Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
Nice RV park!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a most amazing staff here at Abilene KOA! They go above and beyond and we are most thankful for them. The hard work does pay off and we enjoy all the reviews proving others enjoy our hard work!!!
Jun 03, 2016
The campground staff were all very friendly and helpful. We were there to visit with our Grandson, who is stationed at the local AFB, so everything else was secondary. The only thing I would criticize are the very low spots in the roadway through the campground. Since we had rain every day, we were constantly dodging large mud puddles.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great News! When the rains stopped we did raise those spots. The campground looks amazing with the new gravel. Great point and we did take care of it!! Thank you and look forward to your return!
Jun 02, 2016
Art, his family and his staff were EXTREMELY helpful to my wife and me. It was our first night in our travel trailer. Art went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything properly and safely hooked up. We highly recommend this KOA. We look forward to visiting this KOA again in the future.
Jun 02, 2016
very helpful staff
Jun 01, 2016
Great location. Love the trees & our site had a wood seating area. liked that even though we arrived late someone there to ck us in.
May 31, 2016
Improvements were being made, which is great. My biggest issue was with the mosquitos. With all the rain lately, they were abundant. Don't think there is anythng the management can do about the mosquitos.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Felt like I was important to them and very welcome.
May 30, 2016
I loved the KOA. The staff are great, very personable! The only issue I had was the internet. We lost connection every 5-10 mins. Had to get my own internet acct. So had to pay for lot, electricity and internet. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend this place!!
May 30, 2016
We stayed one night on our way to Walt Disney World. It was easy to get to and the staff was very helpful. The pool was great for the grandkids. Very quiet and well maintained. We have a class A with tow.
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
The people running the park were SO NICE. I never like gravel but otherwise great!
May 29, 2016
Great staff, friendly service. Site was level and long enough for 65'. Mosquitoes very bad.
May 28, 2016
Great. Great management. Very clean rv park. Overall outstanding.
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
Lovely Kampground, friendly staff, well maintained, quiet, easy in and out.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
We were greeted warmly upon our arrival. Our tv required the new, special box in order to receive stations, and the manager came to our RV and worked his magic. We intend to return to this park on our way back..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for allowing us to assist you during your stay at the Abilene KOA Safe Travels!
May 26, 2016
WIFI was not working at site. They said that lightning knocked out the night before. WIFI is very important to us at our site.
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Only spent one night and it was average KOA, but nothing impressive. Nice trees.
May 25, 2016
Very clean. Wonderful hospitality. Helpful on phone and awesome upgrades in cabins. Price is perfect!
May 24, 2016
Easy stay. Friendly managers.
May 23, 2016
I've stayed at this KOA many times in the past and have never had any issues. It is a very convenient place to stop on a drive from NM to LA.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
Kamp ground is ok, best in area, but internal road condition and general appearance/condition not the usual for KOA standards.
May 20, 2016
Sites are nice. Pool well kept. Roads are being worked on. Lawn and trees trimmed staff helpful and make you feel like family
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
It is all I expect from a Koa. Pleasant.
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Helpful checkin staff. Level pull through site. A little noise from IH but campground is quiet and peaceful.
May 18, 2016
We were there for Western Hertiage weekend as we try to every year. The staff has always been very accomidating, had gotten lots of rain was muddy but campsites were dry. We look forward to our next stay! We were there in a 45' motorhome towing. J&J
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
Very nice, owners were exceptional, very friendly and helpful and welcoming after a long day on the road. Only negative would be narrow camp sites. We could smell the neighbor's septic when we sat on our very nice and new clean picnic table. But even with that we would stay again and have marked this camp location when traveling thus way again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you experienced a smell. We do have a mix of sites on the campground. We are working on extending them. Have a great summer!
May 17, 2016
As always, the Host are very nice and helpful. We visit this KOA to see our son at Hardin Simmons University. The only recommendation we have would be a nicer play area for the children. Everything is outdated. We take our grandchild with us and she loves the outdoors. We will be back again.
May 17, 2016
I've stayed here before and have had no complaints but this time the only problem was an apparent bed bug problem. I'll survive but it'd be a good idea to stay on top of this. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Management should have been notified. This is a serious issue. We would have investigated the issue as soon as we were notified. Please contact management in these circumstances instead of a blind review.
May 16, 2016
Very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2016
Great place! The grounds were clean and well kept.
May 16, 2016
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. QUIET AND SHADY.
May 16, 2016
Great campground! If we're ever in the Abilene area, we will definitely be staying at the Abilene KOA!!
May 16, 2016
I have stayed in your cabins for the last 3 or 4 years. I have always enjoyed it I stayed Ina cabin this year and a friend stayed in another cabin. We think that we may have encountered unwanted guests(bed bugs) I'm afraid to bring my bedding in until I get it fumagated. While I didn't receive any bites my friend did. This was a first for us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sir, I will be contacting you. Very upset no one told us of a problem and uncertain how with ORKIN you would deem this bed bugs after spending four days at the Rodeo! This should have been brought to management we gave you a 24 hour phone number!
May 11, 2016
Friendly courteous service. We had a site perfectly suited to our needs. The park is clean and we'll maintained.
May 11, 2016
VERY PEACEFUL
May 11, 2016
Clean park, office staff was nice. But It was one of the more expensive parks we stayed in and not as nice as a lot of the cheaper ones.
May 10, 2016
We had a very nice, clean and well kept site.
May 10, 2016
Very good
May 10, 2016
We always feel so welcome & everyone is so helpful too!!
May 09, 2016
We had a great time staying in the cabin. We had such a nice time we stayed an extra night. Clean, friendly people and their general store had all our needs and not overpriced at all like most places are when they know you're in need of something. I'm very happy all round. I can go on....Pet friendly kids loved the pool and playground.
May 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals