide this time to our spot. We were just here for a night this time, but it is easy in and easy out on our route.
Sep 29, 2014
Friendly and efficient office staff. Easy pull throughs, good utilities. Shortage of workable driers resulted in the loss of one star.Owners working on adding at least two new driers and privacy fencing.
Sep 28, 2014
The tent site was okay but they're are lights everywhere and if your in a tent hard to sleep with it so bright! also it's next to a motel with more lights and car alarms going off. and bugs are BAD!!!!
Sep 28, 2014
The staff at the campground was outstanding, the only reason we didnt give this KOA a 5 star rating is the roads are too narrow to allow vehicles to exit the sites without a lot of maneuvering. Also the sites are not long enough to allow campers with 5th wheels to park the tow vehicle in the site, the tow vehicle on the road is another obstacle to overcome getting out.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Super friendly and helpful staff. When I needed a part for my trailer, they had it it their store. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We always have a difficult time getting the TV channels that the KOA in Abilene says are available. Small issue but none the less we need better instruction.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Needed an overnight stay. It was Ok but our at our spot was a lot of water at our door due to rain, not a bad campground but could us some road improvement. Staff was friendly.Good for a one night stay because sites are too close together.
Sep 21, 2014
Nice quiet park. A good place to spend the night. Easy on easy off I-20. Staff very pleasant.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
We were only there 1 night, however the doggie area was very clean as well as the bathrooms/showers. We would stay here again. This is right along I-20 so there's highway noise. Lots of trees/shade.
Sep 19, 2014
Great sites & amenities.
Sep 19, 2014
The hosts are friendly and helpful! And we love the fenced doggie yard - the dog gets a chance to run around after a long ride.
Sep 18, 2014
Great campground, great WiFi, clean restrooms.
Sep 18, 2014
Too far from town...did like Abilene too much!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
everyone is jammed in because they have too many seasonals or people living there
Sep 12, 2014
Well it was great !! We really liked the dog park. Great hook ups!! Look forward to coming back soon!! Thank You !! The Caudle's
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.