Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2014
It was more crowded than our last stay with what appears to be full time workers. The most frustrating part is that out of 5 washers in the laundry only 2 were working and out of 3 dryers only 2 were working. What frustrated me even more than that was that I talked to the lady in the office about doing our laundry she never mentioned this. We could have gone into town to do it had we known.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Good clean KOA. Bath facilities clean with keydoor lock for added security. Clean grounds.
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Very friendly staff and extra clean facilities. Nice shady campsites. Will stay there again when we are in the area.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
wi fi not 100 percent otherwise top notch park
Dec 20, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
Very nice people working in the office. Nice clean park!
Dec 17, 2013
Although the sign on the office door said "open" from 8:00 to 6:00 it was locked when we arrived at 3 PM. No one responded to knocks on the door or telephone calls. Not a great way to greet customrs.
Dec 15, 2013
I just arrived after ice/rain storm so dog park was muddy but not their fault. A heads up by the clerk would have been nice. The clerk was very nice and personable. At first I did not like my space but it worked well for walking my dogs, which is possibly why the clerk put us there!
Dec 15, 2013
The cable tv was great except I wish they would include fox news and the internet was bad. The staff were friendly and the restrooms were clean.
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
We were only there a few hours but the owner was very friendly and the campground seemed nice.
Dec 02, 2013
This was our third time at this campground, but this was the worst. There is a race track of some kind not far from the campground and it was extremely noisey up until after 11:00 that night and then started back up the next morning (Sunday). Our other stays have been much better.
Dec 02, 2013
I've stayed there in the past & like it because it's close & convenient to where I hunt. I have always felt the cabins are overpriced since all they have is a bed & you have to bring your own linens. There's lots of choices nearby that are in that price range that have bathrooms & cable tv in the room.
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
Negative: It's an old Park in need of some TLC. Sites are close. Positive: The staff was great and the rest rooms have been refurbished nicely. Didn't appreciate one of the long-term residents warming up his diesel truck at 6am for almost 20 minutes! But, there aren't many options between Ft. Worth and Van Horn on I-20.
Nov 28, 2013
Second time for this campground. Was closer to hiway this time and did notice the traffic noise, but did not detract from our sleep that night. Site was level and wide enough to enjoy. Personnel were very friendly and helpful, led us to our site and helped get set up. Sure we will be back again.
Nov 26, 2013
Park and people were friendly. Dog park need a lot of work
Nov 26, 2013
Staff were friendly and knowledgable. During our stay we experienced an ice storm. We were not able to make use of any of the facilities.
Nov 25, 2013
Friendly helpful staff; clean, hot showers
Nov 25, 2013
very considerate and welcoming. Clean park and well kept.
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
Not the easiest to get a large rig in and out of. It is clean and the host was friendly and helpful.
Nov 19, 2013
nice spot
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Nice improvement to interior roadways.
Nov 15, 2013
We have stayed here many times and it ia always a great place to camp. The people are very nice and helpfull.
Nov 15, 2013
Just an overnight stop. Everything okay.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
My sister and I stay in a cabin at the Abilene koa each year. The staff is always great. The cabin is always clean and ready for us. The bath house is the same and the showers have been redone and are the best showers I have used in a camp ground. Thanks and we will be back next year.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
We arrived late for a one night check-in. Night registration desk contained all the information needed to check in quickly and get the type of site we wanted. One recommendation: better lighting &/or signing showing access lanes to sites would be nice. It was a bit confusing, but I solved the problem by getting out of the RV and walking to possible sites with a flashlight to find best site for us.
Nov 10, 2013
Enjoyed our stay!
Nov 08, 2013
Nice and clean, bathrooms,laundry room, and the campground was keep clean at all times!
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Sorry to say it was bad luck with tires that brought us to your camp, but you made a bad situation much easier to deal with. Thank You
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
We liked your clean showers.Thanks
Nov 05, 2013
More like a trailer park then a campground.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Friendly - efficient - short stay.
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Friendly folks. Well kept campground. Lots of trees provide shade and dampen road noise from the adjacent interstate. Fairly easy in and out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.