Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2016
Shaded campground near interstate and convenient to Abilene attractions. Good utilities, easy to navigate campground. Friendly hosts.
Mar 30, 2016
Pull through sites are small, grounds were not well kept, left-over chicken bones were all over our site, unsafe to walk our dogs around the site. Rig next to us too close had 5 inches between our slides.Appears to be an older camp. It worked for a one night stay but won't stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your site was not clean we discussed this with our staff and would have loved the opportunity to rectify the situation so you could have been pleased. Safe Travels!
Mar 29, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating. Convenient
Mar 28, 2016
We arrived after the office had closed but Jo and Dale came over to our site to welcome us and were very helpful with info about the kampground and area! The next morning Art was there to do the same!
Mar 27, 2016
Very Helpful Camphosts. Asked for help and provided. Friendliest we've found.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
neat park. only stayed one night. easy in and out
Mar 26, 2016
The park need some sprucing up which seems to be in progress.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes it is! We have some wonderful construction and refurbishing going on around here and we are so thankful for all the guests who come by each year to see what is new. Safe Travels!
Mar 25, 2016
It advertised "grassy" sites, but no grass.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is winter in Texas. Safe Travels!
Mar 25, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff. My only complaint is Interstate 20 is too close. We heard traffic most of the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do have easy access to I 20
Mar 24, 2016
good tv. wifi. easy access. utilities were well placed and easy to get to. One negative is the person I spoke to on phone told me there were plenty sites available, just 2 hrs prior to arriving. (I couldn't make a reservation.) There was ONE site available when we arrived.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review. We are a very busy campground located with easy access to the freeway and we can fill up without a single notice in minutes. We are thankful you were able to stay. Safe Travels!
Mar 23, 2016
Nice park and very friendly staff. Improvements under way which will make this a better park.
Mar 22, 2016
I'm not coming back! Till next time!!!
Mar 21, 2016
Great staff -- we never met the owners, but the managers and other staff were awesome; extremely helpful and quick to help us learn the ropes on our first RV trip. The location is perfect, too. Great proximity to things to do in Abilene, but also very easy to get on and off the highway.
Mar 21, 2016
We have stayed here several times and the camp is always clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
Had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was extremely courteous and friendly. Our boys wanted to know if we could stay here again. They had a great time also.
Mar 21, 2016
Great service and awesome location
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Extremely helpful manager was onsite to assist in late arrival parking.
Mar 20, 2016
Overnight only. A C+ KOA.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 16, 2016
White gravel and mud tracked in evwry where and was very hard to clean up. Wi-if didn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you did not call us and allow us to assist you. We give out our personal phone number for a 24 hour contact upon arrival. We always come to the RV and help with Wifi and cable. Very hands on General Manger. Safe Travels!
Mar 15, 2016
Very friendly staff and always willing to help and make us feel at home! We will return to this KOA, THANKS!
Mar 15, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Mar 14, 2016
Nice place. Very quick check in..
Mar 14, 2016
Easy Highway access, but as a result there's traffic noise. Very friendly & accommodating staff! Clean. For us it was a great overnight stop.
Mar 14, 2016
Exceptional service and clean restrooms/showers. We called after hours with an issue and it was promptly handled.
Mar 14, 2016
The management is working hard to upgrade this camp site. They are friendly, and very helpful. The sites are clean and the grounds are kept clean. I wish them lots of successes to come for their efforts.
Mar 14, 2016
No signs for entry to I-20
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
it was nice but you could tell it needed upgrades. staff very nice.
Mar 11, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
Nice place to stay, folks are really friendly and helpful. We always stay here when we come through Abilene.
Mar 11, 2016
Thank you for having us. Was a great stay- safe clean accomodations with a friendly helpful staff!!
Mar 10, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's I have ever stayed in. The staff went way above and beyond to be sure I had everything I needed.
Mar 10, 2016
We got in late but check in was quick. Very nice park.
Mar 09, 2016
This was by far the BEST KOA we have stayed at. The park is nice but what made it great for us were how accommodating and friendly the camp hosts, Dale and Jo were. They treated us as friends, not visitors, and we truly appreciated them and their willingness to make our stay under our circumstances, enjoyable. Thanks again!
Mar 08, 2016
Very helpful. Nice facilities
Mar 07, 2016
I understand that this KOA is being redone and will be even better. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 07, 2016
Very friendly staff and owner. Help guide you into your space. Store was well stocked. Older KOA but worked great for us. We don't care for fancy RV parks. Cable and wifi worked great. Easy to access. Little higher price then some other KOAs. Overall fairly good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

LOL! Thank you very much for your honest review. We enjoyed your company and cannot wait until you come by again and see how much renovations have been done. Summertime is around the corner! Safe Travels!
Mar 06, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
very pleasant
Mar 03, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
friendly
Mar 03, 2016
The people here were okay. Not rude, but definitely not inviting. The campgrounds were not that nice. Most of the rvs were full timers that were run down. It was okay to lay over for the night but I won't go back. The place is just kind of trashy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have worked very hard upgrading this campground. I do agree that winter in Texas with no trees and no grass does damper the landscape. I would disagree this campground is trashy. Safe Travels
Mar 01, 2016
Lady a check in was very friendly and welcoming. Park was very clean. Perfect for an overnight while traveling through.
Mar 01, 2016
Called for reservation directly to camp. After I left my card was charged more money. They gave me the KOA discount when my card expired 5 years ago.Your records are not up to date. Now I know why I never renewed the card. I will put bad reviews on the many RV park review websites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After multiple attempts to reach you and email conversations I do find it troubling you accepted a KOA discount knowing you have not had a card in five years. We try very hard to be fair with everyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals