Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2017
nice people and campground
May 07, 2017
May 05, 2017
Nice long site. Upon check-in staff moved us to a site next to our traveling companions without being asked. Nice dog park.
May 05, 2017
Great overnight camping spot. Friendly staff, quiet for being so close to the interstate, easy in and out.
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
.
May 03, 2017
Staff was nice and informative. Sites were nice.
May 03, 2017
This campground is easy to find and plenty of room. Was escorted to site, and friendly staff. Nice trees.
May 03, 2017
Very friendly and very clean. I'll stop again!
May 02, 2017
Nifty little place
May 01, 2017
Very nice people
May 01, 2017
Friendly, clean and affordable.
May 01, 2017
We needed a quiet place to relax after a long day of travel and we got it, however when we left in the morning when we took the frontage Ed we came in on we got on 84/83 instead of 20..?? No signs. Bet this happens a lot so people should be informed of how to get to 20E.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

apologies for the Texas fascination with frontage roads, we have an inset detail map of the interchange on our sitemap, and all of our staff are happy to assist with directions.
Apr 29, 2017
I will make recommendations because t is a good way to lose friends. Staff very friendly,park clean but very dusty,roads and sites are dirt

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us, Confused about the t is a good way to lose friends??
Apr 27, 2017
Everything was great. Staff great. We had a nice site and level. Bathrooms and laundry clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice overnight spot. Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice place to stay - only down side is a lot of highway noise
Apr 24, 2017
Cabin I reserved was later cancelled and then the 2 room I reserved turned into a 1 room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

you were booked into a two room cabin in exchange from the park model, not sure why you ended up into a one room? did you come to the office to let us know?
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We stay there often and really like it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us.
Apr 23, 2017
Good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us.
Apr 22, 2017
smaller, more compact

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your information, and Thank You for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry, we are an older KOA so therefore sites are narrower and shorten than a newer built campground.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Outstanding in every way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You very much for your review and choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your advise and business
Apr 19, 2017
While they advertises cable, I was charged $3 for cable. Laundry was nice. Advertised a pool, but it was drained. I was given the site nearest to the road, and all the others were empty. Grounds are pretty with trees, but messy. I was walking my dog @ night, shined my phone light down to pick up poo, & there was a literal MOUNTAIN of poo around the base of the tree. YUCK.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. You were charged cable due to the site change only, we do not charge for cable. I am sorry about the pool, it does not open until memorial weekend. As for the poop, we were unaware but as soon as you told us, it was promptly cleaned up.
Apr 18, 2017
Just right.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us.
Apr 18, 2017
Traveling thru Texas so only stayed 1 night. Was escorted to our site but escort drove off never speaking to us or offering any help like other KOA's. Great dog park and restrooms. Small store and easy access off hwy. Would stay again. Felt secure and safe!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and sorry for the non help at your site.
Apr 17, 2017
Always enjoy staying here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and Happy that we can make you happy.
Apr 17, 2017
dusty and noisy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us. Sorry about the dust, but it has not rained but twice since february, As for the noise, easy on and easy off the interstate make for some noise.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was phenomenal and everything was very clean however, our site was extremely small that I was sitting on top of my neighbors sewage line and it didn't smell pretty. Also, the drag strip got annoying by the afternoon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. I am sorry about the drag strip, but unfortunately there is nothing we can do to change that. Sorry about the smell, did you let us know so we fix it?
Apr 17, 2017
Always good, rarely great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us. We are not sure what you mean by rarely great, but we are trying to make improvements to the campground.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground. A little hard to get to and out of - back to I-20. Can't help that, but perhaps some signs be useful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us, unfortunately, we do have signs directing you to us, but they are very small, they are not designed by us, the dept of highways makes these available.
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice people and had a nice stay. We did have slow internet and some trouble w/ the cable stations. We will stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review and choosing to stay with us. I am sorry the wifi may have been running slow, it is limited bandwidth so everyone can connect, Someone may have been using more than necessary?
Apr 16, 2017
na

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us.
Apr 16, 2017
We did not have Wifi, only in the laundry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us. We are very sorry about the wifi at your site, we were unaware that it remained a problem. Happy you were able to use our high speed wifi in the laundry room.
Apr 15, 2017
Average KOA. Quiet, small, lots of full timers but neat and tidy.
Apr 15, 2017
Just overnight we did not even unhook the TT.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Pretty nice campground over all. Really liked the space we were in this time, nice shade and it was easy to get in and out of. Only problem we had was the wifi signal was very weak and we had problems connecting to it.
Apr 14, 2017
The park was beautiful. It was a bonus that you could have food delivered to your site!! The only problem was that the shower curtain was not big enough to cover the opening and the pressure was not very good. The employees were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 13, 2017
Very friendly people!! Extremely helpful. It's just hard to get out of sites do to some trees. Other than that great place.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
just overnight stay everything was good site nice
Apr 10, 2017
Everything was fine for the most part. We were in site 4, close to the office, and wifi was so weak and intermittent that it was unusable. We tried elsewhere in the park and other than the office, wifi was just unacceptable. The bathrooms were dated, sloppily painted, and shower curtains too narrow to prevent water from splashing out into the dressing area. There were soap and paper towels.
Apr 10, 2017
Had trouble accessing Wifi, otherwise everything was fine.
Apr 10, 2017
nice people very pleasant very helpfull
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
General run down condition of the park, including uncut weeds/grass, non-functioning lock on Men's room door, junky permanent residents, etc. Would only come back for an over night stop. Park isn't up to KOA standards.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy