Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2014
I did not stay at your site on this date I stayed there about 4 yr ago please call me at 432-638-0014. h
Feb 19, 2014
credit card declined--bank said KOA entered something wrong! Stay was OK Clerk was not real helpful when asked about a place to wash vehicle.
Feb 18, 2014
Bathrooms were very clean. If you are interested in Wi-Fi, you're out of luck and the staff is not tech savvy. This park seems to primarily serve long-term stays.
Feb 18, 2014
internet ne fonctionne pas même pour les emails
Feb 17, 2014
The only positive thing I can say is they had full hookups. Our space had been a long term space where someone left a piece of aged AstroTurf for their porch. It was dirty with trash. There was no fence behind the property & a bungee cable had been stretched to show the property line. Across that line was an abandoned mobile home with thigh high grass. Lots of long term campers. No grill or pit.
Feb 10, 2014
The campground was great but needs better wifi
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Just an overnight stay. Office personnel very friendly.
Jan 31, 2014
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Fine for an overnight stay.
Jan 18, 2014
The Kabin stay was really nice. The campground facilities were well maintained. It was a cold night and the electric heater did it's job.
Jan 16, 2014
Jan 16, 2014
No handicap services
Jan 16, 2014
Close to freeway. Good for late arrival/early departure.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
We had a great time. The factility (bathhouse, grounds, etc) was wonderful and our Kabin was clean and ready for us at check in! We will be back soon to enjoy the facility in the summer! Thanks!
Jan 13, 2014
We stay here every year. Very nice! Quiet. Lots of trees. Clean. Great dog area! We make a point of stopping here.
Jan 11, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
Ok except they advertised propane, but it was not available until 1/11.
Jan 07, 2014
Getting to the campground is touchy. Leaving is even worse. Very convoluted highway system there. The campground itself was very nice and the staff was helpful and great as usual. I would rate it higher if the highway was better.
Jan 04, 2014
The men's showers were going through some renovations so the women had to share. The cabin was small,the heater didn't heat much, and there was only one electrical outlet for electronic devices which was there for the AC. Considering it was extremely cold, I was thankful I brought and electric blanket! The price was a little high in comparison to other KOA with better amenities & deluxe cabins.
Jan 03, 2014
It was more crowded than our last stay with what appears to be full time workers. The most frustrating part is that out of 5 washers in the laundry only 2 were working and out of 3 dryers only 2 were working. What frustrated me even more than that was that I talked to the lady in the office about doing our laundry she never mentioned this. We could have gone into town to do it had we known.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Good clean KOA. Bath facilities clean with keydoor lock for added security. Clean grounds.
Jan 01, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Very friendly staff and extra clean facilities. Nice shady campsites. Will stay there again when we are in the area.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
wi fi not 100 percent otherwise top notch park
Dec 20, 2013
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 17, 2013
Very nice people working in the office. Nice clean park!
Dec 17, 2013
Although the sign on the office door said "open" from 8:00 to 6:00 it was locked when we arrived at 3 PM. No one responded to knocks on the door or telephone calls. Not a great way to greet customrs.
Dec 15, 2013
I just arrived after ice/rain storm so dog park was muddy but not their fault. A heads up by the clerk would have been nice. The clerk was very nice and personable. At first I did not like my space but it worked well for walking my dogs, which is possibly why the clerk put us there!
Dec 15, 2013
The cable tv was great except I wish they would include fox news and the internet was bad. The staff were friendly and the restrooms were clean.
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
We were only there a few hours but the owner was very friendly and the campground seemed nice.
Dec 02, 2013
This was our third time at this campground, but this was the worst. There is a race track of some kind not far from the campground and it was extremely noisey up until after 11:00 that night and then started back up the next morning (Sunday). Our other stays have been much better.
Dec 02, 2013
I've stayed there in the past & like it because it's close & convenient to where I hunt. I have always felt the cabins are overpriced since all they have is a bed & you have to bring your own linens. There's lots of choices nearby that are in that price range that have bathrooms & cable tv in the room.
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
Negative: It's an old Park in need of some TLC. Sites are close. Positive: The staff was great and the rest rooms have been refurbished nicely. Didn't appreciate one of the long-term residents warming up his diesel truck at 6am for almost 20 minutes! But, there aren't many options between Ft. Worth and Van Horn on I-20.
Nov 28, 2013
Second time for this campground. Was closer to hiway this time and did notice the traffic noise, but did not detract from our sleep that night. Site was level and wide enough to enjoy. Personnel were very friendly and helpful, led us to our site and helped get set up. Sure we will be back again.
Nov 26, 2013
Park and people were friendly. Dog park need a lot of work
Nov 26, 2013
Staff were friendly and knowledgable. During our stay we experienced an ice storm. We were not able to make use of any of the facilities.
Nov 25, 2013
Friendly helpful staff; clean, hot showers

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.