Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681


4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2015
Staff was great .. Easy on and off the freeway access
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
One of our favorite parks. Always clean. Folks are friendly. Our Lhasa apso likes all the "sticker free" grasses, very hard to find throughout OK and TX. Only fault was inconsiderate dog owners who neglect picking up their dog feces, not only in the park but also in the dog run where there are plenty of bags available.
Nov 06, 2015
We loved it
Nov 04, 2015
very convenient place to stay when traveling
Nov 04, 2015
Wonderful place will be back there again.
Nov 03, 2015
Called while traveling for a campsite the same evening, was taking care of in a very friendly and professional fashion. Nice KOA.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Everyone was nice and area was clean....
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Very wet drainage when rains otherwise ok
Oct 30, 2015
Quite area and the showers were very clean with plenty of hot water


Thank you!
Oct 29, 2015
Stayed twice on last trip. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Easy off easy on from I-20.
Oct 28, 2015
Check out time was a little most places it is after 12 noon this one was 11 am we had to pay 10 dollars extra cause we come to stay till after 12 other than that a great place to stay
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 28, 2015
Just an overnight stay, so I cannot speak to anything but the over the phone reservation request for a long, level pull-thru so we didn't need to disconnect the tow to get to the electric box, check-in and site. All rate the 5 stars.
Oct 26, 2015
Great staff
Oct 26, 2015
We arrived late but someone came to help us get settled into our site as well as being so courtous, friendly and accomadating. Grounds were clean and well kept. We will gladly come back to this KOA the next time we travel in Abilene, Texas. Thank you for helping make our travel to Abilene a pleasant experience.
Oct 24, 2015
Sites were very tight for a 36' trailer...had to back up several times and maneuver the trailer around the trees and your plug ins for the slideouts. Sites were not level, which all other KOA's I have been to I have had no problem with this. Just my opinion this needs some work.


Thank you for your review. You will always see us improve on these sites. The site you were in will be a deluxe site in the near future we are hoping. Always stop and see what is new around here. Safe Travels!
Oct 23, 2015
Great people. Amazingly quite considering its right next to the highway. I enjoyed my stay and will return the next time I am in the area.
Oct 23, 2015
Very friendly staff. Sites are long but very close together. Highway traffic noise could be an issue for some during the night. We kept our fan running to drown out the highway noise.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Campground was OK - we just stayed overnight. Nice enough setting even tho in urban area. A little noisy with trains and planes. It was fine for what we needed.


Awesome! Thank you for your review! Safe Travels and we hope you stop by our neck of the woods again!
Oct 19, 2015
Thank you for a great stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. See you next time!
Oct 19, 2015
This is a clean park with easy access from I-20. Interior roads are a mixture of paved, patched, and gravel. All sights are gravel. Most sights have trees, some hang low enough to hit higher coaches and 5th wheel trailers. Pets are allowed, but bring bags for pet wast as they are not provided in the park.


We have dog waste bags at each end of the dog park and also a waste receptacle.
Oct 17, 2015
We were impressed with such kind help. We were experiencing truck problems and were grateful for all the help with directions, getting us on the wifi, etc


Thank you for your Review! We really do go the extra mile and try out best to help the weary traveler. We know you are along way from home and probably a little stressed. Anything we can do just ask.
Oct 14, 2015
Large level site. Nice and quiet park. Friendly Staff. I would stay here again.
Oct 13, 2015
Good place to stay Close to town Neat and clean Very friendly
Oct 12, 2015
I wish we had time to stay another night.
Oct 12, 2015
Have stayed here before. While some things have been upgraded the overall feel of the kampground is hurt by the LARGE number of full-time guests who live there.


Texas has a huge Pipe line and Wind turbine process going on. Men and women who provide us with our power do need a place to stay. Your site was huge and you were accommodated. We are small and full 99% of the time more than previous years. We accommodate all who would like to camp.
Oct 11, 2015
We were impressed with the staff's willingness to make our stay comfortable. We initially had 2 issues that needed attention. The staff promptly handled both; our stay was so nice we extended another day!
Oct 11, 2015
Camp ground was small, camp sites were tight, the entire grounds were very dated, electric wires were hanging very low almost caught on our fifth wheel, camp grounds did not follow quite zone time, dog park was not clean, experience was not positive. We payed more for this camp ground stay than we did for any of the other stays and we traveled for 2 weeks.


Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you were not pleased. With no reservation we offered you a back in site and you gladly accepted. There was no other comments from you that you were displeased. As for the wires, they were at the back of the site. We are sorry to hear this after you left.
Oct 10, 2015
It was a good stay. However, guests didn't pick up after their dogs. The doggy play yard usually smelled bad from people not picking up after their pets.
Oct 09, 2015
not bad, very crowded with more permanent RV's.
Oct 08, 2015
Very Friendly and helpful staff. Even thou they were busy that made sure your staff was good.
Oct 05, 2015
OURO stay there was a very enjoyable one and we will be returning soon. Everything there at the camp ground is excellent.
Oct 05, 2015
Just wonderful
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful trees around the grounds, bathrooms are clean, dog park was very handy. You really don't notice the highway traffic sounds even though you are right off I-20. Enjoyed shopping in the store at the park. Overall the stay was nice and we will stay there again when we are in town due to how convenient it is to the attractions and shopping.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Great place to stay
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
We had the best stay. Everyone at the campground was fantastic. Friendly, awesome people. Helpful, went above and beyond to make our stay GREAT! Clean restrooms and grounds.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Great for a big rig, 42 foot motorhome pulling a full size pickup. Staff was great also.
Sep 30, 2015
Great place to stay. Park is very clean and extremely well kept. Jan and Steve are the most friendly people we have ever met at a RV park. We would definitely stay here here again. Thank You for the pleasant stay.
Sep 30, 2015
They did a great job in finding us a campsite for the night. Had to shuffle around a few Reservations to get us the right size site....Great Job...


Thank you for the kind words and patience while we do what we can do for our guests.
Sep 29, 2015
We couldn't have asked for any more courtesy from the staff. The facilities were more than adequate. The Internet was lacking at times but we were still able to manage. We'll certainly planning on a return visit when we're in the area!
Sep 29, 2015
We have a 45' motor home. The site we were given was between two full timers and was a jack & jill and very narrow. when we put out our slides there was about 14" clearance with trailer next to us and the other side gave us no room to set up outside.


It was the last site we had available and you were informed it was narrow. You were very thankful to stay and not have to leave and find another campground.I like to inform guests of narrow sites before they pay. You were okay with the narrow site.
Sep 28, 2015
We were very pleased with all services, the only negative was that our sight like many was in full sun all day and late into the afternoon, making it difficult to cool down a camper when you pull in at 3:00 in the afternoon. We had to hang towels of our window shades to keep the hot sun out! We will be back though! :)

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy