Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Val and staff are outstanding, friendly, and very helpful! Nice, quiet, shady lots convenient to all amenities in town.
Oct 09, 2014
Campground was clean and well maintained. Restrooms and showers were clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the site I stayed at did not have a cooking grill. Good thing I brought my own.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Park has clean, nice shade trees, nice pool. It would be nice if game room was open until 8 pm. Overall it was enjoyable.
Sep 30, 2014
Good location and amenities will use again.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Great Wifi and cable TV. Freeway noise is noticeable, but not disturbing.
Sep 30, 2014
AS always this is a very nice campground. It may have been because we have been here so often (When I walked in the office I got "I recognize you") but there was no guide this time to our spot. We were just here for a night this time, but it is easy in and easy out on our route.
Sep 29, 2014
The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating.
Sep 29, 2014
Friendly and efficient office staff. Easy pull throughs, good utilities. Shortage of workable driers resulted in the loss of one star.Owners working on adding at least two new driers and privacy fencing.
Sep 28, 2014
The tent site was okay but they're are lights everywhere and if your in a tent hard to sleep with it so bright! also it's next to a motel with more lights and car alarms going off. and bugs are BAD!!!!
Sep 28, 2014
The staff at the campground was outstanding, the only reason we didnt give this KOA a 5 star rating is the roads are too narrow to allow vehicles to exit the sites without a lot of maneuvering. Also the sites are not long enough to allow campers with 5th wheels to park the tow vehicle in the site, the tow vehicle on the road is another obstacle to overcome getting out.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Super friendly and helpful staff. When I needed a part for my trailer, they had it it their store. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We always have a difficult time getting the TV channels that the KOA in Abilene says are available. Small issue but none the less we need better instruction.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Needed an overnight stay. It was Ok but our at our spot was a lot of water at our door due to rain, not a bad campground but could us some road improvement. Staff was friendly.Good for a one night stay because sites are too close together.
Sep 21, 2014
Nice quiet park. A good place to spend the night. Easy on easy off I-20. Staff very pleasant.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
We were only there 1 night, however the doggie area was very clean as well as the bathrooms/showers. We would stay here again. This is right along I-20 so there's highway noise. Lots of trees/shade.
Sep 19, 2014
Great sites & amenities.
Sep 19, 2014
The hosts are friendly and helpful! And we love the fenced doggie yard - the dog gets a chance to run around after a long ride.
Sep 18, 2014
Great campground, great WiFi, clean restrooms.
Sep 18, 2014
Too far from town...did like Abilene too much!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
the cabin was clean and the restrooms were clean ,the staff was great, nice stay
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
everyone is jammed in because they have too many seasonals or people living there
Sep 12, 2014
Well it was great !! We really liked the dog park. Great hook ups!! Look forward to coming back soon!! Thank You !! The Caudle's
Sep 12, 2014
Conveniently located off the freeway, clean well kept campground. We didn't have any communication with the staff; we arrived late and left early, but they did have a map of our site ready for us!
Sep 12, 2014
very nice park
Sep 12, 2014
It was great! Thanks!
Sep 11, 2014
We needed 60 feet for our rig. Our space was a little tight. Parking of nearby longer term units did not park to help other overnighters. Nice place otherwise. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2014
very friendly staff and nice camp grounds.
Sep 09, 2014
The site had easy access in and out, connections were easy to connect too. Peaceful and quiet. Restrooms were stocked and very clean. No Wifi and poor cable service from our location, 1 channel came in poorly, purchased new cable at KOA store but still did not work.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We very impressed with Val the manager. I had explained to her what happened in Las Cruces and she called Montana to try and fix it for us. She was told Montana would call me regarding this situation and as of today 09/09/2014 we have not heard from them. But I appreciate everything she did. I would stay there again with no problem.
Sep 09, 2014
We only stayed one night but it was nice...very quiet and comfortable, with very friendly hosts and help..we will stay again when in the area..
Sep 08, 2014
The staff is wonderful. The infrastructure in this park is aging and in need of repair. Our stay was pleasant and quiet.
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice
Sep 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.