Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2017
Nice quite Park. Bathrooms were clean. Love that they have cable tv.
Mar 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Lots of trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for taking your time for the review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us.
Mar 10, 2017
We have stayed there 2 times now, fantastic staff.
Mar 10, 2017
Clean park, friendly staff
Mar 09, 2017
Very nice,the people were very helpful.
Mar 08, 2017
Small park, easy access off I-20, large sites,friendly, helpful staff!
Mar 08, 2017
cute puppy
Mar 08, 2017
It was just a one night stay on the way to Dallas. We didn't use the facilities, so I can't comment on those. The campground was neat except for a pothole or two in the common roads. The office staff was friendly and efficient.
Mar 06, 2017
This was a very enjoyable stay. I had reserved the "deluxe cabin with Bathroom". When I got my confirmation, I noticed that it said that it was an RV. I looked back at the website and she enough, it was plainly stated there. I'm adventurous, so I said, what the heck, I'll try an RV. When it arrived, I was more than pleasantly surprised. It is very roomy, clean and well maintained.
Mar 05, 2017
A RETURN VISIT FOR US. THIS IS A GREAT KOA. GOOD WIFI, QUIET PARK, CLEAN, WELL RUN. EVERYTHING A KOA SHOULD BE.
Mar 05, 2017
Great people in charge. Campground needs some upgrading. Roads through park real pot holed. Need upgrade on bathrooms. Upgrade on Dog Park...way too small.Enjoyed our stay, but needs some work
Mar 04, 2017
Was going to be 1 night but looked around and stayed 3 plan to stay longer on return trip 😃
Mar 03, 2017
Nice park and workers...
Mar 03, 2017
When upgrading is complete will be nice.
Mar 02, 2017
Home away from home. Clean, lots of trees, quiet, close to town and friendly staff. Thanks Lowell and Roseanne(managers)
Mar 02, 2017
It was an average park with convenient off/on access to hwy. in process of updating some things. Staff friendly and plenty of park to walk our pets with small pet park, too.
Mar 01, 2017
We have tried other campgrounds in the area and found this to be the best one so far. Friendly staff and clean.
Mar 01, 2017
Short overnight stay in-transit
Mar 01, 2017
We only stayed for one night very nice campground very nice people extremely nice people
Mar 01, 2017
Only four stars this time due to remodel work in Bathroom. Only one shower as other two were under repair. Not sure how long repair will take. Did not see any work or change during two day visit. Otherwise I would give 5 stars. Place is clean and nice people working there.
Feb 27, 2017
Spaces very tight. Our slides touched tree limbs on both sides. Neighbor had to move car so we could make the swing out of our site.
Feb 25, 2017
Pretty neglected, very unlevel site, too much gravel dust. Very disappointing.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Sites are very close & gravel. It seemed mostly permanent residents.
Feb 24, 2017
The pull through spaces were very short. At least the two that were available the night we stayed. We have a 22' trailer and we were hanging out in both drives. The water and electric connections were at the front end of the pull through and we need more than 25' of hose to connect to the water. Our 50' electric and cable were adequate.
Feb 23, 2017
Staff was great. Location was good, easy on easy off.
Feb 23, 2017
Small quite park. Nice dog run.
Feb 23, 2017
Very nice clean rest rooms and showers
Feb 22, 2017
Very convenient to I-20 when just passing through for a night.
Feb 21, 2017
Easy in and out. Staff very friendly. Men's bathroom very clean. 2 of 3 showers out-of-order due to complete renovation. Nice playground for kids. Pool was closed for winter. Gravel sites pretty level. WiFi spotty. Satellite worked fine (site 43). Definitely will stay here again.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 19, 2017
Nice campsites and friendly people.
Feb 17, 2017
Easy access, nice sites and friendly camp host. Would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your kind review! Safe Travels this following year!
Feb 14, 2017
Great place to layover ....thanks
Feb 12, 2017
Easy access to interstate and yet very quiet. Perfect for our overnight stop.
Feb 12, 2017
We arrived late just at closing got the last site for the night. The space was a little tight but everything else was great the camp grounds were clean and well maintained we left early the next morning but certainly would stay there again.
Feb 11, 2017
Easy on and off clean facility
Feb 11, 2017
This is the second time that we have stayed at this KOA. We had a better experience the second time. Staff were friendlier and site was better. We would stay here again.
Feb 10, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
I was planning on staying here a minimum of 13 Wks but after two days I had ENOUGH! I have two dogs and each time I brought them in they were covered with prickly burr seeds things that were stuck in their paws and coats. The RV was also filled with them, as was I! After removing a baggie full of these things I showed the manager. He acted like he had never seen anything like it haha and BS!!
Feb 08, 2017
Great koa quiet is our big request. Would definitely stay again.
Feb 07, 2017
Very enjoyable
Feb 07, 2017
It is easy on and off freeway. A lot of long term but pleasant park. Fenced dog run. Nice people check you in and check you are hooked up. Will stay again if in town. Did not use any other facilities.
Feb 04, 2017
Easy in, easy out pull thru. Staff very friendly. WiFi spotty. Small dog park that is mostly gravel. Right on I-20 access road so some traffic noise if you're a light sleeper. Personally I like trains and I didn't hear any. Bathroom was very clean. And I am stopping here in 10 days on our way back home.
Feb 02, 2017
Stay here often. Always enjoy it
Feb 01, 2017
Friendly staff, site was level and pull through was OK sized for our rig. An overnight stop as we continued our trip.
Jan 30, 2017
We stayed in the park model (a RV Trailer). Wonderful setup. A very nice deck, with built in benches and a stand alone table and chairs. Interior was clean and comfortable. We got a fire ring delivered, and cooked on the grill and ate outside near the fire. We used this as base camp for visiting museums and Forts in the area. Great spot. Super staff.
Jan 30, 2017
Clean and friendly
Jan 29, 2017
Thanks for the food stop recommendation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy