Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 18, 2017
5 stars
May 13, 2017
Great KOA. Felt like family.
May 01, 2017
Very nice people
Apr 24, 2017
Cabin I reserved was later cancelled and then the 2 room I reserved turned into a 1 room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

you were booked into a two room cabin in exchange from the park model, not sure why you ended up into a one room? did you come to the office to let us know?
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
We rented the rustic cabin and while the campgrounds were nice, the beds were very uncomfortable and we were woke up by a dog barking very loudly early in the morning. The dog seemed to be with the office.
Apr 03, 2017
We appreciate the clean bathrooms and the variety of items that can be purchased in the store.
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly staff . Loved our visit . The 2 bedroom cabin was great .
Mar 20, 2017
Everything was nice with the exception of the bathroom. The urinal flooded and there was water all over the floor and it caused an awful smell.
Feb 20, 2017
Dec 03, 2016
THIS WAS OUR LAST KOA STOP AND THE ONLY ONE WE HAD AN ISSUE WITH PARKING OUR VEHICLES. STAFF WAS NOT VERY HELPFUL. DOGPARK WAS FILTHY WE WITNESSED STAFF ALLOWING OWN PETS TO USE AND NOT CLEAN UP AFTER. CABIN WAS DIRTY AND NOT OK. BATHROOMS DEFINATELY NEED UPGRADE TO INCLUDE SECURITY LOCK THAT WORKS.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very welcoming and accommodating and would have wanted to know you were unhappy vs a blind review. We personally clean the cabins and freshen them up before a guest arrives. Parking, security locks makes us think this is not Abilene and we do not have any staff with pets. Safe Travels
Oct 24, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
It was clean vary family oriented and helpful it is my opinion the nicest Koa I have been to this is me and my wife's second time to this Koa and will continue to stay here over any ware else
Jul 19, 2016
Fantastic facility. Very nice folks running this place. Very accommodating. The upgrades to the small Kabins was nice...TV and a mini fridge. Nice touches.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean campground. We only stayed two nights but wished we stayed longer. The staff was very kind, courteous, and helpful. We definitely will be back!!
Jun 06, 2016
More cabins that would hold larger families would be great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Agreed! Thank you very much for staying with us Safe Travels!
May 30, 2016
May 25, 2016
Very clean. Wonderful hospitality. Helpful on phone and awesome upgrades in cabins. Price is perfect!
May 17, 2016
I've stayed here before and have had no complaints but this time the only problem was an apparent bed bug problem. I'll survive but it'd be a good idea to stay on top of this. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Management should have been notified. This is a serious issue. We would have investigated the issue as soon as we were notified. Please contact management in these circumstances instead of a blind review.
May 16, 2016
I have stayed in your cabins for the last 3 or 4 years. I have always enjoyed it I stayed Ina cabin this year and a friend stayed in another cabin. We think that we may have encountered unwanted guests(bed bugs) I'm afraid to bring my bedding in until I get it fumagated. While I didn't receive any bites my friend did. This was a first for us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sir, I will be contacting you. Very upset no one told us of a problem and uncertain how with ORKIN you would deem this bed bugs after spending four days at the Rodeo! This should have been brought to management we gave you a 24 hour phone number!
May 09, 2016
We had a great time staying in the cabin. We had such a nice time we stayed an extra night. Clean, friendly people and their general store had all our needs and not overpriced at all like most places are when they know you're in need of something. I'm very happy all round. I can go on....Pet friendly kids loved the pool and playground.
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent place, well kept.
Apr 20, 2016
We arrived after closing, but because arrangements were made, we were able to get to our Kabin with no trouble. It was easy to find & the Kabin was comfy. Thank you.
Apr 06, 2016
Love the staff!
Apr 04, 2016
everything was great...thanks.
Apr 04, 2016
Cabin was very clean. Bathrooms were as lol very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Will defiantly consider staying here again.
Mar 14, 2016
Exceptional service and clean restrooms/showers. We called after hours with an issue and it was promptly handled.
Feb 12, 2016
Location was easy to find. It was quiet and clean. Loved the dog park and clean restrooms.
Jan 20, 2016
Jo and Dale were the most wonderful people to meet and they went out of their way to make me feel at home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We will make sure they know how wonderful they are!!
Dec 10, 2015
Very friendly, helpful. The cabin was very clean. There was nothing negative about the experience..This was my first stay..I since stopped at three other KOA's and the experience was not good at all. You should be very proud of yourselves....
Oct 28, 2015
Nice, quiet.
Oct 26, 2015
nice. clean helpful people ready to assist you
Oct 18, 2015
Very nice stay and campground.
Sep 25, 2015
I was in town for ACU's Summit. I enjoyed the peace and quiet at the KOA especially the porch swing after a long day! The bathroom was also very clean with plenty of hot water too.
Sep 07, 2015
We had a great time even though there's not a bathroom in the cabin everytime I've stayed there the community bathroom has always been very clean & that's a huge deal to me.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Had 2 grandsons with us - seemed like more - 3 days in Abilene August heat. Had a wonderful time in Kabin 4. Wonderful, cool!! pool and great hosts! Will come again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so thankful we met your family! We hope to be a part of your journey as you visit with your grand-kids! We would love to be a special memory for you and your wife here in Abilene! Come see us more often!
Aug 12, 2015
Our Girl Scout troop stayed overnight on the last leg home to Lubbock from a trip to NASA. Our large group stayed in the cabins. They were just what we needed, efficient and AIR CONDITIONED!! YAY! We made use of the pool, showers and laundry. The camp owners/staff were very nice and easy to work with. We will likely make a trip to the Abilene area again for the heritage attractions near by.
Aug 10, 2015
This was such a great deal for my son and I to stay in a cabin. The cabin was comfortable with cold AC and the bathrooms were complete with nice showers. Very pleased with our stay.
Aug 09, 2015
The welcome was warm. Facilities were clean.swimming pool was both shallow enough on one end for safety and deep enough on the other for more active water fun.liked the shade from the many trees.directions were good and location convenient.
Jul 22, 2015
Everyone's so kind. The property is kept up very nicely. This place is amazing.
Jul 20, 2015
It was a last min.trip it was nice to get in at the last min .
Jul 16, 2015
Amazing! Clean! Polite! Very welcoming! Loved it!!!
Jul 13, 2015
The stay was so much fun. I was with my 5 grandkids in a cabin. We had the time of our life. The bathrooms were spotless and safe. The swimming pool was a big hit. The grounds were well maintained and clean. This will be a yearly trip for us to make memories.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everyday when I wear my yellow shirt I am reminded people are here to make great memories to last a life time. Thank you for reminding me of this and your kind words! Safe Travels!
Jul 12, 2015
Cabin and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. Park was quiet in the evenings. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Art called me several hours before our arrival to let us know the tent sites were flooded. He let us stay in a cabin at no additional cost. Thanks Art!!!
Jul 04, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The Abilene K away is clean and child and friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice, convenient facility. Cabin was clean and comfortable and the beds were comfortable. Very nice bathrooms. We enjoyed the playground and pool too!
Jun 25, 2015
Great koa
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals