Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2015
We use this campground for an overnight stay. It is easy in-easy out. The sites are adequate for our coach and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
This KOA allowed us to break our return trip into 3 equal days - Excellent decision. Helpful, friendly, staff.
Mar 31, 2015
It was great, clean camp grounds, handy dog park, and nice staff. Just wish it was a little further off the highway, but we had a blast.
Mar 30, 2015
Everything extremely clean. Bathrooms exceptional. Great dog park. I understand these are new owners and they are doing a great job with making updates. They are very friendly and helpful. One improvement that needs to be made is to the internet service. Only worked in the laundry. I'm sure they will get this remedied soon.
Mar 29, 2015
The stay was great. The people in the office were very friendly. The grounds were very clean.
Mar 28, 2015
Very nice campground, with big sites. Clean, GREAT STAFF, and a place we'll come back to!
Mar 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful
Mar 26, 2015
The park was very clean and the people were very friendly. A RV park we would definitely go back to. Carol & Tim
Mar 26, 2015
Great hosts-clean comfortable stay with easy access from the highway
Mar 26, 2015
Manager Val friendly and helpful. Nice young man showed us to our spot! Yes we will return! Timi Ringstad, kOA workamper
Mar 25, 2015
nice restrooms, no wifi that worked at campsite downgraded for that
Mar 24, 2015
A delightful place to spend a night.
Mar 23, 2015
The staff is great! They were so helpful and friendly. The sites were level and everything worked like it should. Lots of highway noise and lots of noise from the motel next door.
Mar 23, 2015
Great employees, clean restrooms, clean campgrounds. Thanks!!!
Mar 22, 2015
Great camping area. Enjoyed our neighbors very much. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Mar 18, 2015
Roads very bumpy many holes. Too many permanent people living there some with large dogs and loud trucks coming and going early and late
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Bathroom very clean, too many light in camp area. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 16, 2015
Had a very short, sweet and simple stay. Everyone is very friendly and eager to help.
Mar 16, 2015
We wish to thank the employees who we very helpful. We were at another RV park which was a mess we had waited over 25 minutes for someone to return to the office and than called the KOA.Booked our spot and was thankful for the help.Keep up the good work.Jim
Mar 15, 2015
It is very obvious that the managers take much pride in maintaining the campground. It is very clean and well kept. The host is very helpful.
Mar 15, 2015
The place was great but... Wish I wasn't at the end near the entrance because the freeway was so noisy. Wish I didn't have to call someone to get the wifi and bathroom codes. Wish I could have found the dump station. (office was closed and too early to make a call). Otherwise it was a cute place, clean, and the kids had fun at the playground. Owner was super friendly and let me borrow a hose.
Mar 14, 2015
Stayed in the double kabin. The kabin was great. Bathroom was a little dirty and the KOA doesn't have anything special about it like all the others. Drunk man was peeing on a tree outside the restroom when my wife walked by to use the restroom in the dark. Man made crude statement and said he forgot the passcode to the restroom.
Mar 13, 2015
It has improved a great deal in the last few years. We will stay again and we do reccomend it to our friends.
Mar 13, 2015
Understand this park is under new ownership, but it is not up to what we have come to believe is KOA standards.
Mar 13, 2015
Nice place - easy in and easy out.
Mar 12, 2015
Lots of permanent trailers from the oil field workers. Extremely noisy in the early hours of the morning.
Mar 12, 2015
Great service! Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks!!
Mar 10, 2015
Very friendly, helpful.
Mar 10, 2015
Pleasant greeting and staff was helpful and friendly. However, very disappointed in the conditions of the grounds. Lots of potholes!!!! Needs gravel everywhere, at the campsite, as well as the travel lanes
Mar 09, 2015
Only one night but everything was great. Friendly staff
Mar 09, 2015
It was nice, everything was clean. The dog area was very muddy. Not their fault, just a lot of rain.
Mar 08, 2015
Everything, including the staff was wonderful !!
Mar 07, 2015
Great place to stay and wait out a storm.
Mar 06, 2015
Weather was bad during our second stay, but this facility is great. People are friendly and park is clean.
Mar 06, 2015
The facilities are very nice; HOWEVER the owner apparently doesn't care about the guest dogs running loose and their waste being left for the other guest to step in. We have stayed in KOA all over a country for more than 10 years and have never seen loose dogs or an owner who less readily cares about inforcing KOA pet policy This is the only KOA we will NEVER stay at again. We pet own
Mar 05, 2015
Mar 04, 2015
You had to have an electrical engineering degree to make cable work. One big mud hole.You need base qualifications for all campgrounds, this one wasn't close.
Mar 04, 2015
Really nice people tending the camp ground. Kind of difficult to drive and return to site. A detailed map would help.
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
We were snowed in for 4 days - only had reservations for 1 - and the people in the office were so nice and helpful
Mar 03, 2015
Great dog park!
Mar 02, 2015
Pulled in due to bad weather and spent two days. Nancy was very pleasant and helpful.
Mar 02, 2015
You all are rated as 10 stars. We spent 2 days at your KOA due to weather condition and you made our stay forget about the cold and ice on the road. Job well done and we will be back on our way south next fall. Thanks for all your TLC
Feb 27, 2015
What a wonderful experience. My wife and I were taken care of in a personal yet professional manner. The staff is terrific, the park is very nice.
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 21, 2015
Stayed for 1 night, passing through the area. Would suggest having the longer term campers separated from the over nighters. Several males in the camper next to me that were rather loud. Understand that they were relaxing afterwork but think they should be with others of similar circumstances.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.