Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Great koa. Clean and simple. Nice store and courteous workers. Lovely place
Jun 09, 2014
Need concrete pads for pull through motor home sites
Jun 09, 2014
KOA in Abilene was very clean, you saw workers daily cleaning the camp grounds, doing their daily work. The clerks Val and Natalie were very friendly. Natalie gave great directions on how to get to the KOA site. First time to be at a KOA and we are going back. :)
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Nice, quiet, friendly.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
This is a very nice KOA, perhaps the nicest we have ever stayed at. Lots of mature trees make it shady and peaceful.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
service was very good and operators were friendly.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Generally a nice campground. Wi-fi is a challenge. Staff was very nice and we see stay progress with improvements that continue to make the park better and better.
Jun 02, 2014
Would have been 5 stars but no one answered phone during business hours.
Jun 02, 2014
Standard KOA, with a very friendly staff, sites were gravel/dirt, but drained reasonably well, park clean and kept that way. Pool was closed.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Staff were very friendly and facilities were in excellent condition.
Jun 01, 2014
Very nice place! Trees, shade, and grass around the cabin. Thankfully th cabin was air conditioned!!!
May 30, 2014
Very clean campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will come back.
May 27, 2014
Good location, good services. Cable tv was somewhat annoying since we had to use a Suddenlink box loaned to us from the staff. Our tv is new and has had no problems with other locations getting all channels.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Great overnight stop for big rigs.
May 25, 2014
This was the worst KOA experience I have had to date. The layout and site arrangement for the tent sites was poor, the pool was not maintained at all, and the playground was in disrepair. The bathrooms and showers were excellent. If the rest of the campground was on par with the bathrooms it would be great.
May 24, 2014
Stayed 2 nights in a motorhome. Very quiet.
May 24, 2014
Great site with pecan trees, well kept park. Super clean restrooms and laundry. Friendly and helpful staff. Would certainly stay again.
May 24, 2014
We just love this campground.
May 22, 2014
Easy location to get to. Roads and sites are gravel but leveled out with few holes. Pool was not open. Quite but train noise was low. Host and staff were very nice. Would stay thereagain.
May 22, 2014
Claim to have a lot of tv channels. This proved not to be true. TV service at my site was almost non existent with a damaged hook up that was suppose to be for adjacent site. He got there first and took mine. Office closed shortly after my arrival so this went unrepaired. Also, the wi-fi service is only a little better that having the name. Service was terrible.
May 21, 2014
Everything in park was clean..people managing it were friendly .always asking if we needed anything..
May 21, 2014
Although the campground was full during a portion of our stay, our site was enjoyable and quiet. The management and staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2014
Great kampground and exceptional staff. Val, the manager is outstanding!
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Very clean, frendley people
May 20, 2014
We were placed next to long term stayers and they erected a fence for dogs and were remiss in cleaning up. Not an ideal place for entertaining!
May 20, 2014
Everything was clean and neat -- trees trimmed back, grassy areas mowed. Restreeoms updated since out last visit - very nice and clean. Will definitely return at our next trip thru.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Stay was fine except for no east to access cable service. Hooking up your own box does not work for this traveler. Otherwise nice park.
May 19, 2014
Employees friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. Pool was out of service. Cable worked well. Wifi was usable but very slow. Don't know when RV parks will realize the importance of wifi to campers.
May 19, 2014
I was very pleased with the cabin we were in. I really enjoyed the calmness of the area and the great trees that keep us shaded all day. the weather was great the whole time we were there and even being close to the interstate we did not hear anything. also even though the camp was completely full everyone was great. thanks for a great time.
May 19, 2014
This is a great KOA, we have stayed there before, only problem, is their cable tv doesn't have much choice, and faded in and out, but, we weren't in Abilene, just to camp and watch TV,anyway. (LOL)
May 18, 2014
May 16, 2014
Clean rv park, level site, friendly and helpful staff, and nice restrooms. Some road noise but trees serve as a buffer. We would stay here again.
May 15, 2014
Really liked this campground. The amenities are great, close to the Interstate, and the people friendly.
May 14, 2014
It very comfortable very acommendating to our needs nice shade trees an rates were great. This was Koa special weekend for raising money for sp needs children camp weekend Only change needed would be another exit with large fifth wheels an motor houses it gets to crowded an u can't get in or out Enjoy our visit P an B
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
People great. Park clean and neat. Very near heavy traffic, but still s good place to stay. We were so tired we slept through most of it.
May 13, 2014
Nice
May 13, 2014
very close spaces and having trailers face each other so you share a table and such with another person wasn't something that we liked.
May 12, 2014
Very nice and clean. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Loved the trees!
May 12, 2014
it is a nice clean facility with a comfortable atmosphere. The staff is polite and helpful
May 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.