Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681


4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
Nice, quiet.
Oct 26, 2015
nice. clean helpful people ready to assist you
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice stay and campground.
Sep 25, 2015
I was in town for ACU's Summit. I enjoyed the peace and quiet at the KOA especially the porch swing after a long day! The bathroom was also very clean with plenty of hot water too.
Sep 07, 2015
We had a great time even though there's not a bathroom in the cabin everytime I've stayed there the community bathroom has always been very clean & that's a huge deal to me.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Had 2 grandsons with us - seemed like more - 3 days in Abilene August heat. Had a wonderful time in Kabin 4. Wonderful, cool!! pool and great hosts! Will come again!


We are so thankful we met your family! We hope to be a part of your journey as you visit with your grand-kids! We would love to be a special memory for you and your wife here in Abilene! Come see us more often!
Aug 12, 2015
Our Girl Scout troop stayed overnight on the last leg home to Lubbock from a trip to NASA. Our large group stayed in the cabins. They were just what we needed, efficient and AIR CONDITIONED!! YAY! We made use of the pool, showers and laundry. The camp owners/staff were very nice and easy to work with. We will likely make a trip to the Abilene area again for the heritage attractions near by.
Aug 10, 2015
This was such a great deal for my son and I to stay in a cabin. The cabin was comfortable with cold AC and the bathrooms were complete with nice showers. Very pleased with our stay.
Aug 09, 2015
The welcome was warm. Facilities were clean.swimming pool was both shallow enough on one end for safety and deep enough on the other for more active water fun.liked the shade from the many trees.directions were good and location convenient.
Jul 22, 2015
Everyone's so kind. The property is kept up very nicely. This place is amazing.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a last min.trip it was nice to get in at the last min .
Jul 16, 2015
Amazing! Clean! Polite! Very welcoming! Loved it!!!
Jul 13, 2015
The stay was so much fun. I was with my 5 grandkids in a cabin. We had the time of our life. The bathrooms were spotless and safe. The swimming pool was a big hit. The grounds were well maintained and clean. This will be a yearly trip for us to make memories.


Everyday when I wear my yellow shirt I am reminded people are here to make great memories to last a life time. Thank you for reminding me of this and your kind words! Safe Travels!
Jul 12, 2015
Cabin and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. Park was quiet in the evenings. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Art called me several hours before our arrival to let us know the tent sites were flooded. He let us stay in a cabin at no additional cost. Thanks Art!!!
Jul 04, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The Abilene K away is clean and child and friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice, convenient facility. Cabin was clean and comfortable and the beds were comfortable. Very nice bathrooms. We enjoyed the playground and pool too!
Jun 25, 2015
Great koa
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful campground. The cabins, pool, and grounds were clean. Management was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2015
bon accueil, toilettes propres mais je n'aime pas avoir à mettre un code pour les toilettes, difficile d'accès à cause d'un sens unique


Le code est pour votre protection . Nous avons apprécié rencontrer votre famille . Voyages en toute sécurité!
May 18, 2015
Everything was great except the funky pull-handle on the door. Not knowing what it was for, it confused me my first time opening the lock, because the lock was a little sticky. The pulltag was sticky too. I think you should get rid of that.


Thank you very much for your response. The General Manager agree's with you and also wants to convert over to conventional door knobs. We hope you stay with us again in the future!
May 14, 2015
Nice clean camp. The hosts were very accommodating. I'll be back.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed the stay but don't think I was given the $10 night discount for the last night as was stated in the ads


Thank you for the kind rate your stay. It was a pleasure talking with you and thank you for letting us know there was a computer problem. I am glad we could refund your money owed. Safe Travels and see you next year!
Apr 14, 2015
Art and family manage this KOA as a home. Very effort was made to make my stay while on assignment locally an absolutely wonderful time. Facilities were always clean and staff were like family. I cannot praise this KOA highly enough. I felt like I was at a home away from home. Friendly and quiet areas. Anytime I can go back just on weekender on my bike I would do so without hesitation at all.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Really nice stay best part staff was really nice! That is always a plus.
Apr 07, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! The KOA staff was friendly and helpful. The campground and bathrooms were clean. Our doggies loved the dog run!!! Thank you for a great experience in Abilene!!!
Apr 02, 2015
Kabin 1 is very nice. It is the closest to the bathrooms and the A.C works very nicely when the ceiling fan isn't enough. Very nice Kabin.
Mar 31, 2015
It was great, clean camp grounds, handy dog park, and nice staff. Just wish it was a little further off the highway, but we had a blast.
Mar 16, 2015
Had a very short, sweet and simple stay. Everyone is very friendly and eager to help.
Mar 14, 2015
Stayed in the double kabin. The kabin was great. Bathroom was a little dirty and the KOA doesn't have anything special about it like all the others. Drunk man was peeing on a tree outside the restroom when my wife walked by to use the restroom in the dark. Man made crude statement and said he forgot the passcode to the restroom.
Mar 08, 2015
Everything, including the staff was wonderful !!
Dec 24, 2014
very clean and very nice peoples I thank you very much and will be back courtney and Jared
Dec 04, 2014
We got there at 1:00 in the morning. We had a cabin reserved. It was 28 degrees that night and the heat was off. We froze to death that night. They need to not be so cheap and take care of there customers. Plus the outside light wasn't left on for us. Very disappointed!!!!
Nov 15, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
the cabin was clean and the restrooms were clean ,the staff was great, nice stay
Sep 09, 2014
We very impressed with Val the manager. I had explained to her what happened in Las Cruces and she called Montana to try and fix it for us. She was told Montana would call me regarding this situation and as of today 09/09/2014 we have not heard from them. But I appreciate everything she did. I would stay there again with no problem.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Everything was so clean and staff was real nice and helpful. Will return and recommend. Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 12, 2014
We were only there for one night and everything was fine. I was a little surprised the office closed so early but materials were left for us so it wasn't really a problem. It was just a little concerning when I could not get through to anyone to say we were running late.
Aug 11, 2014
Family friendly
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Much better than a Motel room
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful stay, Wonderful cabin and people where great!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals