Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2017
Pet dropings around campsite a real turnoff.
May 28, 2017
Nice short stay, they are up to the high standards of KOA facilities. No food options on site though....but you are close to town for many other options.
May 26, 2017
Friendly staff, level site, good water pressure. Terrible WiFi.
May 26, 2017
Staff helpful and congenial.
May 26, 2017
Location is goodoff the interstate. The roads and pads in the park have pot holes that need to be filled in. It rained and they filled with water. There was standing water in our site at front door and at the hook ups area. We had to walk and drive through the water puddles on our departure. The lady in the office was very nice.
May 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Quiet.
May 23, 2017
Great spot, nice people, was very pleased with my stay.
May 23, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 23, 2017
Very nice park in beautiful setting. Nice clean restrooms. Great pet area. Friendly staff. Our short stay was very enjoyable. We will definitely return.
May 23, 2017
It was great! The people were friendly, the campgrounds were clean and tidy, and the customer service was fast.
May 23, 2017
Fresh look, great tent sites, great staff attitude, clean bathrooms.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly and appreciated.
May 22, 2017
Seems KOA prices are too high.
May 21, 2017
Clean level sites. Nice laundry facility friendly staff.
May 21, 2017
Kamp k9 is great. Quiet, friendly hosts, level parking. Pick up after your dog!!!
May 20, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Clean facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night.
May 19, 2017
Easy in, easy out.
May 19, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff & a great place to stay.
May 18, 2017
Clean and attractive grounds; Friendly personnel
May 18, 2017
5 stars
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
really nice campground, friendly staff. Need a booster on wifi, could only use it if someone wasn't parked next to me. I will stay again if in that area.
May 17, 2017
Would not return... the noise from the planes is really ridiculous... highway noise was expected since so close. Sleepless nights.Pool was closed... so no amenities Staff was the only positive and they kept bathrooms spotless.
May 17, 2017
Great stay with nice staff who helped us stay longer due to minor illness.
May 16, 2017
Have stayed here many times over the years. Quality is great and has not changed over 20+ years.
May 16, 2017
Awesome place, very clean , friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
Just stayed one night on our way through Texas. Services here were on par with most KOA parks.
May 15, 2017
Well maintained.
May 15, 2017
We arrived early and arrangements were made for us to be able to check in before lunch. They were very accommodating. We were on our way to a collage graduation that afternoon and had no where to leave our little dog outside of the camper. Wonderful place have stayed there many times in the past and will again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your comment and thank you for your review. I am sorry we do not have a place to leave the pets, but we do have someone who will walk your pet for a small fee.
May 13, 2017
Great KOA. Felt like family.
May 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, Helpful and friendly staff, good Wifi.
May 12, 2017
Nice overnight stay. Most cable channels I've ever seen!
May 12, 2017
pool wasn't ready yet, but otherwise really good stay,Thank you!
May 11, 2017
Very nice and helpful employees
May 11, 2017
We were last minute drop-in guests without reservation but were welcomed & set up with ease. Very accommodating staff, so much help. We were only stating for an overnight sleep but would've loved to stay longer, the camp looked great
May 10, 2017
Nice park, but like much of Texas, dusty interior roads
May 09, 2017
Nice quiet park easy access off of I-20 and the staff is very friendly.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
nice people and campground
May 07, 2017
May 05, 2017
Nice long site. Upon check-in staff moved us to a site next to our traveling companions without being asked. Nice dog park.
May 05, 2017
Great overnight camping spot. Friendly staff, quiet for being so close to the interstate, easy in and out.
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
.
May 03, 2017
Staff was nice and informative. Sites were nice.
May 03, 2017
This campground is easy to find and plenty of room. Was escorted to site, and friendly staff. Nice trees.
May 03, 2017
Very friendly and very clean. I'll stop again!
May 02, 2017
Nifty little place
May 01, 2017
Very nice people
May 01, 2017
Friendly, clean and affordable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy