Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Mar 19, 2014
Haven't stayed at a KOA campsite since I was a kid, but it was even better as an adult. We stayed in the 2 room cabin. Well worth the extra $10 if you have kids. Bathrooms were super clean, and there was a nice playground area for the kids, and a horseshoe pit for the grown ups. The pool was closed for seasonal weather, but all in all, I would hope that our future KOA visits will be just as fun.
Mar 02, 2014
We didn't have much time to really look around. We were in and out. The kids had a great time and we are likely to stay at KOAs again!
Jan 18, 2014
The Kabin stay was really nice. The campground facilities were well maintained. It was a cold night and the electric heater did it's job.
Jan 13, 2014
We had a great time. The factility (bathhouse, grounds, etc) was wonderful and our Kabin was clean and ready for us at check in! We will be back soon to enjoy the facility in the summer! Thanks!
Jan 04, 2014
The men's showers were going through some renovations so the women had to share. The cabin was small,the heater didn't heat much, and there was only one electrical outlet for electronic devices which was there for the AC. Considering it was extremely cold, I was thankful I brought and electric blanket! The price was a little high in comparison to other KOA with better amenities & deluxe cabins.
Jan 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2013
I've stayed there in the past & like it because it's close & convenient to where I hunt. I have always felt the cabins are overpriced since all they have is a bed & you have to bring your own linens. There's lots of choices nearby that are in that price range that have bathrooms & cable tv in the room.
Nov 11, 2013
My sister and I stay in a cabin at the Abilene koa each year. The staff is always great. The cabin is always clean and ready for us. The bath house is the same and the showers have been redone and are the best showers I have used in a camp ground. Thanks and we will be back next year.
Oct 20, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
OK, wish there was more trash cans available
Aug 22, 2013
Great place, very quiet but staff is friendly and keep the place very clean. Will stay there again if I have the opportunity.
Aug 20, 2013
Office closes too early.
Aug 09, 2013
We arrived late and had to use the late arrival check-in. It was very easy and quick! We stayed in a cabin and it was very nice and clean.
Aug 07, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We rented the two room cabin for a couple of days with grand kids. Just wanted to relax and play. The campground was in great location, felt like we were in the "woods" but was right on edge of town, we could get to area attractions without any problem at all. The staff was so friendly and helpful! Especially a young lady named Tiffany! We enjoyed swimming in the afternoon. Will definitely return!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly people. The pool was renovated and is in working condition.
Jul 06, 2013
The pool was only opened 1 of 2 days we were there. We stayed and extra day originally to enjoy the pool, but they did something to cause the pool to not be accessible. The staff did not seem excited to have us return.
Jul 03, 2013
This is such a great place to stay. I will be booking a Kabin the next time I am kin town!!
Jul 01, 2013
was a really nice KOA.. Stayed in the cabin right next to the office.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The screen door on Kabin 1 had some loose edges which were cut and snag hazards. One of the sinks in the men's bathroom was inoperable and the pool was closed for maintenance.
Jun 21, 2013
I love the great folks at this KOA! The owner helped me with a mishap that occurred after hours. I locked myself outside of my Kabin and she came and let me back in. I plan on booking another stay very soon!!
Jun 07, 2013
Another great KOA! My brother and I always try to stay at KOA when we're riding our motorcycles cross country! We love KOA's Kamping Kabins. They're perfect for our travelling lifestyle!
Jun 03, 2013
The pool was out for maintenance and no where on the website was that posted. I did not receive a call or email letting me know of the changes. With 3 kids travelling with me that's a huge issue....especially with the nearest open public pool being 20 miles away. The kabin was good. The restrooms were clean.
May 28, 2013
May 24, 2013
I STAYED IN THE CABIN AND I REALLY ENJOYED IT. THE REST ROOM/SHOWER WAS CLEAN AND THE CAMPGROUND WAS WELL KEPT. I NORMALLY TENT AND THE TENT SITES WERE UP TO PAR ALSO, BUT COVERED TABELS NEED REPAIR. THANKS, GB
May 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this koa,would like to have had gas grill instead of charcoal grills
May 13, 2013
Super clean restrooms and grounds. The setting was fabulous. The pet area and friendliness was a very welcome change. We loved it including the family dog!
May 02, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Clean Kabin, clean bathroom, very courteous and friendly staff. Very enjoyable experience.
Apr 18, 2013
A very nice place with very friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2013
We stay at KOA's all over the country and the beds at Abilene KOA rate the very best we have seen. As much as some of the other KOA's charge for a Kabin why don't they all have nice mattresses? Abilene gets 5 stars for their beds!!!!!
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the camp ground this weekend. This was our first time and we will be back. I wish I could buy and clean up the trailer park behind your camp, but somethings are out of our hands I know. The staff was VERY pleasant!!! Clint
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
We had a great stay, very clean cabin, new bathroom and shower with pleanty of hot water and very friendly and helpful hosts. We really enjoyed cooking out and it was very close to a mountain bike race....great!!
Mar 17, 2013
My reference is not based off of the KOA itself, but the location. I wouldn't recommend this KOA to everyone because it is located right next to Abilene. Most of my friends look for camping in remote places. This location was great! Our cabin was very clean (no cobwebs or droppings) and so were the bathrooms. There were funs things for our kids to do and the staff was very friendly.
Mar 14, 2013
everyone was super nice stay was great
Mar 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.