Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2017
Sites are nice, place is clean and staff helpful. However, the sewer was out of service and there was poor communication as to if and when the problem resolved. I would suggest communication with each campsite or some kind of offering off cost or a free certificate for a future camping experience. Why is it KOA doesn't get a little give will go a long way.
Apr 06, 2017
Easy on-off I-20, friendly staff, spacious sites (was able to leave tow vehicle hooked up), shade trees and convenient power, water, sewer hook-ups. Would stay here again.
Apr 06, 2017
This is an older property. It is a good stayover place has a dog park. Should make reservations they tend to fill up. Safe and quiet and road noise is minimal when outside your rig. We will stay again when in Abilene.
Apr 04, 2017
Internet service needs improvement I was in spot 50 would loose connection and very slow service every thing else was great
Apr 04, 2017
Not knowing what to expect, as this was my first KOA experience, I was quite satisfied.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice and clean and everyone was very friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Very Clean, Price was affordable.
Apr 03, 2017
We appreciate the clean bathrooms and the variety of items that can be purchased in the store.
Apr 03, 2017
Lowell and Rosanne were most gracious! My first time to pull my travel trailer and had a little mishap, called the office and Lowell came to my rescue. The park is extremely clean and well maintained. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. I will be back time after time, and have already told all of my friends about it.
Apr 03, 2017
Very nice and clean, staff not very friendly
Apr 02, 2017
The KOA was very nice, with attentive, helpful staff. My location directly behind a wall to a Motel 6 was noisy, though, because large semi-trucks parked against the wooden wall..refrigerated cars ran all night; not conducive to sleep, But the KOA was generally, very nice.
Apr 01, 2017
Will not be back here ever!!!! Called made a reservation, told them we needed a 40 foot site. When we got there they put us in a 25 foot site and we had to unhitch our tow vehicle. Called the office and they said they had no other sites, said we could unhitch or leave, they were very rude. When you called ahead for a site and tell you if they don't have the right site, not just take your money.
Apr 01, 2017
Clean sites and great laundry facilities. Very friendly and nice dog park 👍🏻👍🏻
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Super nice folks that run this KOA! Will definitely come back again on our way thru! Thank you!
Mar 31, 2017
Very enjoyable
Mar 31, 2017
They were very friendly and went out of there way to find us a site on a night where they were full. It is a clean park easy in and out. Located near I20.
Mar 31, 2017
The WiFi was very poor & the cable tv reception was poor too. Had to use our aerial for good reception.
Mar 30, 2017
This was our 1st stay at a KOA, we just purchased our 1st RV and took it to our local KOA in Abilene. I had some questions and the gentleman at the desk was very helpful in helping me learn about my unit. I'm will return to the campground even if it's for the weekend here at home and hope that all KOA hospitality is equal. Very happy camper!!
Mar 29, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating staff, restrooms clean, and grounds were kept neat and tidy.
Mar 29, 2017
Just not the nicest park I e stayed in
Mar 29, 2017
Trains trains trains

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are not near any train tracks, could you be thinking of another campground on your trip?
Mar 28, 2017
Lots of issues with the wifi. Could not get my iphone to connect and my wife got hers to connect only one time.
Mar 27, 2017
Lowell and Rosanne where just great. They were helpful with my reservation when we decided to extend our stay. Lowell even pointed out the savings I would receive by becoming a KOA Value Kard Rewards memeber. Now we are planning a trip to the Black Hills and will be staying at the KOA out there. The camper cabin was perfect for my family. Roomy, clean and had all the comforts of home.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
A great alternative to a hotel if you have small kids because they can play outside.
Mar 27, 2017
Nice!
Mar 27, 2017
Very friendly nice pull thru's
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
We had a good night rest,the place was clean and the host was friendly.
Mar 24, 2017
We stayed one night on our way to Big Bend, will stay another on our way back home. Very nice campground.!
Mar 24, 2017
Only real negative is proximity to IH20 and the road noise 24/365. This park is really old but the folks running it were very helpful and accomodating.
Mar 24, 2017
Great
Mar 23, 2017
I stay here fairly frequently and am always greeted by a friendly staff and treated to a pleasant stay at a very nice facility.
Mar 22, 2017
very nice and quite
Mar 22, 2017
The host Lowell was very friendly. We met our neighbors and even stayed next to them the next night in Kansas.
Mar 22, 2017
Chemin très poussiéreux manque de roches. Avons dû demander de nettoyer les toilettes. Piste d'acceptation à côté du camping jusqu'à tard le soir.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you did not find our campground up to your standards. We are making changes to upgrade this campground, during busy times we have to put things on hold. Hopefully you enjoy the rest of your trip. Thank You for choosing to stay with us anyway.
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly staff . Loved our visit . The 2 bedroom cabin was great .
Mar 20, 2017
Everything was nice with the exception of the bathroom. The urinal flooded and there was water all over the floor and it caused an awful smell.
Mar 20, 2017
Great park, friendly people, convienient location. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Noticed the connection for sewage was broken just wanted you to know it was that way when we arrived thxs
Mar 17, 2017
People who manage the campground are very responsive if you have an issue.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Friendly and efficient, clean easy access
Mar 16, 2017
Young blonde woman gave us a short spot,I ordered a full, pullthru! When I asked if someone was going to show us the way she said, No,the man needed to finish working on laundryroom!She gave me idiotic instructions for WIFI. Cold & RUDE!Shorthanded? IDKare! Love KOA, just NOT ABILENE!
Mar 15, 2017
We like this KOA so much, we stay here anytime we are in Abilene.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy