Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2015
Convenient access from I-20. After-hours arrival was easy. Quiet despite being close to interstate.
Jan 04, 2015
The campground was well laid out and easy to maneuver our fifth in and out. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Nice Campground
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Office staff was friendly and outgoing. The location is a little unfriendly, but that's mostly the fault of the highway engineers.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was convenient to our needs. My daughter lives in Abilene so this was easy on and off access
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
Dec 25, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
very clean and very nice peoples I thank you very much and will be back courtney and Jared
Dec 21, 2014
Well to be honest, I don't fill these surveys out. I feel it is a waste of my time. However, in this particular situation,I feel the need to express my genuine satisfaction with the management and staff at the Abilene KOA Kampground. My stay was between May,2014 and Dec,2014 and the staff in it's entirety were kind, courteous and helpful. The Manager "Val" as I know her, was quitefrankly"Thebest"!
Dec 19, 2014
Could not ask for better front ladies! Friendly, kind, helpful. Good wi-fi. Great bathrooms and laundry.
Dec 19, 2014
very nice clean
Dec 18, 2014
Very pleased nice RV park friendly personal and very clean I enjoy my stay their
Dec 17, 2014
Was just one night but took very good care of us.
Dec 17, 2014
Ammentities excellent (spot had a grill and picnic table), laundry and shower facilities very clean and well maintained. Parking spots are a little tight for getting in/out if you have a tow or bigger rig. Nice fenced activity area for dogs. Will stay again when in the local area.
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
It was a quick overnight. Easy in and out. Night registration easy to do. Thanks.
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Very friendly people, the facilities were clean and a nice little dog park.
Dec 11, 2014
Great stay
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
We got there at 1:00 in the morning. We had a cabin reserved. It was 28 degrees that night and the heat was off. We froze to death that night. They need to not be so cheap and take care of there customers. Plus the outside light wasn't left on for us. Very disappointed!!!!
Dec 02, 2014
the campsite had no power that I pay for and none of the others in that area work
Dec 02, 2014
We had a great stay in the Abilene KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Very pleasant and friendly staff. Clean and quiet. Lots of green trees and grass.
Dec 01, 2014
Campground is located close to interstate and easy to get to shopping. It is quiet and clean. Only complaint is that we would have liked a little wider space.
Dec 01, 2014
Was tight getting into our pull through space.
Dec 01, 2014
We are disabled/handicapped & asked for a site near the dog walk for our service dog. We were far from it.
Nov 29, 2014
Phenomenal welcome. Best Thanksgiving ever. Enjoy the home made Maple syrup. Thanks for a great stay.
Nov 27, 2014
Our dog enjoyed the K9 play area. Hosts were friendly and knowledgible. Bath/showers very well maintained & clean as was the laundry. We needed a sewer adjustment & were happy to find it at the office store which also sold unique purses and tops. Nice shaded sites with pecan trees.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Our site was quite muddy. Maybe some gravel would help.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
First office person encountered quite rude about where we stopped. Tree limbs over site, would scrape top of motorhome. Asked for different site, again quite rude. Would not stay again.
Nov 24, 2014
Excellent KOA. We camped in a 38' Motorhome with a tow.Lovely park. We will return!. Another KOA tonight!
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Only stayed one night, but they had it all! The only uncomfortable incident was check in. Some one parked on the wrong side at entrance, so we were stuck parking the same way. One of the ladies on duty was quite nasty about our situation, but the other was not. Everything else was fine, and we would come back.
Nov 20, 2014
A good place to stop after the 330 mile run on I-20 from the Van Horn KOA. There is no place to stay in between because of the oil field workers. They have every RV park (and open piece of land) booked up. Nice long pull-throughs, lots of trees. Good Wifi and plenty of channels on the cable. We didn't use the facilities but though they looked older, they were clean.
Nov 17, 2014
The park was clean and quiet. Our trailer is quite large so it was tight maneuvering getting out of our space due to the narrow aisles.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.