Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 22, 2015
This place is wonderful! The folks that have taken over here are bringing this KOA back up to KOA standards. Great!!!
Dec 21, 2015
Campground and bathrooms were very clean. Folks working there were halpful and friendly. We will stay again if in the area.
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 19, 2015
We were having mechanical problems which necessitated us to pack up and leave everyday for a week. The staff was great and made sure we had a spot to return to every night.
Dec 19, 2015
Easy in, easy out, nice KOA, thanks!
Dec 18, 2015
Dec 18, 2015
This was our second time at the Abilene KOA. Our last trip to Texas, we stayed a few nights. This trip we were passing through en route to Dallas, stayed overnight only. Nice park. Great staff. Next time we are in Abilene this will be our preferred kampground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We cannot wait until you come through Abilene again and see all the updates we have done through out the park. Safe Travels!
Dec 16, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 14, 2015
I will say that the location of this campground is not ideal (wow! the trains!). However, for us it is convenient along our normal route to our daughter's house. The staff is always friendly and everything is always clean.
Dec 11, 2015
one night.........all was good
Dec 10, 2015
friendly staff, very clean, well taken care of. spots spacious, had cable, bathrooms & laundry clean. management worked very hard to keep everything in good order. dog park big.
Dec 10, 2015
Very friendly, helpful. The cabin was very clean. There was nothing negative about the experience..This was my first stay..I since stopped at three other KOA's and the experience was not good at all. You should be very proud of yourselves....
Dec 09, 2015
Bring newcomers to the RV community, we were pleasantly surprised to receive a warm welcome and helping hand. Our stay was very enjoyable, and we learned a great deal from the owners and their staff. They were most helpful and accommodating... we would highly recommend the Abilene KOA!!!
Dec 08, 2015
Well-kept park, very friendly staff. Had an issue with our cable amplifier and was extremely satisfied with the help we recieved.
Dec 08, 2015
Nice clean place with after hours plan. I will stay there again.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 04, 2015
The park was clean, the people were kind and everything worked properly. We had a great stay!
Dec 01, 2015
Campground is well maintained and the staff is helpful and friendly. Laundry room was kept clean and all washing machines and dryers were working. Would stay again.
Dec 01, 2015
great staff very accomidating
Dec 01, 2015
Store closes too early (6 pm), and looks like it floods a lot. Recent heavy rains made me bypass and forfeit deposit because road was under water. Called and they said it would be gone in the morning.
Dec 01, 2015
Nice place to stay. People were very accommodating.
Dec 01, 2015
Unable to use cable. Manager tried his best but the system there is new & was told that older TVs apparently not set up for it - our coach & TV - 2008. Site was level & staff very friendly. Obvious improvements planned for this park. Only recommend the steakhouse or fast food for meals. An overnight is fine.
Dec 01, 2015
Wifi needs upgrading
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We just needed a quiet place with full hookups for the night and that's what we found. Thanks
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly staff and pleasant facility. Recently upgraded.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 24, 2015
people there really were helpful
Nov 14, 2015
Staff was great .. Easy on and off the freeway access
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
One of our favorite parks. Always clean. Folks are friendly. Our Lhasa apso likes all the "sticker free" grasses, very hard to find throughout OK and TX. Only fault was inconsiderate dog owners who neglect picking up their dog feces, not only in the park but also in the dog run where there are plenty of bags available.
Nov 06, 2015
We loved it
Nov 04, 2015
very convenient place to stay when traveling
Nov 04, 2015
Wonderful place will be back there again.
Nov 03, 2015
Called while traveling for a campsite the same evening, was taking care of in a very friendly and professional fashion. Nice KOA.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Everyone was nice and area was clean....
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Very wet drainage when rains otherwise ok
Oct 30, 2015
Quite area and the showers were very clean with plenty of hot water

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Oct 29, 2015
Stayed twice on last trip. Staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Easy off easy on from I-20.
Oct 28, 2015
Check out time was a little most places it is after 12 noon this one was 11 am we had to pay 10 dollars extra cause we come to stay till after 12 other than that a great place to stay
Oct 28, 2015
Nice, quiet.
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 28, 2015
Just an overnight stay, so I cannot speak to anything but the over the phone reservation request for a long, level pull-thru so we didn't need to disconnect the tow to get to the electric box, check-in and site. All rate the 5 stars.
Oct 26, 2015
nice. clean helpful people ready to assist you
Oct 26, 2015
Great staff
Oct 26, 2015
We arrived late but someone came to help us get settled into our site as well as being so courtous, friendly and accomadating. Grounds were clean and well kept. We will gladly come back to this KOA the next time we travel in Abilene, Texas. Thank you for helping make our travel to Abilene a pleasant experience.
Oct 24, 2015
Sites were very tight for a 36' trailer...had to back up several times and maneuver the trailer around the trees and your plug ins for the slideouts. Sites were not level, which all other KOA's I have been to I have had no problem with this. Just my opinion this needs some work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. You will always see us improve on these sites. The site you were in will be a deluxe site in the near future we are hoping. Always stop and see what is new around here. Safe Travels!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps