Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2016
The people here were okay. Not rude, but definitely not inviting. The campgrounds were not that nice. Most of the rvs were full timers that were run down. It was okay to lay over for the night but I won't go back. The place is just kind of trashy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have worked very hard upgrading this campground. I do agree that winter in Texas with no trees and no grass does damper the landscape. I would disagree this campground is trashy. Safe Travels
Mar 01, 2016
Lady a check in was very friendly and welcoming. Park was very clean. Perfect for an overnight while traveling through.
Mar 01, 2016
Called for reservation directly to camp. After I left my card was charged more money. They gave me the KOA discount when my card expired 5 years ago.Your records are not up to date. Now I know why I never renewed the card. I will put bad reviews on the many RV park review websites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After multiple attempts to reach you and email conversations I do find it troubling you accepted a KOA discount knowing you have not had a card in five years. We try very hard to be fair with everyone.
Feb 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed for 5 months and they were always working on and improving the campground. Best park in Abilene hangs down. Thanks for the pleasant stay!
Feb 28, 2016
My husband and i were there for a month for his job. While he was at work I needed assistance on a few things, the staff stepped up and helped me out. Nice and friendly campground, thank you.
Feb 27, 2016
Great place, great people
Feb 26, 2016
Awesome as always
Feb 24, 2016
Bel accueil, propriétaires charmants.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Beautiful home , charming owners ......thank you for a beautiful compliment! Safe Travels!
Feb 23, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
Nice campground. Long level sites with trees. Nice staff, too.
Feb 18, 2016
Stayed here for 6 months. Well maintained, quiet. Management was great.
Feb 17, 2016
The staff were very friendly. Sites were laid out well. Wish we had more to do inside the campsite, but overall it was a fun stay!
Feb 17, 2016
Plenty of areas to walk the dogs, and they had a nice dog park. Good service with propane. We did not use other services.
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice people and willing to help in anyway.
Feb 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 16, 2016
Nice stay
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice employees and very nice camp ground. The trailer was very nice and clean and in good working order. I have never had a problem at a KOA camp ground.
Feb 15, 2016
Clean. Excellent staff!
Feb 14, 2016
I was at this site for a year and 1/2 first of all I felt safe, the staff was always available with a helping hand, even after leaving I made a phone call to the KOA for help in leveling my 5th wheel after getting it home, thank you to Art & Susan for your help. May God Bless you and your family.
Feb 14, 2016
Spots are way to close to each other..
Feb 14, 2016
Great park. Very well set up with clean facilities and a good dog park.
Feb 12, 2016
very nice experience. have stayed here before andwould again.
Feb 12, 2016
Location was easy to find. It was quiet and clean. Loved the dog park and clean restrooms.
Feb 10, 2016
The people are very friendly, and the park was clean. They have done a lot of work on the road and camp sites, GOOD JOB !!
Feb 10, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. Close enough to the university to make it easy to meet our student.
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 09, 2016
Pulled in at 12:00am and was able to easily find a spot and hook up. Only thing I had trouble with was finding the market for sight number. Otherwise enjoyed it.
Feb 08, 2016
Enjoyed stay.
Feb 07, 2016
Great personable service!
Feb 05, 2016
Easy on easy off from freeway.well run and well maintained. Great staff!😀
Feb 05, 2016
Nice long level sites. Great management.
Feb 04, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
Great overnight stay!
Feb 04, 2016
Needs work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Agreed! We have our signs posted for the upgrades and remodeling and we are very excited to see the new improvements. come back thru and see what we have done!
Feb 03, 2016
we enjoyed our stay and will come back .
Feb 01, 2016
Great Stay!!! Loved the park. Better than any other RV park in 100 miles of Abilene.....
Feb 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean location.Easy on and off access to Highway.
Jan 30, 2016
Nice and quit and peacful
Jan 30, 2016
This Koa was exactly what we needed on our travels. We knew it was right off the interstate and it was easy off and on. The rating of 4 was because the dog park was not cleaned up. I know it should not be the responsibility of the Koa owners, but the dog owners were not taking care of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your review. We will spend more time keeping an eye on the dog park and picking up as much as we can. Thank you and have a wonderful New Year and Safe Travels!
Jan 26, 2016
Pleasant, tree-filled park.
Jan 23, 2016
nice place easy to get in have stayed here several times the past few years they are remodeling now and will be better
Jan 21, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Jo and Dale were the most wonderful people to meet and they went out of their way to make me feel at home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review! We will make sure they know how wonderful they are!!
Jan 18, 2016
Nice folks, easy on and off.
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 14, 2016
Friendly, level sites.
Jan 13, 2016
vert quiet
Jan 09, 2016
The stay was great my only grip is the WiFi so to slow
Jan 08, 2016
The stay was great and the camp hosts were very helpful.
Jan 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps