Abilene KOA

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2013
A very nice place with very friendly staff.
Apr 17, 2013
Problems with wifi. Even though we were one slot away from the router.
Apr 15, 2013
There is nothing "wrong" with this KOA. This is just not the style of KOA that we are use to, and we typically experience more friendly hospitatilty. Will definetly continue to travel and stay with KOA.
Apr 15, 2013
Loved the level spaces!!!!!
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Very nice facility! Great hospitality!
Apr 14, 2013
We hope to come again!
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
it was quiet and very clean, and we would return
Apr 12, 2013
Convenient to Abilene. Cable TV was available. Nice long sites for big rigs
Apr 11, 2013
We stay at KOA's all over the country and the beds at Abilene KOA rate the very best we have seen. As much as some of the other KOA's charge for a Kabin why don't they all have nice mattresses? Abilene gets 5 stars for their beds!!!!!
Apr 10, 2013
Great place for a stay. Loved the donut - it was a welcome treat.
Apr 10, 2013
Good for overnight, very friendly stall, great food
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Have been here before and will return when coming this way in the future. Made my reservation online and requested a space close to the restrooms/showers. Was called in the early afternoon to say she had changed the space the computer had assigned to one close to the restrooms/showers. Had rained and the pet area was a little muddy.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Turns are very tight for a 40 ft MH towing. I20 traffic noise is bothersome.
Apr 04, 2013
Disappointed that only one shower stall was working and every time I went it was occupied. Ended up cleaning up in my motorhome.
Apr 02, 2013
Road needs work
Apr 01, 2013
Nice grounds, friendly staff, good facilities. 2 of 3 showers out of commission and weak wifi signal, but otherwise great.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
a little noisey due to truck traffic at the hotel6 next door,other than that our stay was ok....
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Staff very friendly and they went out of their way to put us in a pull-through instead of a backin. If we are ever in Abilene area we will definetly stay with you. Thank-you.
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Our stay was great. The staff was very kind, friendly and a pure joy to deal with. We will look forward to our next stay. Thank You all for making us feel so welcome. Pat & Ray Anerson
Mar 28, 2013
very helpful with our rig breakdown especially with steak delivery on the night of a horendous day. Very clean.
Mar 28, 2013
We had a spot that was difficult to enter due to angle and our size.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Wonderful park with extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 25, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the camp ground this weekend. This was our first time and we will be back. I wish I could buy and clean up the trailer park behind your camp, but somethings are out of our hands I know. The staff was VERY pleasant!!! Clint
Mar 25, 2013
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Will definitely stay here again!
Mar 25, 2013
Outstanding staff and facility.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Loved the dog park.
Mar 25, 2013
We were in and out quickly and did not get the chance to see or do anything at the site or in the area. However, the manager re-arranged some reservations so that we could get our 40-footer and tow car in place. Thanks.
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.