Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
GREAT STAY with a great staff that cared for every need!
Jun 21, 2015
nice people, good service I-20 very noisy
Jun 21, 2015
Expensive
Jun 21, 2015
Very friendly staff and accommodating. I only had one complaint about a pole light right over our site that drew in the bugs where we were camping

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree with you about the pole light. We plan to make some changes in the near future. We are so thankful for your visit and hope you stop by again in the future.
Jun 20, 2015
Staff is great, but rv spaces need gravel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your response! We are so thankful you allowed us the opportunity to help you with your site. The large downpours this year has been laborious trying to keep all the sites dry.
Jun 19, 2015
Clean park with nice level RVparking. Convenient hooks-ups and a lot of amenities. Mira enjoyed the dog park and met new furry friends. Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Jun 19, 2015
Art and Susan were fantastic. They were friendly and if there was a problem during closing hours, Art left his personal phone number. The ground were very clean despite all the rain they had. Highly recommend this KOA
Jun 19, 2015
Very professional, helpful and friendly.... Thanks !!!!!!!
Jun 17, 2015
We had a great time. The grounds are well kept and the staff is very comitted to serving the customers. This is the only place that we will stay when we come to Abilene. Bob & Nelda Davis
Jun 17, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful. They went above and beyond when they found out I was a first time travel trailer owner.
Jun 17, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY, VERY FRIENDLY, PARK WAS VERY CLEAN, THE ONLY THING THAT NEEDS ATTENTION IS THE GAME ROOM......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes! We agree. We have plans to update that room. Thank you for your kind responses and we look forward to seeing you again!
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay here was great. We will stay here again and telling our friends about this campground. People were extremely helpful (our men folks was back and forth and they went beyond their job to help "the woman folks" lol. Clean grounds, clean restrooms, clean laundry, everything was great.
Jun 16, 2015
I really enjoyed the beautifully shaded and landscaped park. I'll be back!
Jun 16, 2015
The park is very nice, well kept with clean bathrooms. Everyone who works there is friendly & accommodating.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed here for the Texas State High School Rodeo. Will be back next year. Camp is shaded in most spots, and is extremely clean. Staff is visible several times a day and will actually ask if they can help. Easy in easy out and most important of all: friendly!!!! Nice pool with shade and sun. Not huge but more than sufficient. Stayed here 8 days.
Jun 15, 2015
This park is exhibiting improvements. The current management is fantastic: SO very accommodating! Staying at Abilene KOA Kampground was a great experience and we look forward to our next stay.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly, the restrooms were clean, the showers were clean. It was a nice friendly stay.
Jun 15, 2015
I had a great stay!
Jun 15, 2015
GREAT AS USUAL... LATE CHECK IN AND WAS GREATED WITH A SMILE AFTER HOURS.
Jun 14, 2015
A absolute must stay place! Awesome people that care and are there to help with whatever you may need! Awesome location, overall AWESOME!!!
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful campground. The cabins, pool, and grounds were clean. Management was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2015
great campground. very clean. well maintained. the staff was great as well.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice park with friendly staff! Restrooms and showers were clean and well kept. Great pool and play area for the kids
Jun 13, 2015
Very friendly staff. Extremely quiet for as close to main highway. Excellent shade. Thanks.
Jun 13, 2015
Easy in easy out for one night stay. Staff helpful on phone & in person. Pet friendly.
Jun 12, 2015
Very well kept property and friendly staff .
Jun 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The help we receive from your staff was very helpful. All of you were very friendly. We will return again and will recommend your site to other people.
Jun 11, 2015
Park hosts were very accommodating, great park very quite nice place to stay looking forward to going back
Jun 11, 2015
Our motorhome had a break down in Abilene, Texas. We were very fortunate to have a KOA close by to stay at. The staff were very accommodating even providing a cabin to stay in while our motorhome was being repaired! Everyone was friendly & helpful. Definitely recommend this KOA!
Jun 10, 2015
Art,wife and family are doing an excellent job bringing this KOA up to the standard we expect with personality plus!! And hard work!! Had a very relaxing nite stay and could not recommend more for all types of campers!!
Jun 09, 2015
Nice place and people
Jun 09, 2015
We're new RV'ers and this was our first stop breaking in our new travel trailer. The staff was very professional and helpful. We have two small dogs that enjoyed the Kamp K-9. The restrooms and showers were clean. We will highly recommend the Abilene KOA to folks heading that way. Thanks for an awesome experience.
Jun 09, 2015
The staff was nice and helpful. It was a overnight stop on our way from Houston to palodura canyon. We stayed in a 5th wheel.
Jun 09, 2015
Great facilities and a welcoming staff!
Jun 09, 2015
Need ice cream 😩

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your response and great rating! We agree we want ice cream too! We are waiting for a delivery. We sure hope you visit us again and have a Safe and Happy summer!
Jun 08, 2015
I love this place, very accommodating.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff,good location,all around good campground. Will stay here again when in the Abilene area.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Our trailer was under shade trees and the dog park was awesome.
Jun 06, 2015
Loved it!! Staff was very nice!
Jun 06, 2015
It was well kept and clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2015
Was a great place for our overnite purposes. Reservation & check-in was very professional and efficient. Employees were very friendly.
Jun 04, 2015
They were very helpful .
Jun 04, 2015
The owners and staff made us feel at home.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Extremely helpful staff, clean well kept grounds, we will totally be staying here everytime we come to Abilene to visit the zoo.
Jun 03, 2015
Quick overnight stay. Fastest check-in EVER! We had reservations and they let us switch for the day before/no problem. Lots of shade right off fwy but with all the trees still felt like in the woods.
Jun 02, 2015
bon accueil, toilettes propres mais je n'aime pas avoir à mettre un code pour les toilettes, difficile d'accès à cause d'un sens unique

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Le code est pour votre protection . Nous avons apprécié rencontrer votre famille . Voyages en toute sécurité!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps